dansfancity.com Reviews

About this Company

Since 1979, America's Largest Independent Ceiling Fan Retailer.  We manufacture our own brand of ceiling fans under the Gulf Coast Fans and TroposAir brand and they are sold  through our own 44-Retail Locations, select lighting showrooms and online through our own websites as well as online through Amazon and Home Depot.

Dan's Fan City History

Dan's Fan City was started in 1979, by Dan Hibbeln Sr. and his partner Georgia Wood in Clearwater, Florida. On many trips from his native state of Michigan, he noted the growing interest in ceiling fans being used to help cool the home and combat the energy crisis. The very first location in Clearwater, FL was opened the day after Thanksgiving and is still in operation today. Within 4-months it became necessary to open a 2nd location in Seminole, FL which is also still in operation. Dan's Fan City continues to grow today and currently operates 44-stores throughout a 7 state area as well as placement in select lighting showrooms throughout the country and via online channels that ships product worldwide.

Filter
Filter
No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
52-Inch Blade Arm Replacement Set of 5
See more product reviews

Anthony L - 2 days ago

great item perfect match

perfect match thank you

Anthony L

2 days ago - NJ

great


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
52-Inch Blade Arm Tulip Style Replacement Set of 5
See more product reviews

FRED J - 3 days ago

Great service and product

The man that I talked to when I called the online number was very knowledgeable and helpful. I received the items, they're exactly the right ones (including a hard-to-find color), I installed them, and the fan works perfectly!!! I'm very happy with the service and the product.

FRED J

3 days ago - MI

I just commented.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
24" Metropolitan Dual Ceiling Fan with Light in Oil Rubbed Bronze
See more product reviews

cody F - 6 days ago

.

cody F

6 days ago - OH

Excited to see it!


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
12" Extension Pole (1/2" Diameter)
See more product reviews

Ronald B - 1 week ago

Just what i needed.

Ronald B

1 week ago - TX

great


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
52-Inch Blade Arm Tulip Style Replacement Set of 5
See more product reviews

AW - 1 week ago

Great service

Exactly to specs. Glad they had what we needed, only place that did.

AW

1 week ago - VA

Product availability


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit dansfancity.com

© 2021 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2021