dansfancity.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 312 Ratings

5
259 (83%)
4
38 (12.2%)
3
9 (2.9%)
2
5 (1.6%)
1
1 (0.3%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.2 Average

5
(12)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dansfancity.com

About Us

Since 1979, America's Largest Independent Ceiling Fan Retailer.  We manufacture our own brand of ceiling fans under the Gulf Coast Fans and TroposAir brand and they are sold  through our own 44-Retail Locations, select lighting showrooms and online through our own websites as well as online through Amazon and Home Depot.

Dan's Fan City History

Dan's Fan City was started in 1979, by Dan Hibbeln Sr. and his partner Georgia Wood in Clearwater, Florida. On many trips from his native state of Michigan, he noted the growing interest in ceiling fans being used to help cool the home and combat the energy crisis. The very first location in Clearwater, FL was opened the day after Thanksgiving and is still in operation today. Within 4-months it became necessary to open a 2nd location in Seminole, FL which is also still in operation. Dan's Fan City continues to grow today and currently operates 44-stores throughout a 7 state area as well as placement in select lighting showrooms throughout the country and via online channels that ships product worldwide.

M

Melinda L.
1 day ago , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy on line shopping! Love the free shipping!
J

JAMES F.
2 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent service. Very quick delivery
CustomerService
5/5
V

VICTORIA T.
2 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our order arrived promptly. Due to circumstances concerning virus, nothing has yet been installed.
E

ERIK R.
2 days ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You guys were very helpful, I will call back on installation making sure I do everything right
R

Ronald
3 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy online purchase
Ronald has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Titan Indoor/Outdoor Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan

View this product

Looks great, works well, but only has 5 speeds that work.

G

Glenn M.
4 days ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great place
R

Rick J.
4 days ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We love Dan's Fan City....great products & service
J

Jim G.
4 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy and detailed
L

Lauren I.
4 days ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Just wish you had sales sometimes.
J

Julie R.
4 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Seemed to be easy to navigate. Need to have an FAQ section. Took a long time for me to find shipping info
Julie R. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Stratus Oil Rubbed Bronze with 52" Distressed Walnut Blades

View this product

Quality Fan

Our installer (who installs a lot of fans) said this was by far one of the best quality fans he has seen. Very heavy duty (no flimsy aluminium) and no plastic fan blades.

D

Dan A.
5 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Lance was very helpful answering my technical questions.
N

Natalie C.
5 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love the design your fan feature.
C

CHRISTOPHER M.
5 days ago , KY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great!
R

rebecca R.
5 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

everything was handled in a timely manner
CustomerService
5/5
C

CHRISTOPHER J.
1 week ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Lance answered the phone on the first ring and helped answer all my questions.
J

Judi C.
1 week ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy website to order
W

William W.
1 week ago , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The set-up for making your custom fan is great
F

Fay J.
1 week ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Someone answered the phone and was very informative
G

Gerald O.
1 week ago , SC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

all good
J

Julie H.
1 week ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Lance was really helpful!
Loading Page Animation

See more dansfancity.com Reviews

Visit dansfancity.com ►