Offering the most versatile dorm supplies and most comfortable Twin XL and Full sized college bedding, DormCo provides college students with everything they need for their dorm rooms at low, affordable prices. At DormCo, we believe that cheap dorm items should still be made with high quality in mind. From our incredibly cozy Bare Bottom and Coma Inducer dorm bedding to our essential Suprima and Yak About It college furniture and all of the other must have college supplies in between, DormCo has everything you need to make your college dorm room a home away from home without going over your college friendly budget.

Simply put, DormCo is your one stop shop for everything for your college dorm.  DormCo offers the widest selection of dorm room essentials for your college dorm at the lowest prices.  Just because college tuition and textbooks cost an arm and a leg, it doesn't mean that your dorm bedding and college supplies have to! With so many options, you'll find the Twin XL bedding, college furniture, and dorm accessories you need to make your dorm room unique. Enjoy an amazing online shopping experience that college students throughout the US are using for their dorm essentials!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

27 Product Ratings and Reviews

Suprima?? Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf - Black

Suprima?? Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf - Black

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.3

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(52%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(33%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(11%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Offering the most versatile dorm supplies and most comfortable Twin XL and Full sized college bedding, DormCo provides college students with everything they need for their dorm rooms at low, affordable prices. At DormCo, we believe that cheap dorm items should still be made with high quality in mind. From our incredibly cozy Bare Bottom and Coma Inducer dorm bedding to our essential Suprima and Yak About It college furniture and all of the other must have college supplies in between, DormCo has everything you need to make your college dorm room a home away from home without going over your college friendly budget.

Simply put, DormCo is your one stop shop for everything for your college dorm.  DormCo offers the widest selection of dorm room essentials for your college dorm at the lowest prices.  Just because college tuition and textbooks cost an arm and a leg, it doesn't mean that your dorm bedding and college supplies have to! With so many options, you'll find the Twin XL bedding, college furniture, and dorm accessories you need to make your dorm room unique. Enjoy an amazing online shopping experience that college students throughout the US are using for their dorm essentials!

Filter
Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf  Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf Black
See more product reviews

Maria - 09/21/2022

Everything is good

Maria

09/21/2022 - FL

Experience was good


Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf  Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf Black
See more product reviews

DF - 09/04/2022

i can't figure out how to install the sides and back pieces. unless the back goes on one shelf and the sides go on another, it appears that the vertical ends of those two adjusting pieces are in each other's way.

DF

09/04/2022 - NJ

very simple instructions overall but not clear as to how to attach the sides and backs


Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf  Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf Black
See more product reviews

Alma V - 07/07/2022

Great Buy

I totally like it. It serves it's purpose.

Alma V

07/07/2022 - CA

Great!


Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf  Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf Black
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 01/26/2022

Very Nice!


Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf  Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf Black
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 10/30/2021

Great desktop storage!

This worked great for our very small apartment desk. Very sturdy. Looks nice.


Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf  Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf Black
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 10/10/2021

The shelf size was perfect for my four foot desk.


Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf  Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf Black
See more product reviews

KC - 09/02/2021

Take alot of time and energy

This product was great when i looked at it online but a different story in person. The parts dont fit correctly and the assembly instructions were just visual no words. Also dormco does not provide actual REAL reviews from people that bought this just manufactured ones. Also they did not provide a video instruction either , i had to youtube it. I also had to use duct tape to make this shelf work. Too much work overall for the price.

KC

09/02/2021 - OK

Just Ok. Their products were made very sturdy


Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf  Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf Black
See more product reviews

Melissa S - 09/01/2021

This product was an amazing addition to my daughters desk since it did not come with a hutch! Easy to assemble and very sturdy!

Melissa S

09/01/2021 - NC

Quality items


Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf  Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf Black
See more product reviews

Dorm L - 08/27/2021

Instructions for assembly are lacking...BIG TIME!

As others have said, the instructions for putting the bookshelf together are bad. Because the instructions are not clear, it took much longer than it should have to put together. I spent time online trying to find videos to help with assembly, as well as searching for buyer reviews for tips to put the shelf together. Eventually, tried calling DormCo for assistance (they were closed), so ended up sending an email. Way...too...much...time...spent trying to figure out how to put the shelf together, when more clear instructions would have made this a more pleasant experience.

Dorm L

08/27/2021 - OH

I could not find a place to put in a coupon code so I took off 1 star


Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf  Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf Black
See more product reviews

SV - 08/27/2021

Perfect for my college student’s desk

Very sturdy and love that I can use magnetic items on it as well.

SV

08/27/2021 - NJ

First time purchase and everything was perfect with fast delivery.


Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf  Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf Black
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 08/20/2021

Good Buy!

Sturdy and light


Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf  Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf Black
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 08/20/2021

Perfect addition to desk adding a lot of space in dorm room.


Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf  Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf Black
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 08/16/2021

Fit perfect on dorm room desk to provide space for books and other items. Would be nice if there was attachment options for other parts that could attach to hold pens, pencils, paper clips, etc.


Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf  Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf Black
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 08/14/2021

My son loves it


Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf  Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf Black
See more product reviews

Douglas S - 08/12/2021

I do NOT recommend this product!

Defective delivery!! Ten (10) of the slide sleeves were broken and unusable!! There were no spares! Thus, I was unable to put this shelf together, without usable slide sleeves. The paper instruction was almost useless and arrived torn in many pieces. The plastic bags containing the slide sleeves were torn open. All in all - shoddy construction, poor instruction and multiple damaged parts!!

Douglas S

08/12/2021 - WA

Multiple plastic slip sleeves were broken and totally unusable. Instructions were very vague at best!


Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf  Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf Black
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 08/10/2021

This is exactly what I was looking for. Fits perfectly behind the computer monitors.

Anonymous Customer

08/10/2021

Glad I was able to find what I was looking for.


Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf  Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf Black
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 05/30/2021

Bookshelf

Very poor instructions on assembly, was damaged. I have no way of attaching or sending pictures.

Merchant Response

dormco.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf  Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf Black
See more product reviews

DD - 09/06/2020

Shipped quickly

DD

09/06/2020 - GA

Good experience, nice product, quick shipping


Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf  Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf Black
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 08/31/2020

Perfect for my son's dorm room!

Anonymous Customer

08/31/2020

very good.


Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf  Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Suprima Desktop Carbon Steel Bookshelf Black
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 08/24/2020

This shelf has been helpful in keeping my son’s desk at college organized.

Anonymous Customer

08/24/2020

Fine


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   dormco.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022