employtest.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,077 Ratings

5
1572 (75.7%)
4
374 (18%)
3
97 (4.7%)
2
19 (0.9%)
1
15 (0.7%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(2)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(157)
4
(79)
3
(13)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(152)
4
(74)
3
(22)
2
(2)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

employtest.com

About Us

EmployTest helps companies, governments and non-profits make better hiring decisions by using validated, EEOC compliant pre-employment job tests.  The test list includes various employment tests for different skills sets: Microsoft Office skills, clerical and admin skills, accounting / legal skills and tests needed for jobs in the medical or healthcare industry. 

All tests are administered online and can be taken from any location, with the score reports emailed to the hiring manager immediately after completion.  Some tests can even be completed from a smartphone, which may dramatically reduce the time needed for hiring.

The pricing begins around $20 per test, which is far less than any hiring mistake.  Our tests will definitely help you make smarter hiring decisions.

R

Robert K.
04/08/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Experience is good.

Public Comment

Thank you Robert for your comments and for using our test system.
G

Glenn B.
5 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very smooth as always

Merchant Choice

Pre screening process

Public Comment

Thanks Glenn. We do try to make it smooth for all of our customers. No long term contracts required, just buy as you need from our site.  Hope you have some great applicants!
P

Paul B.
6 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was easy.

Public Comment

Easy peasy, that's how we like it.  Good luck with your applicants!
K

Kathy H.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

QUICK & EASY

Merchant Choice

HAVE USED IN PAST

Public Comment

Thanks Kathy for using us again!
C

Cynthia M.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I called in with questions and Amanda was great....answered my questions, and helped me decide what I needed.

It was nice to be able to get a live person on the phone easily.

Merchant Choice

Price and selection of tests

K

Kaye D.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The process has been simple thus far.

Merchant Choice

Looks like it will be a good assessment of initial skills

B

Brian F.
04/15/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far very smooth!

Merchant Choice

We've used it before and it worked very well for us!

Public Comment

Thanks Brian for continuing to use our test platform.  We appreciate our repeat customers.
J

Jamie W.
03/20/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy and quick

Merchant Choice

super easy for quick remote access for our candidates

Public Comment

Thanks Jamie. Yes, these days unfortunately require remote testing.  We'll hope for better times ahead for everyone.
M

Marty S.
03/19/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far so good!

Merchant Choice

Did an internet search and took a sample test.

Public Comment

Thanks for comment, Marty. Yes, we highly recommend taking a sample of each test you want to administer to job candidates.  It's the only way to know that the content and process are related to your open position. Best wishes for your hiring process.
D

David H.
03/18/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Purchasing is fast and easy.
T

Tyler R.
03/17/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

ease of use

Merchant Choice

ease of use

Public Comment

Much appreciated, Tyler!
M

Michael D.
03/17/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy!

Merchant Choice

Recommended to me by a colleague.

Public Comment

Thanks Michael--glad we were recommended by a current client.  
J

Jennifer K.
03/12/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

love it

Merchant Choice

pay as you go

Public Comment

Yep, many companies like the "pay as you go" model we offer.  Makes it much more cost effective than an expensive up front contract.   Good luck with your hiring plans!
S

Samuel S.
03/10/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

QUICK AND EASY
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

INTERVIEWING CANDIDATES AND NEEDED AND EXAM THAT HAS NO HUMAN INTERFERENCE.

TO BE OBJECTIVE, IMPARTIAL AND ACCORD FAIR PLAY TO ALL APPLICANTS

Public Comment

Thank you Samuel. Yes, a pre-hire testing plan can be more impartial than interviews alone, because the results are there for all to see.
C

Cole S.
03/10/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

best test to evaluate knowledge for pre employment

Public Comment

Thanks Cole. We appreciate your feedback!
M

Michael V.
03/06/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nice demos.

Public Comment

Thanks Michael. We highly recommend that managers take the tests themselves (we provide the free samples/demos) so they are sure about topics/methodology of the tests.  After all, you are the experts on the skills needed for the job!
M

Mary F.
03/04/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Purchasing tokens is quick and easy with fast turnaround.

Merchant Choice

Variety of test options suitable for our needs.

Public Comment

Yes, Mary, that's true.  We have a wide variety of tests to choose from:  Office/clerical, medical, accounting, industrial, legal, behavioral and basic skills.  All completed online either before or after the interview process.
M

Melee L.
03/02/2020 , AL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and Easy
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Merchant Choice

Availability of mobile testing.

Public Comment

Many thanks for your comments, Melee and we appreciate your use of the tests over the years. That's right-many of our tests are "mobile-enabled" which means they can be completed from a mobile device (phone, tablet).  That  makes it easy for candidates to quickly complete the tests.
A

Amy T.
02/28/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I received a call from customer service very quickly. I was impressed. I like the old dashboard for ease of sending out testing tickets, but I have been using the reports on new dashboard this week. Very helpful.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

fast tests fast results

Public Comment

Hi Amy-Thanks for talking with us by phone. When we saw this review, we reached out immediately.  We determined that you preferred using our older, legacy Admin dashboard, for test administration (but no online ordering), instead of our updated one with the online order buttons.  Glad we were able to help with issues. We rarely ever get 1-star reviews and want to address them as quickly as possible.
T

Tamara B.
02/28/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy

Merchant Choice

Tests seem to evaluate the job skills we are looking for in potential candidates and reveal more about the candidate than we can derive solely from the interview process.

Public Comment

Tamara-yes, that's the goal--to give you more information about your job candidates than you could have otherwise known. Thanks for using the tests!


Tests seem to evaluate the job skills we are looking for in potential candidates and reveal more about the candidate than we can derive solely from the interview process.
Loading Page Animation

See more employtest.com Reviews

Visit employtest.com ►