discountsaltpool.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 4,461 Ratings

5
3559 (79.8%)
4
767 (17.2%)
3
121 (2.7%)
2
9 (0.2%)
1
5 (0.1%)
3,500+

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(864)
4
(204)
3
(40)
2
(4)
1
(8)

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(84)
4
(20)
3
(6)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(896)
4
(139)
3
(36)
2
(8)
1
(4)

About Us

Since 1997, Discount Salt Pool has helped hundreds of thousands of homeowners, pool service professionals, commercial pool operators, and Do-It-Yourselfers all over the USA and North America discover the savings and benefits of a saltwater pool. Located just Northwest of Houston, Texas, we ship salt pool conversion kits that include everything needed for a quick and easy transition to saltwater chlorination. Our volume enables us to offer the very best prices on the twelve brands of salt pool equipment that meets our high standards for quality, value, and technology. Our entire staff has hands-on experience with salt pool systems and is well-trained to answer any questions you may have. Call us and see for yourself.

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

discountsaltpool.com

J

Jody W.
4 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy. Reliable. Professional. Tech. Department is amazing. "

Product Reviews

Great Deal

K

Kyle F.
09/28/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The ability to call and quickly get help from a real person is a big difference maker."

Product Reviews

Because your support staff and Trouble Free Pools recommended it.

M

Michael
08/05/2018 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"During the check out process, I missed some discounts. They found them and notified me about the difference and refunded me some money. Now, that is customer service!"

Product Reviews

Best products do to research and reviews.

T

The J.
07/04/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Perfect. Great price and received in 2 days. I installed it myself in less than 30 minutes. The salt generator is working 100% as I would have hoped!!"
P

Patricia W.
06/17/2018 , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great !! Installed in an hour and has been running perfectly ever since. Thanks"

Product Reviews

Features and Price.

V

Vera F.
04/27/2018 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We purchased a SWG system in early April and hubby has done the installation himself. During the installation process we called several times with questions regarding both installation and water chemistry/balance. On one of those calls, John in Tech Support was very helpful, and on a subsequent call , another man (I believe his name was Jason) was also very knowledgeable. Every staff member we have spoken to has been friendly, informative and encouraged us to call back anytime we had additional questions. That kind of customer service is rare these days. Buying our SWG system from Discount Salt Pool has been a very positive experience and we would buy from them again."

Product Reviews

Don, in Tech Support, gave us loads of great advice and shared his knowledge, expertise and experience with us, which aided us immensely in making our decision.

J

John O.
04/09/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you for the advise and guidance on the web. Best phone service in the pool industry ( i called around a lot and you answered with no wait, and gave great advice.)"

Product Reviews

Guidance and research

T

Thomas R.
03/23/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Web site is nice and east to use. I also called sales to get some questions answered and confirm the salt generator size. John answered all my questions."

Product Reviews

After an extensive web search I chose the RJ45 Plus based on price, 7 year prorated warranty and feedback ratings. I am replacing a Pentair IC40 that burned up at 4 years. Pentair 30 day warranty was a "no-go".

K

Kyle G.
03/12/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good Selection and lots of information to make my decisions."

Product Reviews

life expectancy, reviews, and warranty

J

John M.
03/05/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Friendly and knowledgeable sales personnel"

Product Reviews

price and knowledgeable sales person

D

David H.
01/01/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Intuitive, easy comparison of products, rating section quite helpful, great discounts"

Product Reviews

Ratings and price

M

Michael A.
11/03/2017 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Informative and helpful, while offering a product that seems to provide the perfect blend of price, performance and value."

Product Reviews

Overall performance/price/value

M

Miriam M.
10/28/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"good prices, and have never had a problem. excellent."

Product Reviews

needed it

B

Bruce K.
10/16/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy site, good product selection."

Product Reviews

Recommendation from several pool professionals

P

Paul I.
09/19/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy, quick, and awesome!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Product Reviews

Cost/value and no warranty penalty due to DIY install.

C

Craig J.
08/15/2017 , NE

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great resources for new salt pool owners. Pricing was great and we are excited to get it New pool up and running."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
H

Helen H.
07/29/2017 , GA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Was able to make a informed choice after a product comparison. Good selection with good prices."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Joseph B.
07/28/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks for everything. Awesome people making companies like yours awesome."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
E

Edward A.
07/21/2017

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Arrived within 48 hours after placing the order, and was very simple to install. Placed 2 calls to tech ser"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
D

Deborah F.
07/19/2017 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We feel we got a great price on the salt system we purchased. My husband had a question about the install and called customer support, he was very impressed with how fast they answered his call. Also with the friendly service he received. The salt system so far is running great. Thanks"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
A

AByrne
07/17/2017 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast and easy checkout and very helpful in the chat on online. Product is very well built and any part you might need is included. Only had a few days but very good so far. We like the fact the product is made in the USA."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

See more discountsaltpool.com Reviews

Visit discountsaltpool.com ►