CTL has been manufacturing best-in-class Chromebooks, Laptops, Desktop PCs, Computer Displays, Workstations, and High-End Servers since 1989. CTL's rugged Chromebooks for Education, Chromebox, and Chromebook Tablets have received widespread recognition and accolades from noted tech publications such as PC Magazine, ChromeUnboxed.com, Android Police, Android Central, CNET, and Laptop Magazine. CTL's headquarters, sales, and support teams are all located in the United States. CTL is a Google Education Premier Partner, and an Intel Technology Program Platinum Partner. For more information about CTL and to purchase CTL products, visit us at ctl.net

Filter

1,591 Verified Customer Reviews

1,591 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1265
(79.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
232
(14.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
76
(4.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(0.6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.5%)

Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,250+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

CTL has been manufacturing best-in-class Chromebooks, Laptops, Desktop PCs, Computer Displays, Workstations, and High-End Servers since 1989. CTL's rugged Chromebooks for Education, Chromebox, and Chromebook Tablets have received widespread recognition and accolades from noted tech publications such as PC Magazine, ChromeUnboxed.com, Android Police, Android Central, CNET, and Laptop Magazine. CTL's headquarters, sales, and support teams are all located in the United States. CTL is a Google Education Premier Partner, and an Intel Technology Program Platinum Partner. For more information about CTL and to purchase CTL products, visit us at ctl.net

Filter
A
Anonymous Customer
06/25/2017 , TX

Like the J5 chromebook; in many ways it was ahead of its time. Now the tech team should concentrate on weight reduction, battery life and google app compatibility.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
4/5

Company Response

Thank you for the great review, and we really appreciate the feedback on product improvement.  We look forward to delivering even better solutions in the future!

N
nddrill
06/25/2017

Thank You

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

We are pleased to hear you are completely satisfied. We look forward to working with you on any future needs. Thank you for taking the time to complete the review.

N
New V.
06/23/2017

Salesmen are very good at knowing their product. Tech support is always very helpful with solutions to problems.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Company Response

Thank you for the awesome review and compliments for our sales and support teams! We appreciate you taking the time to complete the review. 

S
Shelly
06/23/2017

Our school recommended ctl.net. We bought extended service and needed to use it. We were thrilled with the options for repair that were offered & the quick turnaround.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Thank you Shelly. We are thrilled when customers are thrilled! It is good to hear our repair options and turnaround exceeded your expectations. We look forward to serving you in the future.

G
GaryG
06/23/2017 , OR

We compared the features and prices of different Chromebooks and decided on purchasing from CTL. They were the same model that is used in our school district. We were also happy to find out that they are a local company.

The first two were great so my wife wanted one for herself so we purchased a third.

We have had a great experience with CTL.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Thank you Gary. What a well thought out review and awesome compliments. It is great to hear you are so happy with our chromebooks and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know.

P
Peter D.
06/23/2017 , TX

I was in the market for 2 Chromebooks for my kids before I ordered from CTL. Due of the simliar specs wuth Chromebooks, CTL's customer service was one of the contributing factors on why I purchased a CFI. Their customer service is some of the best I've experienced from a Company.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Our goal is to always exceed customer expectations and it is very satisfying to hear we are meeting this goal. Thank you Peter. We will be here for you in the future whatever your needs.

C
Cesar
06/23/2017 , Baja California

Excellent items and great service. I recomend the seller. Thank you.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Thank you Cesar. We are happy to know you pleased with our products, and especially with our service. We appreciate your recommendation!

K
Kathleen
06/23/2017 , CA

Aimee went out of her way to be sure I had the product I needed. Really appreciated it!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Thank you Kathleen for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope you continue to enjoy our products and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you also for following up and letting us know you are completely satisfied and the great job Aimee is doing!

K
Kpar
06/23/2017 , ID

My parents purchased a Chromebook for my son. There was something wrong with the screen, so I contacted the company. I was skeptical that they would be able to do anything, especially without me telling my parents. But I was wrong. They had me ship it back to them to be fixed. And they had the info from my parents' purchase so it went smoothly. And the best part is that grandma and grandpa didn't have to know!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

What a great story and testament to the quality of our service Kpar. Thank you for sharing this and for taking the time to complete the review. Our goal is to always exceed customer expectations and it is very satisfying to hear we are meeting this goal. We will be here for you in the future whatever your needs.

T
techsupport
06/23/2017 , KY

The build quality of my new CTL Chromebook was higher than expected, and it performs flawlessly.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Company Response

Thanks for the high marks in your review. We are happy when the customer is pleased with our products.

A
ArcyC
06/23/2017

I like the notebook very much and use it every day. I had to send it back for repairs and the service was excellent. I was pleased that the original notebook came back with all programs workable and files intact. The CTL representative was helpful and responded to my questions quickly. I have recommended CTL to my daughter and her family.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

Company Response

Arcy, thank you for the high marks and taking the time to write comments. We are sorry the unit had a problem. It is great to hear our service and support took care of it promptly and efficiently. At CTL we pride ourselves on excellent service. Thank you for recommending CTL!

C
compassrose50
06/23/2017 , OR

I usually buy from Amazon; this was a gift for my daughter who recommended that I buy from you directly as you offered a warranty/service deal as I recall, that Amazon did not offer, even though the price was matched at Amazon. She loves the workbook, I know she is recommending you and your products.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Wow, thank you for the great review and for recommending CTL!

C
Carman S.
06/23/2017 , GA

We are a small school that has ordered from CTL several times. They worked with us and treated us just like they would a large purchaser. The Chromebooks are very reliable and are used non-stop in our classrooms. We are very pleased with CTL, and will continue to use their products.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
4/5

Company Response

Thank you for the kind words about our company and our reliable chromebooks. We look forward to serving you in any way we can in the future.  Your  business is important to us!

M
Mike N.
06/23/2017 , OR

Great place to do business.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for the awesome review Mike! Great customers like you make it all worthwhile.

C
Cheryl
06/23/2017 , MA

I bought a chromebook for college from this website, and I was able to get the perfect, simple laptop that I wanted plus an extended warranty for less than $350. While deciding whether to buy it, I called customer service and was able to quickly get what I needed from a friendly person. Unfortunately my college's software and printers only ran with Microsoft or Apple, so I had to give it up.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Cheryl, we are sorry the chromebook did not work out for you, but thrilled with the high marks you gave us in this review. Thank you for letting us know our service met your needs and, when you are ready to buy again, we will be here for you!

B
Brent
06/23/2017 , AZ

I greatly appreciated Aimee R. answering all of my questions before I purchased one of your products.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Thank you Brent for taking the time to let us know we are doing well. We hope you enjoy our products and look forward to serving you in the future. It is always good when a customer lets us known their satisfaction is a 5 and, especially, that Aimee is doing an awesome job!

M
Mark Z.
06/23/2017 , OH

I am very satisfied with the Chromebook I purchased. For the same price of the Asus 2'n'1 that was a #1 seller on Amazon, the J5 had twice the storage and memory compared to the ASUS and was 2.5 inches larger on screen size. My only complaint is that is doesn't have the Google Play store yet to run Android apps. Once I have that, then the Chromebook is complete for me.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

It is great to get reviews like yours Mark. Thank you for letting us know you found our J5 to be a superior product and why. We look forward to hearing from you again.

E
Eric
06/23/2017 , CA

We are interested in purchasing additional chromebooks and licenses and our sales rep has been very slow or non-responsive. When I've contacted customer service or tech support, the response is good.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
2/5

Merchant Response

ctl.net tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

J
Jon R.
06/23/2017 , VA

great

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Jon, we appreciate your feedback and the high marks. Thank you!

R
ROBERT
06/23/2017 , NJ

Very nice and clean...

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Great to hear you are happy Robert. Thank you for completing the review and for the awesome marks. Please let us know if you need anything else.

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023