dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,725 Ratings

5
1592 (92.3%)
4
124 (7.2%)
3
7 (0.4%)
2
1 (0.1%)
1
1 (0.1%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(485)
4
(27)
3
(8)
2
(3)
1
(5)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dronepilotgroundschool.com

J

JohnG
1 day ago - Mount Shasta , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Allen made learning fun, fast and easy. If you're interested in becoming a licensed drone operator, this is the program that will help you succeed. I passed first try and now I enjoy flying my drone with the knowledge and safety of a pro!
M

Mike O.
1 day ago - Watertown , SD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The education information is very straight forward in regard to providing the right, and also very correct in regard to study information. Actually it can "over" prepare you in regard to knowing and understanding what the FAA is testing on. If you follow the information that is being provided, you will succeed as I did on my first try.
E

Eric G.
1 day ago - St. Louis , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I bought the course, watched the course in 2 weeks and passed the test with a 97%. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a drone license in a hurry and wants a good understanding of how to safely fly commercially.

Public Comment

Outstanding score, Eric! We really appreciate your recommendation and are glad to hear that you had a great experience. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry! 
T

Tom L.
4 days ago - Fayetteville , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have down loaded the class information and perused the content. How ever my work sch has not allowed me to cram for the test. I started by doing a lesson each as time allowed. However it became obvious to me that I would need to set aside time to educate to full time study. The information provided is excellent and deserves my full attention. Feb will allow the time needed as I have sch the time into my work load. I'm very excited about the whole concept. I've doing a lot of hands on flight time with my Magic 2 pro and hope to develop a future in this field
thx Tom LaSalle

Public Comment

Tom, we are glad to hear that you are excited to get into the course material. Please always feel free to reach out to us with any questions you may have. Thank you for choosing DPGS!
B

Brandon E.
5 days ago - Savage , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great material. Easy to navigate and organized. Videos + .pdf readable docs is nice. I spent about 15-20 total hours in one week and went through all of the lectures. I passed the part 107 exam first try with a 55/60 - 92%!

Public Comment

Brandon, great to hear that you found the course easy to navigate. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed the various material formats. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
F

Fellmonster
5 days ago - Ithaca , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fun informative videos ensured success and inspired me to fly every day.

Public Comment

Fellmonster, it is great to hear that you found the course to be fun and inspirational! We wish you the best of luck with your certification and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
J

Jeff A.
6 days ago - Alpharetta , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

taken 3 practice tests - 87%, 84%, 91%

needed to revisit sectional chart section

Public Comment

Jeff, it seems like you are well on your way to becoming Part 107 certified. Please always feel free to reach out to us with any questions you may have, we are always happy to help! 
G

Gordon
6 days ago - Huntington Woods , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Drone Pilot Ground School thoroughly prepared me to take the Part 107 test where I scored 90% on my 1st try. I highly recommend Drone Pilot Ground School to anyone serious about drones and their commercial applications!
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Gordon, we really appreciate your recommendation and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the course. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing DPGS! 
G

Greg P.
1 week ago - Festus , MO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good overall experience, excellent materials and lectures. I have already taken my Part 107 test and passed with a 92%!
I took less than an hour and could have done better if I had taken more time.
Thanks!

Public Comment

Greg,  It is great to hear that you had a good experience and enjoyed the course materials and lectures. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing DPGS as your study resource! 
A

Alan C.
1 week ago - Wilmington , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

When I started looking into what I needed to know to pass the FAA Part 107 test, I realized I needed help to learn how to prepare for the test. I searched the internet for different online tutorial or training available. I decided to go with Drone Pilot Ground School and glad I did. The training modules were very comprehensive and well worth it for learning all you need to know. I found taking the Practice Exams especially helpful and will recommend you go through those many times and repeat the training modules. I personally took 15 practice exams until I was scoring over 90% on the last five tests I took. They have a test bank that pops up new questions each time you take it. I knew I could go in with confidence to pass the FAA Part 107 test within the time frame allowed. I took the FAA test recently and got 98.3%, only missed one question out of th e 60 on the test. Thank you Drone Pilot Ground School, a worth while investment.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Alan, we are happy to hear that you had a great experience and found the course to be comprehensive.  It is also nice to hear that you felt that the practice exams made you feel confident going into your exam. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified, a 98% is an outstanding score! Thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School and please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry. 
B

Bryan
1 week ago - Raleigh , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great preparation for the test and practical information for starting drone operations.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Bryan, it is great to hear that you enjoyed the course and found it to be informative. Best of luck with your certification and thank you for choosing us as your study resource! 
N

Neal
1 week ago - Drums , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Worked my way through the material, and the practice exams. I felt fully prepared for the exam after I saw the actual FAA knowledge exam today. Passed the first time through. Can't recommend this ground school enough. The material & professionalism exceeded my expectations. All the material was valid, and videos were to the point! Pay attention to the material, take the practice exams and you'll do great. Thank you Mike, and Alan!

Public Comment

Neal, it is great to hear that you felt prepared to take your Part 107 exam. We are glad to hear that the course exceeded your expectations and we greatly appreciate your recommendation. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing DPGS!
P

Phillip P.
1 week ago - Nashville , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I found the course to be right on target to prepare me for the 107 knowledge test. The videos were clear, the test questions after each section were great. The practice exams were quite helpful in preparing me for the exam. I highly recommend your program to others seeking their 107 certification.

Public Comment

Phillip, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the video lectures and the test questions. Wishing you great success with your new certification and please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry! 
R

Regis
1 week ago - Mount Juliet , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall course was excellent and thorough. For myself, I liked going back over segments as I saw fit. Providing test & graphics that were in the video was invaluable. Sometimes, it simply takes both to secure understanding.
Twice I emailed questions and response was complete and only about 1/2 day after submission. One time I called and Mike pleasantly cleared up the subject for me.

This old man passed with 88% first try.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Regis, we are glad to hear that the course fit your learning style. We do our best to provide various material formats and playback options that will fit everyone's learning style. It is great to hear that Mike was able to answer your questions, we are always happy to help! Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing DPGS! 
E

Edd Y.
1 week ago - Lakeland , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The information in this course is laid out in a way that it is easy to study and progress through the modules. I started studying on a Friday night after work, finished the course on Tuesday night and took the test on Thursday. I studied around 10 hours total and got a score of 89%.

Public Comment

Great score, Edd! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the course and found it easy to work through the materials. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This course provides helpful videos and practice test questions to ensure you're ready to pass your drone exam. More than that it contains many helpful resources to become a successful and responsible drone pilot.

Public Comment

Hello, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the course and the bonus materials. Best of luck with your new certification and please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry! 
A

Alex J.
1 week ago - Redlands , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I would highly recommend taking this course if you're serious about getting your Part 107 License. Taking the test and going through a course seemed like a lot of homework to me and all I wanted to do was to just fly. But if you are serious, it doesn't work that way and I bit the bullet and did it. To be honest I couldn't be happier because not only did taking this amazing course help me pass with a 93% on the first test but because of the incredible experience I had learning with the online instructor, I was also able to REALLY understand "why" and "how". I think that this style of teaching not only gives you a much better understanding of being a pilot but it also helps you be much more professional to work with, more technical if things go wrong and just an overall better pilot. I've seen free videos online scattered but those videos teach you facts and memorization and after taking this course, it really is a huge difference. Take the course you will not regret it. Have fun flying!
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Alex, we really appreciate your recommendation and are glad to hear that you had a great experience with the course! It is also nice to hear that you felt like you received an in-depth learning experience as opposed to just memorizing the materials. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for trusting DPGS as your study resource! 
C

Craig Z.
1 week ago - Fairfax , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The course was very well organized and easy to follow. Alan made the information understandable and a little humor helped break up the monotony of studying. The quizzes after each lecture along with the practice tests helped me track my progress and proved to be extremely similar to what was on the FAA Part 107 test. My score of 93% is testimony to the great program offered by UAV Coach. I recommend this ground school to anyone looking to pass the exam. Study hard and it's almost a guarantee! Thanks!

Public Comment

Craig, it is great to hear that you enjoyed the structure of the course and found it easy to navigate. It is also nice to hear that you found the practice exams helpful. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
A

Andre T.
2 weeks ago - Houston , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I took my FAA Part 107 Remote Pilot Test in the first week of January 2019 for the first time and passed with a score of 98%. I just want to take a moment to express my appreciation to Drone Pilot Ground School (UAV Coach) for the exceptional teaching program. With so many disciplines within the FAA Airman Certification Standards, Drone Pilot Ground School tailors its courses specifically geared toward sUAS. Thus, the program saves me lots of valuable time in this busy and fast-paced society. In addition, I am also appreciative for the quick responses from Mr. McGuirt to my questions during the period of my preparation. It was truly a well-worth investment for me. Kudos to Drone Pilot Ground School and all the staff members.

Hint: Most questions on the test were very much similar to the Drone Pilot Ground School - Practice Tests in term of context and reasoning. They were not identical (although a couple questions were) but similar. My advice to those who are going challenge the test for the first time is: take your time and read the questions carefully. A sole incorrect answer for me on my exam was wholly my own mistake: I misread the question, and it was an easy one too. So, by understanding the reasoning and context behind the practice test questions, one will do well on the real FAA test. Best wishes.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

What an awesome way to start the new year, Andre! We really appreciate the kind words and are glad to hear that you had a great experience. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified, a 98% is an outstanding score! Best of luck with your certification and please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry. 
A

Andrew C.
2 weeks ago - Livingston , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I fulltime travel and create youtube videos at Our National Adventure. So, getting my part 107 was a must, given the increased government regulation and monitoring of social media platforms. I found your lectures very informative and interesting. Just the right pace. Alan was clear and concise with presentation format. It was easy to understand for a novice. I studied about 15 total hours and got a 92%, whipping through the exam in 45 mins. Because of the good preparation, I felt like I was on cruise control through the exam. I will be referring people who watch my content and ask to your program. Thank you!

Public Comment

Andrew, that sounds like an awesome career you have there! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the course structure and found it informational. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and we really appreciate your ongoing support of Drone Pilot Ground School! 
Loading Page Animation

See more dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

Visit dronepilotgroundschool.com ►