employtest.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,938 Ratings

5
1461 (75.4%)
4
355 (18.3%)
3
91 (4.7%)
2
19 (1%)
1
12 (0.6%)
1,250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(2)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(149)
4
(78)
3
(12)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(144)
4
(73)
3
(21)
2
(2)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

employtest.com

About Us

EmployTest helps companies, governments and non-profits make better hiring decisions by using validated, EEOC compliant pre-employment job tests.  The test list includes various employment tests for different skills sets: Microsoft Office skills, clerical and admin skills, accounting / legal skills and tests needed for jobs in the medical or healthcare industry. 

All tests are administered online and can be taken from any location, with the score reports emailed to the hiring manager immediately after completion.  Some tests can even be completed from a smartphone, which may dramatically reduce the time needed for hiring.

The pricing begins around $20 per test, which is far less than any hiring mistake.  Our tests will definitely help you make smarter hiring decisions.

N

Nicole
1 day ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Amanda very helpful"

Merchant Choice

no long contract - easy online access

Public Comment

Thanks Nicole for your comments.  Yes, that's correct--no contract required, unless your organization needs a higher volume annual license.  Most customers start with one of the credit blocks as a trial and then expand their usage as needed.  There are pricing options available for all levels.  Best wishes for your hiring process!
R

Robert K.
4 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"quick and easy"

Merchant Choice

good choice of tests at all levels

Public Comment

Robert-thanks for your purchase. Yes, there are often multiple tests (varying by difficultly) for each topic, no matter if it's behavioral tests, skills tests or aptitude tests.  If you tell us what type of position you will be recruiting for, we'll advise on which tests are the best options based on that role. 
K

Kate P.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"EmployTest is very user friendly. Directions are simple, straight forward, and the process is fast. From start to finish, it's always a pleasure to work with EmployTest!"

Public Comment

Thank you Kate for your comments and continued purchases.  We're glad our tests are giving you great info about your job applicants and helping you make better hiring decisions.
T

Tanya S.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always quick and simple - to purchase new credits and administer testing!"

Public Comment

That's just how we like it!  Thanks for your continued purchases and best wishes for this round of hiring.
C

Connie F.
4 weeks ago , BC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Tests were used to provide an assessment of current employees not new hires."
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5

Public Comment

Thanks Connie for your comment and clarification.  Yes, the tests can be used to measure skills in current staff to better understand training needs.   That's a sizable chunk of our platform's usage, although we don't highlight that use as much as we should. Glad it was helpful!
T

Thomas D.
4 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very intuitive and non-complicated"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Thanks Thomas for the feedback. We try to make it as simple as possible, from administering the tests to reading the results-happy to hear it's working that way for you.
G

GTM+Human R.
07/10/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Super easy online ordering and Ken Crowell is GREAT to work with!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
2/5

Public Comment

Thanks for your feedback and good luck with your hiring process!
F

Fiona S.
06/30/2019 , Hawkes Bay Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great tests, easy to follow set up, brilliant results page. Thank you :)"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Thanks Fiona. Yes, our goal is to make the test score results very easy and simple to understand.  Please let us know is any questions come up!
M

Marie C.
06/27/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast, easy, user-friendly!"

Public Comment

Thanks Marie.  Nobody needs a another complicated system to learn so ours is simple to use.  Best wishes for your new employees!
J

Jody F.
06/07/2019 , MD Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"As a new user of Employtest I've been very satisfied. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Public Comment

Great to hear, Jody!  We're happy to know it's helping you  learn more about job applicants!
M

Matthew S.
05/20/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Best platform for pre-hire testing. And the ability to create custom tests became our saving grace. Definitely recommend for anyone who needs a solid, pre-screening system."

Public Comment

Thanks Matthew for your thoughts.  Yes, customizing a test to the needs of your job description is a great way to make sure it's relevant to the role.  It's definitely one of the ways EmployTest is different from the others.  We appreciate your continued purchases!
C

Christal J.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Simple and Fast!"

Merchant Choice

Efficiency

Public Comment

Thank you Christal.  We're happy that our Excel tests will help with your hiring process.
A

Alison H.
3 weeks ago , Not Applicable Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I would be very keen on a test that tests the applicants ability to follow instructions and learn new procedures"
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5

Public Comment

Thanks Alison for your feedback and request. We do offer Reading comprehension tests where the user reads several paragraphs and then answers the questions about what was read, as well as tests such as our General Work Skills test, which includes an analytical section (user reads data in a table and then answers questions based on that data).  Although that's not precisely what you describe, both tests have been helpful with other org's hiring process.  Thanks again!
J

Jennifer D.
07/12/2019 , QC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I really appreciated the fact I could try a variety of tests before making my purchase."
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5

Public Comment

Hi Jennifer-Yes, we recommend all customers sample a test prior to using with job applicants, so that they can make sure the test content is suitable for the job position. Best of luck with your hiring process!
M

Madora B.
06/20/2019 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was easy to organize and execute both onsite and by email. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Public Comment

Thanks Madora. Yes, job applicants can take tests in the customer's offices or at home, wherever is most convenient  We're glad you're enjoying the flexibility to do it either way.  Thank you!
Loading Page Animation

See more employtest.com Reviews

Visit employtest.com ►