eastshoremodern.com Reviews

About this Company

Who is East Shore Modern?

We are you! Creative. Spontaneous. Colorful. Curious. We look for the best quality product with you in mind. We source from the best, who are just like you. Whether you’re a pro designer or a weekend warrior, looking for that vintage warmth or adding a touch of modern, our unique selections of home furnishings are sure to excite, motivate and inspire your inner designer.

 

Come and explore! We know you’ll find the right look and feel for your home at East Shore Modern.

 

Filter

85 Verified Customer Reviews

85 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
72
(84.7%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(10.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(3.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(1.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
72

5-star reviews

About this Company

Who is East Shore Modern?

We are you! Creative. Spontaneous. Colorful. Curious. We look for the best quality product with you in mind. We source from the best, who are just like you. Whether you’re a pro designer or a weekend warrior, looking for that vintage warmth or adding a touch of modern, our unique selections of home furnishings are sure to excite, motivate and inspire your inner designer.

 

Come and explore! We know you’ll find the right look and feel for your home at East Shore Modern.

 

Filter
D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Deborah Y.
3 weeks ago , Arizona

Very excited great price.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lacey R.
10/18/2022 , North Carolina

Great price for two pendants I LOVE. Shipped quickly and arrived in great shape. So excited to hang these in our new kitchen!


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elizabeth A.
10/01/2022 , Virginia

Easy to order.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alexander L.
09/30/2022 , New York

Hope I will like the product, the way I liked shopping.


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Genevieve N.
09/05/2022 , Florida

No description on chair color: only fabric.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sarah
08/31/2022 , Kansas

Great customer service


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Madeline M.
08/31/2022 , Colorado

The couch took an extremely long time to ship, which wasn't expected. I wish there was more transparency around that q

Company Response

Hello Madeline,

We are glad you received your order and hope the loveseat adds warmth and comfort to your living space. 

Thank you for your candid review of your experience with East Shore Modern. We do apologize for the delay with your delivery. Your feedback helps us improve our process to provide our customers with better experiences. 

Our vendor partners do their best to ship orders promptly after purchase. Your order traveled from Hesperia, California, to New York. Unfortunately, Modway did not have the item you purchased available in their Hightstown, NJ facility, which would have made delivery much shorter.

The freight service hired by Modway did its best to make the cross-country trip in a safe and timely fashion. An estimated delivery time frame is always available on their tracking page, along with contact information, should there be any issues or concerns about the delivery.

Every product on our site has estimated delivery dates, which update daily. Though we look for our vendor partners to deliver every order much sooner than our stated time frame, delays occur, especially on long hauls. 

Our shipping policy does advise on delivery time frames and possible delays. We address in that same policy that some freight deliveries may take up to 4 weeks based on the distance. 

We reviewed the travel history of your order and found that your purchase occurred on August 5th, 2022. It shipped from the California facility on August 8th, 2022. It arrived at the local delivery terminal on August 23rd, 2022, and was scheduled for delivery with you on August 26th, 2022, which falls within three weeks from purchase. 

We hope that this information provides some insight into the delay. We look forward to seeing you back on your next project. 

Thanks again for choosing East Shore Modern!


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer T
08/31/2022 , AL

First time shopper here, ran across the site by chance. I'm glad I found it.

Reflect Nyssa Distressed Geometric Southwestern Aztec 5x8 Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug - Multicolored
Reflect Nyssa Distressed Geometric Southwestern Aztec 5x8 Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug - Multicolored
Read more reviews about this product

09/01/2022

Not just any old rug

Love It!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michelle M.
08/08/2022 , Louisiana

Quick and easy process!


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer E W.
08/07/2022 , Maryland

The only complaint, if any, that I have is that the delivery tracker could be updated properly. There were several days/weeks where I had no idea what the hold up was in delivering the product

Restore 6-Piece Vegan Leather Sectional Sofa
Restore 6-Piece Vegan Leather Sectional Sofa
Read more reviews about this product

08/07/2022

Great color and variety of set up options

Even though it took a while to be delivered, I am satisfied with the product. I like how I can set up the church in different ways and the color is spot on.


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer BETTY W.
08/02/2022 , North Carolina

Could not complete transaction directly be using my debit card; your site rejected the card. Switched to another debit card but website processing stalled. Finally, switched to Google Pay and transaction completed seamlessly (using the card # I first offered you). Thank goodness for Google Pay. Great way to discourage customers from shopping on your website.







f

Company Response

Hello Betty,

Thank you for your candid review. We always appreciate all feedback, which helps us grow and improve our services.

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced while on our site. We want all our customer's to have a great experience while visiting our site.
We did pull the system logs for the day and time you made your purchase and unfortunately found no error in the system during the transaction. As we investigated further into the matter, we only received one transaction on our end via Google Pay. No other transaction attempts appear in the transaction history. 

We don't know why your transaction declined on the first try. But, we can only speculate that our 3D secure processing system, put in place to protect our customer's financial and personal information, may have blocked the transaction if you had typed any of your personal or financial information incorrectly. Any mistakes in the name, address, or card information may cause this issue.

Regarding the network timeout you experienced, that is something caused by your internet service provider, whether it was on mobile or via desktop. Any lag from your network while placing an order may cause the payment processor to fail to capture the transaction. It is a common occurrence, especially on mobile devices. When the mobile data is weak, or the device is too far from the internet source (Wi-Fi Router).  
Internet connectivity is one of the issues we cannot control on our end.
  
We, alongside our site host, constantly monitor our systems to provide fast, safe, and secure searching and transactions. 

We hope this sheds some light on this matter.

We look forward to seeing you back for your next project.

Thanks again for choosing East Shore Modern!


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brian K.
07/16/2022 , California

Fastest checkout in the west…er…east.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sue S.
07/15/2022 , Illinois

So far so good


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ken B.
06/25/2022 , New York

Great selection and easy to process, thanks!


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cindy D.
06/13/2022 , Minnesota

Quick shipping and came a few days earlier than expected.

Empress Upholstered Fabric Large Ottoman - Beige
Empress Upholstered Fabric Large Ottoman - Beige
Read more reviews about this product

06/13/2022

You will LOVE it!

I am very pleased with my purchase! All you have to do is screw the legs in and you are good to go. The top is removable and attached with some velcro. It has slid a few times, but not a deal breaker. Firm yet very comfortable. Feels quality and it has plenty of room for some decor on the top like a blanket and a tray with items. It my pups new sleeping spot!


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Diane B.
05/29/2022 , Connecticut

easy shopping experience


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brian R.
05/23/2022 , Arizona

same items for way less than overstock


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charmaine G.
05/23/2022 , New York

A quick process!


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Curtis-Mwai B.
05/19/2022 , New York

Very quick & easy


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sandy H.
05/18/2022 , Montana

Quick processing and smoothly

Ollie King Bed Frame - Silver
Ollie King Bed Frame - Silver
Read more reviews about this product

05/18/2022

Prefect Bed

Just what I was looking for, perfect.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022