dansfancity.com Reviews

About this Company

Since 1979, America's Largest Independent Ceiling Fan Retailer.  We manufacture our own brand of ceiling fans under the Gulf Coast Fans and TroposAir brand and they are sold  through our own 44-Retail Locations, select lighting showrooms and online through our own websites as well as online through Amazon and Home Depot.

Dan's Fan City was started in 1979, by Dan Hibbeln Sr. and his partner Georgia Wood in Clearwater, Florida. On many trips from his native state of Michigan, he noted the growing interest in ceiling fans being used to help cool the home and combat the energy crisis. The very first location in Clearwater, FL was opened the day after Thanksgiving and is still in operation today. Within 4-months it became necessary to open a 2nd location in Seminole, FL which is also still in operation. Dan's Fan City continues to grow today and currently operates 44-stores throughout a 7 state area as well as placement in select lighting showrooms throughout the country and via online channels that ships product worldwide.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

15 Product Ratings and Reviews

No Image Available

12" Extension Pole (1/2" Diameter)

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(93%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Since 1979, America's Largest Independent Ceiling Fan Retailer.  We manufacture our own brand of ceiling fans under the Gulf Coast Fans and TroposAir brand and they are sold  through our own 44-Retail Locations, select lighting showrooms and online through our own websites as well as online through Amazon and Home Depot.

Dan's Fan City was started in 1979, by Dan Hibbeln Sr. and his partner Georgia Wood in Clearwater, Florida. On many trips from his native state of Michigan, he noted the growing interest in ceiling fans being used to help cool the home and combat the energy crisis. The very first location in Clearwater, FL was opened the day after Thanksgiving and is still in operation today. Within 4-months it became necessary to open a 2nd location in Seminole, FL which is also still in operation. Dan's Fan City continues to grow today and currently operates 44-stores throughout a 7 state area as well as placement in select lighting showrooms throughout the country and via online channels that ships product worldwide.

Filter
No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12" Extension Pole (1/2" Diameter)
See more product reviews

jonathan C - 10/30/2022

Great product and service

jonathan C

10/30/2022 - NY

The best


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12" Extension Pole (1/2" Diameter)
See more product reviews

Brett G - 09/28/2022

As arvertised

Brett G

09/28/2022 - TX

Easy online process. Shipped in timely manner. Order shipped complete.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12" Extension Pole (1/2" Diameter)
See more product reviews

Michael F - 05/02/2022

Not yet installed.

Michael F

05/02/2022 - WI

Contacted Brett via phone, asked several questions regarding several fans and fan blade size, he was very helpful, polite and requested if I needed anything more to please call him. Great customer service person on your phone. I placed order immediately following!


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12" Extension Pole (1/2" Diameter)
See more product reviews

MIKE T - 03/12/2022

We purchased a nautical fan and long down rods for our vaulted ceiling. It goes wonderfully with our theme for the Pacific Coast

MIKE T

03/12/2022 - OR

Great service and assistance when ordering.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12" Extension Pole (1/2" Diameter)
See more product reviews

Leslie - 11/03/2021

Great Customer Service!

This was an additional order after I ordered a fan from Dan's Fan City. They were on top of things noticing I was shipping it to a different address and called to confirm. The download arrived and has been installed and the fan looks great!

Leslie

11/03/2021 - FL

Easy website to navigate, quick shipping!


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12" Extension Pole (1/2" Diameter)
See more product reviews

Ronald B - 10/18/2021

Just what i needed.

Ronald B

10/18/2021 - TX

great


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12" Extension Pole (1/2" Diameter)
See more product reviews

Donald W - 07/13/2021

Great job as usual.

Donald W

07/13/2021 - GA

10 stars!


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12" Extension Pole (1/2" Diameter)
See more product reviews

John Y - 06/28/2021

size matters

just what I needed. No half inch rods locally


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12" Extension Pole (1/2" Diameter)
See more product reviews

Pamela H - 04/27/2021

came sooner than expected


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12" Extension Pole (1/2" Diameter)
See more product reviews

WANDA S - 08/31/2020

Beautiful fan, modern and elegant

WANDA S

08/31/2020 - CA

Great service and beautiful product


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12" Extension Pole (1/2" Diameter)
See more product reviews

Cloe S - 06/26/2020

Just put the flagpole up today (6/26/2020).

Cloe S

06/26/2020 - AZ

We had Dans Fan City fans when we lived in SC (Irmo). Great service was always provided by Jon Flamholtz...please let him know we are buying another fan.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12" Extension Pole (1/2" Diameter)
See more product reviews

Glenn S - 06/14/2020

Very happy with his downrod and arrived in two days...


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12" Extension Pole (1/2" Diameter)
See more product reviews

Elizabeth - 05/20/2020

The 12” Extension Pole was the perfect size for our new fan on our outside porch.

Elizabeth

05/20/2020 - IN

Thanks for your wonderful selection and easy online ordering. We received our fan very quickly and exactly as described.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12" Extension Pole (1/2" Diameter)
See more product reviews

Kim R - 05/19/2020

Looks great

Kim R

05/19/2020 - ON

Everything went smoothly


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   dansfancity.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022