dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,470 Ratings

5
2315 (93.7%)
4
144 (5.8%)
3
8 (0.3%)
2
1 (0%)
1
2 (0.1%)
2,250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(743)
4
(38)
3
(9)
2
(3)
1
(9)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dronepilotgroundschool.com

R

Ryan H.
2 days ago - Columbus , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The Drone Pilot Ground School experience was great although challenging. There's no way I would have been prepared for the exam without it. I ended up getting a 95% on the exam! For me, it was hard to gauge how long the training would take. I ended up postponing and rescheduling my exam by 1 week because I felt overwhelmed by the amount of info provided in the training. I may have been OK but I really wanted to be ready. I'm not sure I would change anything since this experience may have been unique to just me, but it would have helped if I were given a completion schedule suggestion. Maybe... OK... (1) schedule your exam for three weeks from now.. or two weeks; (2) follow this daily completion schedule (or every other day.. maybe have an option) of working though the different sections of the training to make sure you're on track and will be prepared for your exam; (3) take the exam.
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

That fact that I was offered a military veteran discount sold the deal for me.

Public Comment

Great score, Ryan! We are glad to hear that you had a great experience and thank you for your suggestion. We’re always looking to improve the course. Congratulations on passing and best of luck!
K

Kelly
2 days ago - Austin , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great from beginning to end. I even got some hands on training from Tom Peden. I got an 85% on my test and I had no previous knowledge of anything.

Reasons for buying:

A lot of youtube recommendations and the structure fit my learning style.

Public Comment

Kelly, we are glad you had a great experience and were able to pass the test with an 85%! Thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School!
T

Tracy E.
3 days ago - Houston , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The Drone Pilot Ground School (DPGS) course helped me pass my FAA test on my first try. (88%. Not bad.) The instructor's concise explanations and accompanying animated graphics made the dense material easy to consume quickly.

The included practice tests at the end of the DPGS course were crucial to my success. Working through those tests, then reading the explanations of each question missed and subsequently reviewing appropriate video lectures was a useful workflow for identifying and patching the holes in my knowledge. Reviewing a few select lectures on the day of the test was also helpful in boosting my confidence.

The DPGS staff was helpful and responsive when I had a question. My main critique of the course is that some of the map examples are quite small on the screen and thus hard to discern in the video lectures. I would like to see this corrected for future students. But this did serve as a "tough love" reminder that the details on the Sectional Charts provided during the FAA test are also quite small. And my test facility did not have very good lighting. Taking the DPGS advice of showing up for the test with a magnifying glass proved quite useful.

The FAA released a few new test questions the week before my test! The DPGS course had been updated with some of that information, but not all. I believe I missed a one question due of that, but DPGS is actively updating the course material to cover all the new material (Night Operations, Flights Over People, and Remote ID).

Overall I do recommend the Drone Pilot Ground School as a useful and painless way for aspiring drone pilots to learn the required material and study for (and easily pass) the FAA test.
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

I thought the lectures and accompany graphics would be helpful in communicating the information and focusing on the most important aspects of the test.

Public Comment

We appreciate this thoughtful review, Tracy! We are glad to hear that your overall experience with the course was good and we thank you for your suggestion. We are always looking to improve the course. Congratulations on passing and best of luck!
B

Brendan
4 days ago - Cedar Park

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The material was accessible, with well paced lessons that were divided up nicely in subject matter and lesson length.
The instructor was entertaining, professional, and delivered the lectures in an easy manner

The text transcripts were very useful and added accessibility and the supplements like the cram sheet were invaluable.
The site itself is well laid out and easy to navigate and I never ran into any bugs

Reasons for buying:

The price was competitive, and the reviews looked good. I think I got a referral discount as well.

Public Comment

Brendan, it is great to hear that you found the structure helpful and that the instruction was entertaining for you! It is nice to know that the supplemental material was useful for you as well! Thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School!
C

Chris F.
4 days ago - Raleigh , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The course was excellent. I took my FAA part 107 and passed the first time with an 88. I could not have done it without you and your course. What Alan says in the beginning about understanding the information and not just memorizing it is so true. The first 5 questions were not like any I had seen in the course or on any of the practice exams. But the fact that I understood the principles and why, when and how of the material allowed me to come to an educated conclusion. Thank you again. What a great course and well put together.

Reasons for buying:

Drone Pilot Ground School was recommended by a parent where I work. I had a lot of confidence in the recommendation since he works for NCDOT in their drone bridge inspection program.

Public Comment

Congratulations on passing, Chris! We are so glad to hear that the course helped you understand the material and helped you feel prepared! Thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School!
E

Eric
5 days ago , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I found the lessons thorough and very clear to follow. The progression from part to part was also laid out well so that they built on each other where appropriate to help reinforce important topics. I also really appreciated the written transcripts of video lectures as they allowed me to read back through the different sections after going through all the video sections to help refresh all the content in my memory prior to taking the exam.
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

I ended up choosing Drone Pilot Ground School over others because of the extra information included such as the bonus videos and email newsletter. These will help me get started flying drones with the shortest learning curve possible, and will also help keep me up to date on opportunities and events in the community.

Public Comment

Eric, we are happy to hear that you found the structure of the course helpful and clear to follow! It is also great to hear that you utilized the transcripts. Thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School!
O

Old R.
6 days ago - Portsmouth , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Information is well organized. You can revisit the lectures as often as necessary as the practice tests point out your weak areas.

Reasons for buying:

Recommendation of former student..

Public Comment

We are so happy to hear that you found the information organized well and that revisiting the lectures and practice tests were helpful to you! Thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School!
T

Tami
6 days ago - Sidney , NY

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I felt the class was adequate, but I had to go over the materials twice to absorb and understand it and I had to look at some external resources to understand some things. Overall it did the job. I passed my state exam with an 87%.

Reasons for buying:

It looked the easiest and was number one on google.

Public Comment

Tami, we are glad to hear that your overall experience with the course helped you to pass the exam! Thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School!
S

Shakeel I.
6 days ago - Daly City , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I Earned my Part 107 in one try! As a contracted USAF RPA Pilot I was counting the days to begin training. April 2017 I was in a motorcycle hit and run. Against all odds I survived the event, with a TBI. After I was Honorably Discharged! Thankful and focused on staying positive I chose Drone Pilot Ground School (DPGS) and their lifetime membership! As a Part 107 Pilot I'm a live example of DPGS!
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

Military Discount, Ability to Use DPGS for Re-Test (24 Months).

Public Comment

Shakeel, thank you for sharing this with us and we are grateful you are doing well after the accident! It is great to hear that you had a good experience with the program and it helped you pass the exam! Thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School!
D

Daniel
1 week ago - Orange , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very informative. I will be recommending this course to everyone that I know looking to get their part 107

Reasons for buying:

Recommendations from trusted people

Public Comment

Daniel, we are glad to hear that you found the course informative. Thank you for your recommendation and for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School!
Loading Page Animation

See more dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

Visit dronepilotgroundschool.com ►