dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,470 Ratings

5
1353 (92%)
4
109 (7.4%)
3
6 (0.4%)
2
1 (0.1%)
1
1 (0.1%)
1,250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(408)
4
(25)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dronepilotgroundschool.com

R

RTF505
1 day ago , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I signed up for Drone Pilot Ground School as a supplement to the local ground school we were set up to attend. I'm certainly glad that I did. Had I relied only on the local ground school, $150, I doubt I would have passed. I completed DPGS, and went through all the practice tests multiple times, with 83% being the lowest score and 100% on a couple of occasions. When I sat for the actual test, there were only three (3) questions I had not seen before. I passed my actual test with a 93%. The confidence I had after the practice tests was worth every penny I paid for DPGS, which resulted in greatly reduced anxiety level going into the testing facility."
CustomerService
5/5
J

John M.
1 day ago - Southington , CT

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Highly Recommend! Quick, clear, and to the point! The instructional videos are very well organized and include visuals, transcripts, and well thought out explanations. I went through all the modules once and knew I would easily pass the test, but took the time to repeat the modules I was less confident on. The practice tests replicate the real test extremely well, and you can repeat the tests again and again until you know the concepts flat. There were no questions on my test that were not reviewed and explained in this course. I took the test in 15-20 minutes including review, and never felt anything less than completely confident that I was passing (I got a 97%). I went into the test knowing that if I failed I'd get my money back, and if I passed I would make the money back on my first photo shoot - I couldn't lose :) "
K

Kevin G.
3 days ago - Fort Myers , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I found the course easy to follow and understand. The videos were short and very informative. I also like the fact that each video has a 'text' section as well. Being able to go through the course at your own pace with out an 'expiration' to worry about was a big plus for me. I would recommend Drone Pilot Ground School to anybody looking to take the part 107 test. "

Public Comment

Kevin, it is great to hear that you enjoyed the self-paced design of the course and the different material formats. Wishing you great success with your Part 107 certification and thank you for choosing us as your study resource! 
E

Eric S.
3 days ago - Akron , IA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I scored a 93% on my FAA part 107 test. This course helped prepare me to have confidence to pass the test. I wouldn't have passed without this course I believe"

Public Comment

Great score, Eric! We are glad to hear that you felt confident going into your exam and had a positive experience with the course. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 Certified and please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in the quickly evolving industry! 
E

Ethan R.
4 days ago - Davison , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I can't recommend this course enough and no I'm not paid to say this. I started using the course a couple weeks ago and it's set up very well. The instructor in the videos speaks very clearly and explains well. After 2 weeks of watching and studying I took my exam and passed with 100%. The test proctor said she has never seen a perfect score before. Again I can't recommend this enough. "

Public Comment

Ethan, we really appreciate the kind words! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the structure of the course. It's nice to hear that you found the video lectures helpful in preparing for your exam. Congratulations on an outstanding score on your exam and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
A

ACohara
4 days ago - Sagamore Hills , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I took the AKT this past Monday and passed with 87% thanks to this course. Its well laid out and well explained."

Public Comment

ACohara, glad to hear that you enjoyed the structure of the course and the materials. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and best of luck out there! 
J

Jodiphoto
4 days ago - Columbus , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I really enjoyed taking the drone pilot ground school class. I am a visual learner and the videos and examples really helped me understand the material in a way I wouldn't have otherwise. "
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Jodiphoto, we are glad that you enjoyed the course and video lectures. We do our best to provide different material formats that will fit everyone's learning style. Congratulations on becoming certified and thank you for choosing us as your study resource! 
R

RVH
5 days ago - Winter Haven , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Having no prior aviation experience, I signed up for the remote pilot course with Drone Pilot Ground School and exactly two weeks later I passed the FAA exam on the first attempt, with a 97% score! The online training modules are short and well laid out. Everything was presented in layman's terms making it very easy to follow. The practice exams were very helpful. I was able to find my weak areas, and go back to review that particular training module. All at my own pace. They even walk you through the process of registering for the exam, and afterwards applying for the FAA certification! "

Public Comment

Outstanding score, RVH! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the structure of the course. It's also nice to hear that you used the exam feedback to help you study any topics that you struggled with. Congratulations on becoming certified and we wish you the best of luck with your certification! 
J

John B.
5 days ago - North Grafton , MA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The information provided by Drone Pilot Ground School was very complete and accurate. Watching the lecturers, reading the text that followed and taking the short quiz at the end is a great format for learning. The five practice exams are fantastic. It was very comforting to see that the FAA exam was very similar to the practice exams."

Public Comment

John, it is great to hear that you felt comfortable taking your test after seeing how similar the practice exams and the actual exam were. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the format of the course and had a positive experience.  Congratulation on becoming certified and please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry! 
M

Micah S.
1 week ago - Nashville , TN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I want to fly my drone and make some money while doing it! How do I get my license for that? GOOGLE IT! There I was, sitting in Google, not having a clue what to do next. Then I saw it. There was a link to an online, self-paced, instructional video classroom. I wasn't sure at the time but I am so glad I made the decision to sign up. After watching the preview class, I had a great feeling about Alan's class, and more importantly, style of teaching. After working through the videos and quizzes at each chapter, I was ready for a practice test. Talking about prepared, the quizzes led perfectly into the practice tests, which led right up through the FAA exam. Information, Alan's advice through the videos, and each practice test I took helped me pass (with a pretty good score) the FAA exam on the first attempt. I'm not usually one for reviews, but read as I type this, this class was worth it! I look forward to the continued communication that I will have with Alan and the team. Thanks guys!"
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Micah, we are glad that we could help you prepare for your exam to become Part 107 Certified! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the structure, materials, and teaching style of the course. We do our best to provide a well-structured program that fits everyone's learning styles.  Congratulations on passing your exam and we wish you the best of luck in this quickly evolving industry!
W

William B.
1 week ago - SPRING HILL , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The course was a great way to prepare for the Part 107 test. The videos were informative as well as entertaining. The practice exams were excellent and very similar to what you will see on the actual part 107 exam. Additionally, you can download the video notes if you study/learn better through reading as apposed to watching and listening to the videos. I got a 97% on my exam, which was well worth the small amount of money it cost for the class!"

Public Comment

William, it is great to hear that you enjoyed the video lectures and had a positve experience. Glad to hear that the practice exams were helpful and were very similar to what you saw on the actual exam. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 Certified and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
C

Corey
1 week ago - Hammond , IN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This course is worth every penny, and I would recommend it to anyone who is nervous about the part 107 test. Lectures are very thorough and to the point. Everything is organized in the most efficient way possible. Thanks to Alan and the team I passed first try with a 92%, I appreciate all the help, 5 out of 5 stars! -Corey"

Public Comment

Corey, we really appreciate your recommendation and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the course. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed the lectures and the overall structure of the course. Congratulations on passing your exam, 92% is an excellent score! Best of luck and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School.  
T

Tom
1 week ago - Dove Canyon , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Alan and Mike were terrifically supportive. The material in the course if very comprehensive. The practice questions are the closest to the real thing you're going to get - and they're an invaluable resource. "
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Tom, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the support provided by Alan and Mike! It is great to hear that the course materials were just like the real test. Congratulations on passing your exam and please consider us as an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry! 
F

Fly W.
1 week ago - Seattle , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Alan does a good job at articulating details necessary to understand the subject matter. I liked the format of each section with a lecture, notes and a quiz to solidify the information presented. I also like that once enrolled I can return to the course to refresh the information on any device with an internet connection. The bonus material is a nice touch at the end. I have enjoyed the weekly messages for additional resources and further information. It definitely feels like I have a joined a family of kindred spirits passionate about what we do as drone pilots. Kudos to Alan and the team!"

Public Comment

Fly With Intent, we are glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the course. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the format of each section and how everything was presented. You are correct, with your lifetime access the information will always be there for you. Thank you for your support of Drone Pilot Ground School! 
D

Dave K.
1 week ago - Towanda , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Did its job - received a 98% on my UAG exam."

Public Comment

Dave, congratulations on becoming Part 107 Certified and thank you for using Drone Pilot Ground School! 
L

Louis
1 week ago - Renton , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The videos were easy to follow and understand. Watching the video once then reading the information again reenforced the Information which made it easy for me to retain."

Public Comment

Louis, it is great to hear that the material was easy to retain after watching the video lectures followed up by the text materials. Glad to hear that you had a positive experience and we wish you great success with your certification! Please consider us as an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry! 
R

Robert M.
1 week ago - Moore , OK

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"98%, kids. I scored a 98% on the FAA Part 107 exam. Granted, I took the Drone Pilot Ground School course material seriously...watched all the videos...took notes...took the practice exams a number of times. The thought kept occurring to me as I studied: "Why didn't I apply myself like this in college???" But I digress. I can enthusiastically recommend the course for anyone who plans on taking the Part 107 exam, not just so that you can pass the exam but so that you can be a capable and professional drone pilot. Apply yourself to the material and you'll pass. Pretty danged simple."

Public Comment

Outstanding score, Robert! Glad to hear that you enjoyed the materials and the practice exams! You bring up a good point, it is important to understand the regulations to be a capable and professional drone pilot. Congratulations on becoming certified and we wish you the best of luck with your certification! 
M

Mike B.
1 week ago - Van Alstyne , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great course. Made the information really easy to understand and absorb. I was fortunate that I was able to study while gone for a work trip, so I did not have the family to distract me. When I finished the video lectures, I took my first practice test and scored an 80 something. I studied the material I missed and my scores on the next few practice tests improved each time. I scored a 90% on the actual test, and the proctor told me that I got a better score than most. I feel this course was money well spent because I passed easily the first time. Thank you. "

Public Comment

Mike, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the course and found the materials easy to understand. Congratulations on passing your exam on the first try, 90% is an excellent score! We appreciate your support of Drone Pilot Ground School and hope that you will consider us as an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry! 
T

Ty H.
1 week ago - Anchorage , AK

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very positive... a good pace for absorbing SO much material. "

Public Comment

Ty, glad to hear that the self-paced design of the course fit well with your schedule. We wish you the best of luck with your certification! Thank you for choosing the Drone Pilot Ground School for your test preparation!  
C

Chris P.
1 week ago - York , SC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Just wanted to drop a note and let you know how great your course is. I passed yesterday with a 92% I enjoyed the lessons very much and found them to be easy to understand. I liked the way videos were broken down into small titles for easy reviewing. Also, having the text version below it was useful. I started my training with the FAA's free Section 107 Study Guide, but it wasn't sinking in. After taking your course I went through it again and I was amazed at how much I had learned. I knew everything in the book! Again, thank you for a great experience and I am so happy to be legit! Chris Parker York, SC"

Public Comment

Great score, Chris! Glad to hear that you enjoyed the video lectures and the text below the lectures. We offer both formats so that the course materials fit everyone's learning style. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 Certified! Please consider us as an ongoing resource for you in the quickly evolving drone industry. 
Loading Page Animation

See more dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

Visit dronepilotgroundschool.com ►