dansfancity.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 211 Ratings

5
174 (82.5%)
4
27 (12.8%)
3
7 (3.3%)
2
3 (1.4%)
1
0 (0%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(9)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dansfancity.com

About Us

Since 1979, America's Largest Independent Ceiling Fan Retailer.  We manufacture our own brand of ceiling fans under the Gulf Coast Fans and TroposAir brand and they are sold  through our own 44-Retail Locations, select lighting showrooms and online through our own websites as well as online through Amazon and Home Depot.

Dan's Fan City History

Dan's Fan City was started in 1979, by Dan Hibbeln Sr. and his partner Georgia Wood in Clearwater, Florida. On many trips from his native state of Michigan, he noted the growing interest in ceiling fans being used to help cool the home and combat the energy crisis. The very first location in Clearwater, FL was opened the day after Thanksgiving and is still in operation today. Within 4-months it became necessary to open a 2nd location in Seminole, FL which is also still in operation. Dan's Fan City continues to grow today and currently operates 44-stores throughout a 7 state area as well as placement in select lighting showrooms throughout the country and via online channels that ships product worldwide.

S

Sharry H.
4 days ago , OH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick & easy."
L

Lana W.
3 days ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service."
G

Gina S.
5 days ago , OK Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to order, fast delivery and we love our fan! Thank you"
Gina S. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

24" Metropolitan Dual Ceiling Fan with Light in Oil Rubbed Bronze

View this product

LOVE LOVE our fan!!!!!

We ordered this fan for our living room and absolutely love it. Best fan we’ve ever had. Looks amazing and is quiet!!!!!!!!! Unique and looks perfect in our house. Easy to place order, FAST delivery and we are so pleased. Thank you!!!

D

Daniel G.
6 days ago , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Looks like a fair price for a good fan. THANKS!!!!"
S

Susan G.
6 days ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I picked this out in the Venice store last week and didn’t have room in my car. Nice to get it online!"
T

TG I.
1 week ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've received the fans I ordered but they are not yet installed, so I cannot yet comment on the fans. That said, **5 Stars to Lance** for his excellent service over the phone, both in solving an issue with a fan we installed less than a year ago, and for his shopping advice on the fans we purchased."
CustomerService
5/5
J

Jennifer T.
1 week ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Simple ordering!"
S

Science K.
1 week ago , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nice and easy to visualize your customs fan with all the part options"
T

Thomas B.
1 week ago , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A good place to shop."
P

Peggy V.
1 week ago , VA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent experience!!"
W

Walter N.
2 weeks ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"great"
O

Oksana
2 weeks ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very smooth and easy ordering process, arrived quickly"
Oksana has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Tornado 56 in. Indoor/Outdoor Stainless Steel s316 Ceiling Fan

View this product

Looks great!

L

Lynne T.
3 weeks ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy!"
L

lissa A.
3 weeks ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to purchase. Love the free shipping"
N

Nicholas R.
3 weeks ago , MD Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy. Good selection."
R

Richard R.
4 weeks ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Associates at store were knowledgeable and professional."
CustomerService
5/5
R

Ruth M.
11/05/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Stunningly beautiful fan. Looks perfect in our great room and with the design of our home. Excellent service and fast shipping. "
Ruth M. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Sunrise 56 in. Satin Steel Uplight Ceiling Fan

View this product

Easy to install. Beautiful addition to our great room. Fast shipping. Highly recommend Dan’s Fans.

R

Robert M.
11/05/2019 , OH Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use website & great customer service. Shout out to Lance!"
T

Tracy F.
11/04/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome help! "
Tracy F. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Meridian Oil Rubbed Bronze with 52" Distressed Hickory Blades

View this product

We love it! Simple, beautiful, and works perfectly! We are very happy with our purchase.

J

John P.
11/04/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Friendly online service and I appreciate the military discount."
J

Jimmie F.
10/30/2019 , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great products and wonderful people to work with"
Jimmie F. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Tornado 56 in. Indoor/Outdoor Stainless Steel s316 Ceiling Fan

View this product

No Image Available

523 Multiple Fan Speed Control

View this product

Great product wonderful fans

No Image Available

36" Extension Pole (1/2" Diameter)

View this product

Loading Page Animation

See more dansfancity.com Reviews

Visit dansfancity.com ►