dansfancity.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 171 Ratings

5
142 (83%)
4
20 (11.7%)
3
6 (3.5%)
2
3 (1.8%)
1
0 (0%)
100+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.6 Average

5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dansfancity.com

About Us

Since 1979, America's Largest Independent Ceiling Fan Retailer.  We manufacture our own brand of ceiling fans under the Gulf Coast Fans and TroposAir brand and they are sold  through our own 44-Retail Locations, select lighting showrooms and online through our own websites as well as online through Amazon and Home Depot.

Dan's Fan City History

Dan's Fan City was started in 1979, by Dan Hibbeln Sr. and his partner Georgia Wood in Clearwater, Florida. On many trips from his native state of Michigan, he noted the growing interest in ceiling fans being used to help cool the home and combat the energy crisis. The very first location in Clearwater, FL was opened the day after Thanksgiving and is still in operation today. Within 4-months it became necessary to open a 2nd location in Seminole, FL which is also still in operation. Dan's Fan City continues to grow today and currently operates 44-stores throughout a 7 state area as well as placement in select lighting showrooms throughout the country and via online channels that ships product worldwide.

L

Laura L.
1 day ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy and quick ordering"
A

Ann
1 day ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The first extension rod arrived by Fed Ex out of the box and with considerable scratches. Dan's replaced it right away."
CustomerService
5/5
Ann has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Control, Remote Control with Handheld Transmitter

View this product

Hard to find

It was new to me that some ceiling fans have a smaller diameter. The longer ones are hard to find. Dan's Fan City carries and ships them

G

George W.
4 days ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great that we can custom design our fan. We have several other fans from Dan's Fan City in our house. All working very well."
L

Lourdes M.
5 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great"
P

Patrick M.
6 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I discussed my selection with an employee and received very helpful advice."
S

Stephanie M.
6 days ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good selection and good prices."
L

Lisa
6 days ago , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast shipping, great selection."
A

Alice R.
1 week ago , VA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Why are 1/2" down rods so hard to come by? Are they really strong enough? Thank you for replacing the rod that was damaged in shipping. I have yet to open the replacement that I am saving for the electrician. The package appears to be OK."
C

Colleen M.
1 week ago , LA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great selection, easy checkout"
B

BRAD L.
1 week ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service after the sale!"
CustomerService
5/5
J

John L.
1 week ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"All good."
K

kevin
2 weeks ago , SC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Webpage has plentiful pictures. Store in Bluffton has large inventory on display. All questions answered. No complaints or negative comments of any kind."
kevin has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

52" Venetian Lighted Ceiling Fan in Driftwood

View this product

Very attractive fan. Relatively easy to install. Reasonably priced.

B

Barbara S.
3 weeks ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Just the fan I was looking for"
C

Chris O.
3 weeks ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to use and good selection. Will be my first of many fans from here"
B

bobby R.
3 weeks ago , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"good"
S

Steve H.
3 weeks ago , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Review asking for too much info. "
Steve H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

523 Multiple Fan Speed Control

View this product

Fam switch

Only one I could find that worked

R

Russell D.
3 weeks ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Coordinated with wife on different fan designs and blades. Site provided easy configuration of fans and allowed us to come to a decision on what looks to be a great fan."
M

Maria R.
3 weeks ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"simple order process"
R

Robert G.
3 weeks ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very helpful with ordering process."
A

Anthony V.
3 weeks ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I liked the build a fan option. "
Loading Page Animation

See more dansfancity.com Reviews

Visit dansfancity.com ►