elitemetaltools.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 41 Ratings

5
37 (90.2%)
4
0 (0%)
3
1 (2.4%)
2
1 (2.4%)
1
2 (4.9%)
37

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(30)
4
(8)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Product Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(32)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Customer Service

3.8 Average

5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

elitemetaltools.com

About Us

Elite Metal Tools has been in business since 2006 and is a leading retailer committed to becoming the most preferred and trusted supplier of industrial machinery. We are continually working to offer a superior shopping experience, fast product delivery, and excellent customer service.

We offer thousands or products specializing in metalworking, woodworking, and farm equipment, and more. For our metalworking section, we provide products and solutions around metal forming, fabrication equipment, chip removal, welding, and cutting. Then our woodworking department provides woodworking equipment for cabinet making and more. Our farm equipment section offers products and solutions for field applications, planting equipment, packaging and processing equipment, and harvesting equipment.

We are committed to offering quality products, competitive pricing and excellent customer service. Our goal is to continually improve the experience of purchasing industrial machinery and to build lifetime relationships with our customers. For additional information, please contact an Elite Metal Tools representative.

elitemetaltools.com

B

Bob Z.
5 days ago , NH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good company to do business with. Great machines, fast hassle-free delivery, good customer service."
Price
5/5
C

Christina
1 week ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Test Review. "
A

Alex N.
12/27/2018 , NH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We ordered a Belt and Disc Sander from this site hoping to get it in time for the holidays. We're a community workshop known as a Makerspace and around December a lot of our wood workers like to make gifts, ornaments, etc., and usually make heavy use of the sander. We got this one way earlier than we hoped and it worked great! So much better than the little 6" belt and disc sander we were using before. The dust collection is super effective too, which is a big help with our goal of getting our wood shop cleaner. These folks are great!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
K

Kris M.
12/18/2018 , MO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast and friendly service. Professional and courteous. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
A

alan
11/20/2018 , KY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very knowledgeable and helpful. best price by far and i did my research!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
R

Robert Zahn
11/08/2018 , NH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Positive experience from initial ordering to receiving the merchandise. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
G

Gregory
11/07/2018 , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very impressive customer service, I had a problem with a bad cutter in my planer. The cutter was replaced for me at my shop. Very satisfied!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

MacDougall B.
11/02/2018 , OR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Had a problem with the machine that came but Matt got them to send us a new one. It's all about how you finish."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
T

Troy
10/29/2018 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Brock was very responsive and took good care of me throughout the purchase process. I would definitely recommend Elite Metal tools!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
B

Benito S.
09/03/2018 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The shopping experience was great and the customer service department was really helpful. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
S

SDSU
08/24/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Best price I could find, and no one else offered free shipping"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

mona
08/15/2018 , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"you guys got back to me right away and made the sale matt and scott took care everything i need wonderful people"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
W

Will
06/18/2018 , TN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Scott took 30 bucks off the price. Called it a "my dog has a tick discount". Gotta love it. Good people to talk to."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
G

Gary W.
06/18/2018 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Scott was outstanding."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
F

Frank
05/03/2018 , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great guys, great prices, and shipped a lot faster than expected."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
T

Tony
04/11/2018 , TN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very good experience please send me a t-shirt from your company so I can advertise for you."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
R

rex
03/28/2018 , AR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"excellent services and responses"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
K

Kathy
03/09/2018 , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great follow up and responsiveness to all of my questions. Highly recommend!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
S

Shaun
03/08/2018 , MA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Hands down, dealing with Scott from Elite Metal Tools was a great experience. He was on it every step of the way. No hassle price, quick freight shipping, and he followed up right through delivery. I am new to Elite Metal Tools, and they certainly won over a new customer. Thanks Scott! As for the Dake SE712, well, its just OK. I selected a Dake, as (I thought) they were all made in the USA...but not the SE712 or SE912 models. They are just another import machine; so I was a bit naive in my selection, but that is completely on me. The pallet arrived via FedEx Freight in perfect condition. The saw was well packed. Once unpacked, I found the configuration slightly different than the manufactures website description...the unit pictures at Dake had a front handle and the saw that arrived has this feature omitted (for safety purposes according to Dake and they have since removed that picture from their website). The instructions are nearly useless, you can tell they were not written in the USA. The saw teder-totters slightly on my shop floor, as the four wheels have no "slack" or adjustment that my previous saw's adjustable feet had. I'm guessing the fabrication of the base is not completely square, and there is no adjustment. The head bow blade guard cover was slightly warped, which cause minor interference when the saw closes and comes to rest on the base (which also has scratched the paint). I was able to bend it back in place to an acceptable position. The vertical table was missing the support bracket and hardware...of which I'm still trying to resolve with Dake. When opening up the saw head to the vertical position, there is a slight rocking of the entire head on the axle connecting it to the base of the machine. There is not adjustment to correct and the motor is so heavy, I am guessing the tolerance is not tight, hence cause the slight yielding. And with the machine on (4) wheels, it moves freely when working the head to align up for a cut. Again, it the front had footrest vice wheels, this wouldn't occur. Short of that, the saw did come equipped with a Lenox Classic bi-metal blade and a gallon of Trim Sol concentrate coolant solution. The operator controls are sealed in an industrial enclosure with industrial machine control buttons. In the initial test cuts to break in the blade, the down feed works well, but the auto stop needed slight adjustment. Although flimsy, the chip brush does an adequate job removing chips. The vice works well and fairly set up for accurate cuts. The belt guard cover is only attached with a pair of machine screws to the casting on the head, so it vibrates when the machine is running. I have made about (20) cuts in some mild steel square tubing to break in the blade and the saw has performed well. Out of curiosity, I compared my Dake to a Grizzly G0561 and found them to be the EXACT same machine (with some minor features like the control box, front handle, paint color!). In fact the parts manuals are the same exact document with the same numbers! To think for $900 less, I could of had the same machine in Green versus Black :( For now, I will settle for my purchase. And don't forget, Scott and Elite Metal Tools are AWESOME!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
E

elan
03/02/2018 , ID

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"thank u wiz....u made this happened so quick... "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

See more elitemetaltools.com Reviews

Visit elitemetaltools.com ►