dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,410 Ratings

5
1296 (91.9%)
4
106 (7.5%)
3
6 (0.4%)
2
1 (0.1%)
1
1 (0.1%)
1,250+

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(390)
4
(25)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dronepilotgroundschool.com

R

Rafael
Today - Seattle , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Virtual classes are amazing you can at any hours several times 100% recommended "
L

Loren N.
Today , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Every thing that I needed to receive 95% (58 out of 60) I credit your program for the success and a large thank you for taking the time to compile and make available your course. Only words of advice, listen until you understand and make use of all of the assets offered here. They know what they are doing. Thanks again. "
M

Matt N.
1 day ago - Danvers , MA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"DPGS' comprehensive test prep training gave me a lot of confidence going into the exam, and that paid off with a great score. Beyond just passing the test, DPGS training emphasizes safe and professional piloting of these machines, which is the intent of the FAA oversight. That, coupled with the bonus material, and the larger community of professional UAS pilots made DPGS the clear choice for me, and along with lifetime recurrent training the long-term economical choice too."
CustomerService
5/5
T

Tony M.
1 day ago - Redwood , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The course was great! It's a lot of studying and prep test taking but it's worth it. I don't know how anyone would pass without this guidance. I passed first time with 87%. Thanks "
CustomerService
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent course and customer service 92 on the test Thanks "
J

Jerry T.
4 days ago - Niskayuna , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I started my journey to obtain my part 107 remote pilot certificate by pulling up material from the FAA website, watching various YouTube videos, and googling various practice tests etc... to be honest, it got very frustrating (am I studying the proper material? what info am I not studying?). I then discovered the Drone Pilot Ground School. I found the information to be concise, comprehensive and well organized. After purchasing the course, I spent less than a week going logically thru the course before I signed up to take the FAA Pilot Test. I passed with flying colors (98% and only spent 58 minutes out of the allowed 2 hours). The Ground School course had properly prepared me for the material and for the Test: there's a number of section quizzes, final tests, cram sheet etc which focuses on Airman Knowledge Testing Supplement (which is also used on the FAA Part 107 Test). While going thru the Course, I did have a few questions that I emailed Alan/Mike; they responded back within 24 hours... Bottom Line: I highly recommend this course. Plus I can now refer back to the material whenever I want. Even though I have passed the Test, as I have more questions, they continue to help me out..."
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Jerry, we are glad that we could ease the frustration of trying to figure out what you needed to study. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed the various materials provided throughout the course. 98% is an excellent score, congratulations on becoming certified! 
R

RegE
5 days ago - North Ridgeville , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I couldn't improve upon this course if my life depended upon it. In taking all five (5) practice tests, I scored a 94% accumulatively (80%, 96.7%, 98.3%, 98.3%, 95%). I took my FAA Knowledge Test and scored 97% (missed 2 questions). I also couldn't improve upon the customer service . . . There were a couple times that I was confused and had questions about a lesson and I wrote DPGS via email for clarification. They responded the very next day [even contacted me telephonically] to answer my question(s). You can't go wrong!"
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

RegE, congratulations on passing the Part 107 exam with an excellent score! We are happy that we could help you with your questions. Wishing you great success and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
E

Edwin. (.
5 days ago - Fletcher , NC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I just wanted to send you guys a quick thank you note. This course has really helped me to work one module at a time after coming home from a busy day at work. Presented well and all relevant information. Did several full length practice test and felt confident doing the test. Did the FAA test yesterday at WNC aviation in Asheville, NC and passed with 98% ( missed one question, darn). They said I tied for the all time high at that location. All thanks to all of you for having such a good course available. And you keep it updated as well. Thank you again"

Public Comment

Edwin, congratulations on becoming Part 107 Certified! 98% is an excellent score, some of those FAA questions can be tricky. Glad to hear that the modules were easy to understand and that the course worked well with your schedule. Best of luck and please consider us as an ongoing resource for you in the drone industry! 
T

Ty N.
6 days ago - Willis, TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Step by step preparation with practice questions on each section was just what I needed! The practice tests were very similar to the actual test, and I scored a 92%! I felt prepared and confident going in, and for me, that's a key to success. This is a tremendous program!"
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Ty,  glad to hear that you felt prepared and confident going into your exam. It is great to hear that the practice questions were helpful in preparing you for the exam. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 Certified and thank you for choosing us as your study resource! 
K

Karl B.
6 days ago - Phoenix , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"After purchasing my first drone last year and looking into the Part 107 test that the FAA requires you pass for commercial use of a drone, I have to admit I was rather intimidated by the material I was expected to master as it was all very foreign to me. After doing some research, I decided to prepare by taking an on-line course and selected the Drone Pilot Ground School program. I am very happy with that decision. I not only passed the test on my first attempt, but now have continued access to a wide variety of educational materials, which will help with the recurrent knowledge test required every two years. The program also provides students with continued access to a wide variety of resources highly relevant to operating a drone for commercial or recreational use. The class material was presented in a very thorough, logical and comprehensive format, with the video presentation being particularly helpful to me in understanding some of the more complicated material being covered. Practice quizzes after each lecture, with follow-up explanation of why the answer was correct was very beneficial, along with the full length practice tests at the end of the course. Great course!"
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Karl, we really appreciate the kind words! It is nice to hear that we could help you prepare for your exam. We do our best to offer various learning materials for students, glad to hear that you enjoyed the different materials. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified!  
E

Earl B.
6 days ago - Myrtle Beach , SC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The course is very well organized and each lesson really plays well off each other. Great explanation through the lessons and great questions at the end of each lesson. The practice exams were a perfect ending to the course. Great practice questions force you to utilize the course material. Explanations after each answer was a great balance to the lessons. I scored a 97%, yes really. That was 58 correct and two questions I answered incorrectly. No joke, I was completely shocked. The exam prep is second to none! I highly recommend dronepilotgroindschool.com to anyone looking to pass their Aeronautical Exam. Thank you for such a well organized class!"

Public Comment

Earl, we really appreciate the time you took to write a review. It is great to hear that you had such a positive experience with the course and enjoyed the materials. 97% is an excellent score, congratulations and thank you for choosing us as your study resource! 
V

Vince
1 week ago - COLORADO SPRINGS , CO

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Passed the test on my first attempt! This course is thorough and builds confidence after taking the practice exams. Highly recommend for anyone who has a busy schedule. This product is easy to understand and definitely prepared you for the test!"

Public Comment

Vince, congratulations on passing your exam on the first try! It is great to hear that you felt confident with the material before taking your test and that it worked well with your schedule.  Please consider us as an ongoing resource for you in the drone industry. 
B

B. C.
1 week ago - Leighton , AL

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was a very concise course that prepared me well for the exam! I studied through and took the practice tests and made an A. I would recommend to any professional who needs to attain the commercial licens for business."

Public Comment

B. Carpenter, we really appreciate your recommendation and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the course. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 Certified and we wish you the best of luck! 
G

Giancarlo A.
1 week ago - Rocky Hill , CT

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was a great help, I enjoyed listening to the class and able to read along. The test questions at the end of each chapter helped reinforce the lesson "

Public Comment

Giancarlo, it is great to hear that you liked the videos and the text lectures. We do our best to provide various types of learning materials to fit different learning styles. Good luck with your certification and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
L

Luis M.
1 week ago - Cedar Park , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am very satisfied with the course and Alan my coach, most important the knowledge I acquired makes me feel secure about taking my test soon, great job!"

Public Comment

Luis, we are glad to hear that you are satisfied with the course and that you are feeling ready to take your exam. Wishing you the best of luck with your exam and please let us know how it went!
C

Cambridge
1 week ago - Cambridge , MA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am licensed as an architect, an attorney, a general contractor, and a LEED certified AP in BD+C. Suffice to say that I take many continuing education courses throughout the year. The Drone Pilot Ground School on-line course stands out as one of the best online programs I have taken in the past few years."

Public Comment

Cambridge, we really appreciate the kind words! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the course and had a positive experience. We wish you the best of luck with your certification and congratulations on becoming Part 107 Certified! 
D

Dan
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Drone Pilot Ground School was well organized, had great illustrations, and presented the information I needed to pass the Part 107 exam in a manner I could retain. I'll be using the course to finalize getting my Drone Pilot Certificate and the emails that come out regarding new sUAS initiatives/technologies/etc. are also great. Great all around."

Public Comment

Dan, it is great to hear that you enjoyed the structure of the course and the materials. We wish you the best of luck with your Part 107 studies and exam! Thank you for choosing us as your study resource! 
C

ChrisR
1 week ago - Vista , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent course and made me feel totally prepared. I got an 88% which I was happy with. But I had wanted to get 90+. Answers from you guys came quickly- even on weekends! Taking a magnifying glass and light would have helped during the test. And there were at least 4 questions about the METAR reports. Those were really tricky. "
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

ChrisR, it is great to hear that you enjoyed the course and felt prepared for your exam. It's also nice to hear that you enjoyed the student support, we are always happy to help! With your lifetime course access, you can always go back and review METAR lectures or contact us for additional help. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 Certified! 
S

Sonora U.
1 week ago - Tucson , AZ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The course is thorough and well presented. If all the modules are completed with diligence it seems a certain route to excelling at the FAA Unmanned Aircraft General knowledge test. Passed with a 98%. "
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Sonora UAV, it is great to hear that you enjoyed how the information was presented and had a positive experience. Congratulations on becoming certified, 98% is an excellent score! Please consider us as an ongoing resource for you in the quickly evolving drone industry. 
J

Jim A.
1 week ago , WY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I spent a month reviewing FAA test material on their website. I was very overwhelmed by the information provided, and confused by some of the information that was provided. The Drone Pilot Ground School course was worth every penny! They not only help you with all aspects of getting the 107, they also provide information and help with tons of other aspects of uav use. "
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Jim,  we are glad to hear that we could help to clear up any confusion you previously had. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the materials and had a positive experience. Thank you for choosing us as your study resource and congratulations on becoming Part 107 Certified! 

See more dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

Visit dronepilotgroundschool.com ►