diopticssunwear.com Reviews

4.6 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 21,589 Ratings

5
15K+ (71.9%)
4
4389 (20.3%)
3
1357 (6.3%)
2
199 (0.9%)
1
122 (0.6%)
15K+

Delivery Time

4.7 Average

5
(4,772)
4
(810)
3
(223)
2
(44)
1
(53)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(4,525)
4
(1,007)
3
(300)
2
(38)
1
(32)

Product Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(4,373)
4
(987)
3
(338)
2
(95)
1
(109)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

diopticssunwear.com

About Us

Dioptics Medical Products Inc., a subsidiary of FGX International Inc. ("Dioptics") began designing and distributing Advanced UV® Protection sunglasses, fits overs and clipons in 1979 in beautiful San Luis Obispo, California. Today, Dioptics is the frontrunner and largest distributor of fits over sunglasses and clipons in the world. Dioptics in-house engineering and product development teams endeavor to bring forward products that exceed customer expectations, with enhanced protection, comfort, style, affordability and performance. Dioptics flagship brands include Solar Shield®, SolarComfort®, Haven® and Polar Optics® and others, which are sold in more than 36,000 retailers and vision centers world-wide.

R

Ruth M.
Today , Washington

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"GREAT"
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Previous purchase

Product Choice

I LOST them!!!

Ruth M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Rec A 54 Black/Gray

View this product

Perfect Fit

Perfect Fit. These are much better than last pair that I ordered. Want to get the same one in yellow and brown to complete my needs

J

Jim H.
Today , Illinois

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Lots of choices"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Recommended by my eye doctor and Easy to order web site

Product Choice

Always wait for the buy one get one free offers

Jim H. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Advanced Comfort 13 Gray

View this product

Great fit and look!

S

sandra G.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"good"

Company Choice

because they offered what I needed

R

Rae D.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Item I was looking for was easy to find. Had a 25% coupong, but couldn't get it in?"

Company Choice

Have a pair that my sister bought me, and I love them. I have problems with my eyes in heavy sun and driving.

Product Choice

Need heavier sun coverage for my eyes, as being a diabetic.

A

Anonymous Customer
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have been trying to find a good pair of clip-ons at a reasonable price everywhere. No store sells them anymore. Glad I found Dioptics! Quality is very good. I just ordered another pair!"
J

JEFF D.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The website is easy to navigate"

Company Choice

I the sunglasses at Shopko and since I can't get them Shopko anymore. I seen your website and the sunglasses ID printed on them so I came on the site.

Product Choice

I liked them

R

Robert W.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"so far so good"

Company Choice

recommended by my eye docter.

Product Choice

looks good

D

David W.
1 day ago , Florida

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"None"

Company Choice

Comfortable fit

Product Choice

Previous purchase

D

Diana M.
1 day ago , Texas

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I did not receive any notice that my order was shipped. That would have been good. I had to call. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
4/5

Company Choice

Special offer from my surgeon.

Product Choice

I received a free pair.

V

Virginia M.
1 day ago , MA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Shopping easy"
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

They fit my glasses. However, they don’t last long because the little clips are always breaking!

Product Choice

Only ones that fit my glasses well

Virginia M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Rec G 56 Gray

View this product

Great clip ons but they don’t last long. The clips have broken on 3 pairs!!! They need to be made better.

L

Lorna D.
1 day ago , Ohio

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love the many pairs of sunglasses I've bought fromDioptics. Great prices and deals"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Repeat customer. Coupon codes.

Product Choice

Trouble with night driving

V

Van B.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"hope this works. never tried sunglasses over Rx frame"

Company Choice

web page

Product Choice

your system of narrowing down choices to a workable product was great!

R

Roger R.
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you for the promo code. I appreciate it"

Company Choice

The best

Product Choice

Cant find amber in the store

B

Bernard O.
2 days ago , New York

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy ordering."

Company Choice

I recently had eye surgery on both eyes and ?I wanted a high quality product

for computer use and night driving.

Product Choice

Ditto As above..

C

Constance A.
2 days ago , Pennsylvania

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"First time user and pretty easy to maneuver."

Product Choice

Received the solar shield glasses after eye surgery, they work really well.

J

Jeanine B.
2 days ago , New York

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Clear pictures, adequate descriptions"

Company Choice

Didn't find what I wanted on Amazon. (sorry, but true.)

Product Choice

I needed sunglasses to fit over my glasses. I liked the style as well.

D

Debbie B.
2 days ago , Illinois

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great product & quick delivery. Only problem was that the box arrived all beat up. But, the glasses were fine. "
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Had a coupon code.

Product Choice

Needed sunglasses to fit over my glasses. Got a pair for my husband, too.

Debbie B. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Olympic Black/Gray Silver

View this product

Love them!

Adele Tortoise/Driving

View this product

Love them!

K

Karen H.
3 days ago , Arizona

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to order through my smartphone"
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Choice

Selection of sizes and shapes

Product Choice

Perfect fit for my glasses

Karen H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Rec H 56 Gray

View this product

So much more attractive than fit overs!

B

BEVERLY S.
3 days ago , Texas

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything available was clearly labeled."

Company Choice

I have used them for years and have been very happy with their products.

Product Choice

Needed over the glasses products with UVA/UVB protection. I also like polarized lens.

C

Chris R.
3 days ago , Utah

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was easy to do. It was a great promotion."

Company Choice

Found a flyer in my doctors office. I've been using them for 15 yrs.

Product Choice

They have worked for me for a long time. I just needed replacements.

See more diopticssunwear.com Reviews

Visit diopticssunwear.com ►