dymo-label-printers.co.uk Reviews

Filter

9,163 Verified Customer Reviews

9,163 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6846
(74.7%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1881
(20.5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
389
(4.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(0.1%)

Delivery Time
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2275
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
240
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
47
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2180
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
325
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
51
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7271
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1539
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
294
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
26
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
Would Recommend
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6861
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1737
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
490
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
60
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
224
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1715
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
613
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
220
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
6,500+

5-star reviews

12 years collecting reviews
Filter
H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Howard E.
08/03/2022

great service quick delivery

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mark M.
08/01/2022

.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Simon G.
07/26/2022

The service was quick, the selection simple and the product good quality.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
4/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anthony H.
07/23/2022 , Lincolnshire

Very helpful service I can recommend them.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Linda K.
07/20/2022

Very good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Hugh T.
07/14/2022

Regular user. Everything around me gets labelled! Occasionally tapes or cartridges are faulty. I'd love the printer to have a single press delete all function instead of having to back press each character

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael W.
07/12/2022

Prompt efficient service and delivery.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jayne S.
07/11/2022

Quick and fast service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Philippa B.
07/11/2022

great

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David M.
06/26/2022 , Dorset

I bought the Dymo 450 Duo because I use both types of label in my hobby, unfotunately there is no mention that the Dymo is incompatible with Windows 11 (even though the packaging states Windows 7 or later).

The response from the Support team was insufficient, blaming Microsoft, when the blame lies with Dymo - who should have tested the product on Windows 11!

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
2/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Delivery
4/5

Company Response

Just to clarify about the support you received - you did not talk to us about this issue, so presumably you talked to Dymo technical support directly.  We are an independent reseller and not part of Dymo, and would have been happy to discuss this directly.

Also, with regard to the printer compatibility for this item, our website states, "Works with Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8, Windows 10" - it does not list Windows 11 as there is currently a bug in the first Win11 release, which Microsoft claim will be fixed in the next release. However, I will get our website updated to specifically list the problem with Windows 11, to avoid confusion.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Calvin P.
06/20/2022 , Yorkshire

Good stuff, not cheap though!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Thomas S.
05/30/2022 , Devon

After paying for next day delivery the product took 2 days to get to me. That in itself was an inconvenience.
On receiving the product and unpacking it, setting the software up and following the instructions to the letter the product had initial power (blue light came on). Then it went off immediately. I checked the power cable and the green light was on. I unplugged everything and used a separate power socket but no power reached the product. I concluded I had a 'dead on arrival'.
I made contact with your customer services who requested a pick up from DPD for Monday morning. DPD has since confirmed that they will pick up the product on the 30/5/22 between 06:00-17:00, which means I have had to take a day off from work. EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED!

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Delivery
1/5

Company Response

Hello, I'm sorry you had problems with your order. Let me answer your points individually -

Apologies that your delivery arrived a day late. We sent it via next day delivery as instructed, but unfortunately DPD encountered a delay somewhere along the way.  The tracking information from them was not clear about the cause.  We refunded the delivery charge in full.

As you say the product seemed DOA, that is unfortunate but these things happen occasionally with all electronic goods.  It's the first fault we've had with the new Labelwriters, but once you reported it to us we arranged for DPD to collect it from you free of charge, to be returned to us for a full refund as requested.

For the free collections we are not able to specify a collection time, however if this was not convenient you also had the option to return the item to us, by a method of your choice at your convenience.

I can confirm that the item has now been received back, and your order has been refunded in full, including the delivery charge.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Debbie
05/25/2022 , Gloucestershire

Excellent service super quick delivery!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Eltun M.
05/13/2022

n

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John S.
04/26/2022

GREAT SERVICE THANKS

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mudassar A.
04/26/2022

..

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Simon G.
04/22/2022

All good - quick efficient service and a straightforward website/order process.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kriz
04/16/2022

Quality product, reasonably priced

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Penelope M.
04/12/2022 , Dumfries & Galloway

Very rapid delivery and as cheap as Amazon

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dave R.
04/11/2022 , surrey

none

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023