dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,582 Ratings

5
1455 (92%)
4
119 (7.5%)
3
6 (0.4%)
2
1 (0.1%)
1
1 (0.1%)
1,250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(442)
4
(27)
3
(6)
2
(3)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dronepilotgroundschool.com

D

Debbie
Today - atlanta , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was not the easiest thing for me to tackle and there were a couple of sections that I was really struggling with. I phoned and within 10 minutes things were explained in a way that made it all clear. I really felt that the support was great and the practice test get you where you need to be for the real experience. I'm not sure that I would have passed this test on my own but I do know that it would have taken much longer and been much harder to get through it all if I'd been able to manage it."
CustomerService
5/5
M

Michael T.
Today - MURFREESBORO , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great lessons with easy to understabd material. Practice tests were perfect and I took them each twice before going for my knowledge test. I passed with 95%, first try, and it only took me 20 minutes to complete!"
CustomerService
5/5
B

Bryan
1 day ago - Newport Beach , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"First and foremost, if it wasn't for Drone Pilot Ground School, I don't think I would have passed the test with a 93%. I mean you can use free platforms but they can only teach or explain so much. One of the biggest things for me being a visual learner is the videos on each topic. Videos are good speed and great content. It makes it much easier to understand and comprehend the topics. Also, the practice tests are HUGE, they really prepare you for the actual test. I'll also say that I saw some of the same questions on the practice tests as I did on the real test. Another perk is the "Cram Sheet", all the important information outlined in 12 pages - I even took it all the way into the testing center no problem to study prior to test time. The course is well worth the cost and more especially with all the bonus material. DPGS rocks! Highly recommend! "
B

Brian F.
1 day ago - Louisville , KY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent course! I passed my test with a 97%."
CustomerService
5/5
M

Max M.
2 days ago - Carlsbad , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Drone Pilot Ground School gave me the proper preparation I needed to pass the Part 107 Exam on the first try. Their questions and tests were structured and worded nearly exactly the same as the FAA exam which made taking the test a stress free experience. In fact, if anything I thought the the Drone Pilot Ground School practice questions were slightly more difficult than the actual Part 107 test, which made the test experience much easier for me."
N

Nick P.
2 days ago - Spotsylvania

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wanted to pass on my sincere appreciation to everyone at Drone Pilot Ground School for providing an exceptional quality product and service that is clearly second to none. Took the Part 107 Test this AM and only missed one question out of 60 for a 98%. Leveraging the course curriculum, outstanding video content, practice questions, practice tests and cram sheet enabled me to have a high degree of confidence that I was more than ready for the test that mattered. The best part is the value does not stop there, with unlimited access to the course I can continue to learn and maintain proficiency as required for recurrent testing in the future. Lastly, it's self evident that DPGS is a People First, Mission Always oriented organization that goes above and beyond to ensure their customers / students will be successful. You cannot ask for more than that.... Thx Again, N. Paone"
E

Eric
2 days ago - Naples , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Extremely helpful. Killed my test with 100% score. Very well laid out and presented. "
M

Mike
2 days ago , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our Police Dept. recently purchased drones for crime scene photography/video. In order to certify us as drone pilots, the Department purchased the Drone Pilot Ground School. I had never looked at a sectional chart or any type of airman's text, prior to this course. I went through each module and completed the practice tests (took each of the 5 tests twice) within a three week time frame. I took my exam and scored an 88%. This course was easy to understand and was well organized. I would definitely recommend this program! Thanks!"
R

Ronnie L.
3 days ago - Fairlawn , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was one of the best online prep class I've taken easy to follow and well worth it."
C

Calvin L.
3 days ago - Denver , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Drone Pilot Ground School is exactly that - a great knowledge base to help you learn all the rules and regulations around flying UAVs. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get their FAA Part 107 certification! I passed the test with the FAA on the first try thanks to this course. "
C

Chris
3 days ago - Columbus , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You guys are the best! Thanks for being thorough and keeping my membership lifelong for one price and continuing to update and grow for us. You are incredible. Anyone else would be crazy not to go with you. I studied for about 4 sessions of lectures and got a 92%. "
J

John C.
3 days ago - Madison , AL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I took the time to carefully go through the course and did all of the practice tests. The lectures were informative and well-done. I completed the exam in less than 30 minutes and scored 58/60. The bonus lectures will be very helpful as well-I will be referring back to this site often. I'm a very satisfied customer!"
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jeff
4 days ago - Louisville , KY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I found the Drone Pilot Ground School training to be OUTSTANDING! Alan's explanation of various concepts, regulations, charts, etc., were extremely helpful in my passing of the 107 exam. I'm horrible with tests but I passed the exam with a 96% and almost fell out of my chair when that score popped up. I found this training to be invaluable and would highly recommend it for anyone seeking to obtain their 107 certification. Thank you for taking the time to create something that is so helpful!"
C

Cory
4 days ago - Prescott , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very well put together program I wouldn't have passed the Part 107 without taking this class and I like how it's still available for recurrent testing. Thanks, "
M

Max
5 days ago - Portland , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Any who is interested in getting your Drone License, this is the program for you. The entire program is designed perfectly for the test. After a few weeks of occasionally watching videos and 3 practice tests I passed the test with a 90% first try. For anyone wondering, besides watching the videos, I did no additional studying or note taking. For anyone wanting a higher score than 90%, you could take notes or watch the videos over a shorter time span. The point is, even with just watching the videos through and taking a couple practice tests, you can confidently pass the test. If you want to get your drone license quickly and easily, this is the program for you. I was hesitant to drop $300 on a class, but after going through the class I know why it costs so much. There is a lot of information to learn. A LOT! I honestly don't think I could have done it on my own. Don't hesitate to buy this class. It's worth every penny!"
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jason V.
6 days ago - Forney , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"There was a great wealth of information! The videos keep you engaged (thanks, Alan) and are a great mix of lecture and explanation graphics. The practice tests were VITAL to helping prepare for the test. There's nothing better than going into a live exam with very little nervousness, and TONS of confidence! I've already recommended to a friend that has interest. Thanks again!"

Public Comment

Jason, we really appreciate your recommendation and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed the materials, we do our best to provide a variety of learning materials that will fit everyone's learning style. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 and thank you for your continued support of DPGS! 
F

Fred A.
6 days ago - San Carlos , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This prep course was well organized, very thorough, and thoughtfully designed for effective study and learning. I especially liked being able to easily navigate back and forth between lessons and to be able to read through the text versions of individual lessons to quickly locate information for review."

Public Comment

Fred, we really appreciate the kind words and are glad to hear that you had a positive experience. It is also nice to hear that you liked having the ability to go back to review lectures as needed. We wish you the best of luck with your certification and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
S

Sonny
6 days ago - Albany , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Hello - this is to anyone who has done their research and are looking for a great drone pilot school to prepare them for taking the FAA Part 107 Certification Exam - You Have Found It. I am 65 years old - recently retired from public service and am building a residential & commercial property inspection business in my "golden yeas" Lol. Based on my personal research - this course is the best out there - bar none - and Allen and Mike have obviously put a great deal of effort and expense into developing and building this school and its program. The video lectures and course materials are well presented in a way that facilitates adult education and helps you not only prepare for the exam itself, but helps you really understand the core principals and foundation of the FAA Part 107 regulations. If you have any questions along the way - don't be shy - you will receive prompt clear answers that help you understand. Is it all a "Breeze" - No - it will require some effort on your part (or it did for me anyway). But if you are serious and don't mind putting in some work - this course is worth every penny you will spend and much... much...more. It is just cram packed with practical useful information that is presented in a "common sense" manner. I set a personal time line of two weeks to complete the course. I watched every unit video lecture three times - took each unit exam three times - took all 5 Final Practice Exams three times and finally - I reviewed the "Cram Sheet" just before walking in to take the certification exam. I don't think I could have been better prepared or anymore comfortable before taking any exam. Now you may not have to go to such great lengths yourself - this is just what I did. Upon finishing the exam 36 minutes after I started - I scored a 93! The exam proctor looked shocked when I indicated that I was finished - Lol. Upon review - the questions I missed were simply due to the way the FAA exam worded them (yes, they do intentionally try to trick you)! In addition to preparing you for the exam itself, you will also have a great information resource on the Drone industry, best practices and a ready to use source to prepare for your re-certification exam when that comes around. All I can say is - if you are looking for a on line drone pilot school that does a great job all the way around - THIS IS IT! Thank you Alan & Mike, and thank you Drone Pilot Ground School! 5 STARS............... Blue Skies & Safe Flying................. "
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Sonny, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this detailed review. We are so glad that you had such a positive experience with the course and taking your exam. A 93% on the first try definitely shows all of the hard work you put into preparing for your exam. You are correct, there are questions where the FAA will try and trick you. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing DPGS. Best of luck with your new business! 
D

didgeridood
1 week ago - Winston Salem , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was hesitant to pay more than the test price for help with the exam, but I sure am glad I did. I feel like I might have passed without DronePilotGroundSchool's help, but with their fantastic tutorials I walked into my exam site with the confidence to know I was going to pass. I made a 95%. Thank you for your great instructional videos!"

Public Comment

Didgeridood, glad to hear that you felt confident going into your exam and that you had a positive experience with the course. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified, 95% is an excellent score! 
G

George R.
1 week ago - Wake Forest , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Class was presented very well! All material was relevant! Practice tests were ideal for preparing for testing. Passed test on my first visit with a test score of 88 in less than 40 minutes. Felt very comfortable after the first question."

Public Comment

George, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the presentation of the materials and had a positive experience. Glad to hear that you felt comfortable taking your test, congratulations on passing with an 88%! Please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry. 
Loading Page Animation

See more dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

Visit dronepilotgroundschool.com ►