Empire Today® Makes Getting Beautiful New Floors Easy

For more than 60 years, Empire® has sold installed-flooring in homes just like yours. It’s what we do every day, and we’ve done it for more than 3 Million satisfied customers. Empire offers name-brand carpet, hardwood, laminate, tile, vinyl, and blinds & shades for homeowners and commercial businesses. Get new floors without the hassle. We make it easy with our shop-at-home convenience, quality products at great prices, and professional installation, even as soon as Next Day*!

*On in-stock carpet and flooring styles only in select areas. Excludes floor prep.

Filter

5,318 Verified Customer Reviews

5,318 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.4

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3783
(71.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
685
(12.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
355
(6.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
198
(3.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
297
(5.6%)

Would Recommend
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3861
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
568
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
306
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
167
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
418
Customer Service
3.1
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
489
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
161
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
138
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
130
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
415
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
3,500+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Empire Today® Makes Getting Beautiful New Floors Easy

For more than 60 years, Empire® has sold installed-flooring in homes just like yours. It’s what we do every day, and we’ve done it for more than 3 Million satisfied customers. Empire offers name-brand carpet, hardwood, laminate, tile, vinyl, and blinds & shades for homeowners and commercial businesses. Get new floors without the hassle. We make it easy with our shop-at-home convenience, quality products at great prices, and professional installation, even as soon as Next Day*!

*On in-stock carpet and flooring styles only in select areas. Excludes floor prep.

Filter
A
Anonymous Customer
7 hours ago , MN

thankyou

Would Recommend
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

K
Kim P.
10 hours ago , CA

Great experience they were on time, kind & helpful

Would Recommend
5/5

P
Pat
11 hours ago , NY

The installers were very nice. They were also very neat.

Would Recommend
5/5

C
Cynthia
1 day ago

Very professional and knowledgeable.

Would Recommend
5/5

E
Eric M.
1 day ago

Josh is amazing and very professional. I cant wait to see my first order installed this saturday April 13

Would Recommend
5/5

B
Bobbie D.
1 day ago , CA

Very personable salesmen with a good solid background in this job

Would Recommend
5/5

M
Marianne
1 day ago

It was a very good experience. David was extremely knowledgeable, pleasant and friendly

Would Recommend
5/5

B
Britt
1 day ago , MN

Only issue for me was how expensive empire is for the little space that I needed to have replaced (about 600 sq ft), didn't think that would cost almost 7k, well actually it was 7k without the discount. I can't speak on the installation yet since that's happening next week.

Would Recommend
3/5

P
Perri K.
2 days ago , MN

I called Shawn Ritter and made an appointment. He is so easy to work with. We have used Shawn Several times for different rooms throughout our house. Thank You Shawn!!!

Would Recommend
5/5

K
Kris
2 days ago , MN

Very good. The installers were timely, friendly and very efficient.

Would Recommend
4/5

P
Phalesia J.
2 days ago , MN

Met with Demitry, the Empire Today Floor Consultant. He was courteous, respectful and very knowledgeable about the products Empire Today offers. He listened and asked follow-up questions ro ensure my satisfaction.

Would Recommend
5/5

R
Rita
2 days ago , MN

My sales person Chris was very professional and thorough. He wasn't pushy and gave us plenty of time to look at the samples. I thought the price was pretty high but I had good references about the product and service so I went with Empire.

Would Recommend
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

My experience with my salesman Bob was very favorable. He answered all my questions and showed me multiple samples. I had used your company for carpets in 2007 for my living room/dining room, stairs, hallway and bedrooms and used you again in 2013 for downstairs and was pleased with the way the installation went then. I hope my installation on 4/13/24 and 4/15/24 goes as well. I was kind of shocked, though, how much your prices had gone up (doubled from 2007). I couldn't afford the carpet I currently wanted and had to go down a bit to get what I could afford. I hope when the carpet is installed that I am happy with my second choice as it is hard to tell from a little square sample how it's going to look in your home.

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

S
Steve
3 days ago , MN

I was not impressed with your salesman. He was like a slimy used car salesman. He was dishonest about the competitions carpet when explaining face weight and made it seem like Empire carpet was the only solution dyed carpet when we later found out that everything we were looking at was solution dyed and had a higher face weight and was a tier above Empire for less money(tier 2 vs tier 3). I would never recommend Empire....ever!

Would Recommend
1/5

M
Mary
3 days ago , MN

I ordered carpet for install, same week, was told 'no problem' our products are sourced in the area. Received a call the day before installation and was told they didn't have it 'in stock'. I rescheduled for a week and a half later. I then decided to decrease the number of areas being carpeted, talked to customer service rep. I had not heard back from sales rep in 5 days. The change had to be made by him. I called customer service again. They said that they would again, let my sales rep know that I wanted to change the areas to be carpeted, and that he would need to get back to me for that change to happen. I informed customer service that I will be unable to receive phone calls the latter half of the week, and could they let My sales rep know. I have no confidence at all that I will hear from him as I haven't heard from him yet from the first time I called. Customer service personnel were of no help at all in resolving the problem.

Would Recommend
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

Company Response

Mary, this is not the experience that we wish for our customers and we would like to know more. We've located your account and will be in touch with you shortly to discuss your concerns. 


A
Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

I would have liked to have had a copy of my purchase, but I was not given anything. Hopefully when the installation team shows up on Wednesday the 10th, I will be given a copy of my down payment plus a copy of the final price.

The salesman, Bull dog, was very nice.

Thank you,
Dottie Pechin

Would Recommend
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
3 days ago , CA

No Comment

Would Recommend
5/5

R
Repeat C.
3 days ago , NY

Nick was great. He took the time to go over our options. Never went for the upsell and had good advice on how best to complete the project on budget without cutting corners (that we would wind up paying for later). He also did a great job explaining the warranty.

Would Recommend
5/5

K
Kat
3 days ago , CA

Dean arrived to my house on time and was a pleasure to work with. He made sure I got better than what I wanted and went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with what I was getting. He worked with his manager Niko who also made sure I was satisfied.

Would Recommend
5/5

B
Barbara G.
3 days ago , NY

Nick sales rep was excellent, matched competitive price.

Would Recommend
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024