empiretoday.com Reviews

4.4 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,651 Ratings

5
1826 (68.9%)
4
410 (15.5%)
3
194 (7.3%)
2
100 (3.8%)
1
121 (4.6%)
1,750+

Recommend This Company

4.4 Average

5
(1,892)
4
(317)
3
(172)
2
(88)
1
(184)

Customer Service

3.2 Average

5
(270)
4
(94)
3
(76)
2
(73)
1
(194)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

empiretoday.com

About Us

Empire Today® has provided quality, name-brand products at great prices for more than 55 years. The company was founded by Seymour Cohen in 1959 as a small, family-owned business in Chicago. It has grown into a nationwide leader in flooring and window treatments.

Our Mission

Empire's mission is to make beautiful new floors easy. With over one million satisfied customers, Empire is dedicated to convenience, quality and customer service.

D

Diana
1 week ago , WI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nice salesperson....not pushy!!!! Excellent , professional installers!!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Diana has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

View this product

Beautiful flooring..... scratch resistant (not so much).

The flooring is absolutely beautiful! The only problem is that after it was installed....when furniture was moved back into the dining room, (by my family)...the floor was scratched with the dolly holding my china hutch.

M

Michael S.
1 week ago , OR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great deal great carpet"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Michael S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

simply the best

L

Leroy T.
1 week ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Already gave my comment."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Leroy T. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great job but just a little missing.

This flooring is absolutely fabulous and the installation was perfect. My only take-away is just this; even though the installers were great at what they do, their communication skills were very limited (English). This was my second experience with Empire and both times the Latinos were not very proficient in the English language. Also, the installer did not know how to disconnect the gas stove to install the tile beneath it. I think a little training of the English language and the moving of appliances could go a long way in getting the job done properly. Thank you.

M

Mary
1 week ago , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had a wonderful experience, All the workers hard working, courteous and very neat."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Mary has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

View this product

I love the look of my kitchen floor.

B

Beth B.
1 week ago , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great salesman and installers"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Beth B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I did this on the 800 number and on line already

K

Kris
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Kris has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Looks great and great quality.

P

Pam
1 week ago , IN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love this floor very happy with it"
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Pam has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

View this product

Love this Floor

Love this flooring

S

Stacy
1 week ago , CT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We were very impressed with Empire, from the salesman to the installers! Beautiful, quality carpets at a great price! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Stacy has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Beautiful carpets

Quality carpets installed by true professionals...from the salesman to the installation guys, we truly love the look of our new carpets!

R

Rhonda
1 week ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The entire process from start to finish was seamless. The installers came when they were scheduled and finished the same day. The installers also kept me updated throughout the installation process."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Rhonda has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

The carpet looks and feels amazing and compliment our home decor.

K

Kim
2 weeks ago , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The installation was quick fast and efficient. Carpet perfect for one of my upstairs bedrooms. Working on getting the other room done."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Kim has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Nice carpet for the price.

M

MeriAnn S.
2 weeks ago , MN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very professional from the salesman to the installers....I was comfortable with the whole process. I plan on doing the kitchen and bathroom at a further date!! Thank you Empire "
Recommend this Company
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
MeriAnn S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

I love my new floor...looks great

E

Elaine
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We love the product and compliment Chris for the great install."
Recommend this Company
5/5
D

Dale
2 weeks ago , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"installation went great and they cleaned up really good"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Dale has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

love the color and material

S

Sheena K.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good experience. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Sheena K. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Great finish. Decent price. Friendly efficient staff.

Installers were nice. Efficient. They worked with no breaks. I even offered them fruit and bottled water. They did an amazing job the finishing was awesome. Carpet looks great. Feels great. I would definitely recommend Empire.

M

Melissa
2 weeks ago , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Little confusion on the stairs install but Empire made it right. Clean up was great. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Melissa has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Had these downstairs and decided to put the same product in all the bedrooms. Very happ with the result!

W

Wil
2 weeks ago , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love my shop in home experience "
Recommend this Company
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easiest carpet buying experience ever"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Anonymous Customer has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Not a great price but has lifetime guarantee. Looks and feels beautiful.

D

Diane G.
2 weeks ago , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had previously purchased wood flooring and stairway carpeting from Empire. Because of my prior good experience, I asked them for a bid on replacing my bedroom carpeting with wood flooring. Making the appointment was very easy through their online portal. The salesperson who visited my home was courteous, friendly, and answered all of my questions with no high-pressure sales tactics. He also helped me to choose the best color of flooring to match my living area's wood flooring. The price was reasonable, so I decided to proceed. Installation was noisy (as expected) - but fast and efficient. They handled the furniture moving and left me with a beautiful new floor and matching quarter-round molding. I am VERY happy with the overall experience and highly recommend the company and their product."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Diane G. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

View this product

Replaced bedroom carpet w/wood flooring-beautiful!

Replaced bedroom carpet w/wood flooring-beautiful!

A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Installers where great, love my carpet so far "
Recommend this Company
5/5

See more empiretoday.com Reviews

Visit empiretoday.com ►