diopticssunwear.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 22,343 Ratings

5
16K+ (71.9%)
4
4547 (20.4%)
3
1402 (6.3%)
2
207 (0.9%)
1
132 (0.6%)
16K+ 5 stars in a row

Delivery Time

4.7 Average

5
(4,978)
4
(860)
3
(240)
2
(49)
1
(55)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(4,728)
4
(1,065)
3
(314)
2
(42)
1
(33)

Product Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(4,561)
4
(1,045)
3
(361)
2
(98)
1
(117)

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(642)
4
(107)
3
(60)
2
(22)
1
(37)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

diopticssunwear.com

About Us

Dioptics Medical Products Inc., a subsidiary of FGX International Inc. ("Dioptics") began designing and distributing Advanced UV® Protection sunglasses, fits overs and clipons in 1979 in beautiful San Luis Obispo, California. Today, Dioptics is the frontrunner and largest distributor of fits over sunglasses and clipons in the world. Dioptics in-house engineering and product development teams endeavor to bring forward products that exceed customer expectations, with enhanced protection, comfort, style, affordability and performance. Dioptics flagship brands include Solar Shield®, SolarComfort®, Haven® and Polar Optics® and others, which are sold in more than 36,000 retailers and vision centers world-wide.

S

Sam
09/13/2018 , Arizona

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy order, fast delivery"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Mark
Today , Ohio

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"found what I like, some difficulty in finding exlarge sizes in some styles."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

recommended by eye surgeon

Product Choice

they can fit over my glasses

Mark has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Banyan Black/Yellow

View this product

hoping they work well at night and this winter

Banyan Matte Tortoise/Amber

View this product

fits the need I have for driving glasses

P

Panneer S.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"very easy"

Company Choice

Doctor gave info

Product Choice

They will look good on me

S

S
Today , Minnesota

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Previous pair was great.

Product Choice

Replacing pair of same style.

K

Karen S.
Today , IN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast and Easy"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

previous experience

Product Choice

needed for friend

T

Torsten G.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy process"

Company Choice

Convenience

Product Choice

Good looking

G

George D.
1 day ago , North Carolina

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great. Customer service is super"

Company Choice

Great selection at fair prices

Product Choice

Quality

M

Margaret M.
1 day ago , California

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great company with great products!"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

I have worn glasses all my life and have found "Clip-ons" scratched my lenses. I did not like having a pair of prescription sun glasses that I would have to exchange for my clear glasses every time I went into a store.

Product Choice

I have had a pair in the past and they were getting old. I needed to replace them.

Margaret M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Edison Black/Gray

View this product

INGENIOUS

I love these "sunglasses over prescription glasses" and leave them in my car. I have another pair that I keep in the house. Best product ever!

M

Marianne H.
1 day ago , Pennsylvania

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"never a problem"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

bought from Dioptics several times before

Product Choice

they are great for driving and fit over my glasses with no problem

Marianne H. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Everest Tortoise/Amber

View this product

Great for driving. Clears everything in your view.

Elm Black/Driving

View this product

Always appreciate the value of these glasses.

D

dale C.
2 days ago , Texas

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"excellent sunglasses. have used them for years."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

I get migraines and have to have sunglasses. These are the best especially side blocking and very clear and comfortable

Product Choice

clear and perfect for someone who gets headaches frequently have worn for years love them and will buy again and again.

dale C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Juneau Black/Gray

View this product

Perfect sunglasses

I have been using these glasses ever since retiring from the military. I get migraines and these sunglasses are a god send. I have to wear sunglasses since before high school and now i am 74. Wouldn’t wear anything else. They block the sun from the side which really helps my headaches. Would definitely recommend to anyone

D

Darrell P.
2 days ago , Florida

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great."

Company Choice

Got my first pair from my eye doctor after cataract surgery.

Product Choice

Reorder of ones I have already have. Would love to find a similar with a full frame.

A

Anson B.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to find what you want and order."

Company Choice

Have ordered these products before

Product Choice

Great product bought for a relative.

R

RICHARD B.
2 days ago , Florida

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to find the glasses I was looking for."

Company Choice

I was looking for the glasses I received from the V.A. after eye surgery.

Product Choice

I received a pair of these glasses at the VA and really liked them.

K

Kathryn M.
3 days ago , Florida

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Website is difficult use search with item code"

Company Choice

Received a pair after cataract surgery, liked the product

Product Choice

Desire to have night vision glasses

R

Rachel R.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"quick not overwhelmed by options"

Company Choice

my dr

Product Choice

liked them and my sister could use for Christmas one pair

S

Sharon A.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Found fitover sunglasses that I wanted right away."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Found online under haven fitover sunglasses

Product Choice

Bought these before and needed more due to vision impairment

K

Kwame A.
3 days ago , Washington

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

They are great

Product Choice

These are the clip on I wanted

Kwame A. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Rec A 54 Driving

View this product

Perfect Driving Glass

Great product for the price. Love it and recommend to all.

Rec 54 Black/Gray

View this product

Lovely Sun Glass

Great product for the price. Love it and recommend to all.

Rec 54 Black/Yellow

View this product

Perfect Sun Glass

Great product for the price. Love it and recommend to all.

P

Pamela C.
3 days ago , Texas

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

" These over shades fit my large round eyeglasses beautifully. I did not realize there was an extra large size until I looked on your website. I've always worn the medium/large which are not quite deep enough for these lenses. The earpieces are obviously made for a wider head, but that will not deter me from using these. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

I have used medium/large over shades for years. I found this site by reading the notation inside of my other glasses that I had purchased a couple of years ago.

Product Choice

I have used medium/large over shades for years. I found this site by reading the notation inside of my other glasses that I had purchased a couple of years ago.

Pamela C. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Lindberg Tortoise/Copper

View this product

Great Blocking Texas Sun

I have large, round lenses in my new glasses. These extra large shades fit over them very nicely. I wish the earpieces were a little tighter because they slide off my head, but I will enjoy using them to the max.

D

Donna N.
4 days ago , Mississippi

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ordering was easy! Hope the sunglasses will live up to my expectations!"

Company Choice

Wanted a good pair of clip on sunglasses!

Product Choice

Only one available in the 48mm size.

L

loretta H.
4 days ago , California

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"When I called I got great support on how to set up an account. I have placed an order, so far so good."

Company Choice

Reasonable pricing

Product Choice

For my brother who is not able to get tinted lenses yet.

C

Cindy M.
4 days ago , New York

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to order, and also easy to re-order the same item for a second time, when you want more of the same item."
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

The products are comfortable and priced right.

Product Choice

They are easy to wear, for individuals who wear glasses and whose eyes ayes are sensitive to sunlight.

Loading Page Animation

See more diopticssunwear.com Reviews

Visit diopticssunwear.com ►