Doteasy is a premier web hosting and domain name registration service provider, served over 500,000 customers. We provide affordable hosting solutions, expert technicians, knowledgeable support, top-of-the-line technology, and a state-of-the-art data center.

Filter

3,393 Verified Customer Reviews

3,393 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2715
(80%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
487
(14.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
146
(4.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
(1%)

Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
2,500+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Doteasy is a premier web hosting and domain name registration service provider, served over 500,000 customers. We provide affordable hosting solutions, expert technicians, knowledgeable support, top-of-the-line technology, and a state-of-the-art data center.

Filter
Shopper Approved - Featured Review
C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carolyn A.
06/13/2019

The GREATEST Host you will ever have on your team!

I love Doteasy, this high-tech web hosting company, has the BEST customer service department on planet earth. How do I know this? Because of personal experience, resulting in me-- remaining a happy and thoroughly satisfied customer, since 2008.

My experience has ONLY been OUTSTANDING! The staff members are smart, caring, and to top it off, they really do care about their clients.

And, yes, you will talk directly to a "real" person.

Thank you, so much Doteasy!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lynetta R.
04/25/2022

Customer service professional, courteous, and very helpful. Have been with doteasy since 2005 and just added another domain/hosting plan!! Thank you.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tiffany C.
04/08/2022

I have used your service since 2007 when I bought my first domain and your service has far exceeded any other companies. I registered with another service for one of my domains because that was the preference of the person I was working with and it was horrible. I love Dot easy and how simple you make it to register and also to create simple websites now.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cecilia S.
06/12/2021

Even though I am a "new" customer/client for this new website, I have been dealing with Doteasy for 2004 and they are easy to work with, inexpensive, and serve all my web needs! They are the first company I turn to when having a new website


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer emily A.
04/08/2021

When I had a question the staff was always available to answer my questions and help me understand the process even though I am not very computer savvy. Many Thanks!!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Randy N.
11/09/2020

I've been using doteasy for about 15 years now and the support is fantastic. adding additional services is super easy as well. I honestly can't think of anything they could do to make it better.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nathan M.
03/28/2020

Nothing but positive experiences in the half dozen or so transactions I've done with them. Surprised when a representative contacted me not because anything was wrong but as a follow up to another transaction. The only time I've been contacted by other registrars is when they noticed I had transferred several domains away from them.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
I
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Igor B.
11/20/2018

I have been with Doteasy for about 20+ years! (Right around the time that it was still a fledgling web-hosting provider). You could say that I was a charter member, and was here from the very beginning.

Throughout those 20 years, I remained loyal only to them for these services, having them host over a dozen of my domains! Their impeccable customer relation is what makes the difference!

Whenever I have had the need to directly contact them for any manner of inquiries, concerns, solutions, or amendments to my services, I was met with a highly personalized and attentive staff member's help, and that answer came almost immediately (I haven't had to wait for longer than 24 hours, tops, for a response to my messages). This is unprecedented service, indeed, and a highly successful business model, given that Doteasy treats each customer as if they were almost family. You're truly made to feel that you MATTER! For these reasons and more, I plan to stay with Doteasy for life!

Even though the ratings provide for up to 5 stars, I would happily give them 6, if I could!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Amirreza A.
11/03/2018

I am using doteasy services for over than a decade and several plans are active with this great service provider in every way on the world wide web.
Thank you Team doteasy


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer jean
10/22/2018 , VI

Doteasy support is the best support for names and hosting websites. The support team is always helpful and kind, even when I ask silly questions I should have known the answer too. I couldn't ask for a better Support Team.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Shopper Approved - Featured Review
H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Hannah T.
09/19/2018

I've been using doteasy for years, and I started shopping around recently to see if there is a better hosting deal. Price for the service, in my opinion, you still can't be beat! I just registered a new domain name with you, and I'm looking forward to trying my hand at wordpress. Cheers old friend!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jill R.
07/17/2018

I was very please with their patience and thorough explanation of the options available for what I want to do with my site.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Josh M.
05/31/2018

I've used DotEasy for more then 10 Years now. They are friendly, helpful, and easy to work with. They've evolved their products over the years, listening to the customers and it has only gotten better every year! I will ONLY work with DotEasy to evolve and grow my business in the future. We can't thank them enough for their support, lower costs and customer service that is one of the best teams I've worked with. Thank You!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tony J.
05/12/2018

Excellent as always. I have been a Doteasy customer for approximately 15 years.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sara G.
04/12/2018

Love Doteasy. I've been a customer for years and recommend it over the big names. Great customer service, comparable pricing. No complaints.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marty M.
03/27/2018

As always, the best service! I've been with Doteasy for the longest time. They are solid.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Norm
03/14/2018

Graham and Edwin have been tremendous help making it easy to transfer my domain name from another domain registry over to Doteasy. All my dealings with Doteasy over the past few years has been outstanding. Thanks a lot folks.


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gerry B.
03/09/2018

Easy signup and setup. I recommend Doteasy to all of my clients when setting up their new web sites too!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kristen G.
02/21/2018

I've been using doteasy for close to 15 years. I've never had any issues. Fast response to inquiries. Always reliable service! Thank you!


Shopper Approved - Featured Review
P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Patrick F.
02/04/2018

Great company, great website, great prices. I have multiple accounts with doteasy, and have been a customer for 8 years.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022