dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,630 Ratings

5
1501 (92.1%)
4
121 (7.4%)
3
6 (0.4%)
2
1 (0.1%)
1
1 (0.1%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(456)
4
(27)
3
(7)
2
(3)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dronepilotgroundschool.com

R

Ron S.
Today - Worcester , MA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I HIGHLY recommend Drone Pilot Ground School to anyone that wants to pass the Part 107 FAA certification exam! I passed with a 95% on my first attempt. It took me only 40 minutes to take the exam with absolute confidence (2 hours are allowed). What Drone Pilot Ground School does (specifically Alan!) is to teach concepts so you can handle the questions whichever way they're thrown at you. It's actually more than the test for which we need to learn these concepts. If you want to fly commercially then you really need to understand the fundamentals and that will last you long after the test is in your rear-view mirror. Unlike other courses out there that are just trying to teach folks how to pass the test, Drone Pilot Ground School looks to be in an ongoing relationship after the test. It wasn't even advertised (that I saw) about all the extra bonus content around setting up your commercial business and more! I feel like it was money well-spent with Drone Pilot Ground School. I had previously purchased a study-guide book and watched a couple of free Part 107 study videos on YouTube. Trying to understand what was absolutely crucial was going to be very overwhelming until I decided to purchase the Drone Pilot Ground School course. How much is your time worth to you? Ron Scott Worcester, MA @NewEnglandSkyPix on IG and FB"
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jeffrey
Today - Silver City , NM

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great experience, I only used Drone Pilot School to pass my Part 107 exam."
S

Sean M.
Today - Pinckney , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The Pilot Ground School has been an amazing experience!! When I decided that I was going to pursue my FAA Drone Certification, I researched multiple prep course options and found the Drone Pilot Ground School to be the most thorough. The information covered was presented in a logical format that made it easy to understand (Alan Perlman is a great instructor!), review and prepare for the exam. Not to mention the Drone Pilot Ground School instructors and team are responsive and amazing. If you're really serious about getting your FAA drone certification, this course without a doubt is the "go to" to help prepare you for success on the FAA Part 107 exam!"
CustomerService
5/5
R

Robert B.
1 day ago - Raleigh , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The information presented was complete, concise, and clearly presented. The combination of on-camera presentation, with well-designed graphics and lecture transcripts, allows students with different learning styles to really understand the material. After completing the course and taking several of the practice exams, I passed my FAA Airman Knowledge Test on my first attempt, with a score of 97%!"
CustomerService
5/5
E

etarran
2 days ago - Kapaa , HI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've been watching the drone/UAV market mature and evolve since the days of the section 333 exemption. Finally ready to get my RPIC license and UAV Coach has a great course. Took the test feeling very confident and passed with 85%. Recommend! "
C

Chad
2 days ago - columbia , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was a very good and thorough prep program. The topics were divided into small chunks, easy to follow and followed up with good review questions. What I really liked is the program not only gave what was needed to pass the exam, but additional info on how everything applied to the real world."
D

Deana K.
2 days ago - Wytheville , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very informative. I enjoyed being able to go back and listen to the lectures again and skip to parts I needed to study more. The practice test are wonderful! Thank you!"
K

Kris
5 days ago , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This course is fantastic! I had no aeronautical knowledge before taking this course, but because of how well this course was laid out and taught not only did I pass my part 107 test on the first try I have a solid understanding of why these rules and regulations are important. This course also has a bunch of extra information regarding starting a drone business, taking care of your drone and becoming a better pilot in general. Money well spent, couldn't be happier with this course. "

Public Comment

Kris, we are really glad to hear that you enjoyed the course and all of the extra bonus materials. It's also great to hear that you enjoyed the structure of the course. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified! Please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry! 
H

HarRai
6 days ago - Mosier , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was a fantastic program and it did a perfect job of getting me ready to take the FAA exam for my part 107 license-which I passed on the first try and scored a 98%. The course quality was very well done and had great audio and video quality. The information was presented in a clear and concise way. Everything was explained in a way that quickly made me understand the subject at the appropriate level-no time was wasted and I learned everything I needed to know. The instructor made potentially challenging topics like sectional charts and weather reports accessible, and I aced those sections of my test. I took this course in order to fly for our local fire department and I feel confident in being able to safely do that. I'd highly recommend this class to anyone looking to move beyond recreational flying."
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Outstanding score, HarRai! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the course and the way the materials are presented. Using a drone for firefighting operations is becoming increasingly popular and it's great to see that you are using your drone for that. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified, best of luck out there! 
G

Gary B.
6 days ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

" I signed up with Drone Pilot Ground School about 10 days ago. I studied just a couple hours a day and went through all of their training materials, some of it twice. I took the exam yesterday and passed with an 87%. This is not an easy test. I would not have passed without the help of this online ground school. They were fantastic. Alan's material is straightforward, user-friendly, organized and fun to watch. I had multiple questions along the way and received incredibly quick and helpful responses. The lifetime membership is also important, with recurrent testing required every 24 months. I cannot say enough positive things about this ground school. I highly recommend them. "
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Gary, it is great to hear that you enjoyed the course and found the materials interesting. It is also nice to hear that your questions were answered quickly, we are always happy to help in any way that we can. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for your continued support of DPGS!   
L

Lee
6 days ago - Louisville , KY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The ground school was very thorough. I read through the transcript and took notes. Next I watched the lecture and added notes as needed. Then I took the quizzes until I got a 100% or close, also looking over the answers for further information. That was my approach. Then I took all of the practice tests, scoring 92 - 98%. I did ask Mike some questions along the way and he was very helpful, patient and can explain topics in a very simple way. I was then able to walk into the testing facility, sit down and lay down a 92% on the Part 107 Airmen Knowledge Test. This school just made the learning enjoyable and was well worth it because I had lots of confidence (based on proper preparation) to take the test; that just studying on my own, I would not have had."
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Lee, we are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable learning experience and felt confident going into your exam. It's also great to hear that Mike was able to answer your questions, we are always happy to help! Thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School and congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified! 
A

Alex T.
1 week ago - Ridgewood , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"To prepare for my FAA Part 107 Unmanned Aircraft exam, I took Drone Pilot Ground School's Test Prep course. I enjoyed the lectures and found the material interesting and clearly presented. At a few points, I emailed questions to the support team and received clear responses in less than 24 hours. After taking all 5 of the practice exams (on which I averaged a 91), I took the FAA exam and received a score of 97 and only needed 40 of the available 120 minutes to finish. I was very pleased with this result, and so I would definitely recommend the course to others who are interested in taking the exam."
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Alex, we really appreciate your recommendation and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the lectures. It's also nice to hear that your questions were answered quickly, we are always happy to help! Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified, 97% is an outstanding score!  
S

Stan
1 week ago , VT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great instruction, take the time with the video's practice tests and re watch where your weak, I probably spent about 25 hrs on the entire corse. The FAA exam was pretty tricky with lots of questions with seemingly more than one correct answer, need to select the "most correct" because of this training i knew many hands down, but had to make best guess at 6 to 8 of them, i must have guessed right a few times, got 2 wrong for a 97%"
CustomerService
3/5

Public Comment

Stan, we really appreciate the kind words and are glad to hear that you felt prepared for the tricky questions. 97% is an excellent score, congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified! Please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry. 
M

Mr. B.
1 week ago - Fayetteville , AR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This course really helps make sense of the FAA-Speak on the test material. "

Public Comment

Mr. B, we are happy to hear that we could present the information in a clear and easy to understand format. Best of luck with your certification and thank you for choosing DPGS! 
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago - Ruskin , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You were great"

Public Comment

Glad to hear that you had a great experience, thank you for choosing us as your study resource!  
C

Curtis D.
1 week ago - Dallas , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"After reading through the initial material provided by the FAA, it became clear that I needed some guidance to have any hope of passing the commercial license exam. After reviewing a couple of companies that appeared promising, I settled on the Drone Pilot UAV Coach program. This was one of the best decisions I could have made. The material is provided in a manner that addresses nearly every learning style, suggesting a highly professional approach to its delivery. I can not imagine that I would have been better prepared to take - and pass - the Part 107 exam with any other tutorial system. I would highly recommend UAV Coach to someone planning to take the exam."
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Curtis,  we are glad to hear that we could help provide guidance to help you successfully pass your Part 107 exam. It is also nice hear that the structure of the course worked well with your learning style. We do our best to provide various material formats that fit everyone's learning styles.  Congratulations on becoming certified and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
S

Sc
1 week ago - White Cloud , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good, passed the test first time taking it."

Public Comment

Sc, it is great to hear that you passed your exam. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing us as your study resource!
R

Ryan
1 week ago - Kane , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The courses were very thorough and informative. They also worked great for me because I could take them whenever I wanted. I ended up getting a 95% on my test only because of these lessons. "

Public Comment

Ryan, it is great to hear that you enjoyed the course and that it worked well with your schedule. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified, 95% is an excellent score! Please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry. 
W

Weaver L.
1 week ago - Philadelphia , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I enjoyed the training course. I repeated the lessons explaining sectional charts and controlled air space which helped me understand the most complicated areas. I purchased the FAA guide so I was familiar using it in the exam. I got a 93 having missed 4 questions. I was a fun experience."

Public Comment

Weaver, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the course and the sectional chart lectures. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing DPGS! 
G

George R.
1 week ago - Tulsa , OK

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I took the FAA Part 107 Airman Knowledge Test today after completing the Drone Pilot Ground School Training. I scored an 87% on my first attempt and most of the questions I missed were debatable. I cannot imagine being more prepared for a test than I was. This test is not easy - nor should it be. The information presented by Alan Perlman through the Drone Pilot ground School modules was concise, clear and interesting. As far as the website content and ease of operation, everything from registration to taking the sample tests is very professionally done and glitchless. The methods used to break the modules into logical sections and how the student's progress is tracked are exceptionally well done. Preparing for this FAA test requires a significant commitment of your time and focus. It was great to have DPGS as my coach. Thank you for your excellent product. "

Public Comment

George, it is great to hear that you enjoyed the structure of the course and found everything to be clear, concise, and interesting. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified, 87% is a great score! Thank you for choosing us as your study resource and we wish you great success! 
Loading Page Animation

See more dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

Visit dronepilotgroundschool.com ►