dansfancity.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 999 Ratings

5
846 (84.7%)
4
105 (10.5%)
3
34 (3.4%)
2
8 (0.8%)
1
6 (0.6%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(113)
4
(15)
3
(6)
2
(3)
1
(8)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dansfancity.com

About Us

Since 1979, America's Largest Independent Ceiling Fan Retailer.  We manufacture our own brand of ceiling fans under the Gulf Coast Fans and TroposAir brand and they are sold  through our own 44-Retail Locations, select lighting showrooms and online through our own websites as well as online through Amazon and Home Depot.

Dan's Fan City History

Dan's Fan City was started in 1979, by Dan Hibbeln Sr. and his partner Georgia Wood in Clearwater, Florida. On many trips from his native state of Michigan, he noted the growing interest in ceiling fans being used to help cool the home and combat the energy crisis. The very first location in Clearwater, FL was opened the day after Thanksgiving and is still in operation today. Within 4-months it became necessary to open a 2nd location in Seminole, FL which is also still in operation. Dan's Fan City continues to grow today and currently operates 44-stores throughout a 7 state area as well as placement in select lighting showrooms throughout the country and via online channels that ships product worldwide.

D

===> David L.
3 weeks ago , NC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy website to use
David L. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

36" Extension Pole (1/2" Diameter)

View this product

Good experience and fast shipping

S

===> SUSAN O.
4 days ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

GOOD
D

===> David W.
5 days ago , NC Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Super easy!
A

===> Arlene W.
6 days ago , DE Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Customer service was great
B

===> Beth H.
1 week ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This is our second experience with Dan's and we love this place.
S

===> Silva K.
1 week ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good website.
G

===> Gary R.
1 week ago , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have purchased from Dan's several times and I had questions both times. I received fast, accurate and polite assistance both times. I would highly recommend them and will use them for my future fan needs.

Public Comment

Gary,

Thank you for the recommendation and we appreciate the repeat business, your continued support is what has kept us in business since 1979.

Michael 
Dan's Fan City
Phone 1-855-326-7352
H

===> Helder L.
1 week ago , NJ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

great!
M

===> Mark W.
1 week ago , MI Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to use website
J

===> Jon W.
1 week ago , IN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great company to work with. They sent exactly what I ordered and sent it very quickly. I will order from them again!
Jon W. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

42" Dixie Belle Oil Rubbed Bronze Motor Assembly

View this product

Great looking Fan, Great Delivery and price and Great result!

Great company to work with. They sent exactly what I ordered and sent it very quickly. I will order from them again!

Loading Page Animation

See more dansfancity.com Reviews

Visit dansfancity.com ►