dansfancity.com Reviews

About this Company

Since 1979, America's Largest Independent Ceiling Fan Retailer.  We manufacture our own brand of ceiling fans under the Gulf Coast Fans and TroposAir brand and they are sold  through our own 44-Retail Locations, select lighting showrooms and online through our own websites as well as online through Amazon and Home Depot.

Dan's Fan City was started in 1979, by Dan Hibbeln Sr. and his partner Georgia Wood in Clearwater, Florida. On many trips from his native state of Michigan, he noted the growing interest in ceiling fans being used to help cool the home and combat the energy crisis. The very first location in Clearwater, FL was opened the day after Thanksgiving and is still in operation today. Within 4-months it became necessary to open a 2nd location in Seminole, FL which is also still in operation. Dan's Fan City continues to grow today and currently operates 44-stores throughout a 7 state area as well as placement in select lighting showrooms throughout the country and via online channels that ships product worldwide.

Filter
Filter
Modernaire 52
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Modernaire 52" Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan and Light
See more product reviews

Louise D - 1 week ago

Very happy with it

Louise D

1 week ago - FL

I would recommend dans fans


42
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
42" Dixie Belle Pure White with 42" Pure White Gloss Blades
See more product reviews

Vincent I - 1 week ago

Great traditional fan for 100 year old home.

Great fan for smaller room size.

Vincent I

1 week ago - MD

Great selection. Excellent support from sales on finding correct fan for our application. Thanks


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
600 Low Profile 15W LED Array Light Fixture
See more product reviews

Vincent I - 1 week ago

Great light for smaller fan setup.

The light module works well with our room and fan setup.

Vincent I

1 week ago - MD

Great selection. Excellent support from sales on finding correct fan for our application. Thanks


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
52-Inch Blade Arm Replacement Set of 5
See more product reviews

Tracy L - 1 week ago

Nice product

Almost exactly what I needed. Bolt pattern dead on. Had open up holes on blades and shorten screws.

Tracy L

1 week ago - MO

Great site


Raindance Oil Rubbed Bronze with 52
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Raindance Oil Rubbed Bronze with 52" Outdoor Leaf Oil Rubbed Bronze Blades
See more product reviews

Liz L - 3 weeks ago

Patio Fan

Looks great on my deck. Bought it because we are near the coast

Liz L

3 weeks ago - FL

Easy and great shopping experience. Super fast delivery


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
24" Extension Pole (3/4" Diameter)
See more product reviews

Eric B - 10/30/2022

Shipped promptly. Not at all merchant's fault, I have formally complained to Fedex regarding shipment. Goods were left on curb hanging mostly into street. Anyone could have reached down and taken from street.

Eric B

10/30/2022 - PA

Online CS was very efficient and goods promptly shipped.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12" Extension Pole (1/2" Diameter)
See more product reviews

jonathan C - 10/30/2022

Great product and service

jonathan C

10/30/2022 - NY

The best


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
52-Inch Blade Arm Replacement Set of 5
See more product reviews

Rich - 10/17/2022

New Blade Arm Holders

When replacing blade arms, replace all 5 (even though only one was broken) as Brett advised me. Now, with the new set of blade arms installed, I have restored the appearance & operation of our 15 year old fan. I followed Brett’s instructions for leveling, and the result is a balanced fan that looks & runs like new. Great service from Dan’s Fan City on parts identification, ordering, shipping and follow up. Thanks.

Rich

10/17/2022 - SC

Quick response by Brett via email with specific confirmation of part needed. Easy to order.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
52-Inch Blade Arm Replacement Set of 5
See more product reviews

Caroline C - 10/11/2022

Quick delivery and product was as ordered.

Caroline C

10/11/2022 - QC

easy transaction and found exactly what I was looking for. The size of the arm and hole distances were not readily available anywhere...


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Replacement Dome Glass
See more product reviews

Stephanie A - 10/07/2022

Replacement Dome

Excellent product for replacement of Dome light for a ceiling fan over 20 years old. I'm lucky to have found your business online. Excellent staff who helped me obtain the right product number to request and helpful phone rapport. Thanks again!


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
52-Inch Blade Arm Replacement Set of 5
See more product reviews

RMcG - 10/02/2022

Great customer service. They Checked via email the day I ordered to ensure that the part I ordered would fit my fan. After I confirmed that it would, I had the product in two days. Looks great, perfect replacement.

RMcG

10/02/2022 - NC

Excellent!


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tornado 72 in Oil Rubbed Bronze Industrial Ceiling Fan
See more product reviews

Charles H - 09/30/2022

Good fan

Very nice.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12" Extension Pole (1/2" Diameter)
See more product reviews

Brett G - 09/28/2022

As arvertised

Brett G

09/28/2022 - TX

Easy online process. Shipped in timely manner. Order shipped complete.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
52-Inch Blade Arm Tulip Style Replacement Set of 5
See more product reviews

Mary S - 09/21/2022

Was thrilled to find the exact thing I needed for my 30 year fan.

Mary S

09/21/2022 - TN

Excellent


Renaissance Antique Brass with 52
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Renaissance Antique Brass with 52" Cherrywood Blades
See more product reviews

Diane M - 09/14/2022

same as above

Diane M

09/14/2022 - DE

Great overall experience


Dixie Belle Pure White with 44
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Dixie Belle Pure White with 44" Pure White Gloss Blades
See more product reviews

Diane M - 09/14/2022

Have had one for over 20 years so when we needed another one in a new house it was a no brainer

Diane M

09/14/2022 - DE

Great overall experience


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
52-Inch Blade Arm Replacement Set of 5
See more product reviews

Art - 09/12/2022

Arm Blade Replacement Set

Great service.

Art

09/12/2022 - TX

Great service. Product worked. Thanks.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Voyage 40 in. Indoor/Outdoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan with Blue Fabric Blades (bn-1)
See more product reviews

Kimberly S - 09/09/2022

Very please with this beautiful fan!


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
50" Bombay Tan Blades (bom)
See more product reviews

lorraine R - 09/09/2022

Love it!!

lorraine R

09/09/2022 - FL

so far so good. Would have liked a coupon code discount


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tuscan 52" Indoor Contemporary Pure White Ceiling Fan with LED Light and Remote
See more product reviews

Gail H - 09/09/2022

Beautiful very happy.

Gail H

09/09/2022 - FL

Very happy


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   dansfancity.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022