empiretoday.com Reviews

4.4 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,416 Ratings

5
1631 (67.5%)
4
391 (16.2%)
3
184 (7.6%)
2
98 (4.1%)
1
112 (4.6%)
1,500+

Recommend This Company

4.3 Average

5
(1,692)
4
(304)
3
(163)
2
(86)
1
(173)

Customer Service

3.2 Average

5
(238)
4
(89)
3
(72)
2
(67)
1
(183)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

empiretoday.com

About Us

Empire Today® has provided quality, name-brand products at great prices for more than 55 years. The company was founded by Seymour Cohen in 1959 as a small, family-owned business in Chicago. It has grown into a nationwide leader in flooring and window treatments.

Our Mission

Empire's mission is to make beautiful new floors easy. With over one million satisfied customers, Empire is dedicated to convenience, quality and customer service.

C

Carol M.
1 week ago , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The men who put the flooring down did an excellent job and worked fast. They moved all the furniture and put it all back, and we could not have asked for more."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Carol M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
J

J. J.
1 week ago , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very pleased from start to finish, especially the workers and their work, the clean up and respect and care to me and my home. I am more than satisfied."
Recommend this Company
5/5
S

Sue
1 week ago , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I only use Empire for my house. I have carpet at my whole house twice, and replaced all my floors with Empire."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Sue has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
C

Carol S.
1 week ago , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Both the workers and the sales person Nick were A-Plus in all aspects - they were pleasant and professional, were on time and did an amazing job."
Recommend this Company
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"People were nice and worked well. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Anonymous Customer has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
L

Linda
1 week ago , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The crew was great."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Linda has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
S

Sue S.
1 week ago , NV

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"From the salesperson to the installation, the process was seamless. They constantly followed up with us and kept us posted prior to installation and after to make sure we were happy. Cannot say enough how satisfied we are. Would highly recommend them. We are retired so our budget is important. They worked with us through the entire process. Thank you Empire!!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Sue S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
H

Heriberto
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They were very professional and did an awesome job. I would recommend to anyone who interested in doing there floors. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
D

Dee
1 week ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"professional, quick installation, overall great customer service"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Dee has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
A

Allen
3 weeks ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Over all experience was good. Started off kind of shaky. Representative never showed up for initial appointment. Once we got everything straightened out, the process from beginning to end was really good. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Allen has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
D

Dan
3 weeks ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The sales process was easy.. the sales lady was informative, friendly, and was convenient! Installation was quick, and easy. The contractors were great, professional and cleaned as they went! I couldn't ask for a better experience!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Dan has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
D

Dan
3 weeks ago , WI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The whole transaction was fast and efficient. The installers were very professional."
Recommend this Company
5/5
L

Larry
3 weeks ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The installers did a great job with lots of attention to detail. A very efficient operation."
Recommend this Company
5/5
S

Sid
3 weeks ago , SC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sales rep was cordial, knowledgeable friendly. Install was good, but this is outdoor project with steps. Carpet on steps edges was loose within 48 hours. Notified Empire, same crew came back to try and mitigate problem. Product came loose again within 48 hours. Notified Empire again, said we would have to wait for warmer weather ( temp was in 60's ) in the spring before they could attempt to re glue the carpet. Installed Nov 11 2018, and now wait until Spring? "
Recommend this Company
3/5
Sid has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
K

Keith
3 weeks ago , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The rep that came to the house was very well informed about the product line and he helped us with the selection that was right for our job and our budget. We really appreciated how he helped us make a selection so easily and it was affordable. There was no pressure just information. Grateful for his professional approach."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Keith has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
M

Me
3 weeks ago , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick installation and great pricing"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Me has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
A

Anonymous Customer
12/02/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My experienced with Empire Today was a pleasant one. The Empire Team was courteous and friendly. They made sure that they were installing the right product that I had ordered. The floors were professionally done. I would recommend Empire Today to a friend."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Anonymous Customer has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
W

White C.
12/01/2018 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very accommodating and quickly installed "
Recommend this Company
5/5
White C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
S

Shanon
12/01/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great product, sales rep. Great installers! Was not a one time installation as the original baseboard was not sent with the floor, but they filed a trouble ticket and kept us informed of the timeline to finish the job. The original installers returned for the baseboard installation and were in/out with great results. Can't tell there was work done on the cement to repair broken pipe under floor and the floor looks great!!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Shanon has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

See more empiretoday.com Reviews

Visit empiretoday.com ►