In 1991, Des Moines Steel founder Elmer Kunkel, opened his doors to the public, with a commitment to providing customers with outstanding service, and quality products at a reasonable price. His commitment serves as the core value of our business today. To date, our customers range from large construction companies, hobbyists, artists, and large manufactures, whom provide products to companies across the globe. Regardless of the purchase size or order, our customers can rely on our dedicated, and knowledgeable staff, to help them acquire what they need, even when it comes to welding and custom fabrication. Because at Des Moines Steel, we truly aspire to be your one-stop steel shop! 

Filter

591 Verified Customer Reviews

591 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
528
(89.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
55
(9.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(1.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
144
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
532
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
50
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
528
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
52
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
121
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
27
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
500+

5-star reviews

About this Company

In 1991, Des Moines Steel founder Elmer Kunkel, opened his doors to the public, with a commitment to providing customers with outstanding service, and quality products at a reasonable price. His commitment serves as the core value of our business today. To date, our customers range from large construction companies, hobbyists, artists, and large manufactures, whom provide products to companies across the globe. Regardless of the purchase size or order, our customers can rely on our dedicated, and knowledgeable staff, to help them acquire what they need, even when it comes to welding and custom fabrication. Because at Des Moines Steel, we truly aspire to be your one-stop steel shop! 

Filter
T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer tinh P.
Today , Virginia

Smooth transaction and easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Thomas B.
2 days ago , Nebraska

thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Trace R.
2 days ago , North Carolina

No message

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer john W.
3 days ago , Nevada

so far so good.will be happy when order arrives at my home.i can start my project,yaa.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael B.
4 days ago , Utah

So far good. Looking forward to receiving the product.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert T.
4 days ago , Florida

Great.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Don G.
5 days ago , Arizona

great service, great prices

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer STEVE A.
5 days ago , Texas

EASY TO NAVIGATE. PAYPAL CHECKOUT. ITEMS ARE CLEARLY DESCRIBED.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rod H.
1 week ago , Washington

Fine; reasonable price.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Greg C.
1 week ago , Maryland

Ok

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer jamie J.
1 week ago , Minnesota

QUICK

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gregg G.
1 week ago , Illinois

Quick and easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael Y.
1 week ago , Ohio

Have the product I need, easy to navigate site for completing my order. Prices are reasonable.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul B.
1 week ago , Massachusetts

So far, very easy to order. Lets see when I get it Thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tyrone J.
1 week ago , Texas

So far very pleased, Lets see how fast the process and shipping goes.
ThanksTy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David L.
1 week ago , Iowa

Always fast and easy!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robert G.
1 week ago , South Carolina

good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David V.
1 week ago , Colorado

My son who is a contractor recommended you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nikolay P.
1 week ago , Washington

It is my second order. Everything is good.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Richard P.
1 week ago , New Jersey

Lets see if it delivers on a timely manor!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024