dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,046 Ratings

5
1905 (93.1%)
4
132 (6.5%)
3
7 (0.3%)
2
1 (0%)
1
1 (0%)
1,750+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(598)
4
(29)
3
(8)
2
(3)
1
(9)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dronepilotgroundschool.com

R

Rick D.
Today - McKinleyville , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The course is more than just passing the test. I have learned so much about aviation, airports, weather, flight charts and everything else a drone pilot might need. I will continue to use the student resources that will always be available to their students. The advice, recommendations and insights that this training has provided me are the tools I need to continue my Pilot education. Alan Perlman is a great teacher. His teaching methods are fun, educational, insightful, and yet very concise. This course is a bargain at any price
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

This is the only online training course I have used. I don't know how it could be better.

K

Kat P.
Today - Kalispell , MT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent tutorials. I went through all the lessons, took the five practice tests, went to the test and passed with a score of 90%.

CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

The reviews were good, and I liked the ability to watch videos, read the information, and the large amount of tests at the end of each session.

J

Joseph
1 day ago - Florence , AL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've been flying drones for over three years and always thought about studying for the part 107 exam just for the knowledge and to become a better pilot. I had heard that the exam was difficult so I had just been putting it off.
In June I was offered a furlough at work since business was slow due to covid-19 so I took that opportunity to study for my exam with Drone Pilot Ground School and passed with a 97%.
Some of the things that I thought would be difficult to learn was made easy with the lectures and practice test.

Reasons for buying:

I looked into several different courses before choosing Drone Pilot Ground School. I did the examples lectures and test and thought Drone Pilot Ground School was the better choice for me. I liked the layout of the course and how it was presented.

D

DanO
2 days ago - Morrill , ME

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am so happy I chose DronePilotGroundSchool to help me pass my part 107. Watched all the lectures a couple times through and specific seminars, like advanced sectional charts, a couple more times. Was a little nervous until I saw the first few questions and knew I was prepared. Thank you so much for putting such an awesome training program together... by the way, I passed with a 98% and completed the test within 40 minutes.
M

Maurice L.
2 days ago - Riverview , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience!
Mike and Alan were has on.
They gave great information for me to pass the course
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

I’ve heard from quite a few people on how great they were and it was 100% correct

Public Comment

Maurice, we really appreciate the kind words and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the course. We wish you the best of luck with your certification and thank you for choosing DPGS! 
M

Mike
2 days ago - Harrah , OK

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fantastic experience, the videos are all short and easy to digest. the information is broken down into simple to understand concepts and is geared toward the test.

Reasons for buying:

I had looked at a couple of other study options for Part-107 and as the YouTube ads kept pointing me to DPGS I decided to do a little research on the offerings this class had. DPGS did not disappoint!

E

Eric
2 days ago - Port Huron , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy way of learning, loved it!

Reasons for buying:

Heard good things

Public Comment

Eric, glad to hear you enjoyed the course, thank you for choosing DPGS! 
E

Edward
3 days ago - Fredericksburg , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The training was exceptional! I felt confident in taking the exam and passed without any issues. Thanks to all who work to make Drone Pilot Ground School available.

Reasons for buying:

I felt that the content made more sense and was presented in a manner which allowed me to best retain the material.

Public Comment

Edward, we really appreciate the kind words and we are glad to hear that you felt confident in taking your exam after going through the course. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
B

Bbishop
3 days ago - Lexington , KY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Information was well organized and complete. Very helpful.

Reasons for buying:

The sample questions seemed to be well out together.

Public Comment

Bbishop, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the course. Best of luck with your certification and thank you for choosing DPGS! 
E

Eugene R.
4 days ago - Versailles , KY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was very worried after buying my drone when I realized how many rules and regulations even for the average joe to learn that I knew I had to find as much information as i could.

After some research i found drone pilot ground school and after learning more knew i had to jump in.

I was so happy with how the course is laid out as it was so easy to get that need to know education even if not for the actual 107.

In any event I went from a nervous hobbyist trying to do right to after just 3 weeks a certified 107 license holder.

You can to.

I was always told if you do something do it right, and let me tell you this school does it right.

Reasons for buying:

The most accessible and easy to understand lessons I have seen.

Public Comment

Eugene, it can be a bit overwhelming to learn all of the regulations, we are glad that we could help you understand all of the regulations. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed the structure of the course. Congratulation on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing DPGS! 
B

BigJim107
4 days ago - NY , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I passed my test this morning 8/1/20. I would not have passed without this course. Everything was broken down and laid out clearly. The teacher spoke clearly and with an obvious knowledge of the information.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

BigJim107, we are so glad to hear that you passed your exam and enjoyed the course! Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing us as your study resource! 
A

Alejandro H.
4 days ago - Aventura , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Hi, my name is Alejandro, and i had a very good experience!
I know that this course is not cheap, but it's the best "cost / benefit" equation, My score 95/100 is the result of it.
It is the most effective way to go to the next level, fly! and make $$$.

Reasons for buying:

I only see this school on youtube advertisement when I try to decide which drone buy.

Public Comment

Alejandro, we appreciate the kind words and are glad to hear that you had a great experience. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing DPGS! 
J

Jeff L.
4 days ago - Charlotte , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

Description of content. Bonus lessons.

Public Comment

Glad to hear you enjoyed the course, Jeff! Best of luck with your certification and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
L

Logan
5 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience, I was able to sit down and study for a week after work and passed my faa test with flying colors. Thanks!

Reasons for buying:

Internet research

Public Comment

Logan, it is great to hear that you had a great experience and that you passed your exam after a week of studying. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing DPGS! 
B

Brad H.
5 days ago - Joplin , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to follow and was entertaining to learn. I PASSED with a 95% 1st attempt. The airport test proctor said it was the highest score she saw. She asked me what program I used, and I proudly told her 'drone pilot ground school'. I bet she was looking for a name of a program to give out to help others pass the test.

Reasons for buying:

Best online representation of the product and the reviews were very positive.

Public Comment

Brad, we are glad to hear that you found the course easy to follow and entertaining to watch. A 95% is an excellent score, congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing DPGS! 
D

Doug@ L.
5 days ago - Milford , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Well done content, detailed when necessary and easy to build/review on prior lessons. I went thru the entire course over 2-3 weeks part time. Tested on July 1st, 2020 and scored a 92. Would recommend to anyone serious about the commercial arena.
I do a great deal of Public works info video, safety inspections for Fire departments, and some search and rescue for police.

Reasons for buying:

I wanted a comprehensive overview and full coverage of the material. Very happy with the content and the well defined presentation of the "need to know" facts.

Public Comment

Doug, we really appreciate your recommendation and we are also glad to hear that you can now use your certification to continue with your research and public safety work. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certfied and thank you for choosing DPGS!  
C

Chris
5 days ago - Andes , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I spent about 15 hours over 2 weeks going through the lectures on DPGS. They were clearly presented and easy to follow (some more than others, but that was more a factor of the material). After each lecture, if I missed several questions on the practice quiz, I went back and rewatched the lecture.

Once I had plowed through the main lectures aimed at passing the Part 107 test, I went back and rewatched any lectures I still felt hazy on. Took a practice quiz and got a 91%. After the test, there was a helpful breakdown of what I had gotten wrong, and why. Read through the 12 page cram sheet twice, and took the actual test the following day and got a 93%.

I was impressed with DPGS from the get-go. It's clear that they are trying to do more than just help you pass the test. I like the lifetime access, as well as the added lessons that go beyond the Part 107 test. The information is pretty comprehensive, the interface is well designed, and they do a good job of making fairly dry information actually interesting. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to get their remote pilot license.

Reasons for buying:

While one of the more expensive routes, DPGS seemed to be the most universally recommended route to a remote pilot license. It was a fairly easy decision.

Public Comment

Chris, we really apprecaite the time you took to leave us this detailed review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the way the material was presented and the quality of the material provided. It is also nice to hear that you found the practice exams to be very helpful throughout the process. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing DPGS! 
H

Heyward
6 days ago - Charleston , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My experience with Drone Pilot Ground School was exceptional! Their course prepared for the Part 107 Small UA test (I scored a 98/100) and truly helped me comprehend the concepts of being a Remote PIC. Thank you!

Reasons for buying:

They had fantastic reviews and were advertised during the Youtube videos I was watching about passing the Part 107.

Public Comment

Heyward, we are glad to hear that you had an exceptional experience with the course. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified, a 98% is an excellent score! Please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry and thank you for choosing us as your study resource! 
W

William S.
1 week ago - OWASSO , OK

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent online course. I would recommend this course to anyone considering getting their drone pilot license

Reasons for buying:

Because of the guaranteed refund if you fail the test.

Public Comment

William, we really appreciate your recommendation and we are also glad to hear that you had a great experience. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
M

Marcia D.
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Today I passed my 107 with a 95% score. I love how this course prepared me, and I went into the test knowing I was going to pass on the first try. I'm a 70 something year old Grandma, and if this course can get me through the 107, it will certainly do it for you, too. Thanks so much.

Reasons for buying:

I heard this course was the best from looking at reviews. Plus there was a discount on it at the time, and there was Covid 19 happening. It was the right time to get this done.

Public Comment

Outstanding score, Marcia! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the exam and passed on your first try. We wish you the best of luck with your new certification and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
Loading Page Animation

See more dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

Visit dronepilotgroundschool.com ►