dansfancity.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 557 Ratings

5
470 (84.4%)
4
61 (11%)
3
16 (2.9%)
2
6 (1.1%)
1
4 (0.7%)
250+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.2 Average

5
(33)
4
(4)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(5)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dansfancity.com

About Us

Since 1979, America's Largest Independent Ceiling Fan Retailer.  We manufacture our own brand of ceiling fans under the Gulf Coast Fans and TroposAir brand and they are sold  through our own 44-Retail Locations, select lighting showrooms and online through our own websites as well as online through Amazon and Home Depot.

Dan's Fan City History

Dan's Fan City was started in 1979, by Dan Hibbeln Sr. and his partner Georgia Wood in Clearwater, Florida. On many trips from his native state of Michigan, he noted the growing interest in ceiling fans being used to help cool the home and combat the energy crisis. The very first location in Clearwater, FL was opened the day after Thanksgiving and is still in operation today. Within 4-months it became necessary to open a 2nd location in Seminole, FL which is also still in operation. Dan's Fan City continues to grow today and currently operates 44-stores throughout a 7 state area as well as placement in select lighting showrooms throughout the country and via online channels that ships product worldwide.

S

Shawn T.
Today , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy online ordering
CustomerService
5/5
T

Timothy L.
Today , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I can only hope this fan is as good as the others I've purchased from you.
Timothy L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Reveal 52" Indoor/Outdoor Modern Ceiling Fan in Oil Rubbed Bronze with Remote

View this product

The fan went up easy! Nice looking, nice feel and works great! Completely satisfied!!!!

S

Stephen S.
Today , MO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy online ordering and fast delivery
Stephen S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Tiara Satin Steel Motor Assembly

View this product

Perfect Fan

I have shopped for months for a fan that I wanted for my master bedroom. I could find nothing that I liked, I looked on Dan's Fans and I was able to design my own fan just the way I wanted. The fan arrived in just a few days and it looks great and runs very smooth. The price was a little more than I wanted to pay but I got exactly what I wanted and it is a quality product.

R

Rhonda R.
1 day ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Was supposed to get 3 fan blades. Only sent 2 called and received the other two overnight. Great service
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jeff S.
1 day ago , SC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great support helping me get my fan parts. Really good company.
CustomerService
5/5
J

John K.
2 days ago , SC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent service and follow through!
CustomerService
5/5
C

Cheryl B.
2 days ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Web site easy to use.
K

Kirsten A.
2 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you
D

Denise L.
3 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

.
P

Patricia H.
4 days ago , KY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy to order.
J

Jim W.
4 days ago , IN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use
D

DARRIN D.
5 days ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great customer service when I called and they helped me pick the best fan for my barn!
DARRIN D. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

18" Extension Pole (1/2" Diameter)

View this product

No Image Available

Vogue Plus 60 in. Indoor/Outdoor Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan with LED Light

View this product

Works great

T

Tracey E.
5 days ago , SC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

First time order
J

Jacob P.
5 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Been using Dan's Fans for 10+ years, both indoor and outdoor, no issues at all, quiet and high glow
K

Kim K.
6 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Dan's fans Has more Iight kits to offer! I had a great experience with Dan's fans. We will order again definitely.
CustomerService
4/5
R

Richard J.
6 days ago , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use
Richard J. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

18" Extension Pole (1/2" Diameter)

View this product

Easy online experience

Easy to buy and install

A

Amy L.
6 days ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Shopping was quick and easy. My first order arrived in a very timely manner. Looking forward to having them installed!
Amy L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

St. Augustine 59 in. Indoor/Outdoor Oil Rubbed Bronze Ceiling Fan with Light

View this product

Beautiful fan and very satisfied!

W

William W.
6 days ago , MN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They had the ceiling fan arms I needed to repair my existing fan. It was easy to find on the web site and had complete information, including detailed measurements, so I was confident I found the right one.
T

Tracy L.
6 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very helpful customer services when asking questions.
P

Philip R.
6 days ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy
Loading Page Animation

See more dansfancity.com Reviews

Visit dansfancity.com ►