In 1991, Des Moines Steel founder Elmer Kunkel, opened his doors to the public, with a commitment to providing customers with outstanding service, and quality products at a reasonable price. His commitment serves as the core value of our business today. To date, our customers range from large construction companies, hobbyists, artists, and large manufactures, whom provide products to companies across the globe. Regardless of the purchase size or order, our customers can rely on our dedicated, and knowledgeable staff, to help them acquire what they need, even when it comes to welding and custom fabrication. Because at Des Moines Steel, we truly aspire to be your one-stop steel shop! 

Filter

281 Verified Customer Reviews

281 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
245
(87.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
(10.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(2.1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
73
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
247
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
246
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
62
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
100+

5-star reviews

About this Company

In 1991, Des Moines Steel founder Elmer Kunkel, opened his doors to the public, with a commitment to providing customers with outstanding service, and quality products at a reasonable price. His commitment serves as the core value of our business today. To date, our customers range from large construction companies, hobbyists, artists, and large manufactures, whom provide products to companies across the globe. Regardless of the purchase size or order, our customers can rely on our dedicated, and knowledgeable staff, to help them acquire what they need, even when it comes to welding and custom fabrication. Because at Des Moines Steel, we truly aspire to be your one-stop steel shop! 

Filter
L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lawrance M.
Today , Washington

So far so good pretty easy shopping

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stephen K.
Today , Iowa

easy to find what i wanted.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

Company Response

Stephen,

We always strive to do our absolute best, and we're glad to hear that you feel we achieved our goal! Thanks again for allowing us to be of service, and we look forward to serving you again in the future! 


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John H.
3 days ago , Texas

good service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

John,

We always strive to do our absolute best, and we're glad to hear that you feel we achieved our goal! Thanks again for allowing us to be of service, and we look forward to serving you again in the future! 


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer chris D.
5 days ago , Illinois

Quick n easy,affrdable shpping

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Chris,

Thank you for your humbling review! We always strive to make shopping on our site as convenient as possible, and we're glad that you feel we achieved our goal! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to being of service in the future!


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Edward E.
6 days ago , Missouri

Glad you had what I was looking for

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Edward,

It's truly humbling to know that we were able to provide exactly what you were looking for! Thanks again for allowing us to be of service, and we look forward to doing so again in the future! 


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David L.
1 week ago , Iowa

Very convenient!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

David,

It's truly humbling to know that we've earned your repeat business! Thanks again! 


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Noah B.
1 week ago , Indiana

Shipping rates are very reasonable

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Noah,

We truly appreciate your generous review, and the chance to be of service! Thanks again! 


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Benjamin M.
2 weeks ago , Pennsylvania

thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Benjamin,

You're very welcome! It's always a pleasure to be of service! 


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John D.
2 weeks ago , New York

Googled item and your price stood out plus Veterans Day discount on top of that, perfect.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

John,

It's truly humbling to know that we stood out amongst our competitors! We truly appreciate your generous review, as well as the opportunity to be of service. Thanks again for being a valued customer!   


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David L.
3 weeks ago , Iowa

Love these sales!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

David,

Not nearly as much as we love having you as a loyal customer! Thanks again!


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tim M.
4 weeks ago , Ohio

Reasonable price and fast checkout, thanks

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Tim,

Thank you for your humbling review! We always strive to make shopping on our site as convenient as possible, and we're glad that you feel we achieved our goal! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to being of service in the future!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Matt C.
4 weeks ago , Iowa

Was going to buy 1-1/2" AL Angle, until i realized 2" was half the price

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Matt,

It's truly humbling to know that we could provide you with your desired material, and at an affordable price. Thanks for allowing us to be of service, and we look forward to doing so again in the future! 


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Deangelo B.
4 weeks ago , Iowa

Great work

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5

Company Response

Deangelo,

We truly appreciate your generous review and hopefully, after your order has been fulfilled, you'll feel we earned a 5-star rating. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service! 


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Buck
4 weeks ago , Wyoming

Well organized site.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

William,

Thank you so much for your humbling review and we look forward to being of service again in the future! 


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Suzette M.
10/31/2022 , California

Made it easy!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Suzette,

It was a pleasure to be of service, and hopefully we can do so again in the future! 


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mike M.
10/31/2022 , Pennsylvania

Very easy menu to navigate and easy check out

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Mike,

Thank you for your humbling review! We always strive to make shopping on our site as convenient as possible, and we're glad that you feel we achieved our goal! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to being of service in the future!


V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Vincent K.
10/23/2022 , North Carolina

Easy, fast and efficient.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Vincent,

We truly appreciate your humbling review, and we look forward to being of service again in the future! 


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ryan P.
10/16/2022 , Georgia

Good prices and easy website to work

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Ryan,

Thank you for your humbling review! We always strive to make shopping on our site as convenient as possible, and we're glad that you feel we achieved our goal! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to being of service in the future!


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stan V.
10/13/2022 , Wisconsin

First time user worked out well

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Stan,

Thank you for your humbling review! We always strive to make shopping on our site as convenient as possible, and we're glad that you feel we achieved our goal! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to being of service in the future!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer ANTHONY D.
10/13/2022 , Illinois

Painless from start to finish and I am on hundreds of websites a day. Thank you so much!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Anthony,

Thank you for your generous review! We always strive to make shopping on our site as convenient as possible, and we're glad that you feel we achieved our goal! We truly appreciate your business and look forward to being of service in the future!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022