dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,304 Ratings

5
1194 (91.6%)
4
103 (7.9%)
3
5 (0.4%)
2
1 (0.1%)
1
1 (0.1%)
1,000+

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(355)
4
(24)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dronepilotgroundschool.com

D

Darren
Today - Clovis , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Passed the test with a 97% first time having little to no experience. Thanks for the training!"
CustomerService
5/5
K

Kate
Today - Albuquerque , NM

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The course was easy to follow and comprehensive. It gave me the confidence to pass the Part 107 FAA Knowledge Exam and become a competent and safe Remove Pilot in Command. "
C

calsettle
Today - Barto , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Alan, I'm self-taught in many areas. I've even produced training manuals and instructional videos. I found your program to be a terrific learning tool. I just took my UAG test this morning and scored an 88%. I would highly recommend your program to anyone looking to get their commercial drone license."
H

Harrison S.
Today - Robbinsville , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I felt like information was delivered well and efficiently. I never felt like I couldn't keep up. I passed the FAA Part 107 test with an 87% about 2 weeks after enrolling here. "
D

Dave C.
1 day ago , VA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Drone Pilot Ground School is second to none!!! Absolutely the best in a what I've learned is a highly competitive group of drone pilot training providers. I enrolled in Drone Pilot Ground School to prepare for my Part 107 Certification - received a 95% on the first try! I strongly recommend Drone Ground School to any drone pilot - whether new to the community or a seasoned recreational drone pilot looking to certify for civil unmanned operations. The curriculum is fantastic - the perfect blend of reading a lesson guide and listening to the instructor. Each lesson ends with a practice quiz then at the end there are several practice tests. I was more than prepared for my 107 Certification test - no surprises at all. And one of the best features about enrolling with Drone Pilot Ground School is the ability to access the on-line learning material 24/7...even after Part 107 Certification. The perfect 'back-pocket' reference guide for a drone pilot! I also participated in a drone training class. Again, simply fantastic. The instructor met with me, did a thorough pre-flight assessment and brief, demonstrated the fundamentals of drone flight, then allowed me to fly. It was a great way to get my 'feet wet'! Again, I strongly recommend Drone Pilot Ground School to all drone enthusiasts looking to advance their certifications or simply to refresh. They are simply the best of the best! "
CustomerService
5/5
S

Steven R.
2 days ago - Washington , DC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Drone Pilot Ground School is a very effective way to learn the information in order to pass the Part 107 Remote Pilot Certificate Exam! Each section is broken down by topic with audio, video, AND text to help you learn how you learn. You might think that the advanced section chart information section is long, but it will help you learn what might be the hardest area (and most covered topic on the exam!) for a new sUAS pilot. I contacted DPGS twice with a question and received a response within 24 hours! The team is there to help you succeed!!! If you want to pass the Part 107 Remote Pilot Certificate Exam on your first try, make sure you are signed up for Drone Pilot Ground School. "
CustomerService
5/5
N

Nicholas L.
3 days ago - LA VERNE , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was more than satisfied with drone pilot ground school! I was very confident in taking my test and I passed the first try."
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Nicholas, we are happy to hear that you felt confident about taking your exam after studying. Congratulations on passing the exam on your first try and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School. We hope you enjoy your new certification! 
J

Jason H.
3 days ago - Beloit , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was very pleased with the content of Drone Pilot Ground School, especially how all of the topics were divided into easily managed sections. I found it very helpful that each section included notes, in pdf format, and practice questions. The organization of the materials and videos was well done and I appreciate the clarity of Alan's speaking as well as his excitement and positive attitude during the material presentation. The practice exams were very beneficial in preparation for the actual FAA Part 107 exam as a few questions were identical. Thank you for your diligence and thorough work in creating this ground school."

Public Comment

Jason, it is great to hear that you enjoyed the structure of the course and the different learning materials. We try to provide different learning materials for different learning styles, glad you enjoyed them. Enjoy your new certification and good luck! 
M

Marc M.
5 days ago - Portland , OR

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I read some great reviews and decided to make the purchase. I started the course on a Wed and after two days, I felt confident to schedule the 107 test the next week. I continued to study and took the test a week after I started and scored a 95%. "

Public Comment

Great score Marc! It is great to hear that you had a positive experience and passed your exam. Please consider us as an ongoing resource for you in the drone industry and good luck with your certification!
D

Derek M.
5 days ago - Leander , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Extremely helpful! Since I'm a mechanic, its been a while since I've been around the books. To truly learn and understand what the FAA is wanting to teach drone pilots, dronepilotgroundschool.com is the way to go. I truly think this is the best way to learn about having strong situational awareness and aware of the privilege to fly in open airspace. Also, to make sure you don't get complacent and remind pilots to ALWAYS be on your A game."

Public Comment

Derek, it is nice to hear that you found the course helpful for your test preparation. You bring up a great point, it is always important to be safe when operating in the national airspace. Enjoy your Part 107 Certification and thank you for choosing us as your study resource! 
M

Mike
5 days ago - Alpine , WY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I hadn't studied for any sort of test for at least 30 years. Without the videos, knowledge of Allan and Drone Pilot Ground School I wouldn't have passed the initial test. And again 2 years later I used the videos to re-fresh my memory for the recurrent exam. "
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Mike, we appreciate you coming back to prepare for your recurrent exam! It is great to see students who continue to use their Part 107 Certification. Wishing you continued success in the drone industry and thank you for choosing us as your study resource! 
C

Cineriley23
6 days ago - Kentwood , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The course is very thorough and spends a good amount of time on the things that you absolutely need to know. It's a great way to prepare yourself for the exam. "

Public Comment

Cineriley23, we are happy to hear that you felt prepared for you Part 107 Exam. Enjoy your new certification and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
W

Wade
6 days ago - Newnan , GA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"One of the best online courses I've taken. Thorough and well done."
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Wade, we really appreciate the kind words! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the course. We wish you great success with your certification and thank you for choosing us as your study resource!
A

Anonymous Customer
6 days ago - Concord , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The information was very specific to the actual content of the test. I didn't waste any time learning about and memorizing extraneous details as with other training programs I used previously. Also the practice tests were EXTREMELY helpful. Some of the questions were actually the same. But mostly, the wording and "attitude" of the questions were right on. Is spent about 13 hours on the training program and scored a 97."

Public Comment

It is great to hear that you had a positive experience with the course. It is nice to hear that you felt like the questions in the course were similar to those on the exam. Congratulations on passing your exam with a 97%, that is a great score! Please consider us as an ongoing resource for you in the drone industry. 
J

Jamie
6 days ago , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"When I first decided to take the part 107 test, I was overwhelmed by the amount of information available from the FAA or for free in a "study on your own" method. That would have taken me a good several months and I probably wouldn't have felt confident. Drone Pilot Ground School literally saved the day. I purchased the course on May 6th and absolutely devoured the content - I passed with 93% on May 11. Now, keep in mind, I did take the time to focus on the material probably for a total of 8-12 hours in that timeframe and immersed myself in the content. The course content is presented in small, bite size chunks that are easy to consume. I really only had to take about 1 page of handwritten notes to help me memorize a few bits about airspace. Otherwise, everything in this course was right to the point and easy to understand. If you want your part 107, and you don't like to waste time, Drone Pilot Ground School is just what you need!"

Public Comment

Jamie, it is great to hear that we could help make preparing for your exam easier. Congratulations on passing your exam with a 93%, that is a great score! Wishing you the best of luck with your certification and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
R

R. S.
6 days ago - Houston , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The lessons were in excellent bite size videos and the test quiz's right after the video really reinforced the info just learned. the practice exams and Cram test really helped me score 90 on my exam on the 1st time."

Public Comment

R. Sully, congratulations on becoming Part 107 Certified! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the video lectures and the practice exams. Enjoy your new certification and thank you for choosing us as your study resource! 
J

Jason
1 week ago - Driggs , ID

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The course was organized very well and easy to follow. I passed the test easily."

Public Comment

Jason, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the structure of the course and found it easy to follow. Congratulations on passing your exam! Thank you for choosing us as your study resource and good luck with your certification!  
M

Mack P.
1 week ago - Columbus , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything was great and allowed me to achieve a great score on my part 107 test. I have recommended this training to many of my colleagues. Keep up the good work Alan!"

Public Comment

Mack, we really appreciate your recommendation and are glad that you had a positive experience. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 Certified! We wish you good luck with your certification and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School!
H

Hasan B.
1 week ago - Orange , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"the presentation of information related to the test it was professional, brief and up to that task. I passed the test very smoothly!"

Public Comment

Hasan, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the materials and structure of the course. Congratulations on passing your exam! Good luck with your new certification and thank you for choosing us as your study resource. 
P

Pete
1 week ago , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I just finished taking the Remote Pilot test this past Thursday. I scored a 98%! The lectures made some of the more difficult subjects easier to get through and understand. Thank you!"

Public Comment

Pete, Congratulations on becoming Part 107 Certified!  It is nice to hear that the video lectures helped you understand some of the more difficult subjects. Good luck with your certification and please consider us as an ongoing resource for you in the drone industry. 

See more dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

Visit dronepilotgroundschool.com ►