dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,782 Ratings

5
1649 (92.5%)
4
124 (7%)
3
7 (0.4%)
2
1 (0.1%)
1
1 (0.1%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(504)
4
(28)
3
(7)
2
(3)
1
(5)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dronepilotgroundschool.com

B

Bob
Today - Northbridge , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I found the program to be excellent, great instructors, responsive to questions and thoroughly recommend Drone Pilot Ground School. The practice tests were great and I felt very comfortable taking the actual FAA exam at PSI. I started watching the videos on 12th Feb and finished on 15th. Started taking the tests on 16th and booked the FAA test for 18th. It would typically take around 30 minutes to complete the 60 question practice exam. For the actual test it was the same but since I had plenty of time I went back and reviewed all of my answers and did find an error so it took about an hour total.
CustomerService
5/5
T

Travis C.
Today - Columbia , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Drone Pilot Ground School is an outstanding training platform to prepare for your FAA Part 107 license. Excellent video lectures, study aids and practice test. I took this course and just passed (2/18/2020) my FAA Part 107 test with a 93%.
Can't go wrong with this investment. Be sure to go through everything they offer and you will pass your test.
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jimmy N.
Today - Amarillo , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

90
L

La N.
1 day ago - Dulles , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The Drone Pilot Ground School is one of the most thorough independent testing course work I've send in many years. Each chapter has several downloadable video modules and PDFs which allows you to study offline. Each module is also followed by several quiz questions based on the information covered. Questions that has a strong probability of being on the Unmanned Aircraft General - Small examination.

Whenever I needed support I was able to get a timely response within an hour or two. They even have a tutorial video for applying for your FAA Part 107 remote pilot certificate, after passing the exam, which was a little tricky trying to do on my own.

What's also great is I have access to the courses content for life! In a few years when I need to renew my license I can prepare using the most current exam questions as I am sure the course and industry standards will evolve over time.

Having no prior knowledge of what it takes to become a pilot or reading sectional charts, I learned some valuable information under the tutelage of Alan Perlman and Mike McGuirt. The course work contained in the Drone Pilot Ground School is definitely the best in class.
CustomerService
5/5
P

Pat
1 day ago - Littleton , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The lessons are enjoyable and a lot like popcorn -- I couldn't really stop at one lesson, I had to keep watching. I had some aviation experience from the early 1970's, so some stuff was familiar and some was greatly changed (Class E airspace?) But it was all fun to go over. After studying for a while, I took the practice exams and those are very worthwhile. I did OK on the exams and scheduled my real one -- I was actually disappointed that I only got a 90.
S

Steven
1 day ago - Columbus , NE

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I liked that you could watch a video for each section of the material. It also helped that you could go thru the written version of it also if you struggled and then be able to test yourself on each section. I ended up taking the test in about an hour which I took my time doing so and ended up getting a 97% on my first try. Thanks guys!
@

@VERTXAerial
1 day ago - College Station , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Investing in this course was well worth the cost. I passed my sUAS the first time around with a 97%. Those meteorological questions are tricky.

I'm still benefiting from the extra resources and interviews on your site.

Thank you for sharing your knowledge and the knowledge of others in your network!

Keep up the great work!
J

Jon B.
2 days ago - Bradenton , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This course did a great job at making me feel confident going into my Part 107 exam. The Instructor, Alan, really explained things clearly and thoroughly. Completed the course in about a week and a half, went to take the exam and passed first try with a 97%! Also love that I can still go back and review the course in case I need a refresher.
D

Duane P.
4 days ago - Southlake , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Concise
CustomerService
4/5

Public Comment

Glad to hear that you enjoyed the course, Duane! Please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry and thank you for choosing DPGS! 
M

Marcy
5 days ago - Batesville , MS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this course. It is very easy to navigate, the material is spot on, and Alan is fantastic teacher. I was more than confident when I arrived to take my test and did exceptionally well on the first try, and I owe it all to Drone Pilot Ground School. I would absolutely recommend this course to anyone attempting the FAA 107 exam.

Public Comment

Marcy, we really appreciate the kind words and your recommendation. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the course materials and instruction. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School. 
R

Randy L.
6 days ago - Crane , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks Alan. After completion of the ground school I scheduled an took my test this past weekend. Your in-depth program gave me the confidence and readiness I needed to successfully pass the FAA part 107 exam, with a score of 93%. You prepared me for all portions of the exam, however I was somewhat surprised in the amount of questions associated with sectional charts. Sectional chart related questions consisted of more than 35%-40% of the 60 questions, which you did mention in your test day prep lecture.
I was a little disappointed that at the conclusion of my test, when given my Airman Knowledge Test Report, that I was only given codes for the four questions missed with no direction as to which specific questions missed. I would have like to know. Anyway, I am satisfied with my score. Drone Pilot Ground School is a fantastic program, very thorough. I highly recommend your program, as a matter of fact, I have already pointed a co-worker your direction.

Thank you again,

Randy Lewis
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Randy, we really appreciate your recommendation and are glad to hear that you had such a great experience with the course. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry! 
J

Jacque B.
6 days ago - Colby , KS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

What a fantastic course! Our office bought a drone for our real estate business and then we realized that someone needed to be certified to fly it. I was terrified when I first started the course, but soon realized that it was going to be okay. Alan explains each segment in such an interesting, easy to understand way. I actually enjoyed learning and feel very equipped to fly responsibly. I was pretty nervous when I went to take the test, but I finished it in 45 minutes with a 97% score. Thank you so much for an awesome experience.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Outstanding score, Jacque! It is really nice to hear that you enjoyed learning the various subjects that are taught in the course. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and we wish you the best of luck bringing drones into your real estate business!
B

Ben C.
6 days ago - Chartotte , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was one of the simplest and most straight forward training courses I've ever taken. I came in as a recreational drone operator, with experience only on one drone type. I had absolutely zero training with sectional charts or airport/weather data knowledge. The lectures were really comprehensive, covering literally everything you need to know. The practice questions are where the money is though. I was so prepared, the exam was so easy. (I made a 92% on the FAA test) I took four of the five full-length practice tests, making between 80-90% on each of them. Alan, Mike, and the whole team working on this Drone Pilot Ground School course deserve a lot of credit. They're solid. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking to get into commercial drone operations.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Ben, we really appreciate the kind words and are glad to hear that you had a positive experience with the course! It is also great to hear that you found the practice exams very helpful in preparing for your exam. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified, a 92% is an excellent score! 
S

SusanneA
1 week ago - Colorado Springs , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I thought the online platform was professionally done and very easy to use. I really enjoyed the process.

I was told by the person who administered the test that I 'over studied' but my goal was to get 100% on the test, I did well but I missed the mark. I was really upset to see there were questions on the test that weren't part of the education process nor were they on any of the (5) practice tests I took and I'm not sure if I got them wrong because the FAA does NOT tell you which questions you got wrong let alone what the correct answer should have been.

Public Comment

SusanneA, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the course and we appreciate your feedback regarding your testing experience. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and we wish you the best of luck with your new certification! 
A

Andrew N.
1 week ago - Atlanta , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very happy with this course! I learned everything I needed to know in one week and scored a 92 on my FAA exam!!

Public Comment

Andrew, glad to hear that you were happy with the course. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing DPGS! 
L

Laura M.
1 week ago - Garnett , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am very pleased with my experience with Drone Pilot Ground School. I liked the way they approached the content in different formats which gave me different avenues for learning the material. When I did have a question, it was answered in short order. All the way through I have felt supported and informed. The practice tests were essential in letting me know where my areas of weaknesses were so I could concentrate on them. I have also received useful information both on the website and via email. I would DEFINITELY recommend Drone Pilot Ground School to anyone.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Laura, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the course and the different material formats. We do our best to provide various materials that will fit everyone's learning style. It is also great to hear that you felt supported as you went through the course. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry! 
V

Van
1 week ago - Columbia , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Spent about two weeks studying the material for an hour or so each day and passed with a 93%

Public Comment

Van, congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! Please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry.  
B

bwoodworth
1 week ago - Cleveland , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Highly recommended. The courses are explained very well and the information is great. I liked the fact theat you can go as fast or slow as needed and could repeat courses. I also like the fact that I can come back at anytime to refresh and also prepare for the two year renewal, when the time comes. I scored 90-95 % on the practice exams they provided. A 87% on the actual FAA test.

Public Comment

bwoodworth. we really appreciate your recommendation and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the design of the course. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing DPGS as your study resource! 
J

Jordan B.
1 week ago - Sioux Falls , SD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

After going through the Drone Pilot Ground School course, I felt confident in taking the Airman Knowledge Test. And the test results came back very positive. Thank you for all the material and helping me pass the exam to become a certified drone pilot!

Public Comment

Jordan, we are glad to hear that we could help you feel prepared for your exam. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
A

Andrew
1 week ago - Orlando , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My experience with Drone Pilot Ground School was far better than I had anticipated. The material covered was on-point with the exam content. I would also estimate that the 10-20 hours of study time to pass the test is accurate. However, you should double or triple that if you want a top score. I am very happy that I found this program and would certainly recommend it to others without hesitation.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Andrew, we are glad to hear that your experience with DPGS was great! It is also nice to hear that the course materials were very similar to what you saw on the real exam. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing DPGS as your study resource!  
Loading Page Animation

See more dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

Visit dronepilotgroundschool.com ►