dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 929 Ratings

5
836 (90%)
4
86 (9.3%)
3
5 (0.5%)
2
1 (0.1%)
1
1 (0.1%)
750+

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(245)
4
(18)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dronepilotgroundschool.com

D

Doris P.
Today - Gloversville , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Would not have passed without this course."
R

Ryder C.
Today - Athens , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My experience was very good! I passed my pilot test the first try! "
R

R. A.
1 day ago - Russellville , AR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Brilliant full detailed course with excellent and professional lectures. Took me two weeks of studying to get an A- on my first attempt. Do the quizzes on every lesson and take a practice test or two, you'll be golden!"
T

Tom C.
1 day ago - Farwell , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Hello, I just wanted to drop you a note to say 'THANKS' for your Drone Pilot Ground School training. I passed the FAA Part 107 Aeronautical Knowledge Test with flying colors! The program was well laid out and it flowed nicely. I honestly believe that I wouldn't have passed without it; or at the very least, wouldn't have scored as high. My ultimate goal was not just to pass the test, but to gain knowledge of this whole new area. I had no clue what a Sectional Chart was or that there were even classes of airspace. Now, I know that and more! I could go on about how well the training is done and how I appreciated the fact that I could reach out and get support, but I don't want your head to get too big :) So again, Thanks and I wish you much success. Fine job!"
T

Tim B.
2 days ago - MINNETONKA , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am taking my time in getting through the course. My study has been interrupted by a 2 week work assignment overseas."
J

Josh B.
3 days ago - Middleton , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'm a very busy professional. Have little time to study. However, the online videos, literature, and practice exams were so user friendly it made studying a breeze. It all prepares you for the real questions you'll see on the actual exam. Don't get overwhelmed and study it all at once. Take your time, review the materials a few times. I did and passed my first time!"
W

Warren
4 days ago - Valencia , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I liked the structure of this online class. I spent an average of two hours a day for a week and passed my Prat 107 exam with a 90%. Very thorough presentation of materials. I worked on my laptop, iPad and iPhone and it was effortless to switch devices and continue where I left off. Good course. If you want to make sure you're prepared for the exam, this class is a no-brainer. "
T

Tim D.
5 days ago - Mount Airy , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Alan's course is well-organized, comprehensive, and is easy to understand. My approach was to listen to the lectures while having the printed text to read and highlight the important topics. The quizzes helped in retaining the information in each section so that was easy to remember that when taking the practice exams. My exam was today and I was confident that the course had me well-prepared. I took my time and finished in under 40 minutes. I let the proctor know that I was finished. He didn't look at my screen but asked if I wanted to see the questions that I missed. I said, 'Sure!' Then he looked at the screen and said, 'Wow! You got 100%!' Needless to say, I was both proud and pleased. This course is the best and it is worth every penny. I'm glad that I invested in this one, Thank you!"
C

Chance G.
5 days ago - Allen , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The Ground School netted me with a 90 on my first attempt at the Part 107. I went into the test with a lot of confident thanks to the lectures and study material. Not only did I feel confident that I knew the material, but more importantly, I understood the material. That alone was worth the price of admission. And now I have all of this available for the future recurrent tests! I completed the entire course about 6 months ago but just took the test yesterday. I went back and reviewed a handful of sections after doing the practice tests. I felt very confident when I went in to take the test. Thanks again to Alan and his team. Great course! "
A

Anonymous Customer
6 days ago , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was very helpful and made passing the test a breeze. I found the test itself to be slightly more difficult than the practice tests, but otherwise the content and practice tests were spot on and appropriate for test preparation."
J

James R.
6 days ago - Monroe , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Your course has educated me better than trying to discover and learn on my own. I passed the Part 107 with a 90%. Thank you so much! Jim"
B

Brock
1 week ago - Fort Worth , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was an excellent course it was a tremendous help in understanding the hows and whys of part 107. I passed my test on the first try. I now have a better understanding of how to read the sectional charts and how to apply them in my business, also what is necessary to continue moving forward to improve my skills and knowledge. Thanks in Advance Brock "
K

KJM
1 week ago - Denver , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I really enjoyed the training program. Excellent, relevant instruction by a great instructor. No problem passing the 107 exam. Not sure I could say that without the course. I am glad I spent the time and money to properly prepare. Nice work on the program, I wish all courses were so well prepared and presented!"
M

Marc S.
1 week ago - Sevierville , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have not taken my test yet. I have gone through all the lessons though. Overall, you did a great job with the structure of your lesson materials. Great mix of video, quizzes and handout materials. "

Public Comment

Marc, great to hear your enjoying the course!  We look forward to hear about your success after passing the official test.  Please consider us as an ongoing resource for you beyond test prep.
C

Calvin W.
1 week ago - Laurel , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The UAV Coach and Drone Pilot Ground School offers a great prep course for the FAA Aviation Air Knowledge Test. After going through the Drone Pilot Ground School course, I took and passed the FAA exam today, on my first attempt. The instructor (Alan) presented the course materials in a very professional and painless manner; the videos and course materials were excellent; all were instrumental in preparing me for the exam. I highly recommend the UAV Coach to anyone interested in taking the FAA Part 107 Exam and becoming a UAV Pilot."

Public Comment

Calvin, thanks for the kind words and great to hear that you had a positive experience with our program.  Thank you for choosing our course to help you prepare for your test.  Please consider us as an ongoing resource in this fast paced industry.
A

Andrew A.
1 week ago - Aurora , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Drone Pilot Ground School gave me everything I needed to be able to pass the test! Highly Recommend!"

Public Comment

Andrew,  great to hear that you had a positive experience with our program.  Thank you for choosing our course to help you study for your test.
C

Christopher C.
1 week ago - Mansfield , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to understand video lectures to reinforce the training material. I only did 3 of the practice tests before sitting for the FAA exam. I scored a 95% ok first attempt. Highly recommend this class!"

Public Comment

Great test score, Chris!  Great to hear that you had a positive experience with course.  Thank you for choosing our program to help you study for your certification.
K

Kosta D.
1 week ago - Boston , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Amazing program!!! - learned so much and passed the test easily. "

Public Comment

Kosta,  congrats on getting certified!  Thank you for choosing our course to help you prepare and please consider us as an ongoing resource for you beyond test prep.
J

J.G.
1 week ago - Orlando , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Was an amazingly comprehensive course. Very well done! Passed the FAA test with a 95%! Thank you!"

Public Comment

Jon, congratulations on your outstanding test score!  Thank you for choosing our course to help you study.  Please consider us as an ongoing resource for you in this fast moving industry.
S

Scott F.
1 week ago - Port Saint Lucie , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I decided to buy the course because I wanted the most up-to-date information. I had some similar study material but with every practice test I took, I scored in the low 70's. I though there had to be something I was missing...some test material I didn't have. I purchased the course and studied for a bit and took every practice test, scoring in the 90's for all but one. I took the real test and scored a 95. The material DPGS presented is easy to follow and quite complete. The practice questions after every topic along with the answers and explanations if you got any incorrect, really helped pull it all together for me. If you are looking to take the UAS part 107 exam, you cannot go wrong with this course. It is well worth the price."

Public Comment

Great score, Scott!  So glad that our course fit your leaning style.  Thank you for choosing our program to help you earn your certification.

See more dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

Visit dronepilotgroundschool.com ►