discountdressshop.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to DiscountDressShop.com! Founded in 2009, we are located in California and ship Monday through Friday. We have been a reliable source in shipping beautiful dresses for thousands of customers over the last decade. Our customer service will go above and beyond to help you either by phone, text or email. All of our dresses are already made and ship directly from California! We are an approved seller for top designers such as Andrea & Leo, Cinderella Divine, Nox Anabel, Poly USA, Edward Young, Juliet, Eureka Fashion, Aspeed Design, Lovely LA Bridal, Juno, Celavie and Starbox USA.

We specialize in the latest women formal evening gowns with all sizes (including plus sizes), styles and colors to choose from. We also carry bolero jackets and offer inexpensive and discount formal dresses for prom, weddings, damas, graduation, homecoming, black tie event, winter formal, cocktail parties, mother of the bride, bridesmaids, graduations, formal dances, pageants, parties, military balls, sweet 16, cruises, bar mitzvah's, and quinceanera's

Filter

1,269 Verified Customer Reviews

1,269 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
922
(72.7%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
251
(19.8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
59
(4.6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(0.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
(2.2%)

Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
750+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Welcome to DiscountDressShop.com! Founded in 2009, we are located in California and ship Monday through Friday. We have been a reliable source in shipping beautiful dresses for thousands of customers over the last decade. Our customer service will go above and beyond to help you either by phone, text or email. All of our dresses are already made and ship directly from California! We are an approved seller for top designers such as Andrea & Leo, Cinderella Divine, Nox Anabel, Poly USA, Edward Young, Juliet, Eureka Fashion, Aspeed Design, Lovely LA Bridal, Juno, Celavie and Starbox USA.

We specialize in the latest women formal evening gowns with all sizes (including plus sizes), styles and colors to choose from. We also carry bolero jackets and offer inexpensive and discount formal dresses for prom, weddings, damas, graduation, homecoming, black tie event, winter formal, cocktail parties, mother of the bride, bridesmaids, graduations, formal dances, pageants, parties, military balls, sweet 16, cruises, bar mitzvah's, and quinceanera's

Filter
W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Wendy R.
1 week ago

Fast and easy. Haven't received dress yet so anxious to see if website is honest re Juliet dress

Why Choose Us?

Good selection and prices


F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Fiona
4 weeks ago

Wow, I live in Europe and received a dress, which I couldn't find in my size anywhere else, in 4 business days! Thanks a lot! Before this, I had ordered the dress from another store but it turned out they didn't have it in stock, even though it clearly stated on their website that the dress was available. It would have taken them at least 6 weeks to ship it. Glad I cancelled that order and went with Discount Dress Shop. Also, Jeremy (Customer Service) was very friendly and helpful. Thanks a lot!

Why Choose Us?

They have a dress, which I couldn't find in my size anywhere else, in stock. They ship to Europe. And Jeremy (Customer Service) was very friendly and helpful.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lisa
10/15/2022

Dress description was accurate and order placing was very simple. Unfortunately, we received an email that the dress we ordered was not in stock. We contacted customer service and once we selected a different color, the order was shipped immediately.

Customer Service
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer chana K.
10/07/2022

Hi, I received a email saying my package was delivered but it has not been . I tracked the package on UPS and it has the right address and also says delivered but I did not receive it.
CHana


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tracy K.
09/27/2022

Dress is ordered, 3 day shipping... fingers crossed it comes as described and on time

Why Choose Us?

It had the dress I was looking for that no one else could find.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Latisha R.
09/24/2022 , MS

The ordering process was easy. The customer service was GREAT! The dress is BEAUTIFUL, and my daughter absolutely loves it; that's all that matters to me.

Why Choose Us?

I chose discount dress shop because the dresses look beautiful on the site and the prices are also great.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Shelbi L.
08/21/2022

Love that you can return for full refund


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer LeeAnn H.
08/19/2022

Excellent - had a few questions and had them answered within the hour and purchased the dress right away.

Why Choose Us?

Found a beautiful dress on this site at a great price.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Turquoise R.
08/14/2022 , MI

Great customer service. I didn't like the final sale can't exchange policy. The insurance is too costly. I went to a local retailer and tried the dress on before buying it. If I would have followed the size chart, the dress would not have fit.

Why Choose Us?

Good price for quality dress


H
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Haylee
08/03/2022

Easy to locate

Why Choose Us?

Unique dresses


Y
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Yoshiko W.
07/21/2022

Easy to shop, website is cool.

Why Choose Us?

Quality is no 1 and pictures with reviews.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Abdulaziz
07/13/2022

The shipping method for order No. 8947 has been selected
And it is UPS World Experss, and when tracking the shipment on the UPS website, it was discovered that the shipping method is different from the one that was chosen, which is the UPS worldwide saver.
The shipment tracking number on ups website is 1Z5027FV0491246038
I hope you will kindly address the shipping company and change the shipping method to the method chosen on the website
And it is ups world experss, knowing that I need it very urgently before Saturday 16 / 7 because of that a very fast shipping was chosen within 3 days as recorded on the site


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
07/05/2022

Categories were easy to work with.

Why Choose Us?

Found it by Google


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sherel C.
06/21/2022

Easy to order had questions they were prompt in returning a answer


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kyle
06/15/2022

Easy order

Why Choose Us?

Better dresses


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alexandrina V.
06/12/2022

It was a very good experience, easy to navigate


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
06/11/2022

Fast and easy. I will definitely shop with them again.

Why Choose Us?

Needed a shrug to wear to a wedding and saw them on Facebook.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer angela
06/07/2022

I love the variety of dresses and prices.

Why Choose Us?

Referred by a friend


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cynthia C.
06/05/2022

The dress that I received was used....it was dirty, stained, musty and there were pieces of hair on it....I sent you a message and pictures via email....At this time I ask that you please do the right thing and refund my money. I hope to resolve this in a professional, decent, civilized manner.
I can be reached via email


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Eleen P.
05/31/2022 , North Carolina

Like Hosanna Designs

Customer Service
5/5

Why Choose Us?

Pretty styles, fit well and hold up well


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022