elitemetaltools.com Reviews

4.5 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 79 Ratings

5
67 (84.8%)
4
0 (0%)
3
3 (3.8%)
2
1 (1.3%)
1
8 (10.1%)
67 5 stars in a row

Product Satisfaction

4.5 Average

5
(61)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(6)

Price Satisfaction

4.4 Average

5
(58)
4
(12)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(7)

Customer Service

3.4 Average

5
(13)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(8)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

elitemetaltools.com

About Us

Elite Metal Tools has been in business since 2006 and is a leading retailer committed to becoming the most preferred and trusted supplier of industrial machinery. We are continually working to offer a superior shopping experience, fast product delivery, and excellent customer service.

We offer thousands or products specializing in metalworking, woodworking, and farm equipment, and more. For our metalworking section, we provide products and solutions around metal forming, fabrication equipment, chip removal, welding, and cutting. Then our woodworking department provides woodworking equipment for cabinet making and more. Our farm equipment section offers products and solutions for field applications, planting equipment, packaging and processing equipment, and harvesting equipment.

We are committed to offering quality products, competitive pricing and excellent customer service. Our goal is to continually improve the experience of purchasing industrial machinery and to build lifetime relationships with our customers. For additional information, please contact an Elite Metal Tools representative.

elitemetaltools.com

C

CK
3 weeks ago , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Wiz is great to work with. He is knowledgeable and offers good advice.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Michael
05/21/2020 , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent. Scott knew what he was talking about, which is a huge plus. Experience was quick and easy.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
A

Allen
05/19/2020 , MT

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I requested a quote for 3 in 1 sheet metal machine. The quote was 40% higher than competitive quotes.

10% higher might mean more service. 20% would just be high and would cause me to choose some other vendor or distributor.

Yes, this is my opinion. But 40% is just price gouging.

I gave this company a chance to respond to the difference in price and customer service just ignored the email. If it was even read.
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
1/5
A

Anonymous Customer
05/15/2020

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Customer service does not return phone calls.
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
2/5
P

Pioneer F.
04/29/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We are first time Hemp Producers and Brock was very knowledgeable is helping choose the right Transplanter for our needs and within our budget. The team at Elite Metal Tools are all very professional and are passionate about getting the right equipment for your needs.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
K

Kent R.
03/30/2020 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best price.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
S

StebeBinTucson
02/28/2020 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

There service was prompt and convenient. I highly recommend Elite Metals!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
F

Fraud A.
12/05/2019

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I would give negative stars if I could. I've been lied too many many times and have yet to receive the manufacturing machine we paid nearly $9k for
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
1/5
A

Anonymous Customer
10/16/2019 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Contacted via email for an order update. Was promptly and professionally replied to with the good news that my order would soon be shipping.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
D

Dan
10/01/2019 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Just purchased the Twister T6 with leaf collector from Elite Metal Tools. The sales rep Scott was very helpful and made the whole process quick and easy. I can't wait to get my new TOY!! I hope it lives up to all the hype!!!
Thanks again Scott

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
O

Owner K.
09/27/2019

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was impressed that you contacted me by phone.
Even no I was a small costumer.
Thank you.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
K

Ky T.
07/25/2019 , KY

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Other than falsely advertising about taxes the rest is kinda ok. They blame the tax issues on software and for Joe blo on the street it looks fishy at best. Have used elite tools in the past with great satisfaction.
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
1/5
C

COST P.
07/15/2019 , NC

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I purchased a Maksiwa LBM13 line boring machine. I thought it was a good value at 1399.00 because it also included bits. What it did not say is the bits are 1/4". I have been in this business for 35 years and never knew of a 32mm line boring machine to come with 1/4" bits. Always 5mm. The receipt I was sent was vague and it did not list bits as being 1/4". Customer service was no help at all. I will take responsibility for assuming that 5mm bits were included, but had I known, there were other machines I would have considered since this purchase will now increase by $200.00 (since I have to buy 5mm bits)
I will no longer order anything from Elite.
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
2/5
CustomerService
1/5
W

W.M
07/10/2019 , CA

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I called asking if they could price match since there were 5+ other websites that were selling the same product for more than $100 cheaper, and they did not want to work with me because I had already received the item, rather than just simply refunding me the difference. Will not be purchasing anything from this store Again.
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5
CustomerService
1/5
R

Richard
06/27/2019 , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent experience.

Scott was great to work with. Will look to elite first in the future for tool purchases
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
D

Denise L.
06/13/2019 , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Needed to get some Permaloc commercial edging quickly to complete a last minute edging job so our mason could finish up his stone work. Contacted Elite Metal at noon on a Friday but the material I wanted was only in stock in 16 footers, which is very expensive to ship. So they contacted Permaloc and Permaloc was willing to cut the edging into 8 footers and ship my order Monday (with their free Fedex ground shipping) so that it would arrive in MA by our Wednesday deadline. All went according to plan, thanks to Mark W (known as Wiz). He really worked his magic for us so that we could complete the job without any further delays.

Stellar experience overall!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
J

Josephl
06/13/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Although I have not yet received my purchase. I have been very satisfied with the service I've received thus far in making the purchase.
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
K

kenny
06/11/2019 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great people to work with, very fast at getting back to us. cant wait to get machine and put it to work
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
B

Boyhowdy
05/07/2019 , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent seller. Great communication, and VERY fast shipping. I won't hesitate ordering from Elite metal tools again. Thanks guys.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
04/26/2019 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Scott was very friendly and professional! Thank you!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more elitemetaltools.com Reviews

Visit elitemetaltools.com ►