discounthomeautomation.com Reviews

About this Company

Since 2006, Discount Home Automation (DHA) has been a no-frills discount distributor that offers the absolute lowest prices on thousands of awesome home automation products. DHA operates like this:

We offer the lowest price. You place your order online. We ship it.

It’s that simple. No funny business, no fancy dancing. Just the best prices. Always.

Filter
Filter
Enbrighten Color Change Paddle for ZWave Switches With Air Gap
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Enbrighten Color Change Paddle for ZWave Switches With Air Gap
See more product reviews

Gino - 4 weeks ago

They fit perfect and the color match the ivory wall plate perfectly.

Product Choice

Making my home a smart home.

Merchant Choice

I have used you in the past and it is quick and easy to order electrical items.

Gino

4 weeks ago - Arizona

Your Website is very easy to place an order.


STI Wireless Driveway Monitor Kit with Single Channel Slave Receiver Solar Powered Open Box
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
STI Wireless Driveway Monitor Kit with Single Channel Slave Receiver Solar Powered Open Box
See more product reviews

Donald - 06/07/2022

No More False Alerts from Critters!

This is an item that will fit my situation perfectly! I haven't had a chance to put it in service yet but if it works as described, I'll be happy..

Product Choice

It fit my need and open box is usually fine..

Merchant Choice

I just found this site looking for other items..

Donald

06/07/2022 - OH

Easy Peasy..


Skylink 12VDC 100mA PlugIn Power Adapter
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Skylink 12VDC 100mA PlugIn Power Adapter
See more product reviews

paul R - 05/05/2022

sorry i mess up

mine will not fit,I thought 5/32 hole pin but i believe the pin to big

Product Choice

no reason

Merchant Choice

price

paul R

05/05/2022 - Indiana

great hope it works


Qolsys IQ Wireless SLine Garage Tilt Sensor
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Qolsys IQ Wireless SLine Garage Tilt Sensor
See more product reviews

Nick - 04/22/2022

Easy install and sensitive to garage door movement

Product Choice

Needed for a project.

Merchant Choice

Good pricing, easy navigation

Merchant Response

discounthomeautomation.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Nick

04/22/2022 - Colorado

Great prices and easy to find what was needed. My only disappointment was their expedited shipping option. Had the option for 2-3 day shipping at a cost of nearly $30. Three small items were sent via USPS priority mail (which as a business owner who ships things daily, I know costs around $8.00). It took 4 days to reach me, which would have been the same as if I had chosen the cheap ground method. For a $30 expedited shipping charge I would have expected UPS 2 day or FedEx 2 day service. Now 4 day delivery isn't bad or even really a problem, but when a somewhat hefty shipping charge is offered for 2-3 days, it shoudln't be shipping priority mail. The pricing was the best here, so went with it, but next time if I'm in a hurry I for sure won't choose the expedited method.


Qolsys IQ Wireless SLine Flood Sensor
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Qolsys IQ Wireless SLine Flood Sensor
See more product reviews

Nick - 04/22/2022

Tested with some water, and works well.

Product Choice

Needed for a project.

Merchant Choice

Good pricing, easy navigation

Merchant Response

discounthomeautomation.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Nick

04/22/2022 - Colorado

Great prices and easy to find what was needed. My only disappointment was their expedited shipping option. Had the option for 2-3 day shipping at a cost of nearly $30. Three small items were sent via USPS priority mail (which as a business owner who ships things daily, I know costs around $8.00). It took 4 days to reach me, which would have been the same as if I had chosen the cheap ground method. For a $30 expedited shipping charge I would have expected UPS 2 day or FedEx 2 day service. Now 4 day delivery isn't bad or even really a problem, but when a somewhat hefty shipping charge is offered for 2-3 days, it shoudln't be shipping priority mail. The pricing was the best here, so went with it, but next time if I'm in a hurry I for sure won't choose the expedited method.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   discounthomeautomation.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022