embracepetinsurance.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 437 Ratings

5
380 (87%)
4
31 (7.1%)
3
11 (2.5%)
2
8 (1.8%)
1
7 (1.6%)
250+

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(388)
4
(22)
3
(10)
2
(6)
1
(11)

Would Buy Again

4.7 Average

5
(385)
4
(24)
3
(9)
2
(7)
1
(12)

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(382)
4
(27)
3
(9)
2
(6)
1
(13)

Show More Show Less

About Us

Read reviews and tesimonials about Embrace Pet Insurance from actual policy holders. Actual Embrace Pet Insurance reviews are only available on Shopper Approved and EmbracePetInsurance.com

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

embracepetinsurance.com

J

Jason C.
3 weeks ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always helpful and courteous"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jim J.
09/16/2018 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"One of my greatest fears had been that I might have to make a choice for my pets' care based on cost. Thanks to Embrace, I have tremendous peace of mind knowing that my cats are protected in case of illness or injury. One of my cats did fall ill, and my Embrace coverage provided the safety net I needed to keep him healthy. Premiums are reasonable, claim servicing is easy and efficient, and customer service is always cordial and responsive. Plus the website is fun and intuitive."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Raia D.
09/14/2018 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very happy I have Embrace pet insurance for my frenchie. The claims process is easy and claims are handled promptly. I would highly recommend them to everyone!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Mentors3
09/01/2018 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"While the insurance did not cover all of the bill, it covered most and I still have close to 10K if there's an accident. I prefer to have the piece of mind knowing if my companion is injured, cost will not be the first issue."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
T

Tiffany
08/25/2018 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great customer service and a very fast and easy claim system "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
W

Wallis
08/21/2018 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service, very prompt reimbursement for vet bills. Thank you!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Dawkinsmom
08/13/2018 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love embrace and recommend them to everyone. You work so well with my vet and are also affiliated with USAA which is a big plus for us. I don't ever see us leaving Embrace it's been such a great experience so far."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
V

Vickie M.
08/10/2018 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"After having Embrace for almost 5 years, I had to file my first claim when my dog Ellie was potentially diagnosed with bone cancer. I was completely overwhelmed with the prospect of her being that ill. I had no clue how to file my mounting hospital bills for Ellie. An agent helped me tremendously, and I realized what a simple process it is. After multiple (and expensive) tests, my Ellie was determined not to have bone cancer- I am obviously relieved. Embrace has helped me get through this difficult process with ease. Thank you for the quick handling of claims. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Lab L.
08/05/2018 , ME

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My dog had a serious illness and Embrace paid all claims submitted without delay. Impressed with the process. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Dee
08/02/2018 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have had other pet insurances for other pets. Embrace is the best. It allows you to chose a plan that works for you, & doesn't put your premium through the roof after a year or two... or after filling claims. My dog just became an Embassador to help share with friends and anyone we meet! (Which just means Embrace sends out pamphlets to share- no kick backs for my opinion or referrals. We just like to help others get great insurance.)"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Miami1982
08/01/2018 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was skeptical about pet insurance. After reviewing various insurance companies, I selected EMBRACE. My pet has been healthy for 11 years but decided to get a policy. Fredo had to be hospitalized and EMBRACE reimbursed me quickly and without issue. Cannot thank them enough. Great company, great service."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
E

Elsa
07/12/2018 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My breeder recommended using Embrace Pet Insurance and I'm glad they did. Embrace is very easy to use. I use their web interface to see where my claims are in the process; and, I appreciate the direct deposit feature. When I do call them for help, they are very personable and always exceed my expectations. Great job!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Reustleart
07/08/2018 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have been very pleased with Embrace Pet Insurance. They have assisted in covering vet visits for my 10 year old pit bull terrier who was recently diagnosed with lymphoma. I would highly recommend Embrace for your pet because vet bills can really set you back. The staff is always friendly and helpful if you need to contact them and they are always available to help when you need them. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Carrie G.
06/27/2018 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My pup Hendrix has been covered by Embrace since 2013. I have always been pleased with the outstanding customer service and the prompt processing of claims. I have and will continue to recommend Embrace to all of my family and friends. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Adimaejoon
06/07/2018 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My dog ended up in the ER with CHF. She had to stay the night and the bill end up around $1060. Embrace was very fast in taking care of my claim and reimbursed us over $700. I fast surprised how fast the check came in the mail. Thank you very much."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Like F.
04/12/2018 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"What makes Embrace pet insurance a stand-out company are two things: communication and compassion. Their response to the needs and requests of clients is fair and not slick; and their responses are timely and informative. I do not get the sense that I am being 'taken' by these people. Further, as my family and I have faced several crises over the past year, including the loss of multiple pets, we have found their genuine and personal concern for our well being surprising, endearing, and reassuring. If ever there were an insurance group one could think of like a part of the family, it would be the Embrace group. It is well named and retains much of the earlier ethical norms we used to find in insurance."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
F

Feeling G.
04/09/2018 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have Embrace insurance for our dog Brodie. We had insurance with another company for our cat, but when our cat was diagnosed with cancer our other insurance company started bailing out on us. We ended up spending about $5,000 fighting the cancer with our cat of which the insurance company said she wasn't covered by some technicality we were heart broken because we lost our cat and didn't want the added grief of fighting with our insurance company so we moved. We were referred to Embrace with our dog and we have been very happy with the responses to our questions and hopefully our dog has a long and healthy life but we feel better being insured with a company that cares about us and our pet."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Susan
04/02/2018 , NH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have had Embrace Pet Insurance for my two dogs (and previously my cat who has since passed away) and have always had a good experience with prompt attention to any claims I have submitted. They have been very fair and always pleasant to deal with. I highly recommend Embrace Pet Insurance."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Cooper
03/30/2018 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My Cooper was treated for an ear infection. Embrace provided my family with the reassurance and added protection to ensure he received the best services and treatment. Thank you Embrace!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Craig S.
03/26/2018 , KS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have been a customer for five and a half years and I have been beyond impressed with Embrace Insurance, their customer service, as well as the products they offer. I have been an Ambassador for Embrace letting any pet owner I run into know about your company and products offered. It amazes me that every vet I have taken my dog to has never heard of Embrace Pet Insurance. When I explain it to them and tell them to visit your site and go to the page that shows all the comparisons to other pet insurance companies. To say the least, they become amazed and said they would start letting their customers know about Embrace. Thank you for providing an outstanding product and delivering on your mission statement."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

See more embracepetinsurance.com Reviews

Visit embracepetinsurance.com ►