defensivedriversgroup.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 343 Ratings

5
257 (74.9%)
4
65 (19%)
3
21 (6.1%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
250+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Customer Service

5 Average

5
(1)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(20)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(18)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(274)
4
(54)
3
(14)
2
(1)
1
(0)

Recommend This Company

4.7 Average

5
(271)
4
(56)
3
(15)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

defensivedriversgroup.com

About Us

Welcome to Defensive Drivers Group traffic school and basic driver improvement course. We are DMV licensed in all states we currently serve: California, Michigan, New Jersey, Tennessee, Texas, Wyoming and Delaware. We are bonded, insured, and have served more than 20,000 traffic school students since 2009.

Our course is completely online and easy to finish. Start and stop as you wish, according to your schedule. Simply log in from home or work with any web-connected computer, smartphone, or tablet. iPad's welcome!

What sets us apart from the competition?

  • Easier to read than many competitors' courses. Clear, easy-to-read writing means (1) you learn more about safe driving and (2) you finish the course faster.
  • No hidden fees: Unlike many competitors who tack on unnecessary charges for express processing or email confirmation, we charge one low price with no hidden fees. (Texas students may choose to pay extra for an optional FedEx certificate delivery.)
  • Best customer service: Our hallmark since 2009, DDG traffic school students are amazed at how we go the extra mile to ensure they get their course done on time.

K

Karen
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
K

Katherine M.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

happy and satisfied with this program. Easy, cheap, quick. Thank you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
N

Nicole
5 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy and affordable
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Y

Yvonne H.
6 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to follow test.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This course was very simple and effective.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Chandra D.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good Learning experience
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
N

Nancy K.
2 weeks ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

excellent course
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
A

Anonymous Customer
06/07/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

good
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Charlie B.
06/07/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very easy and understanding
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
06/02/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great platform. Very user friendly and easy to understand. The customer service agent I spoke to before signing up with the course was very knowledgable and answered all of my questions with ease!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

April F.
05/29/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great information and great quizzes
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Manny
05/26/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was a good experience. I had an issue on a Saturday afternoon of a long weekend and I sent an email to Customer Service and they responded within an hour. I thought I would have to wait until Tuesday.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Mary J.
05/20/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I needed technical assistance to proceed and complete the test and there were various ways to request for a tech support. Most importantly, calling directly helped most. Lovely experience because problem was resolved immediately.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
V

VU D.
05/13/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
A

Anonymous Customer
05/11/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

straight forward, decently priced
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Christina D.
05/08/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy to follow along
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
T

Thomas R.
05/05/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
05/01/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had called customer service and they were so nice!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Cesar Y.
04/30/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy to use and convenient
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
H

Heather M.
04/28/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

thank you for the refresher, very helpful
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more defensivedriversgroup.com Reviews

Visit defensivedriversgroup.com ►