davidoreckcandles.com Reviews

About this Company

All of David Oreck Candle Company's candles and wax melts use our proprietary soy wax formula, which offers a natural and environmentally friendly solution to fragrance the home.  David Oreck's candles burn longer and cleaner, all the way down thanks to this natural formula.  Our cotton wicks are lead free and our products do not contain phthalates or parabens like many candles on the market.  All of our candles are hand poured daily in Greensboro, NC.  The quality you expect from David Oreck, at a fraction of the price of leading brands.  Don't mask odors, eliminate them with our line of Pure Air Odor Eliminating candles and Pet Odor Eliminating candles and melts.  We offer essential oil aromatherapy candles, classic candles, three wick candles and thoughtfully crafted luxury candles with repurposing in mind.  We also offer a wide variety of wax melts and wax warmers, as well as diffusers and essential oils.  If you don't like it, you don't keep it! 30 day money back guarantee. https://davidoreckcandles.com/   

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

58 Product Ratings and Reviews

Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts

Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
55
(95%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

All of David Oreck Candle Company's candles and wax melts use our proprietary soy wax formula, which offers a natural and environmentally friendly solution to fragrance the home.  David Oreck's candles burn longer and cleaner, all the way down thanks to this natural formula.  Our cotton wicks are lead free and our products do not contain phthalates or parabens like many candles on the market.  All of our candles are hand poured daily in Greensboro, NC.  The quality you expect from David Oreck, at a fraction of the price of leading brands.  Don't mask odors, eliminate them with our line of Pure Air Odor Eliminating candles and Pet Odor Eliminating candles and melts.  We offer essential oil aromatherapy candles, classic candles, three wick candles and thoughtfully crafted luxury candles with repurposing in mind.  We also offer a wide variety of wax melts and wax warmers, as well as diffusers and essential oils.  If you don't like it, you don't keep it! 30 day money back guarantee. https://davidoreckcandles.com/   

Filter
Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
See more product reviews

Brenda D - 3 weeks ago

Wax Melts

Love all the wax melts I've gotten. They smell wonderful.

Brenda D

3 weeks ago - West Virginia

Love your scents


Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
See more product reviews

Diana D - 4 weeks ago

Best value

You may find less expensive wax melts at a big box store, but they're just not as good as Oreck's. These are also good in the kitchen.

Diana D

4 weeks ago - TN

Love these wax melts.


Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
See more product reviews

N - 09/09/2022

Best melts ever!

Wonderful fragrance and it knocks out the smell of whatever I'm cooking!

N

09/09/2022

Love these candles, they burn so clean and last a lot longer than competitors and they're made in the USA!


Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
See more product reviews

Cathy P - 08/18/2022

Love it

This product smells wonderful


Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
See more product reviews

Vikki D - 07/27/2022

New packaging

I’ve been a customer for a long time but notice that the new packaging gives us less volume of wax which I’m not happy with! The old square cubes gave us more volume.

Vikki D

07/27/2022 - Ohio

Love these meltables!


Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
See more product reviews

Mychale M - 07/17/2022

❤️❤️❤️

Mychale M

07/17/2022

Great selection! My favorite is Pumpkin Spice I hope that will be back in the fall:)


Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
See more product reviews

Jill C - 07/14/2022

Lasting flavor


Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
See more product reviews

MARY S - 06/22/2022

GOOD SMELL

it smells great and refreshing.

MARY S

06/22/2022 - TX

I LOVE THE CANDLES


Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
See more product reviews

Robin - 06/12/2022

Great always want

Robin

06/12/2022

love found out that store on 29 was down from family home.


Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
See more product reviews

Donna V - 04/08/2022

The scent doesn’t last that long!


Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
See more product reviews

Carolyn Y - 03/01/2022

LOVE AT FIRST SMELL

I’ve loved these wax melts for years now.


Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
See more product reviews

SANDRA P - 02/20/2022

N/A


Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
See more product reviews

Anita J - 02/19/2022

Great product, poor customer service

I am a first time buyer of the wax melts. I love the product, but I have an issue with them. They had a buy 2 get 1 free promotion. Well I bought 2 and never got my free one. I tried reaching out to them, but never got a response back from them. Good product, but poor customer service.

Company Response

Ms. Johnson,

You must have missed our email to you, please note that since we use the highest quality ingredients, we can't offer Buy Two Get One Free offers on top of other discounts, which you used on your order.  We sincerely appreciate your choosing us.

Sincerely

Customer Service

Anita J

02/19/2022 - Missouri

My only issue with this company is the lack of a reply to my online request that I did not receive my free wax melt after purchasing two as per their promotion of buy 2 get 1 free.


Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
See more product reviews

Denise G - 01/25/2022

I don't think they were as good as claimed.

Denise G

01/25/2022 - NY

I thought they would have more of a smell, The cheap wax melts I get from Walmart actually made the room they were in fragrant. Orecks... not so much


Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
See more product reviews

Juanita P - 01/12/2022

I love the wax melts they are safe, and the smell goes through the whole house.

Juanita P

01/12/2022 - New Jersey

The service was very good


Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
See more product reviews

Lori R - 11/27/2021

You will not be disappointed

What a lovely, quality product. I highly recommend these candles and related products.


Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
See more product reviews

Shilda C - 11/13/2021

Lingering scent

I enjoy the lingering scent.

Shilda C

11/13/2021 - AL

I like the ease shopping.


Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
See more product reviews

Shilda C - 11/10/2021

I really like the lingering scent.

Shilda C

11/10/2021 - AL

Like the soy products.


Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
See more product reviews

Roxanna T - 10/27/2021

start making cinnamon again

Roxanna T

10/27/2021 - IN

love the meltables


Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
Pure Air Odor Eliminating Wax Melts
See more product reviews

Donald C - 01/11/2021

After trying several other Melts. this is simply the best !!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   davidoreckcandles.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022