dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,892 Ratings

5
1754 (92.7%)
4
129 (6.8%)
3
7 (0.4%)
2
1 (0.1%)
1
1 (0.1%)
1,750+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(542)
4
(28)
3
(8)
2
(3)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dronepilotgroundschool.com

D

Dudley
Today - Columbus , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Drone Pilot Ground School did a great job preparing me for the Part 107 FAA exam. The lessons were well organized. The quizzes after each module helped me gauge my understanding of the lesson. The practice exams were very helpful and gave me confidence when I took to actual exam. I strongly recommend Drone Pilot Ground School.
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

Marketed like the CPA prep course I took. That gave me confidence in Drone Pilot Ground School results.

R

Ron M.
1 day ago - huntington station , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Awesome lectures!!!

Reasons for buying:

The best...

G

Gene G.
2 days ago - Richmond Hill , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

For me this was the perfect self-study course, the lectures were short, informative and easy to follow. Went through the course and took all five practice exams in a couple of weeks and passed my exam with a 92.

Reasons for buying:

I had been studying on my own for quite a while but couldn't completely understand the different airspace definitions, and how to read the sectional charts. Watching the lectures that covered those topics couple of times help me to completely understand both.

K

Kevin
2 days ago - Syracuse , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The layout of the course is terrific; small, bite-sized chunks with reinforcement questions after each section. The content of the instruction videos and transcripts were exactly what I needed to learn and ABSORB the material. I had studied on my own 3 years ago, but felt like I was cramming for the test and not actually learning the material. This course allowed me to fully grasp each topic. I went into the test super confident and ready for anything, and in fact, aced the test in 25 minutes flat (which shocked me and the proctor)! I love all the supplementary material as well, since getting a Part 107 certificate is only part of owning and operating a drone professionally. The instructors answer email questions quickly and thoroughly. This course is well worth the money!
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

The site wasn't behind a pay wall. The sample material (blogs, etc) is already of very high quality and a good example of the time and effort behind the course. The video + transcripts really helped reinforce the content. I had looked at a couple other sites but this one stood out. Will recommend to everyone.

L

Luca
4 days ago - Santee , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Drone Pilot Ground School is a phenomenal resource. I applied for one of their scholarships, was selected and granted access to their course. Their course is top grade; I honestly think their is no better course. I loved the videos and quizzes at the end of each section, and the practice tests were an excellent tool to evaluate my progress. Alan, Mike, Lana, and the entire UAVCoach/Drone Pilot Ground School should pat themselves on the back. They have made the 107 certification process easier for hundreds of pilots. So glad I found them!
-Luca
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

They have a scholarship for high school students that covers the cost of their course and the FAA testing fee. I also wanted practice exams to make sure I was ready.

M

Myke G.
5 days ago - Chula Vista , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

From the moment i first reviewed their website to walking out of the testing center with my exam score, i have nothing but the best to say about Drone Pilot Ground School. The trainig is broken up into an easy to follow and easy flow. The videos are top notch and do a fantastice job of covering the important material. Test prep, practice exams and resources to help you along the way are excellent. If your looking for a no frills, great ground school to get you going, having no prior aviation experience this is the course you need TODAY!!!

Reasons for buying:

Their course was comprehensive, complete and not overpriced for what is included. A great deal of positive reviews and great support.

Public Comment

Myke, we are glad that we could make this an easy process for you from start to finish. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
M

Maurice R.
1 week ago - LONG BEACH , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This course is to be taken seriously. Allow as much time as you need, paying special attention to the course quizzes. Learning the various aviation rules and regulations can be a bit daunting, especially air space, but if you stick with it, as Allan says, "It's not woo woo!" The schools encouragement is infectious. You will get through the FAA exam! As an added bonus the Drone School keeps you abreast of all drone updates both with regards equipment, opportunities and regulations.
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

Your course was highly recommended by three production/camera operators whom I respect and whose opinion I value. They are all graduates of your course, and they

were right!

Public Comment

Maurice, we are glad that we could keep you encouraged to work through the course and become certified! It is nice to hear that you enjoy the bonus materials and resources that we provide. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified! 
M

Michael M.
1 week ago - Fairbanks , AK

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I just took my Part 107 test and I made it through with a 95% grade. I could have spent so much more time and passed the test but with Drone Pilot Ground School they put together a training system that I found so easy to follow and most important, retain. I had never done well with testing and was actually worried I would not do well just for that reason. If I had a question, Mike got back with me with a detailed answer to my questions within usually 24 hours. I spent approx 30 hours studying for the test and was worried that I wouldn't remember what I learned in hour one. And this is what I think pulled everything together, they put together a chapter called, "Cram Sheet, Are you ready to take the test". It was a compilation of all the modules that I could simply go over on test day. It was the game changer for me. I saved a lot of time training with Drone Pilot Ground School. Thanks Guys!
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

I spent time with my own study "plan", which wasn't a plan really. I ran into several other systems. I was looking to become a certified drone pilot. The title, "Drone Pilot Ground School", said it all for me. And they proved they they had what I needed to make the grade.

Public Comment

Michael, we are really glad that you enjoyed the course, support, and the CRAM sheet. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified, a 95% is an outstanding score! Thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
S

Snowbird B.
1 week ago - HOPKINS , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I just completed my Part 107 test at the local FAA testing center and I passed with 93%, thanks completely to Drone Pilot Ground School. I am very grateful for their outstanding professional assistance. I had no idea how to study for the part 107 test and saw various sources, tips, haphazard videos etc. on the web. Then I found Drone Pilot Ground School and they had it all together in a complete, orderly, professional easy-to-follow system online and I was sold! I feel the cost was EXTREMELY worth it, very reasonable and most importantly helped me pass the test with flying colors. Thanks, Drone Pilot Ground School...I am very grateful to you.
Kind regards,
Bob
Hopkins, MN
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

Easy-to-follow online system that was professionally delivered at a very reasonable cost.

Public Comment

Great score, Bob! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the course and support along the way! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the structure of the materials. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry!
I

Isaiah S.
1 week ago - Fort Worth , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

First time drone pilot here, just wanted to say that I had an awesome experience with this school and would 100% recommend it to anyone. The lessons were kept short and on topic and were very easy to follow along with. The lectures were offered in a video format as well as written, with practice questions at the end of each. The price tag of this school was a bit intimidating, but was most definitely worth it. I passed my test easily with a 93% because of how easily this school made it to learn and remember the information. Something I was not expecting with my experience is that after you complete the school and pass your test, there is additional information provided to help you price your drone services, learn the basics of flight, how to use your drone in real estate, preparation for the recurrent exam, as well as the extremely helpful emails that I occasionally receive with useful drone information. All in all this school gave me the best education I could have ever hoped to receive and will be a lifelong resource for keeping me up to par with the drone industry.

Reasons for buying:

I chose this school over all the others due to the fact that it offered a refund if I were to fail my test the first time, and it also had the cleanest and most professional looking website.

Public Comment

Isaiah, we really appreciate the time you took to leave us this review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the videos and text lectures. It is also nice to hear that you enjoyed the various bonus materials at the end of the course. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing us as your study resource! 
J

Jared
1 week ago - Sarasota , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

From the start I knew I made the right choice by choosing Drone Pilot Ground School. Their lessons are easy to follow and understand. They even include bonus lectures. Overall, I would recommend this to anybody looking to become educated about drone rules and regulations to pass their FAA part 107 exam.

Public Comment

Jared, we are really happy to hear that you enjoyed the course. It is also nice to hear that you liked the bonus lectures. Wishing you the best of luck with your certification and thank you for choosing DPGS!
B

Balazs P.
1 week ago , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Im very thankful for the Drone Pilot Ground school . Just passed the FAA part 107 test last week with 92% .

Thank You Drone Pilot Ground school and Alan Perlman.

Public Comment

Outstanding score, Balazs! Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
B

Brent A.
1 week ago - Overland Park , KS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

On Saturday, May 16, 2020, I took and passed my FAA Unmanned Aircraft General - Small exam with a score of 97%. During the testing, I believe I was actually given 63 questions, but missed only 2.

I attribute this success to the assistance of Drone Pilot Ground School. I watched every video and took each practice quiz that followed. I also utilized the practice tests that Drone Pilot Ground School made available.

I estimate that I dedicated 20-25 hours to complete the sections. When I took the practice exams, I identified gaps in knowledge and repeated those lectures and quizzes.

I would highly recommend Drone Pilot Ground School to anyone serious about taking the FAA Unmanned Aircraft General - Small exam and interested in basic aeronautical knowledge. The course contains everything you need to pass with flying colors.

Thank you, Drone Pilot Ground School.

Reasons for buying:

When I was searching for a quality ground school, I was looking for content that was straightforward and easy to understand. I was also looking for something permanent in that I wanted to pay a single, upfront fee, and have access to the content going forward.

I was also impressed with the additional information beyond the lectures for the FAA exam. There is a treasure trove of information for individuals contemplating using their drone for commercial use on this site.

Great job, Drone Pilot Ground School!

Public Comment

Excellent score, Brent! It is great to hear that you found the practice exams to be very helpful during your preparation for the exam. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing DPGS! 
D

Dan
1 week ago - Vienna , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great bite sized video. Really appreciated the transcripts. Very complete. Need to cover Part 48 (?) as it was on the FAA test.

Reasons for buying:

Looked like the most professional and had some business stuff at the end.

Public Comment

Dan, glad to hear that you enjoyed the video and text transcripts that go along with the videos. Wishing you great success with your Part 107 certification and please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry! 
R

Raiyan R.
1 week ago - Jackson , MS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Drone Pilot Ground School is awesome and great support team. If you are serious about getting your FAA License , then Drone Pilot Ground School is the way to go.

Reasons for buying:

Drone Pilot Ground School was recommended

Public Comment

Raiyan, we really appreciate the kind words and are glad to hear that you had a great experience. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing DPGS! 
C

Corey W.
1 week ago - Atlanta , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This course is phenomenal. Studies are broken down in small intervals. There's an option to read the lectures or/and watch the lectures. I passed my Part 107 exam with the most confidence going in. There was nothing on the test that this course did not cover. This is a great place to start in the drone industry. Thanks to all involved at Drone Pilot Ground School. Fly Easy !

Reasons for buying:

I chose this course because it seemed to be more modern and ran by a fairly younger group. A group I can relate to better.

Public Comment

Corey, we really appreciate the kind words! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the structure of the course. It is nice to hear that you felt confident about going into your exam. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School!  
R

Ray
1 week ago - Marana , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Alan explained each Chapter with a very precise, but easy to understand video. I think all the Quizzes after each lesson were very helpful. The best tool for me were all the Practice Exams that explained why you got the question Correct or Incorrect with an explanation to the answer.
Well Done!

Ray
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

It just popped up under a Search.

Public Comment

Ray, it is great to hear that you found the practice tests to be helpful in preparing for the exam. We wish you the best of luck with your new certification and thank you or choosing DPGS! 
D

Dave W.
1 week ago - Rockaway , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This online course was Excellent! After trying other classes that were not sufficient in their lessons, I found Drone Pilot Ground School! It was all I needed to study, learn and pass the Faa Part -107 exam on the first shot. Extremely well put together, explained in great detail along with printable lecture notes.
This is a well worth investment if you are interested in getting certified & licensed.

Reasons for buying:

Good detail, easy to follow lectures and kept me engaged.

Public Comment

Dave, we really appreciate the kind words and are happy to hear that you had a great experience. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the materials and the structure of the course. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified! 
A

Adam W.
1 week ago , VA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I passed the 107 exam with a 95%! I would not have passed the test without this class. The video tutorials were easy to understand. There were tests for each section and a practice for the overall exam. I would recommend taking the practice tests. They identified weak spots that helped with studying later. Great class! Worth the money!
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

The course had video tutorials. The website was excellent, but mostly the site provided detailed instruction on the requirements for the 107 certificate.

Public Comment

Excellent score, Adam! We are happy to hear that you liked the videos and practice exams. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing us as your study resource!
S

Steven M.
1 week ago - Phoenix , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I totally recommend Drone Pilot Ground School. The course on how it is presented made the test conditions
much easier to take the exam. Everything in the course was on the test. There was a few questions that are not, but through the training given and learning how to use common sense made it work. Again thank you for the direction on having me accomplish this goal.
CustomerService
5/5

Reasons for buying:

Yes, the lectures as well as the test quizzes made the over all experience work for me.

Public Comment

Steven, we really appreciate the kind words and are glad to hear that you enjoyed the course. Congratulations on accomplishing your goal of becoming certified and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
Loading Page Animation

See more dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

Visit dronepilotgroundschool.com ►