empiretoday.com Reviews

4.4 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,994 Ratings

5
2111 (70.5%)
4
438 (14.6%)
3
211 (7%)
2
104 (3.5%)
1
130 (4.3%)
2,000+ 5 stars in a row

Recommend This Company

4.4 Average

5
(2,176)
4
(342)
3
(187)
2
(91)
1
(200)

Customer Service

3.3 Average

5
(302)
4
(103)
3
(80)
2
(76)
1
(214)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

empiretoday.com

About Us

Empire Today® Makes Getting Beautiful New Floors Easy

For more than 60 years, Empire® has installed floors in homes just like yours. It’s what we do every day, and we’ve done it for more than three million satisfied customers. Empire offers name-brand carpet, hardwood, laminate, tile, vinyl, and blinds & shades for homeowners and commercial businesses. Get new floors without the hassle. We make it easy with our shop-at-home convenience, quality products at great prices, and professional installation, even as soon as Next Day*!

*On in-stock carpet and flooring styles only in select areas. Excludes floor prep.

M

Moorthy
2 weeks ago , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

excellent
Recommend this Company
5/5
Moorthy has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

great job

excellent

W

Would D.
03/18/2020 , TN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Terrific from start to finish.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Very Well Done!

Very satisfied with the whole process.

P

Peggy L.
03/14/2020 , MO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had my whole house done. Half with hard wood and half with carpet. I love my new look. My family loves my new hardwood and carpet flooring. I am very pleased with both and highly recommend Empire to everyone who is thinking about getting new flooring. Even the installers were very professional, polite and super fast. We just love Empire.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Peggy L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Very pleased with my new flooring

I just love my new carpet. It is so soft and beautiful. It even makes my rooms look bigger.

J

Jimmie H.
03/12/2020 , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am well pleased with the total experience. From sales to installation everyone was very professional and extremely helpful.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Jimmie H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great product. I truly love it.

L

Lisa S.
03/10/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything from making the appointment to meeting with the sales rep and the installers went well. The sales rep was friendly and was very patient while we tried to figure out which carpet (color) we wanted. The installers were very respectful and did a great job at installing our carpet, moving our furniture and cleaning up after they were finished.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Lisa S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great Job

The carpet and padding are great and the installation turned out great also!

D

Diane O.
03/09/2020 , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The workers and salesman were very knowledgeable and friendly
Recommend this Company
5/5
Diane O. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I like the living room floor, although in the trim, its higher than the rest, so I keep getting my socks caught on it. The kitchen is grey, which is nice, however there is dark spots which look like the floor is dirty.

M

Misty L.
03/08/2020 , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The entire process was easy! Michael came to our home, measured the rooms and showed several options. Two days later installation began. We had new flooring and stairs by the end of the week. The installers were friendly, professional and very skilled in their trade.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Misty L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Transformed the look of my home! We are very pleased with the elegant new look.

E

Ed
03/08/2020 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Purchase agreement and installation were done in a professional manner. Very happy with our floors
Recommend this Company
5/5
C

Cicki
03/08/2020 , DE

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The sales associate was professional and brought plenty of samples , Installation was the next day .. the crew was very professional and worked hard .. i was pleased with the final results!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Cicki has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Love my new floor !

Absolutely beautiful and professionally done !

D

Dena
03/08/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Carpet is wonderful & the installation was clean & easy! You ROCK Empire!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Dena has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I LOVE my new plush carpet! This was an excellent choice using Empire for my carpet selection & installation!

C

Crouse
03/07/2020 , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good and professional. They even fix the few places that they didn't have to. I will be using them in the future definitely.
Recommend this Company
5/5
K

Kimberly
03/07/2020 , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am very pleased with the product I selected. Everything was handled professionally. All involved were very knowledgeable about the products and the installation process, my sales person and my installers were great!
Recommend this Company
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/02/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your salesmen and insaller was ver acomedating. I would recommend them to anyone.
Recommend this Company
5/5
F

Frances M.
03/01/2020 , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The guys who put in the carpet were great. They wasted no time and got right to work. They did a very careful job. Love my new carpet. Thanks. Frances
Recommend this Company
5/5
J

Juan
03/01/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Empire Sales and Installation teams are excellent, very thoughtful and very accommodating to the customer's needs. As previously mentioned the flooring was for my Mother's house, but now I am seriously thinking of getting this flooring for my own Home Office (currently carpeted, but not for long).
Recommend this Company
5/5
Juan has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Flooring was at my mother's house and she is extremely happy with the product! One interesting side effect of the product has been that my Mother is now able to sleep throughout the night. Come to find out that her previously carpeted floors, though immaculately kept, still retained plenty of dust which interfered with her breathing and sleeping. She does not incur that problem and the floors look great!

A

Anonymous Customer
03/01/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My experience is very good
Recommend this Company
5/5
Anonymous Customer has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Beautiful

I love the hardwood floors and I was having problems with my throat but after they removed the carpet and put the hardwood floor down, my throat is much better, the floor is so beautiful that I find myself smiling as I walk across the floor sometimes.

G

Gaurang P.
03/01/2020 , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very professional and very nice staff. And material is high quality and best price
Recommend this Company
5/5
I

Irma
03/01/2020 , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The new floor made a great difference; the house has a cleaner and brighter look!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Irma has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

My new floor looks amazing! the Rep did a great job matching the pattern to the floor in the bedrooms. The installers worked non-stop and finished the job in one day.

B

Bill G.
02/29/2020 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your mechanics were on time,courteous and did a great job
Recommend this Company
5/5
K

Kim
02/29/2020 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy peasy. From sale to install. Great personnel
Recommend this Company
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more empiretoday.com Reviews

Visit empiretoday.com ►