dansfancity.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 832 Ratings

5
708 (85.1%)
4
87 (10.5%)
3
24 (2.9%)
2
8 (1%)
1
5 (0.6%)
500+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.4 Average

5
(79)
4
(11)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

dansfancity.com

About Us

Since 1979, America's Largest Independent Ceiling Fan Retailer.  We manufacture our own brand of ceiling fans under the Gulf Coast Fans and TroposAir brand and they are sold  through our own 44-Retail Locations, select lighting showrooms and online through our own websites as well as online through Amazon and Home Depot.

Dan's Fan City History

Dan's Fan City was started in 1979, by Dan Hibbeln Sr. and his partner Georgia Wood in Clearwater, Florida. On many trips from his native state of Michigan, he noted the growing interest in ceiling fans being used to help cool the home and combat the energy crisis. The very first location in Clearwater, FL was opened the day after Thanksgiving and is still in operation today. Within 4-months it became necessary to open a 2nd location in Seminole, FL which is also still in operation. Dan's Fan City continues to grow today and currently operates 44-stores throughout a 7 state area as well as placement in select lighting showrooms throughout the country and via online channels that ships product worldwide.

F

Freda B.
Today , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

No problems
CustomerService
5/5
A

Ana C.
Today , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy
S

Stuart S.
1 day ago , NC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy site to use.
R

Robert L.
1 day ago , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy navigation
D

Dennis C.
2 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good site to navigate
L

Lisa M.
2 days ago , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The experience was great as always when I buy a fan from Dan's Fan City!
R

Rich S.
2 days ago , AZ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Liked the build a fan function. Slow to start, but a nice feature to look at and finalize a fan.
R

Raymond S.
3 days ago , MI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

None
S

Steve S.
3 days ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you
D

DAVID B.
3 days ago , SC

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to navigate. Many options. Great products.
CustomerService
5/5
R

Ramon C.
3 days ago , AL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The website was easy to navigate and very helpful. I found exactly what I was looking for and checkout was simple.
G

Glenn M.
3 days ago , OH

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fan I ordered was not shipped. I got a different one. Had to swap these out which ended up getting done OK. Disappointed in the first error on the order.
CustomerService
4/5
S

Suzanne Y.
4 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very easy to navigate site and choose items. Easy to edit order. Very pleased with process.
C

cynthia H.
4 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easily navigate website and quickly placed order for delivery.
cynthia H. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

Tiara Satin Steel with 52" Cherrywood Blades

View this product

15+ years ago I purchased this same fan, which runs non-stop. I have 3 other’s of the same model. Excellent quality, quiet, powerful and beautiful. Dan’s Fan have always been very knowledgeable, helpful and efficient.

E

Eric P.
4 days ago , AR

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience. Fast, but shipping was a little overpriced.
L

Linda T.
4 days ago , IL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

No issues with shopping experience. Have shopped in their stores before. Product and service has always been good. Delivery was very quick.
Linda T. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide
No Image Available

Bombay Antique Bronze with 50" Bombay Tan Blades

View this product

Love the coastal look of this product. Makes the room feel like the beach.

S

steve C.
4 days ago , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy to find what i was looking for
CustomerService
5/5
M

Michele W.
4 days ago , GA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to browse and great selection!
CustomerService
5/5
M

Michael M.
5 days ago , FL

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Super easy to order. Great site. However, when ordering, it would be nice if the color of the accessories could be displayed. Otherwise, great service.
K

Kevin I.
5 days ago , MD

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent selection.
Loading Page Animation

See more dansfancity.com Reviews

Visit dansfancity.com ►