Empire Today® Makes Getting Beautiful New Floors Easy

For more than 60 years, Empire® has installed floors in homes just like yours. It’s what we do every day, and we’ve done it for more than three million satisfied customers. Empire offers name-brand carpet, hardwood, laminate, tile, vinyl, and blinds & shades for homeowners and commercial businesses. Get new floors without the hassle. We make it easy with our shop-at-home convenience, quality products at great prices, and professional installation, even as soon as Next Day*!

*On in-stock carpet and flooring styles only in select areas. Excludes floor prep.

Filter

3,841 Verified Customer Reviews

3,841 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.4

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2728
(71%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
515
(13.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
274
(7.1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
136
(3.5%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
188
(4.9%)

Would Recommend
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2807
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
406
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
231
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
121
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
279
Customer Service
3.2
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
392
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
125
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
103
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
100
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
298
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,500+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Empire Today® Makes Getting Beautiful New Floors Easy

For more than 60 years, Empire® has installed floors in homes just like yours. It’s what we do every day, and we’ve done it for more than three million satisfied customers. Empire offers name-brand carpet, hardwood, laminate, tile, vinyl, and blinds & shades for homeowners and commercial businesses. Get new floors without the hassle. We make it easy with our shop-at-home convenience, quality products at great prices, and professional installation, even as soon as Next Day*!

*On in-stock carpet and flooring styles only in select areas. Excludes floor prep.

Filter
N
NightAngel
Today , FL

Notifications were horrible, didn't have transition piece for carpet, left things behind, didn't notify of change in days, couldn't deliver as promised, just horrible service and installers mostly didn't speak English which was hard as I tried to communicate with them about dogs and other needs.

Would Recommend
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

L
Linda M.
Today , NC

They did a very good job. I was well pleased.

Would Recommend
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
Today , NY

My overall experience was pleasant from beginning to end.

Would Recommend
1/5
Customer Service
5/5

G
Gina
Today , CA

Overall experience was a pleasure. From the sales visit to the installation. Installer was prompt, he came in did his job and did it well, and fast! He cleaned up and left the area better than it was. Very happy with how my stairs came out!

Would Recommend
5/5

S
Steven P.
Today , VA

I received a contract on November 27, 2022. I assumed that I would later receive a revised contract that accurately showed our agreement on the second page, but that didn't happen. Since the special instructions on page four of the contract do make reference to the correct $4,000.00 cost, the contract as it's written can probably be enforced for the agreed-upon price. But page two should not say there's a balance due of $1,707.98 after financing $4,000.00. The addition of special instructions on page four creates an internally inconsistent, confusing, and poorly constructed contract. I was advised that it couldn't be corrected.

The other special instruction that the salesman and I agreed to was that flooring would be installed under both the refrigerator and the stove, but that wasn't on the contract. I was told that it would be up to the installers to make that decision.

Although your tax calculations don't concern me, I'm pretty sure that you are legally required to show them on the contract. You didn't do that.

I called 866-588-2325, which is the contact number on the contract I had received. I reached a voicemail that didn't mention Empire Today, and simply told me that the mailbox was full and cannot accept new messages.

I then called 800-588-2300 and the rep I spoke to didn't understand our agreement even after I explained it to her. More importantly, she said that some amount of money was expected on the day of the install. That's not on the contract and made no sense to me.

Although I received some clarifications from Karen Lillie and Audrey Rollins, some of my concerns were never addressed. My requests for contact information to express those concerns to the proper department were ignored.

Would Recommend
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

A
Anonymous Customer
Today , FL

The process was very quick and easy. The floors matched exactly with our existing floors.

Would Recommend
5/5

K
Kat
1 day ago , NC

Everything with Empire went extremely well. The price, the selection, the availability of dates and the installation was all excellent!!! I would definitely use Empire again and will highly recommend to friends and family.

Would Recommend
5/5

C
Carol B.
1 day ago , NC

Very pleased with the flooring. The installers were amazing. They not only did a great job but were very professional. Looking forward to having my remaining floors transformed

Would Recommend
5/5

C
Customer
2 days ago , KY

Our floors look great and our house feels brand new! We had laminate wood floors installed in our main level area: entryway, kitchen/dining room and living room. I really wanted to give 5 stars but it was the lack of cleanliness by the installers that left me unhappy. Our floors were not cleaned at all. They still had wood dust all over them, and there were several spots I had to scrape wood glue off. There was even wood glue that got on our carpeted steps that won't come off. We also had our basement steps and landing covered with the same flooring; there was wood dust all over them and underneath as well. What was really disappointing was on the receipt there are check mark boxes under an "After Install" section; I didn't notice until days later because this was given to us in the beginning before work was done: the box had already been checked yet the installer did not go over the paper before the crew left. I still love our floors, but was not happy about having to deep clean them.

Would Recommend
3/5

J
jimmyv
2 days ago , NC

The 2 installers were very professional and respectable. They help me decide the best placements of the tiles.

Would Recommend
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
2 days ago , CT

The service was good. Floor looks good. Got done quick. I paid too much. But... I purchased two doors from Lowe's seven months ago, I paid too much for those doors and one has not been installed to date. that is why I would not go back to Lowe's for the flooring.

Would Recommend
3/5

A
Anonymous Customer
2 days ago , NY

Excellent sales rep and excellent installers

Would Recommend
5/5

L
Love M.
3 days ago

I was disappointed at first because the first weekend the wrong material was brought but the second weekend, they made up for it and I am thoroughly impressed by the job they did.

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

D
Denise B.
3 days ago , NV

My Floor installer Javier was really great. He did an excellent job, and it did not take him long to install my floors. I am very pleased with his work and will request him when I need my master bedroom done with carpet. Thanks Javier, keep up the good work.

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

K
Kate
3 days ago , NC

I appreciate honesty, integrity and a job well done. Angel and his co-worker worked expediently.
While they did answer their phones from time to time, they did not spend much time on them. I had an employee recently who stayed on her phone most of the time she was working which impressed me negatively.
I really appreciate proficiency and I got that from Empire Today from beginning to end.
Thanks for a good experience.

Would Recommend
5/5

G
Gregory E.
3 days ago , CT

Sales rep was great and the installation crew were polite and professional.
My issue, we were told the carpet we chose was not available because of inventory issues and were told the day before the installation date. How can an established company not know they didn't have any stock for what they sold?
This was the forth time we used Empire but this time was disappointing.

Would Recommend
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

Company Response

Gregory, your feedback is valuable to us. Thank you for sharing your experience. We'll be looking into your concerns. 


A
Anonymous Customer
3 days ago , DE

Had to call them back for thread that was coming loose on one of the stairs. Additionally, they had to hammer down the tacks that had not been done completely by the original installers.

Would Recommend
3/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Dear customer, we're sorry that this has happened. We want to help you, but we're having difficulty locating the correct account. Please email us at [email protected] so we can assist you. 


A
Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

I was texted, someone would-be out on a Tuesday, I waited around all day, nobody showed. They showed up the next day. All that was being done was one room (200 sq. ft.). Not enough product was brought to complete. Installer said he would be back next day, this was a lie. Had to schedule someone to return to finish job. Got a text saying someone would come out on Sunday, then another that said Monday. Had to call to find which day was correct. Had to wait until 5pm for installer to show on Monday. All that was left was the closet, installer took about 3 hours to do something that should have been done in half the time. They were talking on the phone while working. I will never use this company again, nor recommend anyone to use this company. I am actually unsure how you stay in business. I should be compensated monetarily for being jerked around. Very disappointing!

Would Recommend
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

Company Response

Dear customer, we're sorry that this has happened. We want to help you, but we're having difficulty locating the correct account. Please email us at [email protected] so we can assist you. 


J
Josie J.
3 days ago , NY

There are a great deal of mishaps..wasn't fully satisfied with this job.

Would Recommend
2/5
Customer Service
4/5

B
Boulder-Run
3 days ago , MN

Fast response to get a quote.
Competitively priced.
Great friendly, quality installation.

Would Recommend
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022