drpower.com Reviews

4.2 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,995 Ratings

5
1294 (64.9%)
4
269 (13.5%)
3
162 (8.1%)
2
95 (4.8%)
1
175 (8.8%)
1,250+

Customer Service

3.6 Average

5
(358)
4
(58)
3
(66)
2
(58)
1
(146)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

drpower.com

About Us

DR® Power Equipment is a manufacturer and marketer of premium outdoor power equipment for homeowners.  Based in rural Vermont, DR has been a leader in outdoor property care solutions for decades. Homeowners fell in love with our first product, the DR Trimmer on wheels, for its intuitive design and powerful performance. Today, property owners still look to DR when tackling their toughest outdoor projects.

 

With ten lines of innovative machines to choose from, there is a DR for every outdoor task – including the DR RapidFire Log Splitter, the world's fastest splitter! And with world-class customer service, warranty guarantees, and a 6-month hands-on trial, finding the DR that's best for you and putting it right to work is a breeze.


For more information, visit us online at www.drpower.com or give us a call at 1-800-867-6575.

J

Joseph
1 day ago , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I purchased a Premier lawn and leaf vacuum and after assembling the unit and installing the hose I found that the hose was 30 inches too short. I contacted tech support and within 5 minutes my problem was resolved. I did have to purchase a hose extension kit. This is not the normal for most installations. I have a zero turn mower and my engine is at the rear of the mower, which is an additional 24 inch setback. The rep was very helpful and I am very satisfied with DR products. "
J

Joan S.
1 week ago , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've been a customer of Neuton, now DR Power since 2006 , and as usual the employees have been friendly, very courteous, and helpful. It must be a good company to work for. My disappointment, however, is the discontinuation of the little neuton mower. I was able to assembly the two that I've owned in a very short time. I'm not great for reading instructions but your were extremely easy to follow. I'm 81 years old and appreciated a light weight mower which I used to trim around 22 fence posts on a slight grade. "
B

Barbara B.
1 week ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is a great company. Their machines are awesome. I've bought several different ones over the years. They are always willing to help out and give technical advice. Ordering went real easy through their website. I especially love their electric start field and brush mower. I've ordered another one since I couldn't take care of my other machine as well as I should have. But it got the job done when I needed it to. I bought that one about 22 years ago. It's about time to buy a new one anyway."
C

Chuck
1 week ago , MS

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Back in approximately 2005 I bought the big DR Field and Brush Mower; I still have it, AND I love it! I recently, 2019, ordered the Professional stump grinder online; the procedure was painless and easily accomplished. My shipment should arrive any day now. Shopping experience could not have gone any smoother than it did!!!"
P

Paul
1 week ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great shopping experience. Saw the item in the flyer, which came today, went to the web site and had the item ordered in minutes. "
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My experience ordering my RapidFire log splitter online was a good one."
J

Jackie L.
2 weeks ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So nice to speak with someone I could understand. Very informative."
W

Willie S.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I found the add on AARP news magazine. Signed up for information to be sent to me on the Stump grinder XL with electric start. My ordering on line was a real breeze to accomplish with my very little computer skills. I did it so now anybody can do it. Thank you DR equipment."
M

Mark
4 weeks ago , OR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very good representation of your products. Loved the videos and descriptions of how the kinetic splitter works."
J

Jim C.
12/12/2018 , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"QUICK, EASY and COMPETENT."
B

Bill
12/10/2018 , IN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The order process is smooth and easy. I'll order the deck adapter after we surprise our son at Christmas with his leaf vacuum."
C

Carl
12/03/2018 , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Helpful, gave me what I wanted, and did it efficiently."
C

Carol A.
12/03/2018 , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had ordered the original burn cage weeks ago. My son would not up it up for me until I ordered the ash tray that I thought we would not need - trying to be economical. I ordered the ash tray this morning. So costly on my Soc.Sec. income but maybe cheaper than buying 55 gallon burn barrels over the years. Anxious to get it all assembled and in use in the backyard! Sometimes hard to start fires inside old burn barrels. Burn cage looks much more ventilated."
R

Rick F.
11/26/2018 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Purchased a battery powered chainsaw and needed to add a spare battery to the order but could not locate the prompt that would allow the purchase. Your representative walked me through the process in a matter of seconds and was very kind, courteous and knowledgeable. "
S

Skip
11/26/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"as usual with DR friendly, competent and helpful"
M

Mart
11/21/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"After getting sales and technical help from your team, I said to my wife 'Wow, what a pleasure!' "
S

Sunny
11/21/2018 , WI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My neighbor has a DR trimmer mower and loves it. I'm waiting to get my new trimmer mower and summer to arrive so I can get the grass cut along the ditch and around 12 spruce trees!! Hand weed whacking is a long and hard job. With my new DR I'll be done in no time!!"
J

Jimmy
11/20/2018 , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was a very easy site to use, simple, quick, who could ask for anything more?"
B

Bill D.
11/16/2018 , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I always enjoy shopping DR. I recently purchased a Field and Brush Mower and gave it a good work out this fall on 4' high brush. I was very pleased with it's performance. I just purchased the Pro Max - 34 Snow Blower and can't wait for it to get here. I was going to purchase another very popular brand but went with the DR because I liked the features better. "
N

Nick
11/12/2018 , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Kyle the rep who helped me was outstanding...very knowledgeable and definitely helpful...thanks."

See more drpower.com Reviews

Visit drpower.com ►