empiretoday.com Reviews

4.4 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,558 Ratings

5
1747 (68.3%)
4
400 (15.6%)
3
192 (7.5%)
2
99 (3.9%)
1
120 (4.7%)
1,500+

Recommend This Company

4.4 Average

5
(1,808)
4
(313)
3
(169)
2
(87)
1
(183)

Customer Service

3.2 Average

5
(258)
4
(92)
3
(75)
2
(72)
1
(193)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

empiretoday.com

About Us

Empire Today® has provided quality, name-brand products at great prices for more than 55 years. The company was founded by Seymour Cohen in 1959 as a small, family-owned business in Chicago. It has grown into a nationwide leader in flooring and window treatments.

Our Mission

Empire's mission is to make beautiful new floors easy. With over one million satisfied customers, Empire is dedicated to convenience, quality and customer service.

C

Carole S.
Today , MN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wonderful"
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
No Image Available

View this product

Great company, all my floors are done by Empire.

I am always happy with Empire carpet was great and installation was great. They have a great Customer Service Department also. Through no fault of their installation I forgot something. The came back and did it at no charge.

K

Kevin &.
1 day ago , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our sales rep was great, she came out twice to help us make selection. The installers were very good, had the three rooms done in one day, including tearing out the old carpeting."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Kevin &. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Very happy with our flooring

This flooring worked perfectly for three of our bedrooms. Looks great, and have added accent area rugs

L

Louis
1 day ago , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"From the sales appointment to the final installation, EMPIRETODAY was absolutely AMAZING!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Louis has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

FABULOUS in EVERY WAY!

My new floors look SPECTACULAR! They gave me a great deal and the QUALITY, DURABILITY, STYLE and ease of cleaning far surpassed what I had seen anywhere else. EMPIRETODAY blows away the competition because there is NO COMPETITION to what they offer!

S

Steve M.
1 day ago , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"From initial contact to final section of flooring being installed; this project has been fantastic. And FAST. I had new floors / carpets (in living room, hallway, and 3 bedrooms) in less than a week from initial contact. Unbelievable! And the quality of product, and the care, efficiency, and professionalism of the installers took this to a new level. My house is transformed, and everyone who has seen the work is just amazed with how it looks. Thank you!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Steve M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Walkin' on Greatness

In every way, this project has been fantastic. My 50 year old home is new again! From the initial contact all the way to the final installation of floors / carpets; this has been flawless. Every time I see my new modern living room with gorgeous wood floors; and step into my luxurious bedroom with ultra plush carpet I just smile! I finally made it :) Thanks to Empire!

P

PKC
2 days ago , IN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Calls are direct before and after installation."
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
4/5
PKC has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

View this product

Customer concerns are always addressed

Satisfied.

T

Tamny G.
2 days ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"they were very professional, made sure they put furniture back , mop over floors when they were done. i was very pleased"
Recommend this Company
5/5
B

Barbara R.
2 days ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The only problem we had was a mix up in scheduling. But, Empire came through to complete the job when scheduled. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Barbara R. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

The product we purchased is really dog friendly, no more scratching the floors and easy to maintain.

L

LG
3 days ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My overall experience with Empire Today was seamless, I consulted with the representative, was given a quote after the representative patiently explained and showed me the different choices I had, set the date for installation with no hesitation, the installers were courteous, did a professional and clean job. Very pleased! LG"
Recommend this Company
5/5
LG has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Enhancement and added value to my home.

E

Esther
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good company we had them do the house with carpeting a couple years ago and this time we had them do the kitchen with lamanente and they did a great job again"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Esther has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great flooring

It is actually saddle oak but it is great goes great with my new tawny oak cabinets

M

Marlene
3 days ago , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The installers were professional, experienced and very courteous.A job well done! Very very pleased! Thank you!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Marlene has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Exactly what I was looking for in my home. It looks great!

J

Jan W.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Best installers we have ever had"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Jan W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Love this product best option if you want the wood look and have inside pets.

S

sharon
3 days ago , WV

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"everything was easy and the agent was helpful...the team of installers worked as a team like i have never seen before. i am very satisfied"
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
3/5
sharon has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

love my floor

love the selection..the workers were awesome..i just love sitting watching tv and seeing my new beautiful floor

N

NAE
3 days ago , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"EMPIRE STANDS BY THEIR PRODUCTS ON TIME."
Recommend this Company
5/5
NAE has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

This as an great deal for this price and materials. Every TIME we walk on the area that our floor was installed we just LOVE IT.

C

Caroline
3 days ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My overall experience with Empire today was wonderful the installers were very professional clean and fast"
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Caroline has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

View this product

I love my floor, its make my house look beautiful and clean

B

Beauty F.
3 days ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Professional during the process Totally satisfied Next up carpet replacement by Empire!!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Beauty F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Beauty Floor

I have Chestmut Hardwood its beautiful

S

Sheila R
3 days ago , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am very pleased with the installation and look of my new floors "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Sheila R has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I am very happy with my new laminate floor.

C

Chris
04/20/2019 , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great"
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Chris has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
L

Laura P.
04/20/2019 , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Could not ask for better quality and service, "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Laura P. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

French doors

OMG my blinds are beautiful! I get many compliments on them and I love them. I had no idea Empire did windows but trust me they will be the first ones I recommend if anyone asks. Below is just one of the blinds they did, out of a total of 5. also the installer worked with MY time frame and was professional and funny.

E

Ewald
04/16/2019 , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was a job well done. Thank you Empire. The men that installed the carpet represented you very well."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Ewald has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Beautiful carpet. The two young men that did the job were great.

S

S B.
04/09/2019 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Salesperson came out and presented the product. Was interested in a laminate for this rental property. Measurements were done quickly and pricing was just as quick. However when install arrived it was the wrong color flooring due to how it was marked on the sample board. Took a couple extra hours to get correct product but the install crew began to prep the floors for when it did arrive. Saved a lot of time in the long run. Ran out of product on the next day of installation and again had to wait, BUT install crew finished up what they could and finished out in areas that they had worked on the previous day. INSTALL CREW WAS AWESOME AND DID A FANTASTIC JOB. Left nothing for us to clean up."
Recommend this Company
5/5
S B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Loved the color to lighten up this property.

See more empiretoday.com Reviews

Visit empiretoday.com ►