dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,266 Ratings

5
2116 (93.4%)
4
140 (6.2%)
3
7 (0.3%)
2
1 (0%)
1
2 (0.1%)
2,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(674)
4
(36)
3
(8)
2
(3)
1
(9)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dronepilotgroundschool.com

C

Chris D.
Today - Sandwich , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This course is worth the cost. I took the test today, finished it fairly quickly and scored an 88%. The course lectures are to the point and interesting to watch. After completing the lectures and practice questions I really felt well-prepared for the test. The practice questions, tests and answer explanations really solidified the learning. Happy I enrolled!

Reasons for buying:

Good online feedback. Very welcoming attitude and communication. Seemed regularly updated and a good resource option, even after becoming certified.

B

Brandon
1 day ago - Madison , WI

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

At first, studying for Part 107 seemed immensely overwhelming but the Drone Pilot Ground School did a great job of breaking it down into manageable bite size pieces. By the time I finished going through all of the lessons and took the practice exams I felt completely prepared and ready to ace the exam.

Reasons for buying:

Lifetime membership for refreshing before recurring exams and recommended to me by another drone pilot.

B

Bill M.
3 days ago - Orlando , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was a fantastic course, very user-friendly, study materials were right-on with the Part 107 Test Questions. I would recommend this over other study courses offered.

Reasons for buying:

I pondered in-class attendance with other Drone Schools and researched some very cheap courses offered but eventually really liked what was offered by Drone Pilot Ground School, thank god I went with it. Even going over the material and Practice Tests two to three times everything finally sank in and I found the Test fairly easy.

Public Comment

Bill, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the course and found it user-friendly! It is also nice to know that the study materials helped you feel prepared for the Part 107 test. Thank you for the recommendation and for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School!
R

Ryan
3 days ago - Irvine , CA

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had a great experience and found most course material helpful and worth the time. I do wish that the practice exams had a few more questions about reading weather and conditions reports because they came up on the actual exam.

Reasons for buying:

Company Standard

Public Comment

Ryan, it is so nice to know that you had a great experience and found the course material beneficial! Thank you for your input regarding the practice exams and for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School!
D

Dr. L.
4 days ago - San Jose , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The course was well organized and the information presented in the lectures was very useful. The sequence of information presented was relevant, interesting, and provided with the knowledge necessary to do well on the exam. I had no background in aeronautical science, and now I feel very comfortable talking about aeronautical matters. After going through the lectures, I passed the exam with flying colors. I highly recommend Drone Pilot Ground School!!!

Reasons for buying:

While searching the internet, I came across a great recommendation, so I decided to give DPGS a chance.

Public Comment

Larry, we are so happy to hear that you found the information interesting and the presentation of the materials helpful! Congratulations on passing the exam! Thank you for the recommendation and for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School!
P

Patrick N.
1 week ago - QUINCY , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I could not have been more satisfied with this course. Between the video lectures, alternative written ones, practice quizzes, and practice exams there are plenty of resources available in this course. After taking the real exam I can attest to how well prepared I was because of this course. I highly recommend it!
CustomerService
4/5

Public Comment

Patrick, we are so glad to hear that you were satisfied with the course and you found all of the resources helpful! We appreciate the recommendation and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School!
N

Nathan
1 week ago - Saginaw , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was good. I enjoyed it. It was explained in an easy way to understand for the most part.

Reasons for buying:

It was a hard choice between two companies. I chose ground school due to the amount of people that have used it successfully.

Public Comment

Nathan, it is so nice to hear that you found the material easy to understand and enjoyed your experience! Thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
M

Mark P.
1 week ago - Portland , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I got a lot out of the training videos and practice questions. They really helped me focus on what was important to know for the test.

As an aside: for some reason I had 5 questions about decoding TAFs. Seemed disproportionately large and I hadn't really spent much time getting to know TAF formats. I still got 92%, but wish I had spent more time on TAFs.

Nice job on the training courseware, though, thanks!

Reasons for buying:

Seemed to be highly recommended and referenced on the web.

Public Comment

Mark, congratulations on a great score! We are so happy to hear you had a great experience and found value in the training videos and practice questions. Thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School!
M

Matthew
1 week ago - Visalia , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The experience I had was great. Everything was straight forward and I felt prepared for the test. It is important to make sure you are scoring at least an 85% on practice tests because this does ensure that you understand the topics fully. This course could be completed in a week but I think it is best to just go at your own pace.

Reasons for buying:

It was easy and non complicated to navigate. The topics are explained very well and if there is confusion on something you can easily email and get help right away.

Public Comment

Matthew, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience and felt prepared for the test! Thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School!
M

MarcO
1 week ago - Fort Lauderdale , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Most excellent experience with Drone Pilot Ground School! I really liked how methodical and laid out all the lessons and videos were. Super simple to follow and easy to go back and forth and rewatch / re-review concepts as needed. Each lesson built upon the previous ones, and when I (finally) came to the Full Length Practice Exams I felt pretty prepared. I most definitely Recommend Drone Pilot Ground School!
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

I really liked the way its presented on your website..... Lifetime access was big + as well.... Cost was great too! Then the Free Lesson Preview Sold me....!

Public Comment

Marc, we are so glad to hear you enjoyed the structure of the course and that you found it easy to follow and review again as you needed! It is also nice to know that you felt prepared for the exams. Thank you for the recommendation and for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School!
Loading Page Animation

See more dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

Visit dronepilotgroundschool.com ►