dotblock.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 76 Ratings

5
73 (96.1%)
4
2 (2.6%)
3
1 (1.3%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(72)
4
(3)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(69)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(60)
4
(13)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dotblock.com

R

Rob K.
03/25/2018 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They offer VERY competitive prices. The support system is very responsive and the few issues I've had have been resolved within an hour. I'm a critical a$$hole who ran my own server farm for 15yrs prior to migrating to DotBlock so... take that for whatever you think its worth."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
C

Chris P.
02/12/2018 , AR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Megan did a wonderful job for me today! You guys are great, as usual. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
B

Bart B.
02/07/2018 , NV

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've been hosting with dotblock.com for several years and plan on continuing to do so. Their customer service is prompt, exceptional, and professional. With my personally not being fully versed in server management, and not having someone to turn to for minor issues, the dotblock support team has provided excellent service in the maintenance of my server. Over the years I've worked with, I'm sure, everyone in their support department - Megan, Emily, Sean, Don, Hailey, ... and I've found that each and everyone one of them not only work well together as a team, they also work effectively and professionally as individuals when dealing with whatever server / hosting concern I may have. I plan on keeping my website, www.trademama.com, with DotBlock for years to come. Thanks and keep up the great work!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Marie
01/08/2018 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Dotblock has been great to work with and they are always around when I need help. Since I'm not a power user I tend to call in more and every time the support staff helps me out quickly. They are also knowledgeable about their product and can disseminate needed information fast. Thanks again Dotblock for the great support. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

mark Y.
11/21/2017 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have been a Dotblock customer for a number of years and have found them to be easy to contact for questios and information. My Dotblock VPS works very well and is fast."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
N

N. B.
06/14/2017 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"If I could give them 6 stars I would. Thank you to the support staff who executed our server restore in a prompt and professional manner. When we thought all was lost, they were right on top of things. And the service was included in the monthly server costs. Amazing."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Jay A.
05/22/2017 , WI

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have had nothing but great experience with dotblock, been there for a few years now. Would never go anywhere else."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
S

StarNYC D.
04/19/2017 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very satisfied. Have recommended Dotblock to our peers based on fast ping-time, fast & scalable servers and our positive customer service experience. Happy customer since 2013!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Mark W.
04/05/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I cant go one enough... I have been with these guys for years and I pick up the phone and say I have this issue or that issue, even though as webmaster I should know how to do things...(but I am not professionally trained) Doesnt matter when I say whats up they look into issues far beyond a normal Hosting company and always solve the problem or advise me correctly for a fix... They always answer the phone and My sites stay up and running with 0 server related issues... Always. I dont know of any other hosting company that cares about their customers as much as Host rocket... Think I wrote this as a company person...wrong contact me or visit my site qcinspectors.com and you will see I work elsewhere and they do provide hosting through the Dot Block side of their company... I have Called Don many times and asked for help he even verified an auto registration email script that was 9 yrs old...he asked to see it then installed it set it up and showed me all the ins and outs... Well above and beyond what any other server provider would have done...I was with four different companies prior to switching over to them, they keep all SQL and pearl updated so I could run my Vbulletin board and when they didnt have the version required they got it installed it and set up my site for me... These folks treat me like I am their brother... Thanks, I am pleased to be asked what I think and rate you as a company, and your service is what service means... Mark White"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
D

Dave M.
03/15/2017 , CT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Justin was awesome!!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
T

Tracey
03/11/2017 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I started with a Host Rocket account maybe 15+ years ago for my personal sites. I switched to DotBlock VPS maybe 6 or 7 years ago and then to a dedicated managed server more recently. I worked at the University of Arizona for 26 years. 15 of those years were in centeral IT doing internet development. I maintained the main UofA website, did unix web server account management and database support for 500+ department accounts and was actively involved in campus web issues and policies. That background helps me to appreciate good customer service and knowledgeable support staff. I used to teach a lot of free 3-day classes at the university on internet development, site usability and design, basic unix and drupal. I would very often refer participants to Hostrocket or Dotblock depending on their needs. I always found your technical support very professional and helpful. When I left the university and started my own business, my business partner and I went with a DotBlock VPS that I was managing myself. As the company started to grow, I could no longer spend time on server management and we happy switched to a managed dedicated server. Giving up root access was hard but I don't miss the extra work and the stress. Thank you for all the great support you provide. Tracey"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
M

maricor
03/10/2017 , zds

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"fast respons from support. very polite."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/09/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
R

Rimack
05/31/2016 , Mex

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellt Service !!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Adam R.
05/09/2016 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great customer service. Dotblock was always a pleasure to deal with. Great services, excellent performance, and reachable, responsive humans on the other end of the line. I would highly recommend them to anybody, and in fact HAVE."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
H

Henrique C.
03/14/2016 , São Paulo

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've been a DotBlock customer for years and, for every single time I need some serious help over an issue or a concern, these guys offered me the best customer service I've seen in the market. I can't stress this enough. Right from the set-up, I felt like I had found the right place to host my business. Thank you DotBlock!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
S

Shon J.
03/08/2016 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"DotBlock has really been good for my business. My sites must be fast and always up. DotBlock delivers."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
O

OneLegUp
03/07/2016 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Dotblock rocks and their customer service agents are fantastic. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Al B.
01/23/2016

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've been a host rocket (dot block) customer for several years and have been very satisfied with the technical support team. They are always courteous, knowledgable and helpful. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
L

Litto T.
01/15/2016 , Abu Dhabi

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We were having an issue while using mail sending using SMTP from the server. We were having google apps business account for the SMTP mailer and the mails were not going out of the server. We contacted Dotblock Support team and Mr Don was so helpful that he analysed the issues and compared with another doctblock server of ours and found the issue and sorted out. The support team was so patient to spend enough time to understand things and get sorted this on high priority. I recommend dotblock."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Price
5/5

See more dotblock.com Reviews

Visit dotblock.com ►