dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,252 Ratings

5
1145 (91.5%)
4
100 (8%)
3
5 (0.4%)
2
1 (0.1%)
1
1 (0.1%)
1,000+

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(342)
4
(24)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dronepilotgroundschool.com

A

Andre
Today - Ormond Beach , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Superb course! Very easy to follow, and it prepared me well for the test. I scored a 97%."
CustomerService
5/5
V

Vincent E.
1 day ago - Shelbyville , IN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very good course for someone that knows nothing about air space and is a beginner to the drone world. I was able to get an 88% the first time taking my test and the practice test were structured very similar to the actual test."
CustomerService
5/5
M

Mickeyski
1 day ago - Lake Havasu City , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"After seeing several positive recommendations for Drone Pilot Ground School on the internet, I decided to sign up for the course to help me prepare for my Part 107 certificate exam. I found this course very easy to navigate and the video lectures along with the downloadable pdf study material were extremely thorough. There are also some extra bonus materials included like interviews with people in the drone business and numerous links to additional study information. I highly endorse this course, and by the way, I passed my Part 107 exam with a 93% score! "
L

Leonard S.
3 days ago - Miromar Lakes , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I recommend the Drone Pilot Ground School to anyone who is serious about getting a Part 107 license. All the information is there in the course material. You must apply yourself to pass. The videos are very clear and well done. You can go over them as many times as you may need to. The practice Tests are just like being in the testing facility. No surprises on test day. At 75 years of age I was worried, but if you put your heart in it you can do it. Good Luck "
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Leonard, congratulations on passing your exam! We are glad that you enjoyed the video lectures and appreciate the feedback. Enjoy that new certification and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
C

Craig L.
4 days ago - Eden Prairie , MN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've been super happy with Drone Pilot Ground School and would highly recommend them. I had first watched a couple of Youtube videos that offered free training for the test. But I felt that they were pretty basic. Then I watched a video of a guy who had taken this training. He seemed super pumped about it. So I decided to sign up for the Drone Pilot Ground School course. The videos are well done and prepared. Only once or twice did I feel that a concept introduced in one video was confusing until I got to later videos. I did not tire of the instructor Alan. Each session came with a video, a written manuscript and a downloadable file for offline reading. And I did decide to call their office once with a list of questions that I had collected. They were very willing to take the time to answer them in detail and even quizzed me on a nuance of one of the questions. Really helpful! I took my test and easily passed with 95% in just under an hour. Gracious thanks to Alan, Mike, and the rest of the team for their hard work at Drone Pilot Ground School."
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Craig, congratulations on becoming Part 107 Certified! Glad to hear that you had a positive experience with support, we are always happy to help! It is nice to hear that we could present the information in a way that was easier to understand. Thank you for the kind words and for choosing us as your study resource. Best of luck with your certification! 
M

Matt R.
4 days ago - Altamonte Springs , FL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is a very comprehensive course which provides a ton of very relevant information. It is well designed and produced and easy to follow. The course builds on the knowledge of the student as the course proceeds which challenges students to stay current and up on the information as it becomes more focused. "
CustomerService
4/5

Public Comment

Matt, it is nice to hear that you enjoyed the information and design of the course. We try to prepare our students for everything, so it is great that you felt prepared. Thank you for sharing your experience and we wish you great success! 
C

Captain P.
4 days ago - Howe , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome course- enables me to pass my Part 107 test with a 98%. The material and lectures gave me solid confidence to both do well on the test and more importantly really prepared me for safe and responsible flight ops. I expect to continue to refer to the course as reference material for the foreseeable future. "
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Captain Peter, it is great to hear that we could give you the confidence to go an pass your exam. Congratulations on passing your exam with such a high score! We wish you the best with your new certification! 
M

Michael M.
5 days ago - Portland , OR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great way to supplement my knowledge ahead of the Part 107. After working through some lessons in the software, I scored a 97% on the exam. Really grateful for this resource. "

Public Comment

Michael, congratulations on passing with a great score! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the materials in the course. Enjoy your new certification and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
N

Nirmal M.
5 days ago , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had a very positive experience with Drone Pilot Ground School. The instruction videos were very informative and to the point. I made sure to take the little quiz after each video to make sure I understood the topic. I recommend it to anyone who wants to get Part 107 certified. "

Public Comment

Nirmal, we appreciate your recommendation and are glad that you had a positive experience. Great to hear that you enjoyed the video lectures! Best of luck with your new certification and please consider us as an ongoing resource!
M

Mike M.
5 days ago , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This course was not only current on the necessary information you will need to pass the Part 107 test, but it was very helpful in teaching you what you really need in order to be successful in this profession. I studied all the information thoroughly, and when I took my test, I scored a 100 percent! I could not have done that without this course. In conclusion, I hope the staff at Drone Pilot Ground School keep up the great work!"

Public Comment

Mike, it's not every day that we see students pass with 100%, nice job! Glad to hear that you felt like we prepared you for this profession beyond the regulations. We are positive that you will have great success with your certification. Thank you for choosing us as your study resource! 
C

C. C.
5 days ago - Brea , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"If you are looking to get your commercial drone certification (FAA - part 107) and PASS, look no further. Drone Pilot Ground School's curriculum and video lectures certainly delivered. I was completely novice to all of this, but their program is comprehensive and very easy to follow. I highly recommend DPGS!"
CustomerService
4/5

Public Comment

C. Chang, we appreciate your recommendation and are glad that we could help you learn a new subject.  Congratulations on passing on your first try! It is always nice to hear how our students did on their exam. We wish you the best of luck with your certification and thank you for choosing us as your study resource! 
P

Patcher
5 days ago - Lancaster , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything was explained well, the course setup was easy to go through. Passed first time!"

Public Comment

Patcher, nice job passing on your first try! Great to hear that you had a positive experience with the course. Thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School and please consider us as an ongoing resource for you. 
J

Joe
5 days ago - Nashville , TN

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Passed on my 1st attempt with a 92 percent. The modules and information are very easy to follow. I felt the most valuable thing this course offered was the full length practice tests with feedback. It let me know what I needed to study harder on. Thank you Drone Pilot Ground School!"

Public Comment

Joe, it is great to hear that you found the information and the structure of the course easy to follow. Congratulations on passing with a 92% on your first try! Really glad to hear that you enjoyed the practice test explanations. We wish you good luck with your certification and thank you for choosing us as your study resource!  
S

Satisfied C.
5 days ago - Chicago , IL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"An exceptional and very well organized product. Delivers on its promise to prepare students to successfully complete the FAA test. Highly recommended for anyone seeking their sUAS Remote Pilot License."

Public Comment

Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate it! Glad to hear that you enjoyed the course and had a positive experience. Thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School and good luck with your certification! 
S

Steve T.
5 days ago - McClure , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Drone Pilot Ground School is enjoyable to watch and easy to comprehend and it gives you the confidence to go take your FAA unmanned aircraft pilots test. "

Public Comment

Steve,  we are happy to hear that we could make you feel more confident before taking your test.  Congratulations on becoming Part 107 Certified! It is great to hear that you found the course material to be enjoyable. Thank you for the kind words and we wish you great success! Please consider us as a resource beyond test prep. 
C

Chase
6 days ago - Napa

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Class was great had all the information I needed to prepare myself for the test. I passed on my first try. thank you hopefully I can get flying professionally soon"

Public Comment

Chase, congratulations on passing your exam on the first try! It is nice to hear that you had a positive experience with the course. We wish you the best with getting your professional drone career up and going! 
M

Minkus
6 days ago - Los Angeles , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Spent a week with DPGS studying and taking the practice tests. I was dreading studying, but Alan made the content interesting and easy to retain. Although the part 107 test questions varied somewhat from what I studied, the fundamental basics stuck, and I scored a 95%! "

Public Comment

Minkus, congratulations on passing your exam with a great score! We are happy to hear that we could make the studying process easier for you. Thank you for choosing us as your study resource and please consider us as an ongoing resource! 
B

Brett N.
6 days ago - Reno , NV

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I thought the course was excellent. The quiz questions and practice test were extremely helpful, especially the explanations of the answers that were incorrect. "

Public Comment

Brett, great to hear that you enjoyed the quiz questions and practice test. The explanations are a great tool and we are glad that you found them helpful. We wish you good luck with your certification and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
S

Stephen W.
6 days ago - Atlanta , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Drone Pilot Ground School fully prepared me for the exam. The practice exams really tie it all together. "

Public Comment

Stephen, we are happy to hear that you felt fully prepared for your exam! Great to see that you utilized the practice tests. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 Certified! We wish you great success and thank you for choosing us as your study resource. 
D

Dale B.
6 days ago - Lansing , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You provided a well rounded set of course material and the practice tests were helpful. You could note in your materials that the test environment will look different than the practice tests. Each test question had an icon on a left pane and showed answer status (completed, incomplete, flagged for review), with the current question displayed on the right (main) pane. 55/60 "

Public Comment

Dale, glad to hear that you had a positive experience and thank you for the feedback. We always review our students feedback to help us improve the course. Great to hear that you enjoyed the course materials. Good luck with your certification! 

See more dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

Visit dronepilotgroundschool.com ►