discountsaltpool.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 5,607 Ratings

5
4504 (80.3%)
4
933 (16.6%)
3
147 (2.6%)
2
17 (0.3%)
1
6 (0.1%)
4,500+ 5 stars in a row

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(1,001)
4
(157)
3
(40)
2
(10)
1
(5)

Product Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(971)
4
(223)
3
(43)
2
(4)
1
(9)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(94)
4
(21)
3
(7)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

discountsaltpool.com

About Us

Since 1997, Discount Salt Pool has helped hundreds of thousands of homeowners, pool service professionals, commercial pool operators, and Do-It-Yourselfers all over the USA and North America discover the savings and benefits of a saltwater pool. Located just Northwest of Houston, Texas, we ship salt pool conversion kits that include everything needed for a quick and easy transition to saltwater chlorination. Our volume enables us to offer the very best prices on the twelve brands of salt pool equipment that meets our high standards for quality, value, and technology. Our entire staff has hands-on experience with salt pool systems and is well-trained to answer any questions you may have. Call us and see for yourself.

R

Richard L.
11/27/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Phone support was real informative when i called to ask questions

Product Reviews

Price and ease of installation

D

Douglas M.
11/14/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great information including comparison charts and how it's better to have a twice as large system for generating salt.

Product Reviews

Great reviews, originally found on Amazon. Longer lasting cell and longer warranty. No penalty for self-installation.

W

William W.
09/30/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great product,great service, what more could you want. My flow switch was intermittent, called Jason in tech support. And in two days recieved switch in mail. Easy install and everything is working perfectly. Jason is great to work with. Glad I went with Circupool rather than the other big name companies. Try dealing with their customer sevice. Thanks again Jason..

Bill Wofford ( happy customer )
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
W

william S.
09/23/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to order and my questions were answered promptly via email.

Product Reviews

Combination of features, price and reviews.

D

Daryl K.
09/13/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Simply good stuff at good prices and shipped quickly.

Product Reviews

Trying to keep steps clean.

C

Craig G.
08/21/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast courteous tech support and service.

Product Reviews

Excellent Chlorine Generators. Had the RJ Classic 60 since 2013 and still running like new!

M

Mike O.
08/15/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy to install and operate. No longer have to worry about chlorine while I'm away for an extended period. Also like the really long warranty and low cost.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Reviews

value per dollar and warranty.

R

rickey B.
07/11/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

customer service was first rate, i would highly recommend

Product Reviews

highly rated, great customer reviews, great support. What else is there??

J

joseph T.
06/19/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always great service. most helpful online company I've worked with.

Product Reviews

Installed pool about 7 years ago and this was recommended by a friend. Have had great service from product plus the customer support has always been outstanding.

M

Matthew H.
05/31/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Customer service was great, its nice to speak with a live person. He was very knowledgeable and saved me $300 based on what my pool management company was going to charge me.
J

John K.
05/16/2019 , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Online customer support and phone support all excellent. Very nice shopping experience. Very helpful and professional online support. The customer support was very knowledgeable about their products. Highly recommend this company!
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Reviews

Recommended from a friend as well as the sales staff.

D

Douglas S.
05/07/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I highly valued your section on rating products quality from various manufacturers. It added confidence to the decision making process.

Product Reviews

I have used Circupool products for many years and it still seems to be the best value for the money!!!

J

Jonathan L.
05/06/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great info on the products and best prices I could find.

Product Reviews

Best value

K

Kelly C.
05/06/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

thank you for the excellent chats and informative answers to my questions! Also, I love the brand comparison chart...that was invaluable in making my decision! Your website is research-friendly to those of us who like to make informed decisions!!

Product Reviews

long warranty, good rating, free upgrade to next model, fits existing piping.

W

Willy B.
04/20/2019 , MS Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They shipped super quickly and product arrived in perfect condition.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Reviews

Best reviews and warranty with diy installation.

D

Dennis T.
04/16/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your web site is great - the Brand Comparison table made it easy to understand the differences between the brands and Ken helped me to decide that the best value to replace my old Pentair IC40 was the CircuPool RJ20 with the $10 upgrade to the RJ30.
That saved me over $100 and shipping is free!

Product Reviews

The Brand Comparison table showed me the best value would be the CircuPool SJ-40 model and the Sales guy, Ken, suggested the better value would be the RJ-30.

C

Chris W.
04/01/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

All the comparisons of salt generators made it easy to make a decision.

Product Reviews

Looks like the best product available and made in the USA!

T

Taad
03/28/2019 , AZ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I talked to one of their Technical Service persons about sizing needs of the SWG system for my pool. He answered all my questions and verified some component measurements for me so I could compare installation of the new equipment to my old SWG system. I appreciate the good customer service. I ordered a CircuPool RJ60+ and it arrived in three days from time ordered, in good shape. Be prepared to sign for the package when delivered. I will be installing this system soon and like the fact that "owner installed" doesn't affect the warranty ( I've installed a few of these SWG's over the years). I look forward to putting this system in service as it looks to be a quality built system.
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Product Reviews

Recommendations from the Trouble Free Pools forum.

C

Craig J.
03/10/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your site has ample data and comparisons built into the shopping experience. I have no need to surf the web for review sites, price comparisons, and product manuals. I can confidently purchase my pool supplies, knowing I made an informed decision.

Product Reviews

I used the SJ-20 on our previous pool and now that we are installing another pool in our new house I know what I am getting and also the value in having the larger SJ-40. Worth the extra $$$

A

Angela C.
03/04/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I researched and this was the best deal for the size pool I have at home.

Product Reviews

I researched and this was the best deal for the size pool I have at home.

D

Donald K.
02/14/2019 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very informative site

Product Reviews

Site has personnel you actually talk too who can answer all your questions concerning you salt water pools.

Loading Page Animation

See more discountsaltpool.com Reviews

Visit discountsaltpool.com ►