directtextbook.com Reviews

About this Company
Filter

1,436 Verified Customer Reviews

1,436 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1117
(77.8%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
240
(16.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
(2.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
(1.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
(1.4%)

Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
948
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
329
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
113
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
Customer Service
4.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
87
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,000+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews
Filter
M
Misa
2 weeks ago , KS

I'm awaiting a response

Price
4/5
Customer Service
3/5

Merchant Choice

Cheapest price


A
Anonymous Customer
12/19/2022

Quick and easy!

Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

convince


H
Happy N.
12/17/2022

Your website has helped me to find the best books for my college-age students' classes. Sometimes the info is a bit confusing, but for the most part, I beat the college bookstore prices hands down every time! Thank you!

Price
4/5

Merchant Choice

To save me time searching for the best textbooks at the best prices!


L
louiie V.
12/16/2022 , TX

very easily to order a book

Price
4/5

Merchant Choice

needed a book for a college course


A
Alain
12/12/2022

Very good

Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Cheap


P
Paul
12/09/2022 , NC

Direct Textbook is a great website for finding the lowest priced books. It's easy to use, and you get cash back! One of my favorite sites.

Price
5/5

T
Tim's B.
11/29/2022 , CO

Directtextbook.com has been very helpful in finding books that are at a better price than Amazon. The reward for using their service is a nice bonus to help cover taxes or shipping. I will continue to use their service in the future and do recommend them to others.

Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

I was recommended to their service from another book buyer.


T
The B.
11/18/2022 , WA

With Direct textbook.com I got Cashback before I even received my books I ordered...lol

Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

"Great minds think alike"


L
Lex
11/10/2022

The 'unique code' I purchased for my online textbook was an expired/used code. You completely scammed me, and the customer service rep somehow did not comprehend the problem.

Price
1/5
Customer Service
1/5

Merchant Choice

I THOUGHT it was a good alternative for buying a book


L
Lindsay R.
11/09/2022 , FL

No one responded back to me.
I'm frustrated because I didn't receive a link for my book- I requested help- couldn't find anything. I paid for it/ it shows in my bank account that it was taken- however, I have no textbook and a class that has already started. So needless to say I'm frustrated.

Price
3/5
Customer Service
1/5

A
Anonymous Customer
11/09/2022

Idk

Price
3/5

Merchant Choice

Idk


A
Anonymous Customer
11/09/2022

Good

Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

Good


A
Anonymous Customer
10/22/2022 , NC

Quick and easy way to find the best book prices!

Price
5/5

D
DA
10/22/2022 , IN

The price listed did not match the price I had to pay. The site said free shipping, I had to pay $5 for shipping. The book still has not arrived and I need it for an assignment.

Price
2/5

Merchant Choice

Google search


A
Anonymous Customer
09/19/2022 , NY

I enjoy the fact that I do not have to go through dozens of sites on my own.

Price
4/5

Merchant Choice

it's easy to use


M
Mj
08/31/2022 , IA

My book got here earlier than planned and it was super helpful l, I would recommend using this site if you need cheap textbooks I got mine in about a week

Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

It was cheaper than through my college


W
WW
08/30/2022 , ND

The links in the book to videos often do not work. The copy function does not work. Aggravated.

Price
4/5

Merchant Choice

Price


K
Kaytiebug
08/29/2022 , IN

Fantastic experience, customer service is always kind and quick to reply. My only problem is that shipping form different suppliers varies greatly, and if DT provides an estimate it usually doesn't match with the supplier. For example, I didn't know until after I had submitted my order with Alibris books that the estimated shipping was 21-36 days, as initially all that was listed on DT and Alibris was that the book was "in stock".

Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

Merchant Choice

I used it during my undergraduate degree journey and it saved lots of time and money.


B
Bookbuyer
08/29/2022 , WA

Excellent

Price
5/5

Merchant Choice

All the prices


F
Fal S.
08/26/2022 , CA

Thanks for offering this textbook online. I wish it could be in person as it is so much for fun window shopping in a real place.

Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Merchant Choice

Least priceful


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023