dansfancity.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,112 Ratings

5
942 (84.7%)
4
117 (10.5%)
3
38 (3.4%)
2
9 (0.8%)
1
6 (0.5%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(126)
4
(16)
3
(8)
2
(4)
1
(8)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dansfancity.com

About Us

Since 1979, America's Largest Independent Ceiling Fan Retailer.  We manufacture our own brand of ceiling fans under the Gulf Coast Fans and TroposAir brand and they are sold  through our own 44-Retail Locations, select lighting showrooms and online through our own websites as well as online through Amazon and Home Depot.

Dan's Fan City History

Dan's Fan City was started in 1979, by Dan Hibbeln Sr. and his partner Georgia Wood in Clearwater, Florida. On many trips from his native state of Michigan, he noted the growing interest in ceiling fans being used to help cool the home and combat the energy crisis. The very first location in Clearwater, FL was opened the day after Thanksgiving and is still in operation today. Within 4-months it became necessary to open a 2nd location in Seminole, FL which is also still in operation. Dan's Fan City continues to grow today and currently operates 44-stores throughout a 7 state area as well as placement in select lighting showrooms throughout the country and via online channels that ships product worldwide.

G

Gillian S.
1 day ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My order arrived very quickly and in perfect condition. We are very happy with our purchase.
E

Ellen S.
1 day ago , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very smooth experience
CustomerService
2/5
K

Karin P.
1 day ago , SC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is our 2nd time ordering from Dan's Fan City and everyone is very helpful! The blades we wanted are back ordered , but our fan was delivered with substitute blades so we can use our fan while awaiting the blades. I love the variety of motors and blades that are available.
CustomerService
5/5
S

Susan L.
2 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great selection
C

Christopher A.
2 days ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Lots of choices and easy to shop
L

Lianne B.
3 days ago , KY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Lance was very helpful and informative. I will review my fan once it is installed.
A

Anna
4 days ago , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy site to purchase unique fans.
CustomerService
5/5
Anna has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Light, Deep Bowl Fixture with Oil Rubbed Bronze 20 Cap, with Fitter

View this product

Fantastic fan light

This light fixture is beautiful. The tile pattern on the light bowl adds style and flair. Truly truly beautiful. This fixture was placed in a bedroom with farmhouse decor. Love it!

No Image Available

Control, Remote Control with Handheld Transmitter

View this product

Nice remote

The remote works well. A goof choice!

C

Connie K.
4 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Trying to shop local, thank you!!!
P

Paul C.
5 days ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy online shopping and ordering process. Product was delivered in a timely manner.
M

Michael V.
6 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

In store or on line, Dan's Fans is excellent
Loading Page Animation

See more dansfancity.com Reviews

Visit dansfancity.com ►