dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,569 Ratings

5
2412 (93.9%)
4
146 (5.7%)
3
8 (0.3%)
2
1 (0%)
1
2 (0.1%)
2,250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(772)
4
(39)
3
(9)
2
(3)
1
(10)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dronepilotgroundschool.com

S

Sammy W.
1 day ago - Franklin , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy to follow. Up to date content. The practice test and knowledge test give me the confidence to pass the exam on my first try with a 92% score. No time during the exam that I feel I am not prepared.

Job well done to the content team to create easy-to-follow graphics and video to explain the concepts (especially on reading the chart and airspace).

Reasons for buying:

I always love in-person or video training over reading the materials alone. The fact that I have lifetime access to the material and it is constantly being updated. The price is worth it.

J

Jimbola
3 days ago - Newport Beach , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fantastic! I was very pleased with this course- Alan did a great job explaining everything and the visual aids and graphics were excellent. The subject matter is dense and dry at times, so Drone Pilot Ground School really brings it to life and makes everything easy to understand without condescension or oversimplification. I would highly recommend this class to prep for your drone license test. I passed mine with 82% on the first try- so thanks Alan and DPGS. Well worth it and nicely done.
R

Ryan F.
3 days ago - Melissa , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This course was totally worth the cost! The learning experience was focused and efficient. The material covered just the right things and I found the practice exams were a very accurate representation of the actual FAA exam. This course is definitely where I will point other future pilots towards.

Reasons for buying:

Too much material to cover doing it on my own. DPGS was very focused on the right material to cover.

D

Donovan
4 days ago - Eugene , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks to Drone Pilot Ground School, I scored a 92% on the FAA Part 107 Exam for Commercial Drone Pilots! Their videos give thorough explanations of everything you'll need to know to pass the exam and to be prepared for safe flights. My favorite feature was the button next to the video player that allowed me to record a voicemail message with questions that I had. Real easy, right on my laptop. Each time I reached out with a question, I was answered very quickly with the info I needed, and always with a friendly reply. I highly recommend Drone Pilot Ground School!
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

It was a good value and had good reviews.

R

Richard Y.
4 days ago - Huntersville , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and accurate feedback for all questions - from dumb questions to thoughtful and complex questions.
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

Provide accurate key information for training.

D

Derek T.
5 days ago - Salem , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

For not having been in a study or class environment in many, many years I was surprised to find the online learning platform easy and very comfortable to use, and I absolutely enjoyed Alan's lectures. My original career was banking on the new business development end and I absolutely recognized and appreciated Alan's consistent effort to present the material fully and completely, while maintaining a patient and congeal disposition. I liked the few jokes he included in his presentation and just the thoroughness of his delivery was very, very good. I found myself laughing with him and on a few occasions, I replied to his rhetorical questions. That's how good his comportment and disposition were to me. Now that I have taken the test, Drone Pilot School went as far as they could with representing how the questions might be structured and what sections to prepare for. I found that METAR's, TAF's and weather was a bit...and not by much...heavy on the test. Also, Zulu time and something about identification, no ident-ident....something like that. But my test was heavy with charts and finding Long/Lat's, altitudes of airspace and HEAVY general knowledge. I'm actually sad the lessons are over to be honest with you but I plan to make this site a weekly visit at the very least to brush up on, and keep relevant with procedures and operations.
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

I checked out a few and honestly, Alan...clips of him pitching Drone Pilot School again, I appreciated the personality aspect he incorporated into his work and that is why I went with Drone Pilot School.

J

Juan M.
6 days ago - reno , NV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very good studying tool , the videos really help you understand the basics of reading an aviation map! Great tool for anybody wanting to get their 107 Cert.
H

HRousseau
6 days ago - Roanoke , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The class was easy to navigate and Mike was responsive, patient and helpful with all my questions. He spoke with me on the phone and really helped me understand how to read a sectional chart when I was feeling like I would never comprehend it.
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

It came up multiple times on Google as an advertisement. I was initially trying to study with an Airman study guide book, but I learn better in a classroom environment and I had a lot of questions. I first turned to YouTube- and found posts that were helpful but did not cover all the content on the part 107 test. Plus I wanted an option to talk to someone if I needed help. I liked the clean easy to read and look of the Drone Piolot Ground School website and the access to someone to ask questions to.

E

Eric D.
6 days ago - Fairfield , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

If you hate reading regulations without pictures or videos and have a hard time grasping information, Drone Pilot Ground School's makes it easy for you to understand.

Reasons for buying:

Recommended by others

R

Rebecca
6 days ago - Boise , ID

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Look no further for your test prep needs! The course materials were well organized into engaging and thorough lectures, complete with excellent visuals and quizzes. You can watch the lectures as many times as you need to, and help is only an email away. I felt more than adequately prepared for my official test after working through the training modules and taking the available practice tests. Well worth the investment as I passed the test on the first attempt. Would highly recommend Drone Pilot Ground School to anyone that is taking the Unmanned Aircraft exam!

Reasons for buying:

I am working on a tight timeline and was looking for a way to absorb all of the needed information in a shorter amount of time.

Loading Page Animation

See more dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

Visit dronepilotgroundschool.com ►