Since 1979, America's Largest Independent Ceiling Fan Retailer.  We manufacture our own brand of ceiling fans under the Gulf Coast Fans and TroposAir brand and they are sold  through our own 44-Retail Locations, select lighting showrooms and online through our own websites as well as online through Amazon and Home Depot.

Dan's Fan City was started in 1979, by Dan Hibbeln Sr. and his partner Georgia Wood in Clearwater, Florida. On many trips from his native state of Michigan, he noted the growing interest in ceiling fans being used to help cool the home and combat the energy crisis. The very first location in Clearwater, FL was opened the day after Thanksgiving and is still in operation today. Within 4-months it became necessary to open a 2nd location in Seminole, FL which is also still in operation. Dan's Fan City continues to grow today and currently operates 44-stores throughout a 7 state area as well as placement in select lighting showrooms throughout the country and via online channels that ships product worldwide.

Filter

2,248 Verified Customer Reviews

2,248 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1925
(85.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
219
(9.7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
73
(3.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
(0.8%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
(0.6%)

Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
301
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
37
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,750+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Since 1979, America's Largest Independent Ceiling Fan Retailer.  We manufacture our own brand of ceiling fans under the Gulf Coast Fans and TroposAir brand and they are sold  through our own 44-Retail Locations, select lighting showrooms and online through our own websites as well as online through Amazon and Home Depot.

Dan's Fan City was started in 1979, by Dan Hibbeln Sr. and his partner Georgia Wood in Clearwater, Florida. On many trips from his native state of Michigan, he noted the growing interest in ceiling fans being used to help cool the home and combat the energy crisis. The very first location in Clearwater, FL was opened the day after Thanksgiving and is still in operation today. Within 4-months it became necessary to open a 2nd location in Seminole, FL which is also still in operation. Dan's Fan City continues to grow today and currently operates 44-stores throughout a 7 state area as well as placement in select lighting showrooms throughout the country and via online channels that ships product worldwide.

Filter
C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chelliah T.
Today , CA

Brad was awesome in answering my questions


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ralph P.
1 day ago , FL

Dan's fans had the party I needed and the expertise to guide me to they part. Customer service called me to verify the shipping address and got it to me promptly.
All good.

Customer Service
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ty G.
1 day ago , FL

I've enjoyed every product I have purchased from Dan's Fan City. Their fans' performances are enthusiast-level (yes, ceiling fan enthusiasts are a thing (I am one)) and the wide selection of styles and finishes will almost certainly yield something that matches your space's decor. The staff at my local store are also very friendly. If you need a quality fan, this is the right place to find one.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer darrell M.
1 day ago , FL

love your fans and showroom

Customer Service
5/5
No Image Available
17" Ceiling Medallion
Read more reviews about this product

1 day ago

the first one came with blistered paint that flaked off, but was promptly replaced.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer D. S.
1 day ago , TX

Fantastic selection, quick and secure shipping.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer don D.
3 days ago , CA

shopping experience was simple. thank you


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lisa O.
3 days ago , NJ

Fast delivery


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carla J.
1 week ago , MD

Brett was very responsive and took care of my issues right away.

Customer Service
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ryan E.
1 week ago , FL

Had a great experience thanks to y'all I could get my job done a couple days early due to the quick response and shipping of my product I needed to finish up. Thanks again.

No Image Available
36" Extension Pole (1/2" Diameter)
Read more reviews about this product

1 week ago

One of the only places I could get the down rod in 1/2” diameter and the shipment came two days after I ordered them.


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christopher B.
1 week ago , FL

Good Value


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Pamela R.
1 week ago , FL

Professional, helpful and prompt service!!!


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lisa M.
1 week ago , MD

very helpful & friendly on-line customer service


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ryan L.
1 week ago , FL

Website was easy to navigate and checkout. Hope the shipping times are accurate.


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer TimR
2 weeks ago , MI

This is where I will order every fan for as long as they are in business. Great product selection and incredible service!


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robin R.
2 weeks ago , NC

Very helpful in identifying the correct replacement part for my fan!


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Shannon
2 weeks ago , FL

We purchased two fans from Dans last year and the quality is beyond expectations. Far superior to what you find at a big box store! Repeat Customer now for all lighting and fan needs!!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JanetM C.
2 weeks ago , AL

I received my items very quickly and I haven't used the product yet but plan on doing my fans throughout my home in the next few days and I will update this review.
Thank you Dan's Fan City!!


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Deanna M.
2 weeks ago , FL

Easy to customize!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jerome S.
2 weeks ago , NY

I was very happy to find Dan's Fans and be able to order exactly what we wanted.
We are tired of the sterile and generic looking fans that are on the market today.

No Image Available
Control, Remote Control with Handheld Transmitter
Read more reviews about this product

2 weeks ago

High quatity with the options we wanted.

High Quality product with the look we were looking for. Everything that is on the market now is sterile and gereric looking. I was very happy to find Dan's fans where we could order what we wanted. Thy provide fast shipping. I don't think I waited more than 5 days and it was installed the same day. We are very happy!


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Beth D.
3 weeks ago , WI

Love the product!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023