empiretoday.com Reviews

4.4 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,385 Ratings

5
1607 (67.4%)
4
387 (16.2%)
3
181 (7.6%)
2
98 (4.1%)
1
112 (4.7%)
1,500+

Recommend This Company

4.3 Average

5
(1,669)
4
(299)
3
(160)
2
(86)
1
(173)

Customer Service

3.2 Average

5
(236)
4
(89)
3
(71)
2
(65)
1
(183)

About Us

Empire Today® has provided quality, name-brand products at great prices for more than 55 years. The company was founded by Seymour Cohen in 1959 as a small, family-owned business in Chicago. It has grown into a nationwide leader in flooring and window treatments.

Our Mission

Empire's mission is to make beautiful new floors easy. With over one million satisfied customers, Empire is dedicated to convenience, quality and customer service.

empiretoday.com

A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My experienced with Empire Today was a pleasant one. The Empire Team was courteous and friendly. They made sure that they were installing the right product that I had ordered. The floors were professionally done. I would recommend Empire Today to a friend."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Anonymous Customer has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
W

White C.
1 week ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very accommodating and quickly installed "
Recommend this Company
5/5
White C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
S

Shanon
1 week ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great product, sales rep. Great installers! Was not a one time installation as the original baseboard was not sent with the floor, but they filed a trouble ticket and kept us informed of the timeline to finish the job. The original installers returned for the baseboard installation and were in/out with great results. Can't tell there was work done on the cement to repair broken pipe under floor and the floor looks great!!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Shanon has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
A

Art F.
1 week ago , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love the product and the installation. Will contact them again."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Art F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
M

Mark
1 week ago , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They were great from start to finish"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Mark has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
S

Sharon
2 weeks ago , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything went smoothly from the time the salesman came to do measurements and go over flooring and pricing all the way to when the installers completed the job. Everyone was nice and courteous. Empire is also very quick to install. We had someone out on Wednesday and they were able to start the job on Friday. I highly recommend this company. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Sharon has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
B

BScott
2 weeks ago , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"When I started out not knowing that the moisture under my house made a difference with the flooring; Empire gave me good advise to try another type of flooring that will help with the moisture. Thank you Empire for giving me that advise. I am enjoying my new floor and family and friends are too."
Recommend this Company
5/5
BScott has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
S

Sandy's N.
3 weeks ago , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I called because of an ad on television. I received the information I requested and was not given a bunch of hype. I made and appointment and the salesman came to my home. We talked about what I needed and what I didn't want and came to an agreement. I was not ready to sign just yet, so we made a 2nd appointment for 2 weeks in the future. The salesman (Jim) returned and we talked some more and signed the paperwork. The floor was installed 2 weeks later and the crew that installed the floor were nice, polite and professional. I love my new floor. I showed it off on Facebook as soon as it was installed, before the furniture was even back inside."
Recommend this Company
5/5
M

Mary T.
11/08/2018 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was pleased with the product and results. The fact we got it installed next day was a bonus as we had the new floor before the movers brought our belongings."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Mary T. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
J

James
11/05/2018 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The 2 guys were very good and did the dinng room,kitchen, laundry room ,bedroom and hall ways in 1day, excellent job!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
James has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
T

Thrilled
11/04/2018 , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They were able to come out the day after I decided to try them. She brought several samples that we were able to see against our other flooring. The installer came out and did a great job putting in the rug. I am thrilled."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Thrilled has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
C

Cheryl P.
11/04/2018 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Buying carpet is stressful as no standard model #s between retailers. How do you compare? Our salesman was very knowledgeable and I knew that we were getting a great carpet at a great price! The installers were fast and professional. They were really concerned that we were happy with the installation. I had just painted the trim and they were very careful not to ding up my hard work. I highly recommend Empire to anyone who needs flooring. I know we will call our salesman at Empire when we are ready to replace more flooring."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Cheryl P. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
M

Michael
11/04/2018 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The consultant was prompt and courteous. Quick and efficient process. Scheduling was quick and accommodating. The installers performed skillfully and amazingly when moving a lot of heavy furniture from a limited space to another limited space. The clean up and set up was completed with some further assistance in transferring furniture from original location to another location. Quite pleased with how quick the process was as well as the results!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
L

Louis H.
11/03/2018 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

" "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Louis H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
A

Anonymous Customer
11/03/2018 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We are really pleased with the carpet and the expertise of your installers. The only thing I wished I could have discussed in detail was the padding. I would have like it a little thicker, other than that, it's ok."
Recommend this Company
5/5
M

Mary
11/03/2018 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our sales rep was very knowledgable. The installers were very professional "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Mary has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
M

Marlean
11/03/2018 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am very satisfied with my new carpet. The sales process was eady and very professional and the installation process was quick. Thank you Empire!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Marlean has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
J

jaime
11/03/2018 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The people that installed our laminate were very nice and professional, very clean and reliable."
Recommend this Company
5/5
jaime has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
J

Jeannette C.
11/03/2018 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent service, installation was flawless, flooring selection was wonderful. From the beginning of the processto to the end, I found Empire to be excellent! I would absolutely use them again!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Jeannette C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
J

Jo
11/03/2018 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The workers really worked and did not mess around. They also were very courteous and asked me if I had any questions about their work."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Jo has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

See more empiretoday.com Reviews

Visit empiretoday.com ►