dansfancity.com Reviews

About this Company

Since 1979, America's Largest Independent Ceiling Fan Retailer.  We manufacture our own brand of ceiling fans under the Gulf Coast Fans and TroposAir brand and they are sold  through our own 44-Retail Locations, select lighting showrooms and online through our own websites as well as online through Amazon and Home Depot.

Dan's Fan City was started in 1979, by Dan Hibbeln Sr. and his partner Georgia Wood in Clearwater, Florida. On many trips from his native state of Michigan, he noted the growing interest in ceiling fans being used to help cool the home and combat the energy crisis. The very first location in Clearwater, FL was opened the day after Thanksgiving and is still in operation today. Within 4-months it became necessary to open a 2nd location in Seminole, FL which is also still in operation. Dan's Fan City continues to grow today and currently operates 44-stores throughout a 7 state area as well as placement in select lighting showrooms throughout the country and via online channels that ships product worldwide.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

9 Product Ratings and Reviews

No Image Available

52-Inch Blade Arm Tulip Style Replacement

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(89%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(11%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Since 1979, America's Largest Independent Ceiling Fan Retailer.  We manufacture our own brand of ceiling fans under the Gulf Coast Fans and TroposAir brand and they are sold  through our own 44-Retail Locations, select lighting showrooms and online through our own websites as well as online through Amazon and Home Depot.

Dan's Fan City was started in 1979, by Dan Hibbeln Sr. and his partner Georgia Wood in Clearwater, Florida. On many trips from his native state of Michigan, he noted the growing interest in ceiling fans being used to help cool the home and combat the energy crisis. The very first location in Clearwater, FL was opened the day after Thanksgiving and is still in operation today. Within 4-months it became necessary to open a 2nd location in Seminole, FL which is also still in operation. Dan's Fan City continues to grow today and currently operates 44-stores throughout a 7 state area as well as placement in select lighting showrooms throughout the country and via online channels that ships product worldwide.

Filter
No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
52-Inch Blade Arm Tulip Style Replacement
See more product reviews

Mary S - 09/21/2022

Was thrilled to find the exact thing I needed for my 30 year fan.

Mary S

09/21/2022 - TN

Excellent


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
52-Inch Blade Arm Tulip Style Replacement
See more product reviews

RICHARD S - 12/28/2021

They were a direct replacement

RICHARD S

12/28/2021 - OH

Great


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
52-Inch Blade Arm Tulip Style Replacement
See more product reviews

FRED J - 10/23/2021

Great service and product

The man that I talked to when I called the online number was very knowledgeable and helpful. I received the items, they're exactly the right ones (including a hard-to-find color), I installed them, and the fan works perfectly!!! I'm very happy with the service and the product.

FRED J

10/23/2021 - MI

I just commented.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
52-Inch Blade Arm Tulip Style Replacement
See more product reviews

AW - 10/16/2021

Great service

Exactly to specs. Glad they had what we needed, only place that did.

AW

10/16/2021 - VA

Product availability


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
52-Inch Blade Arm Tulip Style Replacement
See more product reviews

Barbara H - 07/05/2021

Did the job and was cheaper than buying a new fan

Was not a perfect match and the shipping price was high but it does work ok.

Barbara H

07/05/2021 - GA

The parts were not a perfect match and the shipping cost was high but it did the job and worked out better money wise than having to buy a new fan


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
52-Inch Blade Arm Tulip Style Replacement
See more product reviews

Jilann D - 03/22/2021

Fit perfect for replacement bracket

Jilann D

03/22/2021 - MI

shipping is expensive


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
52-Inch Blade Arm Tulip Style Replacement
See more product reviews

Donald B - 02/26/2021

I've had my current fans from Dan's fan city for 23 years. They are still working great the blade arms needed to be replaced is all.

Donald B

02/26/2021 - FL

I had a good shopping experience with Dan's fan city.com. It had the item I was looking for with clear descriptions of the item.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
52-Inch Blade Arm Tulip Style Replacement
See more product reviews

Norbert K - 11/17/2020

Nice


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
52-Inch Blade Arm Tulip Style Replacement
See more product reviews

Joe N - 04/10/2020

Great fans

Exactly the part I needed. Have extra now only need one, so ready for when the next one breaks. Only took twenty nine years for the first one.

Joe N

04/10/2020 - GA

Great, with quick delivery


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   dansfancity.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022