davidoreckcandles.com Reviews

About this Company

All of David Oreck Candle Company's candles and wax melts use our proprietary soy wax formula, which offers a natural and environmentally friendly solution to fragrance the home.  David Oreck's candles burn longer and cleaner, all the way down thanks to this natural formula.  Our cotton wicks are lead free and our products do not contain phthalates or parabens like many candles on the market.  All of our candles are hand poured daily in Greensboro, NC.  The quality you expect from David Oreck, at a fraction of the price of leading brands.  Don't mask odors, eliminate them with our line of Pure Air Odor Eliminating candles and Pet Odor Eliminating candles and melts.  We offer essential oil aromatherapy candles, classic candles, three wick candles and thoughtfully crafted luxury candles with repurposing in mind.  We also offer a wide variety of wax melts and wax warmers, as well as diffusers and essential oils.  If you don't like it, you don't keep it! 30 day money back guarantee. https://davidoreckcandles.com/   

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

8 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.4

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(75%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(13%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(13%)

About this Company

All of David Oreck Candle Company's candles and wax melts use our proprietary soy wax formula, which offers a natural and environmentally friendly solution to fragrance the home.  David Oreck's candles burn longer and cleaner, all the way down thanks to this natural formula.  Our cotton wicks are lead free and our products do not contain phthalates or parabens like many candles on the market.  All of our candles are hand poured daily in Greensboro, NC.  The quality you expect from David Oreck, at a fraction of the price of leading brands.  Don't mask odors, eliminate them with our line of Pure Air Odor Eliminating candles and Pet Odor Eliminating candles and melts.  We offer essential oil aromatherapy candles, classic candles, three wick candles and thoughtfully crafted luxury candles with repurposing in mind.  We also offer a wide variety of wax melts and wax warmers, as well as diffusers and essential oils.  If you don't like it, you don't keep it! 30 day money back guarantee. https://davidoreckcandles.com/   

Filter
Three Pack Melt Combo
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Three Pack Melt Combo
See more product reviews

Tonya - 09/13/2022

Meltables are Great

Really like these meltables, they have a great scent. Great value.

Tonya

09/13/2022 - KY

Great experience, great price and arrived on time.


Three Pack Melt Combo
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Three Pack Melt Combo
See more product reviews

Helen S - 07/08/2022

Love them! and they really work!!

Helen S

07/08/2022 - NC

Very fast and products great!!


Three Pack Melt Combo
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Three Pack Melt Combo
See more product reviews

Tonya H - 05/09/2022

The best candles

I purchased the pet odor eliminator candles. They really work! Smell fantastic!

Tonya H

05/09/2022 - Kentucky

Went great!!!


Three Pack Melt Combo
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Three Pack Melt Combo
See more product reviews

Lucy - 12/24/2021

Very happy with the scents I've chosen. there wonderful.

Lucy

12/24/2021 - NY

Second Time I ordered the candles from David Oreck always a good experience.


Three Pack Melt Combo
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Three Pack Melt Combo
See more product reviews

Lois H - 12/01/2021

I ran out of my other candles and was using scented ones. They don't get rid of the odor, just mask it. I was so happy to use Oreck since they get rid of the odors.

Lois H

12/01/2021 - KS

It has been so long since I ordered that I had to change my password, but other than that it was fantastic. Really love your air purifier candles.


Three Pack Melt Combo
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Three Pack Melt Combo
See more product reviews

Crystal W - 11/09/2021

Great buy

I have only used one so far. It eliminates odors snd there is no other “perfume” scent or other scent. Does what it states. I gave 4 stars because I haven’t tried the other two as I haven’t had them long enough.

Crystal W

11/09/2021 - TX

Your customer service contacted me about apartment number, which I'm not, explained to them I'm in a house with an apt number in a gated community. They were quick to respond, answer and address. For that alone, I would buy again. Customer service that goes above snd beyond deserves accolades. I do recommend a description of the scents as a first time buyer, had I known Apple crisp was a very sweet scent, I would not have purchased. Especially fall time.


Three Pack Melt Combo
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Three Pack Melt Combo
See more product reviews

Sandra P - 09/08/2021

N/A


Three Pack Melt Combo
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Three Pack Melt Combo
See more product reviews

Stuart R - 07/30/2021

The price was so unbelievably high that I thought there had been a shipping error. The reply from Oreck that these were "odor eliminating" offered me no consolation. Never again for little wax squares that cost $17.75 for six!

Stuart R

07/30/2021

Difficult to make my selection


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   davidoreckcandles.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022