discountsaltpool.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 7,771 Ratings

5
6388 (82.2%)
4
1159 (14.9%)
3
181 (2.3%)
2
31 (0.4%)
1
12 (0.2%)
6,000+ 5 stars in a row

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(1,365)
4
(199)
3
(52)
2
(13)
1
(10)

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(1,334)
4
(267)
3
(55)
2
(8)
1
(12)

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(200)
4
(35)
3
(18)
2
(3)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

discountsaltpool.com

About Us

Since 1997, Discount Salt Pool has helped hundreds of thousands of homeowners, pool service professionals, commercial pool operators, and Do-It-Yourselfers all over the USA and North America discover the savings and benefits of a saltwater pool. Located just Northwest of Houston, Texas, we ship salt pool conversion kits that include everything needed for a quick and easy transition to saltwater chlorination. Our volume enables us to offer the very best prices on the twelve brands of salt pool equipment that meets our high standards for quality, value, and technology. Our entire staff has hands-on experience with salt pool systems and is well-trained to answer any questions you may have. Call us and see for yourself.

R

Ron C.
1 week ago Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Best prices on the Internet... Thank you!

Product Reviews

Was recommended buy my Pool Builder!

A

Alan J.
03/18/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Awesome loyal company! I can tell they are customer service oriented because they supported our community by discounting my salt cell after freeze damage during our winter storm. Great company and great support. I had a good experience buying my sat cell system and they were so good I came back again.

Product Reviews

Good reviews and very affordable.

D

Don R.
03/13/2021 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

website was easy to navigate, with A TON of information. Outstanding.

Product Reviews

I've heard a lot of positive comments about the Circupool RJ systems and Discount Salt Pool on the Trouble Free Pools forum. Without all of that information I would have purchased a Haywood or Pentair system. Looking forward to a quality system from a quality company. Thanks.

A

Armida B.
12/27/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Was about to pay more for these items at another store when I found this store! Top spot to pool shop now!!!

Product Reviews

Price and shipping SO much better than others!

Company Response

We're glad to hear it, Armida! Thanks for your order. We are happy to help with anything in the future.
A

adam L.
12/15/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great info and very easy to compare items to find exactly what I was looking for.

Product Reviews

Knowing that the warranty would still be covered even if I do the install myself was the key. That's something I wouldn't have even thought to consider so thank you very much

J

Joseph S.
10/08/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use and informative website. Found the exact replacement upgrade that I was looking for at a fantastic price.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Reviews

Three year old pool with Builder installed salt system(Jandy). Four cells in that period and warranty expired. I had a CircuPool System at my old house. 11 years and the only issue was caused by a lightning strike Called CircuPool and they were very helpful getting me the replacement parts quickly and inexpensively. Great product and excellent customer service. I highly recommend them.

H

Heather L.
06/24/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am 100% new to this product. Your customer service was fantastic. Talked me through what I needed, didn't try to up-sell me on things I don't need. I appreciate the service and look forward to getting the pool converted over to a salt water system.

Product Reviews

It was recommended.

B

Bill Anthony
06/18/2020 , NJ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy process and fast shipping. Cheaper than Amazon since you don't have to pay tax. Had a question and Sonny answered almost immediately. Will do business again.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Reviews

Fair price, great product, fast shipping and great customer service

A

Abigail N.
06/18/2020 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Loved their comparison chart of all chlorine generators, it allowed me to chose the correct one for our pool. Technical help was also very informative when I called to get more detailed information. Will add them to my favorites for use in the future.

Product Reviews

Ease of comparison chart which allowed me to do more independent research and confirm their evaluations.

J

jeffrey M.
06/09/2020 , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

So far so good, easy install, hope it continues to work for years to come
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Reviews

Price, ease of installation, warranty for DIY, and good reviews on Trouble Free Pools

Loading Page Animation

See more discountsaltpool.com Reviews

Visit discountsaltpool.com ►