dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,843 Ratings

5
1708 (92.7%)
4
126 (6.8%)
3
7 (0.4%)
2
1 (0.1%)
1
1 (0.1%)
1,500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(517)
4
(28)
3
(7)
2
(3)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dronepilotgroundschool.com

J

Jerry H.
Today - Hillsboro , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I wanted to let you know how helpful this course was in preparation for my Recurrent Test. I saw many of the same questions on the test that are within the course and also a few of the promised "trick" questions. Using the skills learned in your course helped me reason my way through those successfully and achieving a score of 90%.
R

Ray
1 day ago , AL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very helpful and easy to follow along with the lesson. Was very helpful in passing my test.
J

Josh N.
3 days ago - Enterprise , AL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This course was great! The classes are well delivered in an easy to understand format that presents information in manageable sessions.
A

Andy
5 days ago - Littleton , CO

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The instructional points made during the training were spot-on. The course was very thorough. I followed the coursework, re-visited 4-5 sections, and took the practice tests, before scoring 97% on the real thing! Very happy with the entire experience.
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Outstanding score, Andy! It is great to hear that you had a positive experience with the course and found it to be very thorough. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing us as your study resource! 
K

Kirby (.
6 days ago - Minneapolis , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You can see my comment on facebook as well, but I really enjoyed the class. As a long-time (but not current) pilot I wanted to get back into aviation and drones/UAVs provided a great way to do it.

This school got great reviews and after reviewing my options, I enrolled.

The classes were clear and easy to follow and had all the information needed to pass the test and along with the additional materials on the site, gives the student a great insight into what commercial drone operations could entail. As a former flight instructor myself, I really thought everything was very well done.

I pulled a 98% on my exam, first shot and did my first mission a few days later.

Public Comment

Kirby, thank you for also leaving a review on our Facebook. We are glad that our course could help get you back into aviation. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified, a 98% is an outstanding score! Thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
P

Pearse S.
6 days ago - West Bend , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had a great experience. Class was very informative and prepared me for the test perfectly. I cannot complain.

Public Comment

Pearse, we are glad to hear that you had a great experience with the course. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry! 
U

UAV P.
6 days ago - Portland , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Well informed and simplified. They cover all the information you need to pass the test. I passed with a 92 in 35minutes.
You will have confidence that what you learn will allow you to pass.

Public Comment

UAV, it is great to hear that you enjoyed the course and found it informative. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
S

Scott
1 week ago - ALLENTON , MI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your course was a little pricey but totally Worth it. loads of information and you can access it for ever. I liked how the practice tests swapped question around when I took it over and over. Great courses loads of information great videos. you knocked this out of the park GREAT JOB.

Oh yea and yes I passed my recurrent test with a 98%

Public Comment

Excellent score, Scott! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed the practice exams and videos. Congratulations on passing your recurrent exam and we wish you continued success!  
D

David S.
1 week ago - Baltimore

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Going into the exam I was well prepared. I finished in one hour with a 93%.

Public Comment

Outstanding score, David! It is great to hear that you felt well prepared for your exam. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry! 
D

Dave L.
1 week ago - Meadow Vista , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I thought about preparing for the drone test by myself. I took a look at the FAA website and it looked pretty complicated. A friend said he signed up for pilot drone school. I did the same and so glad that I did. The way the course was put together by having a video, then a transcription of what was taught, then a quiz at the end of each section was a great way to help me remember the information. Plus the 5 test exams at the close of the training really helped me prepare for the actual test. Thank you, Alan, for your hard work putting this school together. I'm in the video business and I know how long it takes to edit and put something like this together.

Public Comment

Dave, we really appreciate the kind words! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the structure of the course and the video/text lectures. It is also nice to hear that you found the practice exams to be very helpful. Wishing you great success with your new certification and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
S

Sherman H.
1 week ago - Columbus , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Lectures and course materials were comprehensive, easy to understand, and very informative.

Public Comment

Sherman, it is great to hear that you had a great experience and found the course to be informative. Wishing you the best of luck with your certification and thank you for choosing DPGS! 
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It works. Passed with 100% on first try a week after signing up. Can't imagine a better option for exam prep.

Public Comment

Congratulations on passing with a 100%! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the course, thank you for choosing DPGS! 
K

Kyle H.
1 week ago - Austin , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Drone Pilot Ground School provided me with all of the information I needed to successfully pass the FAA Part 107 Exam. Plenty of visuals and practice questions available delivered in a very user friendly way. I look forward to taking the Flying at Night Course.

Satisfied Student,
Kyle H.

Public Comment

Kyle, it is great to hear that you found everything you needed in the course to prepare for your exam. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and we look forward to seeing you in the Night Flight Ops course! 
C

Carlos
1 week ago , NM

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I enjoyed the class and the multiple short video lectures are perfect for studying in short intervals. The structure is great for balancing work, family, and study time. All of the content was interesting, useful, and informative. I passed the exam on the first attempt with 85% but I would not have achieved even that score had I not taken this course.

Public Comment

Carlos, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the structure of the course and the video lectures. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
M

Mike
1 week ago - Sweet Home , OR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you for providing this great test prep course. I took and passed my exam on the 1st attempt yesterday thanks to the comprehensive information presented in each lecture. I also found the 5 full length practice tests particularly helpful.
Thanks again!
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Congratulations Mike! It is great to hear that you passed your exam on your first try. Thank you for choosing DPGS and please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry! 
N

Neil
1 week ago - FT LAUDERDALE , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great learning format and coach. The course provided all the knowledge needed to operate drones safely. I'd thoroughly recommend drone pilot ground school to anyone who wants to pass the test first time. Well worth the money

Public Comment

Neil, glad to hear that you enjoyed the format of the course. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing us as your study resource! 
R

Ryan T.
2 weeks ago - Sacramento , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great class, organized, structures, and provided topics relevant to the exam. Passed on the first attempt!!!

Public Comment

Ryan, we really appreciate the kind words! It is great to hear that you enjoyed the organized structure of the course. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing DPGS!
M

M.Riley
2 weeks ago - Richardson , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was asked by my company to become a drone pilot. They directed me to use this course for studying purposes. I was in a tight time frame to get my license. I was a little worried I would not have enough time to study. But I forged through all the modules and took 4 sample exams. I scored between 82 and 89 on the tests. When it came time for the actual exam after just 2 weeks of this course, I scored an amazing 97. If it weren't for this course, there would have been no possible way to have learned as much as I did. Thanks Alan for all your work and help.

Public Comment

M.Riley, it is great to hear that you enjoyed the course and found the practice exams to be helpful. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing Drone Pilot Ground School! 
S

Sebastiano C.
2 weeks ago - Los Angeles , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The Drone Pilot Ground School experience was just great! Many people scared me about the test, how difficult and close to impossible was to understand and read the charts. Well, since the first online classes I stared feeling confident that the exam was not only doable but also enjoyable. The course is extremely well thorough and easy to understand. It took me a moth to complete it. The day of the test I felt extremely confident and well prepared and it was not just a feeling because I scored 100%.
So if you are looking for a great online school to nail your FAA Part 107 test look no further, Pilot Ground School is the best option out there!
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Outstanding score, Sebastiano! We are happy to hear that we could make the process of preparing for the exam an easy one. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and please consider us to be an ongoing resource for you in this quickly evolving industry! 
S

Shantimohan
2 weeks ago - MECHANICSBURG , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is an amazing course. I have no regrets joining this school. I have spent about 45 hours going thoroughly through the course lectures and practice tests till I attended the Airmen Knowledge Test. The explanation given for the answers for the questions thoroughly prepared me to attack the questions in the acutal test. This course got me the excellent score in the test. The bonus lectures are a gold mine of information for post-test career buildup. ThanQ...a lot...
CustomerService
5/5

Public Comment

Shantimohan, it is great to hear that you had a great experience with the course. It is also nice to hear that you really like the bonus materials that we provide. Congratulations on becoming Part 107 certified and thank you for choosing DPGS! 
Loading Page Animation

See more dronepilotgroundschool.com Reviews

Visit dronepilotgroundschool.com ►