employtest.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,052 Ratings

5
1551 (75.6%)
4
373 (18.2%)
3
96 (4.7%)
2
19 (0.9%)
1
13 (0.6%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(2)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(152)
4
(79)
3
(13)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(148)
4
(73)
3
(22)
2
(2)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

employtest.com

About Us

EmployTest helps companies, governments and non-profits make better hiring decisions by using validated, EEOC compliant pre-employment job tests.  The test list includes various employment tests for different skills sets: Microsoft Office skills, clerical and admin skills, accounting / legal skills and tests needed for jobs in the medical or healthcare industry. 

All tests are administered online and can be taken from any location, with the score reports emailed to the hiring manager immediately after completion.  Some tests can even be completed from a smartphone, which may dramatically reduce the time needed for hiring.

The pricing begins around $20 per test, which is far less than any hiring mistake.  Our tests will definitely help you make smarter hiring decisions.

J

Jerry A.
6 days ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Simple and Easy! the way I love it.

Merchant Choice

They make the selection process easier by testing a candidate's ability prior to hiring.

Public Comment

Jerry-we appreciate your feedback. Glad the test system is helping with your hiring process.
R

Riley P.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Working with Employ test was fast and efficient. It was great to try some of the tests before buying the credits.

Merchant Choice

Angela called me from my email request faster than the other two competitors. She was very helpful and willing to provide some practice tests to allow me to make a confident decision in their service.

thanks

Public Comment

Thanks Riley for your feedback. Yes, we recommend you sample the tests before using with your job applicants.  Good luck with your hiring process!
K

Kim B.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Amanda helped me and was great!

Public Comment

Much appreciated, Kim. Happy that Amanda on our team is helping you as needed!
M

Melee L.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and Easy

Merchant Choice

Availability of mobile testing.

Public Comment

Many thanks for your comments, Melee and we appreciate your use of the tests over the years. That's right-many of our tests are "mobile-enabled" which means they can be completed from a mobile device (phone, tablet).  That  makes it easy for candidates to quickly complete the tests.
R

Rico V.
2 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy and quick process to purchase.
M

Marilee N.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy peasy so far
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Liked what I saw online

D

Debi J.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I took the general computer literacy sample myself and it is perfect for what I am looking for!

Merchant Choice

I need to test potential employees for their computer skills

L

Lynn+Kay W.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Website seems easy to navigate

Merchant Choice

Web based and reporting capabiilties

E

Eric S.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nice and Simple

Merchant Choice

Big selection of tests and great customer service.

H

Heather M.
3 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It is always quick and simple

Merchant Choice

We have been using it for years

M

Marita W.
4 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very Easy!

Merchant Choice

To test the skills of an employee and soon to be intern.

P

Pauletta S.
4 weeks ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy to order credits.
C

Chauntay L.
01/22/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have no idea where to find our account number. That note is a distraction. :)

Public Comment

Hi Chauntay-We appreciate your continued use of the tests.  We think you're talking about the Account ID, which is what you used (top box) when you sign into your account.  You can auto-order from within your account and the will be pre-populated as needed.   Thanks and good luck with your job candidates!
A

Accounts P.
01/21/2020 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Employtest customer service is excellent. The staff are very responsive to questions and are very friendly.
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
3/5

Merchant Choice

I like that the test is on-line and that there is analysis for the scoring. It explains what the test results mean about the candidate (good and bad).

Public Comment

Richard--we're happy to hear our team is setting the standard for customer service.  Yes, the results can show you things you wouldn't otherwise know (good/bad).  Best of luck with your hiring process!
J

Jennifer D.
01/13/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

it was easy to reorder token through the website

Merchant Choice

the test are quick and easy to send to candidates and the results accurately reflect the candidates abilities

Public Comment

We appreciate your comments, Jennifer.   Yes, our customers like the option to simply re-order test credits as needed, instead of having to pay for an annual contract (although we have those too). And we're happy to know the results are just what you need to help with the hiring decisions.  Thank you!
P

Phyllis B.
01/13/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy to purchase credits!

Merchant Choice

I chose EmployTest because they have the versions of the software skills test I need.

Public Comment

Thanks Phyllis for your comments.  Yes, we have the different versions of Microsoft Office skills, if you're needing to test applicants' ability to handle current technology.  We also offer many admin/clerical  tests, if you're using it for Admin/office roles. Good luck with your hiring process!
J

John R.
12/10/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great!

Merchant Choice

Good Value and ease of use.

C

Curtis S.
12/09/2019 , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Seems very straightforward.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Ability to purchase individual tests rather than an expensive annual subscription.

Public Comment

Hi Curtis--thanks for using our tests.  Yes, that's why customers like our options.  Low credit purchase options to start, with the ability to have an annual license when they need it. 

New site visitors:  We publish all reviews with comments, not just the good ones, as a testament to what our customers experience.
S

Susan B.
12/09/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything went very smoothly.

Merchant Choice

We have used it before and were very satisfied with the ease of use and tests available.

A

Afua G.
12/06/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great

Merchant Choice

because it works

K

Kyla S.
12/06/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and Easy!

Merchant Choice

We are able to fully customize our testing based on the job role that we are looking to fill. The results report are clear, concise and easy to ready.

Loading Page Animation

See more employtest.com Reviews

Visit employtest.com ►