directtextbook.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 361 Ratings

5
292 (80.9%)
4
47 (13%)
3
11 (3%)
2
4 (1.1%)
1
7 (1.9%)
250+

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(257)
4
(64)
3
(27)
2
(4)
1
(8)

Customer Service

3.8 Average

5
(20)
4
(5)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

directtextbook.com

N

NIKHIL
09/10/2018 , NE

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I found multiple options to choose from. Being a student, I always look for the cheapest but convenient condition of book. Moreover, the cashback was the key for me to sign in with the directtextbook.com"
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Already mentioned above

N

NFleming
09/10/2018 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"directtextbook is the most comprehensive source for textbooks I've seen."
Price
5/5
S

sara
09/04/2018 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I found exactly what I was looking for."
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

I saw it on the web.

C

Carrie
09/04/2018 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Directtextbooks.com is the best place to compare prices, and find the best deal. Very satisfied customer, Carrie"
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Direct Textbook is the best place to compare prices.

T

Tanya
09/04/2018 , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Price was good on rental than other sites. Shipping charge was more."
Price
4/5

Merchant Choice

landed on site while goggling

S

Sandi
09/03/2018 , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good stuff! So easy!"
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Referred by friend

C

CSIdolphins2018
09/02/2018 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The site was really easy to use and renting the book was so much cheaper than buying it!"
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

My textbook was too expensive on other sites

G

G-Man
08/31/2018 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"You guys are great!!!"
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Found you online

M

Mackenzie
08/31/2018 , MN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I know that I'm always guaranteed to find the best prices on textbooks- even cheaper than the campus book store!"
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
08/30/2018 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Concise, easy-to-read format of available titles. Saved me a lot of time, and that's a winner!"
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

I didn't know I did. It just popped up on my screen during a search. However, it was helpful, and I'll keep it.

S

Samuel
08/30/2018 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to find books. Shipping prices and times are reasonable."
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Cheapest option

L

lizziely
08/29/2018 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Every time I've used directtextbook I've had a great experience and saved a lot of money and time using this service."
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

previous experience

D

Diana
08/29/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I don't receive the books yet,but I'm so glad to find so good websites.It helps me a lot. Even one of the book I can't find other place online,it offers so many different stores and different prices to select."
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Convenience and cheap ,Let's me know there is an other way to have a book (rent)

J

jae
08/28/2018 , AR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy to use! helped me find a site that worked with me."
Price
4/5

Merchant Choice

found it online

Z

Z T.
08/28/2018 , TN

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"DirectTextbook has been there for me for these two years that I have been in college. They take prices from every corner of the Internet and shows you the best possible price and the medium by which you can access it. For example, hardback copies that are used may be more expensive than an eBook rental. DirectTextbook also gives cash back for certain books. They sent me a check twice for buying books. I've never had to contact support or have any trouble or issues. I'm so grateful for this website. "
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Pricing of college books is easy to find, they offer cheaper alternatives

A

Anonymous Customer
08/27/2018 , AR

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Trying to find a good price on a book for our school "
Price
4/5

Merchant Choice

Google search

D

Drew
08/27/2018 , SC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Directtextbook.com saved me $1,000-$2,000 in undergrad, and is continuing to be a great asset in graduate school. "
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

It is quick, simple, easy to use, and transparently shows all of the different vendors and offers (used,new, rental, ebook, price) on a single page.

C

Clinton B.
08/24/2018 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"They led me to the best price."
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

bottom of the top page of search results

N

N. C.
08/22/2018 , NM

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A great website and great prices!"
Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

the service and good prices

M

Mark M.
08/21/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Super fast! I got a listing of all the places I purchase books for school with shipping price in an easy to read format. Thank you for curbing my shopping time to a few minutes! "
Price
5/5

See more directtextbook.com Reviews

Visit directtextbook.com ►