discounthomeautomation.com Reviews

About this Company

Since 2006, Discount Home Automation (DHA) has been a no-frills discount distributor that offers the absolute lowest prices on thousands of awesome home automation products. DHA operates like this:

  1. We offer the lowest price.
  2. You place your order online.
  3. We ship it.

It’s that simple. No funny business, no fancy dancing. Just the best prices. Always.

Filter
Filter
Skylink 12VDC 100mA PlugIn Power Adapter
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Skylink 12VDC 100mA PlugIn Power Adapter
See more product reviews

paul R - 2 weeks ago

sorry i mess up

mine will not fit,I thought 5/32 hole pin but i believe the pin to big

Product Choice

no reason

Merchant Choice

price

paul R

2 weeks ago - Indiana

great hope it works


Qolsys IQ Wireless SLine Encrypted DoorWindow Sensor
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Qolsys IQ Wireless SLine Encrypted DoorWindow Sensor
See more product reviews

Nick - 4 weeks ago

Quick install and easy to pair to panel

Product Choice

Needed for a project.

Merchant Choice

Good pricing, easy navigation

Merchant Response

discounthomeautomation.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
Nick

4 weeks ago - Colorado

Great prices and easy to find what was needed. My only disappointment was their expedited shipping option. Had the option for 2-3 day shipping at a cost of nearly $30. Three small items were sent via USPS priority mail (which as a business owner who ships things daily, I know costs around $8.00). It took 4 days to reach me, which would have been the same as if I had chosen the cheap ground method. For a $30 expedited shipping charge I would have expected UPS 2 day or FedEx 2 day service. Now 4 day delivery isn't bad or even really a problem, but when a somewhat hefty shipping charge is offered for 2-3 days, it shoudln't be shipping priority mail. The pricing was the best here, so went with it, but next time if I'm in a hurry I for sure won't choose the expedited method.


Qolsys IQ Wireless SLine Flood Sensor
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Qolsys IQ Wireless SLine Flood Sensor
See more product reviews

Nick - 4 weeks ago

Tested with some water, and works well.

Product Choice

Needed for a project.

Merchant Choice

Good pricing, easy navigation

Merchant Response

discounthomeautomation.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
Nick

4 weeks ago - Colorado

Great prices and easy to find what was needed. My only disappointment was their expedited shipping option. Had the option for 2-3 day shipping at a cost of nearly $30. Three small items were sent via USPS priority mail (which as a business owner who ships things daily, I know costs around $8.00). It took 4 days to reach me, which would have been the same as if I had chosen the cheap ground method. For a $30 expedited shipping charge I would have expected UPS 2 day or FedEx 2 day service. Now 4 day delivery isn't bad or even really a problem, but when a somewhat hefty shipping charge is offered for 2-3 days, it shoudln't be shipping priority mail. The pricing was the best here, so went with it, but next time if I'm in a hurry I for sure won't choose the expedited method.


Qolsys IQ Wireless SLine Garage Tilt Sensor
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Qolsys IQ Wireless SLine Garage Tilt Sensor
See more product reviews

Nick - 4 weeks ago

Easy install and sensitive to garage door movement

Product Choice

Needed for a project.

Merchant Choice

Good pricing, easy navigation

Merchant Response

discounthomeautomation.com recently attempted to reach out to this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, and is currently awaiting the customer's response.
Nick

4 weeks ago - Colorado

Great prices and easy to find what was needed. My only disappointment was their expedited shipping option. Had the option for 2-3 day shipping at a cost of nearly $30. Three small items were sent via USPS priority mail (which as a business owner who ships things daily, I know costs around $8.00). It took 4 days to reach me, which would have been the same as if I had chosen the cheap ground method. For a $30 expedited shipping charge I would have expected UPS 2 day or FedEx 2 day service. Now 4 day delivery isn't bad or even really a problem, but when a somewhat hefty shipping charge is offered for 2-3 days, it shoudln't be shipping priority mail. The pricing was the best here, so went with it, but next time if I'm in a hurry I for sure won't choose the expedited method.


SecoLarm Magnetic Door Holder
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SecoLarm Magnetic Door Holder
See more product reviews

Patrick - 03/22/2022

Magnetic door holder

The Magnetic door holder was easy to install, it worked as expected, great door holder.

Product Choice

Great price

Merchant Choice

They had the magnetic doorholder I needed.

Patrick

03/22/2022 - MN

The magnetic door holder was easy to purchase and navigate through the website.


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   discounthomeautomation.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022