empiretoday.com Reviews

4.4 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 3,032 Ratings

5
2134 (70.4%)
4
443 (14.6%)
3
212 (7%)
2
106 (3.5%)
1
137 (4.5%)
2,000+ 5 stars in a row

Recommend This Company

4.4 Average

5
(2,200)
4
(346)
3
(189)
2
(91)
1
(208)

Customer Service

3.2 Average

5
(305)
4
(104)
3
(81)
2
(76)
1
(223)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

empiretoday.com

About Us

Empire Today® Makes Getting Beautiful New Floors Easy

For more than 60 years, Empire® has installed floors in homes just like yours. It’s what we do every day, and we’ve done it for more than three million satisfied customers. Empire offers name-brand carpet, hardwood, laminate, tile, vinyl, and blinds & shades for homeowners and commercial businesses. Get new floors without the hassle. We make it easy with our shop-at-home convenience, quality products at great prices, and professional installation, even as soon as Next Day*!

*On in-stock carpet and flooring styles only in select areas. Excludes floor prep.

S

Sue
1 week ago , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love my new floors! Very professional installation. On time, worked very hard and thorough. Took care of my furniture. Great installation. Love them!
Recommend this Company
5/5
A

Alyssa
2 weeks ago , MI

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

When I called to set up the consultation I explained that I didn't know the difference between laminate and vinyl and ask that the sales rep bring examples of both. The sales rep only brought two samples and they were both laminate he did not inform us what the difference was an actually encouraged us to avoid vinyl. We were only given two samples to choose from before setting up our installation. We liked the product that we saw but we didn't know the limitations that came with laminate over vinyl. When the installers came to do the job we were informed that they would need to upsell us to add subfloors so that it was level. We were also told that it could take 3 to 4 months for it to settle. It's been approximately six weeks since we had our floors installed they are buckling there's water bubbles and gaps between planks and there are unlevel in various areas throughout the house. When they came back out to assess our issues we were told that our issues were going to be deferred to the manufacturer. It's going to be another 4 to 6 weeks before the manufacturer comes to assess it. I'm not feeling that our issues are being taken seriously and that it's going to be pushed as a user error or an issue brought on by us that caused these defects. From the start of this process to the very last minute I don't feel that we've been educated and informed on what was best for our home what was needed for our home and what was needed for our lifestyle. Still waiting to see what their resolution will be. I chose this company because I had heard such good things from friends that I've used them in the past and how their sales rep took good care of them and we did not experience the same level of customer service.
Recommend this Company
1/5
CustomerService
1/5

Public Comment

Alyssa, we regret to hear this and would like to address your concerns. Please direct message us your account and contact information for further assistance. You may also email us at customersupport@empire-today.com. 
K

Karen
2 weeks ago , FL

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The floors look great!! The installers were quick and efficient. However, the salesman miscalculated the amount of flooring and we had to wait an additional week for them to finish. The salesman also assured me that I could use my steam cleaner. When I got booklet on the care of the vinyl, it said otherwise. Luckily, I had only used it once.
Recommend this Company
4/5
T

Tommie S.
2 weeks ago , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The installers were quite respectful. They did an amazing job and I'm more than satisfied with the end result.
Recommend this Company
5/5
K

Keke7674
2 weeks ago , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

we are pleased with the service and the product and cant wait to pay this off so we can get the rest of the house done.
Recommend this Company
5/5
V

Valerie
2 weeks ago , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wonderful experience no stress professionally excellent customer care they made everything right
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
M

Mrs. N.
2 weeks ago , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love my new Harvest Oak Laminate floors. So easy to keep clean, and looking forward to finishing the other half of my home before the holidays! The installation went fast and smooth. And I chose the perfect color to go with my home. I had already begun to paint my walls, and move some of the furniture. The installers were wonderful, and did an excellent job. And helped to move the furniture back into the rooms. Could not have chose a better company to help me with updating the flooring in my home. Those installers were the best. I have requested them to come back and finish the last 3 rooms as soon as I am well again. I have been showing off my new floors and telling everyone to call Empire Today!
Recommend this Company
5/5
L

Leonard
2 weeks ago , VA

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Empire provided a great choice of quality products. The prices were competitive and the process was straightforward and easy!
Recommend this Company
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
T

Tristan
2 weeks ago , OR

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The absolute worst customer service I have ever experienced.

No regard for the customers time. Absolutely none!

I called and had an in-home estimate and a measurement. At the same time I picked out my flooring and scheduled an install.

I took the day off work, and rearranged my condominium only to have the installer show up and state that the tile under the carpet had asbestos and he wouldn't pull up the carpet or install new flooring.

He also put a 12-in gash in my carpet entryway to my bedroom.

No one during the entire process asked me if I thought I had asbestos under the carpet or what was underneath it other than a slab.

Also, when I submitted a request for a measurement and estimate via the website - I was presented with a question regarding the year of my condominium. I assumed this question was asked to avoid situations exactly such as this.

Although I did mention that there were a couple layers of vinyl in the kitchen, asbestos was never brought up when they measured my condominium.

Also Empire was the last to install carpet in this same unit no questions asked or inquiry about asbestos.

When I called the main number the woman I spoke to was curt and spoke as if she was disinterested. She offered me no alternative option to have the carpet removed or the tiles.

"When we find asbestos we wash our hands of it." She said.

The installer never showed me a test or anything to prove that the tiles under the carpet indeed had asbestos. He just said it did.

I took off a day of work and rearranged my entire living space to accommodate new flooring.

They also dinged my credit in attempt to finance me before they even knew they were going to be able to install the flooring. Now I have a inquiry on my credit.

When I reached out to the salesperson he didn't respond.

I chose Empire Today over Home Depot hoping I would receive better quality and better service, and boy was I wrong.

I'm appalled at Empire Today, and the rude, inconsiderate, and disrespectful manner in which they perform business.

Update: Below is the owner's response. They couldn't even provide me with a phone number or reference number. I emailed customer service at the email provided, and they never replied.
Like Share
Recommend this Company
1/5
CustomerService
1/5
B

Batenga O.
2 weeks ago , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Awesome experience! The two man team that came out were very polite, thorough, fast and professional. I will definitely call them again for future projects. My floors are amazing! One very happy customer.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more empiretoday.com Reviews

Visit empiretoday.com ►