empiretoday.com Reviews

4.4 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,997 Ratings

5
2112 (70.5%)
4
438 (14.6%)
3
211 (7%)
2
104 (3.5%)
1
132 (4.4%)
2,000+ 5 stars in a row

Recommend This Company

4.4 Average

5
(2,177)
4
(342)
3
(187)
2
(91)
1
(202)

Customer Service

3.3 Average

5
(302)
4
(103)
3
(80)
2
(76)
1
(216)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

empiretoday.com

About Us

Empire Today® Makes Getting Beautiful New Floors Easy

For more than 60 years, Empire® has installed floors in homes just like yours. It’s what we do every day, and we’ve done it for more than three million satisfied customers. Empire offers name-brand carpet, hardwood, laminate, tile, vinyl, and blinds & shades for homeowners and commercial businesses. Get new floors without the hassle. We make it easy with our shop-at-home convenience, quality products at great prices, and professional installation, even as soon as Next Day*!

*On in-stock carpet and flooring styles only in select areas. Excludes floor prep.

S

Sami
4 weeks ago

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Buy your floors from Empire if you want a lovely in-home presentation by very nice people who have no idea what they're selling. You'll get a fast, thorough installation of a subpar product that comes with no warranties or guarantees, despite what the sales reps say. The customer service assistant will smile and be sweet as sugar while she tells you there's just nothing they can do about any false promises the sales team made, and they don't cover "normal wear and tear" when the new floor has scratches all over it within the first month.

Be ready! Because she'll make sure you know what a big favor it was for her to send the contractor out with a wood-stain pen to touch up the scrapes in the floor "as a one-time courtesy to make sure you're happy." And she'll make sure you know all her theories on what *really* happened and how it's definitely not their fault that they sold you something made of cardboard, spit, and disappointment.
Recommend this Company
1/5
CustomerService
1/5

Public Comment

Sami, we regret to hear that you feel this way and assure you that we take your concerns seriously. We'll be in touch with you shortly to discuss your experience.
T

Terry
06/11/2020

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I contracted with Empire to install carpeting, which they did 6/4, one week ago. It is a horror show. First, they did not disconnect my tv prior to moving, and broke the cable connection off my tv, rendering it unusable. The installers knew this, but said nothing. (And this is after I served them iced Gatorade, gave one a humidifier, and another 2lbs of venison to try). The seams are 4' wide and raised, visible from 25 feet, and look terrible. Their are many raised ridges throughout, as the carpet was not stretched properly. Wherever one steps on the carpet, it leaves a dark impression like muddy footprints. The carpet looks as if it is 10 years old after one week. Their customer service department is completely unresponsive, as is the sales person. It has been the worst consumer experience of my life. My advice, which I am following from today forward? Hire a local company which friends have used successfully. I am certain the Empire will not correct this train wreck, so I've already chosen a good local company to rip up this trash and do it right.
Recommend this Company
1/5
CustomerService
1/5

Public Comment

Terry, we regret to hear about your experience, and would like to know more. Please email your account and contact information to customersupport@empire-today.com for further assistance. 
M

Moorthy
05/18/2020 , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

excellent
Recommend this Company
5/5
Moorthy has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

great job

excellent

R

Robert H.
03/31/2020 , FL

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The salesman that came to our home (John) was very friendly and knowledgeable. He represented the company well and was very respectful of our home. He has been the only individual at Empire that communicates with me. Working with John has been the best part of the entire experience.

The installation was scheduled 2 business days later and the installation crew started the job without all the flooring. They said that they would be back on Thursday but that did not happen. I received a call from Empire on Thursday stating they were still waiting on the additional floor and that they would call me back and let me know when it is received into the warehouse. I did not receive a call on Friday, Monday or Tuesday from anyone at Empire with an update. I called the customer service line and they could not reach the installation manager named Bill. I am still waiting for a call from someone at Empire to update me on the status of the job. This has been a terrible experience and if I don't hear from someone soon I'll be left to assume that they are not completing the job and left to dispute the charge on my credit card.
Recommend this Company
1/5
CustomerService
1/5

Public Comment

Robert, we’re sorry to hear this. We’d like to help, but are having difficulty locating the correct account. Please email your account and contact information to customersupport@empire-today.com for further assistance. We look forward to hearing from you. 
W

Would D.
03/18/2020 , TN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Terrific from start to finish.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would D. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Very Well Done!

Very satisfied with the whole process.

P

Peggy L.
03/14/2020 , MO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had my whole house done. Half with hard wood and half with carpet. I love my new look. My family loves my new hardwood and carpet flooring. I am very pleased with both and highly recommend Empire to everyone who is thinking about getting new flooring. Even the installers were very professional, polite and super fast. We just love Empire.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Peggy L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Very pleased with my new flooring

I just love my new carpet. It is so soft and beautiful. It even makes my rooms look bigger.

J

Jimmie H.
03/12/2020 , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am well pleased with the total experience. From sales to installation everyone was very professional and extremely helpful.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Jimmie H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great product. I truly love it.

L

Lisa S.
03/10/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything from making the appointment to meeting with the sales rep and the installers went well. The sales rep was friendly and was very patient while we tried to figure out which carpet (color) we wanted. The installers were very respectful and did a great job at installing our carpet, moving our furniture and cleaning up after they were finished.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Lisa S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great Job

The carpet and padding are great and the installation turned out great also!

D

Diane O.
03/09/2020 , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The workers and salesman were very knowledgeable and friendly
Recommend this Company
5/5
Diane O. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I like the living room floor, although in the trim, its higher than the rest, so I keep getting my socks caught on it. The kitchen is grey, which is nice, however there is dark spots which look like the floor is dirty.

D

Dena
03/08/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Carpet is wonderful & the installation was clean & easy! You ROCK Empire!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Dena has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I LOVE my new plush carpet! This was an excellent choice using Empire for my carpet selection & installation!

M

Misty L.
03/08/2020 , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The entire process was easy! Michael came to our home, measured the rooms and showed several options. Two days later installation began. We had new flooring and stairs by the end of the week. The installers were friendly, professional and very skilled in their trade.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Misty L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Transformed the look of my home! We are very pleased with the elegant new look.

E

Ed
03/08/2020 , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Purchase agreement and installation were done in a professional manner. Very happy with our floors
Recommend this Company
5/5
C

Cicki
03/08/2020 , DE

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The sales associate was professional and brought plenty of samples , Installation was the next day .. the crew was very professional and worked hard .. i was pleased with the final results!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Cicki has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Love my new floor !

Absolutely beautiful and professionally done !

K

Kimberly
03/07/2020 , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am very pleased with the product I selected. Everything was handled professionally. All involved were very knowledgeable about the products and the installation process, my sales person and my installers were great!
Recommend this Company
5/5
C

Crouse
03/07/2020 , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good and professional. They even fix the few places that they didn't have to. I will be using them in the future definitely.
Recommend this Company
5/5
D

David
03/07/2020 , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Sales person was EXCELLENT; knowledgeable, listened to our needs, and provided the product line accordingly without pressure. Installation was not done as promised: installers came late, didn't have enough carpet to complete job, worked slow, were absolutely too interested in insuring their cell phones were plugged in for charging and taking multiple personal calls--which delayed them further. Although indicating they would need to be finished by 5 PM, since the handicapped resident needed to go to bed about 6 PM; they didn't leave until 8:15 with one room remaining for the next week. Fortunately the 2nd crew of installers were much more professional and proficient. Sad to say, but this experience did not leave us with a good impression of Empire.
Recommend this Company
4/5
CustomerService
2/5

Public Comment

David, we take your concerns seriously and would like to further assist you. Please email your street address and/or phone number to customersupport@empire-today.com. We look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you,
-ET Customer support
David has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

good quality product with a low nap that made use of walker with wheels easy for home owner

A

Anonymous Customer
03/02/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your salesmen and insaller was ver acomedating. I would recommend them to anyone.
Recommend this Company
5/5
J

Juan
03/01/2020 , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Empire Sales and Installation teams are excellent, very thoughtful and very accommodating to the customer's needs. As previously mentioned the flooring was for my Mother's house, but now I am seriously thinking of getting this flooring for my own Home Office (currently carpeted, but not for long).
Recommend this Company
5/5
Juan has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Flooring was at my mother's house and she is extremely happy with the product! One interesting side effect of the product has been that my Mother is now able to sleep throughout the night. Come to find out that her previously carpeted floors, though immaculately kept, still retained plenty of dust which interfered with her breathing and sleeping. She does not incur that problem and the floors look great!

L

Lynne
03/01/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The salesman was very informative, installation was 2 days after the sale and I couldn't be happier. I have told everybody about this company and how great it was.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Lynne has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

The flooring is beautiful, great deal. The people are great to work with starting with that first call to the finished install. The installers were very informative, clean and professional. They even cleaned up the front yard where they had the old carpet from the job.

G

Gaurang P.
03/01/2020 , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very professional and very nice staff. And material is high quality and best price
Recommend this Company
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more empiretoday.com Reviews

Visit empiretoday.com ►