dsbelectronics.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 801 Ratings

5
634 (79.2%)
4
149 (18.6%)
3
18 (2.2%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
500+

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(34)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dsbelectronics.com

S

Steve G.
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks very much."

Company Choice

2 year warranty, free shipping.

Product Choice

Have old Hi8 tapes and my old camcorder was stolen so no way to view the old tapes.

P

Philip S.
06/21/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy"

Company Choice

Good reviews, warranty

Product Choice

Transferring video for family

G

Grant D.
04/08/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"good and great if this camcorder accepts video 8"

Company Choice

sounds like a good rating and just may have what I need

Product Choice

always had good luck with Sony products

V

Vickie S.
04/01/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website easy to use and a lot of free info."

Company Choice

I was looking on Walmart site and you were the company. Decided to check out the direct website!

Product Choice

It is compatible with my 8 mm cassettes. Had Sony before.

P

Priscilla M.
04/01/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"helpful"

Company Choice

found you online

Product Choice

we have a box of camcorder tapes we would like to view

T

Thomas M.
03/29/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've been searching for the right vendor to buy a MiniDV Camera from. I think a may have found it. I placed order after reading information about camera on DSB Electronics Website. Looking forward to getting camera to verify satisfaction with camera and 2 yr purchase warranty"

Company Choice

MiniDV Camera Refurbished better than new with 2 yr warranty with all the battery, cables, charger accessories included and on-sale to boot

Product Choice

It was listed as the best

J

Jim R.
03/03/2019 , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was going to go to the store near my house but I then decided to place my order through you. It saved me from going out in the cold to accomplish the same task."

Company Choice

Came up when I decided to buy. Free and quick delivery!

Product Choice

Brand name known for it's quality of product. Plus a two year guarantee.

Jim R. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Sony DVD DCR-DVD610 Handycam Video Camera Camcorder

View this product

According to my order I was suppose to receive a Sony Handycam DVD DCR-DVD610 Handycam 40x Camcorder. I received a Sony Hybrid Plus DCR-DVD810 Handycam 25x instead. Is the Hybrid Plus 810 25x camcorder better than the 610 40x camcorder? The battery charger I receive is not compatible with the camcorder I received, the plug is bigger than the receptacle on the camcorder. I tried to download a user manual but I was unsuccessful. Any suggestions would be helpful.

J

Jeff A.
02/26/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Product selection, Customer help, Customers service. The Best."
CustomerService
5/5

Company Choice

Because of a previous purchase and your commitment to satisfaction.

Product Choice

For Video 8 transfers to computer for historical preservation.

Jeff A. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Sony Hi8 Camcorder 8mm Video Player CCD-TRV98 Sony Handycam Hi8 Video Player

View this product

Very Pleased with DSB Electronics products and service.

R

rodney M.
02/23/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy and fast"

Company Choice

Warranty on product

Product Choice

YouTube

P

Patricia J.
02/21/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was great so far."
C

Carlos A.
02/05/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to order"

Company Choice

Cancord available

Product Choice

Transfer family movies

R

Ronald S.
01/27/2019 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far my shopping experience has been great!"

Company Choice

My online research

Product Choice

It is supposed to be capable of transferring my hi-8 tapes

Ronald S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Sony Digital8 Camcorder DCR-TRV840 Sony Handycam Digital8 Player Hi8 Camcorder

View this product

Unit delivered quickly as promised!

L

Lyle K.
01/26/2019 , MN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Smooth"

Company Choice

I bought a camera here a few years ago

Product Choice

It should play min-digital video tapes

K

Kevin M.
01/26/2019 , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love the website and the search options. Easy to understand lots of options. "

Company Choice

Used before and was happy with the purchase.

Product Choice

Old tape transfer

Kevin M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Canon Refurbished VIXIA HV30 HD MiniDV HDV Video Camcorder

View this product

Great company to deal highly recommend!!

Needed to see some old mini hi-8 footage. This camera plays the hi-8 tape and will allow me to transfer the footage to the computer edit and store. Great company to deal with! I would recommend and would buy again if needed.

A

Anonymous Customer
01/25/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"sign in as guest..very handy"
I

Ian
01/24/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy check out"

Company Choice

Price

Product Choice

Quality

J

Jeff A.
01/22/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent."

Company Choice

Selection and reviews.

Product Choice

I was told it would perform as needed.

R

Rachel K.
01/19/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good so far"

Company Choice

I love them.

Product Choice

Mine is broken.

K

Kevin M.
01/18/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy. Josh was wonderful to deal with even after I had made an error in not choosing the correct camera."

Company Choice

Research let me to DSB

Product Choice

Needed to be able to play back mini Hi 8 tapes and capture on a computer.

J

Jenifer B.
01/16/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far so good"

Company Choice

Read reviews online

Product Choice

Trying to finalize a bunch of old mini dvds

Jenifer B. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Sony Mini DVD Camcorder DCR-DVD92 Video Handycam

View this product

Camera is malfunctioning

Camera is not working properly. Have put in multiple discs that are made for Sony and keep getting a “disc error” message. Not happy

See more dsbelectronics.com Reviews

Visit dsbelectronics.com ►