discountsaltpool.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 7,314 Ratings

5
5981 (81.8%)
4
1121 (15.3%)
3
175 (2.4%)
2
26 (0.4%)
1
11 (0.2%)
5,500+ 5 stars in a row

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(1,281)
4
(196)
3
(51)
2
(13)
1
(9)

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(1,254)
4
(263)
3
(53)
2
(6)
1
(11)

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(190)
4
(34)
3
(17)
2
(2)
1
(5)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

discountsaltpool.com

About Us

Since 1997, Discount Salt Pool has helped hundreds of thousands of homeowners, pool service professionals, commercial pool operators, and Do-It-Yourselfers all over the USA and North America discover the savings and benefits of a saltwater pool. Located just Northwest of Houston, Texas, we ship salt pool conversion kits that include everything needed for a quick and easy transition to saltwater chlorination. Our volume enables us to offer the very best prices on the twelve brands of salt pool equipment that meets our high standards for quality, value, and technology. Our entire staff has hands-on experience with salt pool systems and is well-trained to answer any questions you may have. Call us and see for yourself.

A

adam L.
12/15/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great info and very easy to compare items to find exactly what I was looking for.

Product Reviews

Knowing that the warranty would still be covered even if I do the install myself was the key. That's something I wouldn't have even thought to consider so thank you very much

A

Armida B.
12/27/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Was about to pay more for these items at another store when I found this store! Top spot to pool shop now!!!

Product Reviews

Price and shipping SO much better than others!

Public Comment

We're glad to hear it, Armida! Thanks for your order. We are happy to help with anything in the future.
J

Joseph S.
10/08/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use and informative website. Found the exact replacement upgrade that I was looking for at a fantastic price.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Reviews

Three year old pool with Builder installed salt system(Jandy). Four cells in that period and warranty expired. I had a CircuPool System at my old house. 11 years and the only issue was caused by a lightning strike Called CircuPool and they were very helpful getting me the replacement parts quickly and inexpensively. Great product and excellent customer service. I highly recommend them.

H

Heather L.
06/24/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am 100% new to this product. Your customer service was fantastic. Talked me through what I needed, didn't try to up-sell me on things I don't need. I appreciate the service and look forward to getting the pool converted over to a salt water system.

Product Reviews

It was recommended.

B

Bill Anthony
06/18/2020 , NJ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy process and fast shipping. Cheaper than Amazon since you don't have to pay tax. Had a question and Sonny answered almost immediately. Will do business again.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Reviews

Fair price, great product, fast shipping and great customer service

A

Abigail N.
06/18/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Loved their comparison chart of all chlorine generators, it allowed me to chose the correct one for our pool. Technical help was also very informative when I called to get more detailed information. Will add them to my favorites for use in the future.

Product Reviews

Ease of comparison chart which allowed me to do more independent research and confirm their evaluations.

J

jeffrey M.
06/09/2020 , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far so good, easy install, hope it continues to work for years to come
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Reviews

Price, ease of installation, warranty for DIY, and good reviews on Trouble Free Pools

L

LYNDA L.
04/30/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Was happy to find what I was looking for and you beat everyone else in price! Very happy with my experience so far.

Product Reviews

Tired of buying all the chemicals that dry out our skin. Even my dog has problems w the chlorine. It was time to go salt water for all of us. You had the best price for this product that I could find and I searched everywhere! Thank you!

C

Chris S.
04/29/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is my second Circu Pool RJ I have bought from Discount Pool over 16 years. The service, the support, and the quality of everything they provide is excellent. Will continue to buy from Discount Pool!

Product Reviews

It works very well! No eye irritation with a Salt System!

Public Comment

Thank you so much for your kind words, Chris. We'll continue striving to provide excellent customer service and to make sure our customers have access to high quality pool equipment. Please let us know how we can continue to assist you in the future.
C

Chris B.
04/17/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

QUICK AND EASY, BEST PRICES TOO!

Product Reviews

REVIEWS AND RATINGS

Loading Page Animation

See more discountsaltpool.com Reviews

Visit discountsaltpool.com ►