discountdressshop.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 810 Ratings

5
563 (69.5%)
4
183 (22.6%)
3
44 (5.4%)
2
7 (0.9%)
1
13 (1.6%)
500+

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

About Us

Welcome to DiscountDressShop.com! Located in California and founded in 2009, we specialize in the latest women formal evening gowns with all sizes (including plus sizes), styles and colors to choose from. We also carry bolero jackets and offer cheap and discount formal dresses for prom, weddings, damas, graduation, homecoming, winter formal, cocktail parties, mother of the bride, bridesmaids, graduations, formal dances, pageants, parties, military balls, sweet 16, cruises, bar mitzvah's, and quinceanera's.

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

discountdressshop.com

J

Jeremy M.
6 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They answered the phone quickly to verify the item was in stock. Very friendly on the phone!"

Why Choose Us?

Price. The same dress in the stores here was almost 2x as much.

J

JACQUIE T.
2 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"your site is easy to get thru. like your plus size clothing. one criticism would be having to reset filters when returning from cart to continue shopping."

Why Choose Us?

price and looks

N

Neda
2 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was great! I called and spoke with Jeremy and he answered all my answered."

Why Choose Us?

I googled the dress and found two websites. I felt more comfortable with Discount Dress Shop because they looked more legit and had a telephone to call. Glad I did!

R

Raj
2 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast and easy! I appreciate the fact I was able to talk to someone over the phone. I'd rather talk to a live person. Overall excellent!"

Why Choose Us?

I was trying to find this exact dress for a bridesmaid and Discount Dress Shop was the only one that had it.

S

Shea J.
2 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am very pleased. I checked the availability of this dress with your customer service person Jeremy and he was vwry helpful in answering my questions and suggesting the appropriate dress size. I am very happy with the shopping experience this far."

Why Choose Us?

My son is getting married at the end of December and i was looking for an affordable and elegant dress to wear and one that could also be worn again. This particular dress design really made me smile. I do hope that it looks as good on me as the model in the pics on this site.

D

Dawn L.
3 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great shopping experience"

Why Choose Us?

Right color and style

W

Wonder N.
4 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love the customer service i receive each time i have inquiry get answers quickly. Thsnk you Ms. Wonder"

Why Choose Us?

Very pleased with product and the quality of product and the time frame i revieve item.

R

Rick J.
11/16/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Superior customer service. Jeremy was excellent. Found something for my wife for our son's wedding."

Why Choose Us?

Customer service and answering questions. Response was friendly, positive and quick.

K

Kathryn
11/16/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent - I emailed you and you added South Africa to the list"

Why Choose Us?

I found the outfit that I was imagining on your site - Hosanna

C

Connie
11/11/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I loved my experience with DiscountDressShop. The Hosanna dresses are great and just what I was looking for! Overall I had a great experience and appreciated a call back from Jeremy. He made it very easy!"

Why Choose Us?

I bought a dress in the past that said Hosanna Design and so I looked online and found that you carried this designer.

C

Carol
11/06/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was a wonderful experience! My questions were answered by Jeremy who was very patient. The clothes and dresses I saw were beautiful!"

Why Choose Us?

Been looking and looking for dresses online. I tried Amazon and other online stores, but my conversation with Jeremy sealed the deal. I also called to check that this was a real business and once I spoke with Jeremy I felt very comfortable ordering and choosing Discount Dress Shop. I will be back!!!

D

DEB K.
11/06/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy ordering"

Why Choose Us?

Price and style

B

Brenda
11/05/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The experience at shopping with Discount Dress Shop was good. Received a call back and I placed my order over the phone."

Why Choose Us?

Needed a dress for a wedding. I liked the dress. It was simple but elegant with sparkles throughout.

J

Jessi
11/05/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy website"

Why Choose Us?

Had the dress I wanted

L

Lee M.
11/02/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Jeremy provided excellent customer service."

Why Choose Us?

They had the dress that I was looking for at a discounted price

A

Anonymous Customer
10/29/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I found the dress I needed for wedding"

Why Choose Us?

Very elegant and not expensive

C

Courtney
10/26/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The website was super easy to use, there was contact numbers and emails everywhere which is very handy, the website shows a sizing chart which made my shopping easy."

Why Choose Us?

Cheap and hopefully it will be good quality of fabric

J

Jenene
10/22/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The company is great! I looked online and found what I was looking for. I called and emailed them and Jeremy was quick to respond back. Appreciate the customer service."

Why Choose Us?

I Googled the dress and found this company online.

R

Rachel
10/20/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great clearance"

Why Choose Us?

Because they carried a brand of gown I purchased locally

C

Cynthia V.
10/14/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy"

Why Choose Us?

Referred to by my daughter in law

See more discountdressshop.com Reviews

Visit discountdressshop.com ►