empiretoday.com Reviews

4.4 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,499 Ratings

5
1700 (68%)
4
396 (15.8%)
3
190 (7.6%)
2
98 (3.9%)
1
115 (4.6%)
1,500+

Recommend This Company

4.4 Average

5
(1,759)
4
(311)
3
(167)
2
(86)
1
(178)

Customer Service

3.2 Average

5
(252)
4
(91)
3
(73)
2
(70)
1
(188)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

empiretoday.com

About Us

Empire Today® has provided quality, name-brand products at great prices for more than 55 years. The company was founded by Seymour Cohen in 1959 as a small, family-owned business in Chicago. It has grown into a nationwide leader in flooring and window treatments.

Our Mission

Empire's mission is to make beautiful new floors easy. With over one million satisfied customers, Empire is dedicated to convenience, quality and customer service.

I

Irene M.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"None!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Irene M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

View this product

Really satisfied with my carpet,color and installation!!

H

Happy F.
1 week ago , WI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very happy with carpet. From appointment with sales to installers A+ all the way. The installers drove 3 hours the morning of the installation and arrived right on time. Even their supervisor drove up to ensure we were happy with the work. Highly recommend Empire!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Happy F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Real happy!

Great product and service. Beat our local shops by almost $1800. Installers were real good workers and did a great job.

V

Veronica
1 week ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The installers were great"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Veronica has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Love the parchment carpet

I really love my new carpet.i have two young grands living with me and it is kid friendly.i love when I vacuum I get the carpet lines.it is so nice to walk or lay on

V

Very S.
1 week ago , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

" The salesman was very professional and courteous . The installers were very professional very quick and very neat "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Very S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I love the carpet. It is very soft

P

Peggy
1 week ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The Empire rep texted me he was on his way and arrived on time. He was well prepared, listened to my needs and made excellent recommendations. The installer arrived on time, worked hard during their stay, cleaned up, and made sure I was comfortable?satisfied with the carpet."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Peggy has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

The carpet is beautiful. It is lush and feels good to walk on.

P

Peggy
1 week ago , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They did a wonderful job on the installation and the price was perfect "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Peggy has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

This carpet is so plush I got the best padding my dog sheds and u can’t see any hair it also does not snag best purchase I ever made and they did a great job on the installation

M

Melissa B.
1 week ago , WI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"From the sales professional who showed us wonderfull examples to the installers who worked together and got the job done we were impressed. The quality of product and workmanship far exceeds how I thought it would be . It's the most convenient way of redoing projects for your home. We are adding a three season room and will be using empire again in june for flooring and blinds thanks again melissa b"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Melissa B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

It is a gorgeous floor the color and quality is wonderfull. .can't say enough. We love it .

B

Becky
1 week ago , WI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to schedule appointments and installation. They worked with my schedule-were fast and efficient."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Becky has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Looks great and at a great price! Very pet friendly.

M

Melanie
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They was professional from sales to customer service they aim to please."
Recommend this Company
5/5
W

W R.
1 week ago , CT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Installers were very courteous and professional. Four bedrooms, hallway & stairs were completed in less than a day."
Recommend this Company
5/5
W R. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

View this product

Getting ready to put house on the market. Looks great. Hope new owners like it too!

H

Henry
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very satisfied with Empire Today service on carpet purchase."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Henry has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

View this product

Carpet is very nice and I would recommend it to a family member.

S

S.Kirby
2 weeks ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"From the low pressure sales, our salesman was informative and helped up find a good solution for our needs. The scheduling of the appointments was easy and communication was good. The installation crew was completely professional and craftsmanship was excellent! Overall - excellent experience. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
S.Kirby has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

View this product

Excellent Value and Look

Flooring is a great value and affordable enough for us to replace all the floors in our house - updating the entire house! Very Happy with the product and the service provided.

C

Carol
2 weeks ago , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The workman was on time and clean up after he was finished. Move all the furniture back as it was before the work was done. Had a problem about a week and half later and was fixed as well. A short time past before the workman got back to fix it but did a good job when he did."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Carol has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

It looks like hardwood floor and just what I wanted. Love it.

A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Installers did a less than wonderful job of chalking the joint between the reattached mop boards and the sheetrock. It does distract from the over all looks of the installation of the plank floor."
Recommend this Company
5/5
B

Bill A.
3 weeks ago , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Working with Empire was problem-free. Rep was knowledgeable and personable."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Bill A. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Easy peasey!

Nice looking carpet; feels great, too!

E

Ebony
3 weeks ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was a good experience. The salesman was great and the installers were fast and professional."
Recommend this Company
5/5
R

Ronda S.
3 weeks ago , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Empire was amazing they did what they said they were going to do and done it when they said they would. They were friendly and knew what they were talking About and the installers were very professional and did amazing "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Ronda S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

View this product

Easy beautiful carpet

We love our new carpet it is so soft and easy to care for

N

NicNew
3 weeks ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The salesman to the installers were gr8! Very efficient, professional and prompt."
Recommend this Company
5/5
R

Rachel
3 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Overall experience was excellent!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Rachel has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Installers did an amazing job. Floor looks beautiful. Great quality flooring. I love it & my tenants love their new floor.

See more empiretoday.com Reviews

Visit empiretoday.com ►