dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 2,319 Ratings

5
2166 (93.4%)
4
143 (6.2%)
3
7 (0.3%)
2
1 (0%)
1
2 (0.1%)
2,000+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(693)
4
(36)
3
(9)
2
(3)
1
(9)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dronepilotgroundschool.com

N

Nick S.
1 day ago - Carlsbad , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

After blocking out my schedule and putting my head down into the Ground School curriculum for 5 days...I just walked out from the testing site, passed with a 98%!

The curriculum was all the difference: A good instructor, clear video lessons with visual animations and emphasis on the right stuff, with mini quizzes and test exams to help it all integrate and sink in along the way. I definitely feel like it sharpened me as a pilot and not just prepared me to pass a test. Thanks!
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

Recommended by a friend

J

Jennifer L.
1 day ago - Houston , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was an amazing test prep. I usually do not need study assistance but after looking at the FAA handbook I knew I needed something to help me focus my precious prep time. The training did just that with questions similar what was actually on the test. The practice practical questions were spot on with difficulty. I also greatly appreciated the practice quizzes during the lecture to confirm my understanding and the four practice tests at the end that were very realistic to the FAA test. The explanation of what was the right answer provided the critical information needed to understand why I got a question wrong and why. Highly recommend and looking forward (as much as you can) to the refresher test in 2 years. I know I'll be ready.

Reasons for buying:

The customer reviews were a major factor.

T

Tyler H.
1 day ago - Las Vegas , NV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Some of the video curriculum was cheesy (which I love) and the content was clear and understandable. I suppose there was at least one lesson that was a little text heavy and could have used more video, but the quizzes at the end of every lesson made for easy to understand retention.

The course is super flexible (being that you can walk away for weeks and return - I did several times because of time constraints) and allowed me to re-learn stuff.

The best bang for the buck, though, are the cram sheets and the practice quizzes at the end. They shouldn't be used as end-all, be-all resources, but I really refined/retained my knowledge there and could not have passed (with a 93% - woo hoo!) without them.

I would highly recommend this for any commercial drone pilot, but even moreso any church-serving production person that wants to use self-shot drone footage for stuff. LOVED THIS!

Reasons for buying:

It was highly recommended by WhoisMatt and I was just so intimidated by the mountains of material the FAA provided in various places for test prep.

A

Andrew
2 days ago - Sierra Vista , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I highly recommend dronepilotgroundschool. After once through the lectures and practice exams, I passed with a 92. Questions answers in under an hour.

Andrew
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

Lifetime access, recommendations from other sources.

B

Bob S.
2 days ago - Bend , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Well worth the cost. The course materials and lectures are well organized, cover all the relevant material, and are to the point. The practice exams are very helpful. I spent less than 20 hours reviewing the video lecture material and taking a few of the full practice exams. I got 59 out of 60 on the real test.

If you take this course and do the practice exams you'll go into the real test feeling fairly confident and you'll pass on Try #1.

Reasons for buying:

Drone Pilot Ground School was recommended by a couple of Youtube contributors that I follow. I looked at some alternatives but came to the conclusion Drone Pilot Ground School was well worth the cost.

O

Oksana S.
3 days ago - Warrenville , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you so much for your help.
It was an incredible experience for me. I just moved a year ago to Chicago and my English makes it so difficult to learn something. Studying with your guys was so comfortable and very good at explaining.
I decided to try your perfect drone pilot course and on friday I passed my
Unmanned Aircraft General - Small test with 80%.
I still don't understand how... I'm so excited.
The Instructor said that my next step can be a private pilot.
And I know that it really could be because I love the sky with a special feeling.
It is my Honor and first achievement that I have in the USA.
Thank you!
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

My friend passed to and highly recommended me

G

Greg B.
4 days ago - Cuba , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The course is great and a must if you are looking to get your license. I went through all the modules, took all practice exams, went back and brushed up on areas based on the practice exams then went and took the test to score and 87%. No way would I try this on my own!!

Reasons for buying:

Simple- the guarantee I would pass and they were 100% correct.

R

Robert B.
4 days ago - Orlando , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I actually learned it all in week and booked my exam... after passing the sample tests in the 90%. Their method of teaching really works. I ran into many questions on the exam that I hadn't seen before but was able to use the knowledge instilled from the lectures to figure them out. Great School! Thank you so much!

Reasons for buying:

From the positive reviews and money back test fee if you fail... not an option!

S

Savidge M.
4 days ago - Woodbury , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Drone Pilot Ground School was a thorough experience that prepared me very well for my Part 107 exam. With their course I was able to score a 97%. As long as you are committed to the work, their course will give you everything you need to know for your Part 107. Also, the course is very well organized and they stay up-to-date. I wouldn't go anywhere else!

Reasons for buying:

I watched a YouTuber who recommended Drone Pilot Ground School.

D

Davyd
5 days ago - Murfreesboro , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I cannot imagine preparing for the Part 107 exam on my own. There is an amazing amount of varied knowledge to learn before the exam and Drone Pilot Ground School teaches what you need to know. I passed with a 97% on my first attempt.This course was worth every cent.

Reasons for buying:

I chose Drone Pilot Ground School over other such schools because of their reputation, student success rate, and their genuine concern that their students understand the material - not just memorize potential test answers.

Public Comment

Davyd, congratulations on passing with an excellent score! We are so glad that you found the course helpful and valuable in preparing you for the exam. Thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School!
Loading Page Animation

See more dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

Visit dronepilotgroundschool.com ►