dansfancity.com Reviews

About this Company

Since 1979, America's Largest Independent Ceiling Fan Retailer.  We manufacture our own brand of ceiling fans under the Gulf Coast Fans and TroposAir brand and they are sold  through our own 44-Retail Locations, select lighting showrooms and online through our own websites as well as online through Amazon and Home Depot.

Dan's Fan City was started in 1979, by Dan Hibbeln Sr. and his partner Georgia Wood in Clearwater, Florida. On many trips from his native state of Michigan, he noted the growing interest in ceiling fans being used to help cool the home and combat the energy crisis. The very first location in Clearwater, FL was opened the day after Thanksgiving and is still in operation today. Within 4-months it became necessary to open a 2nd location in Seminole, FL which is also still in operation. Dan's Fan City continues to grow today and currently operates 44-stores throughout a 7 state area as well as placement in select lighting showrooms throughout the country and via online channels that ships product worldwide.

Filter
Filter
No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Replacement Dome Glass
See more product reviews

Roland G - 6 days ago

They took great care to make sure that I had ordered the correct product.

Roland G

6 days ago - SC

Excellent customer service.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
523 Multiple Fan Speed Control
See more product reviews

Jay M - 1 week ago

Used for two fan installation. Low setting is still not low enough. Very close to medium setting

Jay M

1 week ago - TX

Good and easy process


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Centurion Oil Rubbed Bronze Motor Assembly
See more product reviews

John M - 1 week ago

Looks nice but does not move much air. It's highest speed is similar to some of the lower speeds on other fans I have.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
52-Inch Blade Arm Replacement Set of 5
See more product reviews

Staying C - 2 weeks ago

Product exceeded expectations! I appreciate customer service contacting me after the order was placed to ensure I had ordered the correct item. Will definitely use Dan's Fan again.

Staying C

2 weeks ago - TX

Totally please with this company.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
58 5-Light Swan Fitter (Glass Sold Separately)
See more product reviews

AAH - 3 weeks ago

Color matched perfectly and the quality was exactly as expected based on description on website! Thank you! I will shop again at Dan's Fan City!!

AAH

3 weeks ago - GA

Awesome! Appreciated the calls for order clarification and shipping details. Right on time!!


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   dansfancity.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022