customchallengecoins.net Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Custom Challenge Coins.  Custom Challenge Coins is a USA based business that has been producing custom made metal coins for over a decade.  We have produced all types of metal coins including military coins, police coinsfire department coins, corporate coins, masonic challenge coins, FBI coins, charity coins, and even wedding coins. Looking for a custom coin for your event or group? Then look no further than Custom Challenge Coins! We have a talented team of artists that have designed thousands of custom challenge coins. Not sure which challenge coin to choose from? No problem! We have an experience customer care team that will be with your every step of you custom challenge coin process.

Here at Custom Challenge Coin we pride ourself in our quality of work and customer service.  Customer Service is also very important, which is why our friendly, helpful staff are ready to help you with your next custom challenge coin project.

Contact us today for your custom metal coin project! Fille out a quote form or call us at 1-877-514-8484

Filter

699 Verified Customer Reviews

699 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
645
(92.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
(5.4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(0.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(0.7%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(0.7%)

Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
542
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
652
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
651
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
186
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
500+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Custom Challenge Coins.  Custom Challenge Coins is a USA based business that has been producing custom made metal coins for over a decade.  We have produced all types of metal coins including military coins, police coinsfire department coins, corporate coins, masonic challenge coins, FBI coins, charity coins, and even wedding coins. Looking for a custom coin for your event or group? Then look no further than Custom Challenge Coins! We have a talented team of artists that have designed thousands of custom challenge coins. Not sure which challenge coin to choose from? No problem! We have an experience customer care team that will be with your every step of you custom challenge coin process.

Here at Custom Challenge Coin we pride ourself in our quality of work and customer service.  Customer Service is also very important, which is why our friendly, helpful staff are ready to help you with your next custom challenge coin project.

Contact us today for your custom metal coin project! Fille out a quote form or call us at 1-877-514-8484

Filter
S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Susan
08/11/2023

The team helped me get what I was looking for

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for the wonderful feedback, Susan! We hope to work with you again in the future.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ken B.
08/02/2023 , CT

I've already recommended you to my son and his fire department.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Response

Hi, Ken! Thank you so much for recommending us to your son's Fire Department. We appreciate that.


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bernard S.
07/25/2023

Both times these folks knocked it out of the park.. Very quick and efficient.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Hi, Bernard! Thank you so much for believing in us. We appreciate the 5-star rating and the wonderful feedback!


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elizabeth A.
07/18/2023

So grateful for your willingness to rush our order. Now realizing that some confusion on our part was due to some communications from you coming to an e-mail account we didn't know you were using. Also helpful to have ability to talk to someone (A REAL PERSON) about our order, what we want it to look like, and able to get answers to our questions in pretty short order.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful and detailed feedback, Elizabeth. We also appreciate the perfect star review! Looking forward to working with you again in the future.


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nelson O.
06/24/2023 , Ca

great service had a few issues pricing wise but moved passed it and as always great product

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Hi, Nelson. Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback. We will always work hard to improve our process.


S
Sarah
06/13/2023 , TN

We ordered 300 1.75" black nickel coins. The coins are perfect. The order process could be tweaked a bit. Here are my thoughts.

Pros:
--The coins came in and are ABSOLUTELY STUNNING. The artwork turned out perfect. The 3D rendering on the reverse of the coin is perfect. Only getting a photo placed in the spot for the 3D and basically just having to trust the process is scary, but it perfectly matched what I had in mind.
--The coin is one of the thicker and heavier coins I possess. I did compare them to others I have and was super impressed.
--We had like 8 revisions, some of them very complicated, to get to the final product but I am so impressed with how it turned out.
--The price was better than anyone on the market and we will be ordering all our coins from here.

Cons:
Time - The website stated 3-3.5 weeks once coins are in production to receive them. Once we were ready to place our order we were told 4-5 weeks. I was told the soonest we would have them was June 1. That would still have placed them in my hands in time for our event and I mistakenly didn't ask for rush and thought that would be a firm date. The coins actually came in exactly 6 weeks after ordering and arrived on June 9th. That was disappointing. Not a deal breaker for being a return customer, just a word of caution on your order timeline if you are in a time crunch.

General Thoughts:
Communication - So we frequently sent reference photos to our artist for the revisions to get our point across. This seemed to work well. However, when you send an email it goes to customer service and is forwarded on to the artist so if you have questions you never communicate with your artist. I understand that keeps the designer working on art instead of fielding phone calls, but it does make things a bit disjointed some times. I highly recommend sending reference sketches and photos for the most efficient communications on revisions.

Website/photos - So we ordered the black nickel as our metal. While we do love them we probably wouldn't choose that metal again. The metal selection photo on the website with all the metal choice pictures makes the black nickel look much more black than the actual product we received. When the sun hits our coin it just looks shiny silver unless right beside a silver coin. There was only 1 photo in the example coins that I could find the photo quality was off on that picture. I do wish there were better example photos of that metal so that we were a bit better informed. Again we love the coin, but that is my only regret in my choices.

Overall I highly recommend ordering and would do so again as well.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Hi, Sarah! Before anything else, thank you so much for the detailed feedback—it helps us better understand your experience with us and, thus, gives us a clearer picture of how we can improve our ordering process. We also apologize for the trouble getting the pins to you later than expected. It has been a hectic season, and we'll do our best to improve our ordering timeline in times like this moving forward. Nevertheless, we appreciate you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful feedback.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sidney O.
06/10/2023 , Hawaii

Great quality. did not expect it to be in the nice thick protector that it came in. i've had challenge coins that were just in a box loose.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Response

We look forward to your thoughts about the coins once they arrive. And thank you so much for the beautiful initial feedback and rating, Sidney! 


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer George T.
06/05/2023

Only one small mistake but was fixed quickly and I'm happy.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Hi, George! We're glad things went as planned. Thank you for believing in us. We appreciate the wonderful feedback and the 5-star rating!


S
Sycho5150
05/19/2023 , CA

My designer Nicole far exceeded my expectations of my original coin design and created a product that is far superior than any other military coin I have had made in the past. This coin is Outstanding and all of my military buddies say it looks amazing!!! Thanks so very much Nicole, you are a true All-Star!!! MAJ Snyder

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback, MAJ. We are so happy to know that you and your Military buddies loved the coin. We'll let Nicole know how satisfied you were with her help.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Deborah
05/01/2023

Great quality products at fair pricing. Ordering process is sometimes redundant.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for the kind words, Deborah! We'll certainly take note of your feedback and make sure our ordering process is much more refined for a better customer experience in the future.


M
Mike
04/26/2023 , CA

Thank you for making such a great product. we will be back for more.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

That is such heartwarming feedback, Mike. Thank you so much for the very kind words and for the 5-star rating. Looking forward to working with you again in the future!


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul C.
03/30/2023 , TN

The entire process was super easy, and your artist did a fabulous job with the design - much better than I thought was possible.

Our coins arrived early, and were perfect. The recipients were thrilled.

Your team did a fantastic job and I am really grateful.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Response

Hi, Paul. We're so glad to know that you were satisfied with your experience. And we appreciate the feedback and the 5-star rating. Thank you so much!


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David
03/29/2023

Excellent Customer Service! Love my Challenge Coins! I'll be ordering again soon.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

We're so glad to hear you loved your coins, David. And thank you for the wonderful feedback! Let us know how we can improve our service to you the next time you order from us. Looking forward to working with you again soon!


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chad A.
03/28/2023

I just got my coins delivered. Amazing. Great product - exactly what I wanted. I am very impressed!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you very much for the amazing feedback and the 5-star rating, Chad! We're glad to know you were satisfied with your experience with us.


A
Anthony C.
03/25/2023 , PA

Great products, very responsive staff, all adjustments were made per request for the exact product we were looking for!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Response

We're very happy to hear you were satisfied with your experience with us, Anthony. All of us here at CustomChallengeCoins.net thanks you for the wonderful review and the 5-star rating. Looking forward to working with you again soon!


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Donald W.
03/17/2023 , Texas

The initial order process is smooth, easy and effective. Unfortunately everything seems to fall off the rails after that.

I was told during the order/proof stage that production time is 3-5 weeks. It is now week 6 and the customer service people can't even tell me if the order has shipped yet. The response I got was "most likely". This response was from the third person that I chatted with by the way; the first person that I spoke with on 2/8 was helpful and gave me a delivery ETA of 2/14 (the coins have not arrived as of 2/15), the second person said they could not get an answer from their production team and would get back to me (they did not).

My coins did finally arrive a full week beyond the promised date range. The coins themselves were great but the shipping time is very slow and the communication is non-existent; unless you reach out and kick start process.

Would Recommend
2/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Customer Service
3/5

Company Response

Donald, thank you for your feedback and opportunity to address your concerns.  

You are correct our standard estimated production and delivery time is generally 4-5 weeks.

Your order was placed and should've had an estimated shipment / delivery date of 2/14/23.  We show the order was shipped two days after that estimated shipment date on 2/16/23 and final delivery was made on 2/20/23.  

We show our agents provided you the tracking information for your order shipment as soon as it was made available to us via email on 2/17.  

We do apologize for any frustration regarding your shipment.  Thank you and we are here for any other questions or concerns.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Muriel M.
03/16/2023

You guys are awesome!!! I felt honored to give these to my Atomic Cleanup brothers and sisters. Thank You for such an awesome job!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Thank you so much for the perfect rating, Muriel. It's been a pleasure working with you.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anthony S.
03/06/2023 , NH

Excellent Service! The whole project from start to finish was easy, no complaints at all! Awesome Job!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5

Company Response

We're so happy to know you were satisfied with your experience, Anthony. Thank you so much for the warm feedback and the 5-star review!


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael W.
02/17/2023

First time customer and I was extremely pleased with the process and with how the coin turned out by just submitting a sketch we had put together. Great service, good response time on revisions. Just waiting to receive the coins to see how they compare to their proofs.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

We really appreciate you for the wonderful initial feedback and the 5-star rating, Michael. We can't wait for you to receive your coins! Looking forward to speaking with you again soon!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joseph L.
02/01/2023 , Florida

Very helpful with design I'm hard to please

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

We are so glad you were happy with your experience with us, Joseph. Thank you so much for the feedback and the 5-star rating!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024