dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,655 Ratings

5
1526 (92.2%)
4
121 (7.3%)
3
6 (0.4%)
2
1 (0.1%)
1
1 (0.1%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(464)
4
(27)
3
(7)
2
(3)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dronepilotgroundschool.com

M

Mark
Today - Midland , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I took my FAA exam one week after enrolling in the Ground School course and scored a 92. I took 4/5 practice tests provided by the course where I scored 85,85,93,93 so I figured I was ready. I had zero pilot or drone experience prior to taking the course. I would highly recommend this course. "
M

Mike D.
1 day ago - Indianapolis , IN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Passed the test with a 92%. This is a test that you need to be prepared for. This course is a great resource that helped me understand the topics that are covered in the test. The course is very informative and the material is presented in a very understandable fashion. It was my only only study resource. I'm very pleased with course. "

Public Comment

Excellent score, Mike! It is great to hear that you felt well prepared for the exam and that you enjoyed the course. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry! 
D

Drew C.
1 day ago - Buford , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The video course offered by Drone Pilot Ground School for passing the FAA Part 107 test has been one of the best learning experiences I've had. Alan is an excellent instructor and his teaching style made the course interesting and fun. Most of the videos had a short quiz you could take after watching them and that helped solidify the information he was presenting. The practice exams at the end of the course were excellent as well. Each one would let you review the answers you missed and explain why your answer was wrong. This was extremely helpful when it came to taking the real exam. I highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to get their Remote Pilot Certificate."

Public Comment

Drew, we really appreciate the kind words and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the course. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed the practice exams and video lectures. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing DPGS as your study resource! 
J

Jose R.
2 days ago - El paso , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent training and great customer service. I highly recommend it."
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Jose, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the course and had a great customer service experience. We appreciate your recommendation and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School!  
D

DWM
5 days ago - Lodi , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The course inspired the confidence and motivation I needed to pass Part 107."

Public Comment

DWM, we are happy to hear that we could help you feel confident in taking the Part 107 exam. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
D

Dennis S.
1 week ago - Apex , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was a fantastic course! I found the lectures to be very informative and easy to follow. Alan explains concepts in easy to understand language. The example questions at the end of each section helped reinforce the information. The practice tests at the end of the course brought everything together and helped build confidence that I knew the material and was ready for the FAA exam. I took the exam last week, completed in 45 minutes (took my time) and missed one question out of 60, for a 98% grade! I highly recommend this course for anybody wanting to prep for the exam. "

Public Comment

Dennis. we really appreciate the kind words! It is nice to hear that you found the course materials easy to understand. It is also great to hear that the practice exams helped build your confidence before taking your exam. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing us as your study resource!
M

Morgan S.
1 week ago - Jackson , WY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Drone Pilot Ground School definatley prepared me for my test! They made learning the concepts fast and fun!"
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Morgan, we are glad to hear that we could help prepare you for your exam. Wishing you the best of luck with your certification and please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry! 
M

Michael E.
1 week ago - HUDSON , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I took several of your tests and scored a number of them above 90% and was feeling very comfortable. I took the part 107 exam today and felt it was more difficult but scored a 97%. Thank you very much for all the training! I bet I spent 60 plus hours studying on the Drone Pilot Ground School. It was amazing all the different topics discussed to pass this test. Thanks again"

Public Comment

Outstanding score, Michael!  Your hard work clearly paid off and we are glad to hear that you felt comfortable going into your exam.  Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing DPGS as your study resource! 
J

Joel H.
1 week ago - Huntington Beach , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I selected DronePilotGroundSchool because of the self-pace feature of the website. The practice quiz at the end of each session were very helpful. They really prepare you for the exam with 5 full length practice tests. I contacted them before, during and after my experience. All of those contacts were with a real person and the people who run the training (Mike and Alan). I recommend this website if you want to pass the Part 107 exam."
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Joel, we are really happy to hear that you enjoyed the self-paced design of the course. It is also nice to hear that the practice exams were helpful in preparing you for your exam. We are always happy to help and are glad to hear that we could help. Best of luck and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
E

Evan
1 week ago , IA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I took each course step by step and when I had a few hours at a crack. Alan did an excellent job of teaching this. The best part about it for me is that I could study when I had time, no kids running around, quite, and at my own pace. The questions after each lecture were good and recommend taking those. The practice exams were key, however. I had several questions word for word on my actual exam. Great course! Could not have done it without Alan and the Drone Pilot Ground School team."

Public Comment

Evan, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the materials and that the course worked well with your busy schedule. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing DPGS!
J

Jeff S.
1 week ago - St. Louis , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great course!! The material is very detailed and the lectures did a great job of explaining the material and the test questions after each section were very helpful. If you follow the curriculum and take each test more than once, the concepts become more clear and easier to understand.and you will be able to pass the test no problem. If you were to skim the material and understand the concepts, you would have a difficult time passing the examination "
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Jeff, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the detailed materials and lectures. Wishing you great success with your certification and please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry! 
D

Drew B.
1 week ago - Pittsburgh , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome service right here! The courses provided were extremely helpful and contained such useful information. Alan, the instructor, explained things very clearly, and would constantly be telling the students to reach out with any questions at all. The practice exams towards the end of the course were also very helpful and allowed me to get a feel for how the FAA was going to test. Overall, a 10/10 and would highly recommend to anyone interested in obtaining their FAA Drone Pilot License."
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Drew, we really appreciate the kind words and are glad to hear that you had a great experience with the course. It is great to hear that you found the practice exams helpful in preparing you for your exam. We wish you the best of luck with your certification and thank you for choosing us as your study resource! 
S

Steve
1 week ago - Ormond Beach , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Course was well laid out, concise, informative, a wealth of knowledge and the videos were great! In my opinion best on-line supplement for those looking to learn and pass the FAA Part 107 exam. Goes beyond the Part 107 testing knowledge with intuitive points on starting a Drone business. I highly recommend UAV Coach Drone Pilot Ground School for anyone wanting to get into the Drone business. Blue sky's and calm winds! "
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Steve, we really appreciate your recommendation and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the structure of the course. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed the bonus lectures/materials. Best of luck with your certification and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School!   
B

Brian
1 week ago - Wooster , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was a great course that helped me not just learn the test answers but actually learn what the rules were and how they were applied"

Public Comment

Brian, it's great to hear that you enjoyed the course and learning about the different regulations. We wish you the best of luck with your certification! Please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry. 
T

TV
1 week ago - Lewiston , ID

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great course. Organized and comprehensive. After scoring 90-96% on the practice tests, scored 95% on the actual test giving a good indication that the material in the course and the questions on the practice tests will prepare you for the test."
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

TV, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the course materials and had a positive experience with the course. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing DPGS as your study resource! 
J

John
1 week ago - Chicago , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very useful "

Public Comment

John, it's great to hear that you found the course to be very useful. We wish you the best of luck with your certification and thank you for choosing DPGS! 
P

Paul C.
2 weeks ago - FARMERS BRANCH , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This is an excellent course / training tool. The material is thorough and well presented in easily digestible modules. I started from ground zero as far as understanding aeronautics and made 92 on the FAA exam. The course was so good, I signed up for an additional specialty and am looking forward to getting into that as well. "

Public Comment

Paul, it is great to hear that we could help you learn a new subject and that you enjoyed the process. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing us as your study resource! 
S

Shawn L.
2 weeks ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Course was efficient and on point. I spent approximately 14 hours in study and was very well prepared. I arrived at the test site confident with no apprehension. Test was a piece of cake."

Public Comment

Shawn, we are happy to hear that the test went well and that you found the course efficient and on point. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
J

John S.
2 weeks ago - Baltimore

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome experience! Video presentations were interesting and helpful way to understand the subjects. In each section, additional text and hyperlinks reinforced the topics, then finishing each section with mini quizzes that not only tested the understanding but explained why the best answers when submitted. The recommendations how to study, the pace of instruction, the incredible depth relevant to each topic helped embed the knowledge. When the final practice exams were attempted, it really was quite a confidence builder. As I made errors throughout the course, there seemed to be course guardrails to keep me on track. Bottom line, I completed the FAA exam with a 98% in 52 minutes. Few surprises and breezed through the sectional chart questions because of so much practice in the course. This training not only prepared me for the exam; it prepared me to be a safe, compliant, and soon to be certificated remote pilot. Thank you Alan and Mike for checking in on my progress. You provided touch points at the right time. Kudos to Drone Pilot School team! Thank you! Best regards, John. "

Public Comment

John,  we really appreciate the kind words and the time you took to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the various materials and explanations that helped build a stronger understanding of the different topics. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified, 98% is an outstanding score! Thank you for choosing us as your study resource and please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry. 
M

Matt W.
2 weeks ago - Woodinville , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great instruction and helpful practice questions attached to each lecture. Prepared me very well to take my FAA exam. "
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Matt, it is great to hear that you enjoyed the instruction and the lecture practice questions. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing DPGS! 
Loading Page Animation

See more dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

Visit dronepilotgroundschool.com ►