dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,976 Ratings

5
1838 (93%)
4
129 (6.5%)
3
7 (0.4%)
2
1 (0.1%)
1
1 (0.1%)
1,750+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(576)
4
(29)
3
(8)
2
(3)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dronepilotgroundschool.com

J

JAMES N.
1 day ago - GAINESVILLE , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

(93% first try taking the Part 107 exam)! From start to finish the course was very informative and easy to follow. Each lesson explains what's in the required FAA Part 107 information in great detail. Make sure you take all of the practice exams and they are a true indicator that you have retained the information from the course. If you are worried about the charts and weather portion; don't be, the course covers this in great detail and makes it easy to understand. What you see in this training course is what you will see on the FAA Part 107 exam. Sign-up Today!

Reasons for buying:

As provider of Technical and Scientific Federal Government Training I choose Drone Pilot Ground School because it focused on and explain what was required to pass the FAA Part 107. Each lesson provided an overview what you will learn and summarized the information as well. This allowed me to focus on my weak areas with ease.

F

Frank
2 days ago - Cumming , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I liked how everything was broken down into small peices so I could start and stop whenever I had time. I studied for about 2 weeks about an hour a day and 4 hours night before my test. Scored a 93%. Thanks DPGS!

Reasons for buying:

Best reputation. Sample video lessons convinced me.

K

Kevin B.
1 day ago , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This course not only prepared me for the Part 107 (passed with a 95%), but it also sparked a new interest and appreciation for aviation in all forms. Thank you for putting all of this together!

Reasons for buying:

Drone Pilot Ground School appeared to be the most reputable and professional study option that I could find.

J

Jodie T.
2 days ago - Denver , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Just wanted to thank you for putting together the Drone Pilot course. It was extremely helpful and provided me all the knowledge I needed to successfully pass my exam this morning with an 88%!! Great work on the course!!
B

Berry P.
3 days ago - woodstock , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I made 92 on the test. You have a great program. I am very pleased.

Reasons for buying:

Web site was good and price fare.

P

Principal R.
3 days ago - Atlanta , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The Drone Pilot Ground School is outstanding, I can't imagine a better on-line educational instruction experience. Alan Perlman's video presentations are excellent, he is a great speaker that make complex topics easy to understand.

I had several questions and suggestions as I worked my way through the course and Mike McGuire quickly responded with clear concise answers to my questions. His responses usually came within a few hours of my asking and always came in less than a day.

The study materials and resource links that come with the course exceedingly useful. Beyond preparing me for the FAA knowledge exam the references are fantastic for signing up for a IACRA account, scheduling your exam, establishing electronic log books, actually working with drones, knowing where to go for more information, and tips on pricing drone services.

I felt super prepared for my knowledge test and wowed the examiner with a perfect score the first time when I sat for the test. The on-line timed practice exams really helped me prepare and gave me confidence to easily pass the testing. You can't go wrong taking the Drone Pilot Ground School with this UAV Coach program!
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

The program looked very complete, I liked all the documents available for download and study, and the program was reasonably priced. The program overachieved in my opinion and was worth way more than the cost! I really like all the follow up information and on-line resources provided.

S

Steve
3 days ago - Runaway Bay , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I sat for my FAA Part 107 test yesterday. I scored 93%. I was very disappointed that I didn't have a perfect score! I give all the credit to the teaching provided by the Drone Pilot Ground School course. Although some of questions were new and different from the practice tests, I could still apply the principles I learned and correctly answer the test questions. Thank you for making a quality program available. Now, it's on to the night flying course and waiver completion.

Reasons for buying:

Convenient. Study as my schedule would allow.

L

Linda
3 days ago - Mohall , ND

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The part 107 course work was fantastic. It was broken down into short, manageable videos and segments. Each section had a short quiz to check understanding. As someone who has little experience with drones or any aviation in general, this course made it so easy to understand the material and get prepped for the exam. The practice exams were amazing and the course gave excellent pointers about what to expect during the exam. I felt extremely well prepared for the exam and passed on the first try with a 95%!
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

I needed to get the part 107 certification for work and after doing some research, the company seemed legit and it was comforting to know that there was a money back guarantee if I didn't pass. I also appreciated the fact that lifetime access was available.

M

Marti S.
3 days ago - henderson , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was very satisfied with the training. The trainer was easy to follow and the practice test helped a lot on the FAA exam

Reasons for buying:

I looked at the way it was being taught with test questions after each class that help me learn it much easier.

Public Comment

Mari, we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the course and that you also enjoyed the practice exams. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
T

Troy H.
3 days ago - Minneapolis , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I began the course having never owned or flown a drone. However, I do want to start my own business.

The course is well laid out in a variety of segments. Many of the videos are under two minutes, while others are more lengthy. Alan's demeanor is calm, understanding, and approachable.

The course gives you all the tools one needs to pass the Part 107... including five full length practice tests. I scored 92% on my first try, thanks to Alan's training.

I would highly recommend Drone Pilot Ground School.

Reasons for buying:

The price at $250 was reasonable, plus the courses are available for a lifetime.

Public Comment

Outstanding score, Troy! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the layout of the course and teaching style. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified, wishing you the best of luck with your new business! 
V

Victor
1 week ago - Towson , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Drone Pilot Ground School was all that I expected and more regarding to study to pass my Knowledge Test for my Remote Pilot Certificate. I recommend them to anyone that wants teaching and guidance to obtain your Drone License. A complete course and well taught.
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

I liked how they presented the course , the reviews and guarantee they gave.

Public Comment

Victor, we are glad to hear that the course was everything that you hoped it would be! We really appreciate your recommendation. Thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
J

Jonathan P.
1 week ago - Fort Pierce , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I just love this Academy! I learned all very fast!
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

Because of all the great reviews and great overall quality and price!

Public Comment

Jonathan, we are happy to hear that you had such a positive experience! Wishing you the best of luck with your new certification and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
T

Todd M.
1 week ago - Venice , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good and thorough. Helped a lot.

Reasons for buying:

Seemed like the best

Public Comment

Todd, glad to hear that you found the course to be helpful and thorough. Wishing you the best of luck with your certification and thank you for choosing DPGS! 
K

Kirt B.
1 week ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The material was easy to read with engaging video lectures. Alan and team have put together an invaluable resource for everything drone. I passed my test on the first attempt with a 95% score. I look forward to reviewing the updates as they come out!

Reasons for buying:

It was recommended by DroneFilmGuide.

Public Comment

Kirt, it is nice to hear that you found the material easy to follow and engaging. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified, a 95% is an excellent score! Thank you for choosing DPGS as your study resource! 
D

Dave H.
1 week ago - Las Vegas , NV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The practice tests and reviews were key in my prep process. Having done all of them, I felt confident on test day. As stated in the course, a large percentage of the questions were focused on interpreting sectional charts.

On the 2 occasions I had to contact the school, once via voicemail through the app and once via email, my contacts were returned promptly and questions answered completely.

Thanks for an enjoyable experience with your course!
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

Drone Pilot Ground School seemed to have the most comprehensive approach with the study material and course support compared to other courses I looked at.

Public Comment

Dave, it is great to hear that you felt confident on test day after going through the course. It is also nice to hear that you had a great support experience, we are always ready to help! Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry! 
E

Ed
1 week ago - Riverside , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is by far one of the most comprehensive learning platforms I've taken. The knowledge, guidance and support was key to me passing my exam just thirty days after subscribing!
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

WOM Recommendations from colleagues at Esri

Public Comment

Ed, we really appreciate the kind words! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the course. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
R

Rico C.
1 week ago - Jacksonville , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Dele Pilot Ground School has the most user friendly UI and has prepared me the best compared to any other course I've taken in my life. The Part 107 was no joke but I've been armed with every bit of knowledge presented to me from your program. I finished that 2 hour test in 30 min and scored an 87. It was cake walk! Thanks, guys!
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

Some YouTuber recommended it

Public Comment

Rico, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the overall design and structure of the course. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
D

Daniel
1 week ago - Vallejo , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I loved the courses offered in Drone Pilot Ground school. It was like learning a new language at times. I would have liked to see the lessions less than 5 min in a module combined into 1 video for the ease of the student.

Reasons for buying:

I am a visual learner. Drone Pilot Ground School looked like it was the best! Definitely came as advertised. I passed on the first shot.

Public Comment

Daniel, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the course and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Best of luck with your new Part 107 certification and thank you for choosing DPGS! 
G

Gary M.
1 week ago - Cordova , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am totally satisfied with the course and the followup e-mails offering help if needed.

Reasons for buying:

I had purchased another FAA part 107 written course but felt that I would not learn by reading only so I purchased the course from Drone Pilot Ground School and could not be happier. I studied the online course and took the 5 followup demo tests which gave me the confidence to schedule my part 107 FAA test which I passed easily on my first attempt.

Public Comment

Gary, it is great to hear that you are enjoying the course and follow-up emails, we are always happy to help! Wishing you the best of luck with your certification and thank you for choosing DPGS! 
P

Paul I.
1 week ago - Chester , NH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Bottom line - I really enjoyed the course. It was extremely thorough. I passed the 107 test on 6/25/20 with a score of 93. Missed 4 and they were all weather related, 3 of which I did not see in the course. The actual test was easier than the 5 practice tests. There were not as much sectional chart questions as there were on the practice tests which was fine. Only on a few tricky questions like asking about the base of a Class B airspace when you tend to focus on the airport that is class D airspace.

Really enjoyed the bonus lectures and continue to enjoy the emails on the industry. As a practicing attorney specializing in contracts and negotiation, I enjoyed the interview with Enrico Shaeffer, who I had already looked into as well as the video on real estate. So my next steps, once I receive my cert, is to set up a LLC and focus my law firm on UAS law.

Thanks much,
Paul Murphy

Reasons for buying:

I just came across it and liked it.

Public Comment

Paul, we are happy to hear that you really enjoyed the course and found it to be extremely thorough. Thank you for sharing your experience with what you saw on the exam. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and best of luck with your UAS law firm! 
Loading Page Animation

See more dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

Visit dronepilotgroundschool.com ►