EmployTest, based in metro Atlanta, GA, helps companies, governments and non-profits make better hiring decisions.  We do this by providing validated, EEOC compliant pre-employment job tests to test job applicants for both remote and on-sifteThe test list includes tests for different skills sets:

  • Microsoft Office skills tests, including Excel tests Outlook tests
  • Computer Skills tests
  • Clerical and admin skills tests (typing tests, reading comprehension, attention to detail tests and more)
  • Industry focused tests for legal, medical, retail, hospitality and more
  • Cognitive tests
  • Emotional Intelligence tests
  • Behavioral Tests for managers, customer service agents and individual contributors.

All tests are easily administered online and can be taken from any location, with the score reports emailed to the hiring manager immediately after completion.  Some tests can even be completed from a smartphone, which may dramatically reduce the time needed for hiring.

While a hiring mistake can cost you $10,000 or more, our pricing begins around $20 per test, which is far less than any hiring mistake. 

Let us help you make smarter hiring decisions, starting today!

Filter

2,315 Verified Customer Reviews

2,315 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1771
(76.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
402
(17.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
105
(4.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
(0.9%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
(0.7%)

Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Product Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
205
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
94
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
194
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
95
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,750+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

EmployTest, based in metro Atlanta, GA, helps companies, governments and non-profits make better hiring decisions.  We do this by providing validated, EEOC compliant pre-employment job tests to test job applicants for both remote and on-sifteThe test list includes tests for different skills sets:

  • Microsoft Office skills tests, including Excel tests Outlook tests
  • Computer Skills tests
  • Clerical and admin skills tests (typing tests, reading comprehension, attention to detail tests and more)
  • Industry focused tests for legal, medical, retail, hospitality and more
  • Cognitive tests
  • Emotional Intelligence tests
  • Behavioral Tests for managers, customer service agents and individual contributors.

All tests are easily administered online and can be taken from any location, with the score reports emailed to the hiring manager immediately after completion.  Some tests can even be completed from a smartphone, which may dramatically reduce the time needed for hiring.

While a hiring mistake can cost you $10,000 or more, our pricing begins around $20 per test, which is far less than any hiring mistake. 

Let us help you make smarter hiring decisions, starting today!

Filter
N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nora S.
2 weeks ago

Website kept bouncing back to country Israel

Merchant Choice

used it in the past


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John D.
2 weeks ago

Didn't realize one of the boxes was required so when hit "lets get started" it kicked me out and had to enter all information again.

Merchant Choice

Good sample test with a nice report when finished.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jimmy L.
3 weeks ago

Angela reached out from sales team shortly after I inquired on website. Great customer experience and overall support from Sales Team. Thank you Angela!

Company Response

Thanks Jimmy and we welcome Rich Products aboard as a new customer. Our team will be here to support you, if needed, along your hiring journey.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Melanie H.
4 weeks ago

Easy.

Merchant Choice

We've used this before and it's a great service.

Company Response

Welcome back Melanie, glad to have Trinity County back with us!


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kennethe V.
01/31/2024

quick and response. I talked to a person on the phone. very very helpful and it was at 5:25pm

Merchant Choice

easy to use

Company Response

Real, actual people to talk to, if you have a question--not just a chatbot or contact us form. Our team is ready to help with any questions you have. Welcome to the EmployTest experience, Kennethe!


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bruce J.
01/17/2024

Easy to find what I was looking for.

Company Response

Thanks Bruce, we appreciate your positive feedback on our user-friendly testing system! We take pride in not only ease of use, but also our extensive selection of over 100 tests, spanning skills, behaviors, aptitudes, and industry knowledge.

And...our per-test pricing model offers cost-effectiveness and flexibility, so you can choose plans that align with your budget.

Our goal is to empower you with tools that simplify hiring decisions, while giving options that are budget-friendly. If you have any questions or need further assistance, just let us know.


Y
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Yolanda I.
01/12/2024

The purchasing the the tokens was fairly easy

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Thanks Yolanda for your continued purchases over the years. Happy that our tests are helping your organization continue to grow.


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Betsy O.
10/13/2023

easy

Merchant Choice

needed tests

Company Response

Thanks Betsy for your continued purchases!


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tom H.
09/15/2023 , PA

The sales rep. is knowledgeable and helpful.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Merchant Choice

The test matches what I am looking for.

Company Response

Thanks for the positive feedback. Happy to hear the test aligned with your needs.

For those of you considering EmployTest, we encourage you to sample our tests to experience their effectiveness firsthand. 

Looking forward to working with you again soon, Tom.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ronda B.
09/05/2023

Easy purchasing option

Merchant Choice

We've used this platform for multiple administrative new hires.

Company Response

Nice to work with your consulting firm for the past 6 years. Good luck with this round of hiring.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Artrell W.
08/30/2023

Relatively seamless

Merchant Choice

they had the product I was looking for at the price that I could afford. And Amanda was great at helping us find and create the appropriate solution.

Company Response

Artrell had a urgent need, and in 2 business days, our team studied his requirements and designed a custom Customer Service test using our question bank. The test covered technology skills, phone etiquette and customer service skills. Glad we could quickly help this great non-profit!


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nathan H.
08/28/2023

Was easy to place the order.

Merchant Choice

Found on GOOGLE


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Scott S.
08/22/2023

we needed a newer up to date service

Merchant Choice

better newer software

Company Response

Switching from a competitor isn't too uncommon these days. Our flex pricing means you can buy what you need, without having to spend thousands on an annual license. Thanks for signing up.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Pauletta S.
08/14/2023

easy

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Shannon
08/12/2023

It was super easy. I liked that i could sample the tests and the pricing was transparent without having to talk to a sales person.

Company Response

Thanks Shannon. It's easy peasy to get started with us. No salespeople to hassle you with a mandatory "demo" and you can sample any tests you want. Glad to have your law firm aboard!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Monika L.
08/11/2023 , NY

Page stayed up in time to input info.
We liked the simulation

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Merchant Choice

reputable reviews

Company Response

Yes, simulations of skills are the way to go, instead of multiple choice, for testing technology skills. Thanks for your comments!


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Patrick R.
07/26/2023

System is very easy to use

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5

Merchant Choice

Past experience with EmployTest

Company Response

Appreciate the feedback, Patrick. Yep, in just a few minutes after arriving on our site, you can be testing job applicants--easy to sign up, simple to use.  No long contracts, no expensive costs. You can take a demo test or just sign up to use, if you're in a time crunch. Easy peasy! 


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Susan H.
07/20/2023

Good so far!

Merchant Choice

Angela clarified the types of pre-employment tests that were available. Very pleasant!

Company Response

Thanks Susan and welcome aboard as a new client. Happy the team was able to help. Good luck with your hiring process!


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rose M.
07/13/2023

good

Company Response

Thank you Rose for your comment. Best of luck with your hiring!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John D.
07/01/2023

It would be helpful if the purchase page retained previous information.

Merchant Choice

Convenience, range of tests available.

Company Response

Thanks "John" for your comments. Our newer dashboard does retain your payment info, so we'll check with you to see if a free upgrade would be helpful for you.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024