CTL has been manufacturing best-in-class Chromebooks, Laptops, Desktop PCs, Computer Displays, Workstations, and High-End Servers since 1989. CTL's rugged Chromebooks for Education, Chromebox, and Chromebook Tablets have received widespread recognition and accolades from noted tech publications such as PC Magazine, ChromeUnboxed.com, Android Police, Android Central, CNET, and Laptop Magazine. CTL's headquarters, sales, and support teams are all located in the United States. CTL is a Google Education Premier Partner, and an Intel Technology Program Platinum Partner. For more information about CTL and to purchase CTL products, visit us at ctl.net

Filter

1,591 Verified Customer Reviews

1,591 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1265
(79.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
232
(14.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
76
(4.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(0.6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.5%)

Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,250+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

CTL has been manufacturing best-in-class Chromebooks, Laptops, Desktop PCs, Computer Displays, Workstations, and High-End Servers since 1989. CTL's rugged Chromebooks for Education, Chromebox, and Chromebook Tablets have received widespread recognition and accolades from noted tech publications such as PC Magazine, ChromeUnboxed.com, Android Police, Android Central, CNET, and Laptop Magazine. CTL's headquarters, sales, and support teams are all located in the United States. CTL is a Google Education Premier Partner, and an Intel Technology Program Platinum Partner. For more information about CTL and to purchase CTL products, visit us at ctl.net

Filter
B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ben K.
08/29/2017

I had to enter my information more than once. Always frustrating.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

Company Response

Ben, I am sorry for the inconvenience. We do appreciate your patience. Please let us know how you like the product when you can. Thank you!

C
Chromebooks 4.
08/28/2017 , CA

A Very good product so far. Unfortunately my dog knocked it off the desk 2 days ago... I am in need of a new display. Looks like there is one available.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Company Response

Thanks for the great marks. Sorry about the dog. I am certain our support will be able to help you select the correct display. Please let us know more after you have it operating again. We are here for you!

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Parker C.
08/28/2017

Thank you so much :)

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Parker, thank you for taking the time to give your review and for letting us know you would recommend CTL. We greatly appreciate it. Thanks also for calling out Aimee as being especially helpful.

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tina G.
08/16/2017

On-line -- simple

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for the high marks Tina! We greatly appreciate it and look forward to serving you in the future whether it is sales or service.
1 year CTL pays for 2 way shipping
1 year CTL pays for 2 way shipping
Read more reviews about this product

11/03/2017

Computer--great for my High School Student


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Richard M.
08/14/2017

Great shopping experience so far.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review Richard. It is great to hear we are doing a good job, especially Jim! Thank you for your support.

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christina B.
08/11/2017

When ordering via mobile device, the order form doesn't recognize that an address was entered and therefore I could not complete my order without going into desktop mode, which makes everything tiny and quite difficult to see

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

Company Response

Hi Christina,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and letting us know how we're doing.  I'm sorry that the mobile version of our site gave you so much trouble. We are working on it and always trying to improve on that. 

If you ever do need to use the desktop site on mobile, and you have a smart phone, you should be able to "pinch" to zoom in and out on lettering to make it easier to read. Let us know if there is anything more we can do. We appreciate your business.

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sylvia G.
08/08/2017

Experience is fine. Replacement parts

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

Company Response

Thank you for your feedback Sylvia. And thank you for the compliment for Jim. We want to work with you to improve your experience with CTL.  We also have discounts available for quantity purchases and for qualified education customers. Jim would be happy help you take advantage of these.

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kim
08/06/2017 , UT

The computer received looked like it was used - dirty - crack in cover...makes one wonder.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
2/5

Company Response

We appreciate the opportunity to serve you Kim, and wish to thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. At CTL, customer's opinions are very important to us!

We want you to be completely satisfied. Please contact our customer service at [email protected] and we'll get you taken care of.  Thank you!
CTL NL61TX Education Chromebook with IPS Touchscreen
CTL NL61TX Education Chromebook with IPS Touchscreen
Read more reviews about this product

11/03/2017

good buy

Got here quickly - cover has a crack - but I don't have time to send it back at the moment...will be going back over Christmas break.

Company Response

We appreciate the opportunity to serve you Kim, and wish to thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. At CTL, customer's opinions are very important to us!

We want you to be completely satisfied. Please contact our customer service at [email protected] and we'll get you taken care of.

Thank you!
Aimee


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dawn S.
08/03/2017

Easy!

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Thank you, Dawn, for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope you enjoy our products and look forward to serving you in the future.
Thank you for following up and letting us know your satisfaction is a 5!

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dayna T.
07/28/2017

Quick and easy website and checkout process was fast.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you Dayna, especially for your comments on the website. We work hard to have an easy to use site and are happy you found it so. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist you. Your business is greatly appreciated!

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul H.
07/27/2017

CTL has always been so helpful in finding what we need and ordering repairs. Thanks

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback Paul. We are always thrilled to get good marks on a review. Our sales and support staff appreciate your compliments and look forward to serving you in the future. We are always here for you!

M
macb
07/12/2017

Great little machine that is rugged enough to carry anywhere.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your awesome review! We are excited to hear you are pleased with your purchase. We will be here for you if you have additional need for products, support, or just have questions.

S
Shirley
06/30/2017 , VT

I love my new chromebook...it is just what I needed.
Your service was speedy and the device arrived in good shape.
I will definitely purchase from you again if needs arise.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Thank you, Shirley. Feedback from customers like you helps make our day! We hope to hear from you again.

G
Greg G.
06/29/2017 , FL

Ordered & shipped within one day. The best

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Thanks Greg.  Our team works hard to assure customer satisfaction and it is greatly appreciated when we hear back that we are getting the job done!

A
Anonymous Customer
06/28/2017 , OR

We had a bunch of problems with the two chromebooks we ordered. I think one was returned 6 times. BUT.... the customer service was so wonderful it made up for the product. I will ALWAYS buy from you in the future!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

While we regret you had problems with your Chromebooks, we are very happy to hear our dedicated support team performed so well. Hearing about customer's problems being resolved in a way that leaves them impressed is very satisfying. Thank you so much for sharing and, especially, for your patience. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.

G
Gunnison
06/28/2017 , CO

Very good overall.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
4/5

Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback and for the high scores. Customer satisfaction is always our goal in all aspects of our business from pre-sale questions, through the quote and order process, and, especially with support after the product is delivered. We appreciate your business and will be here for you! 

T
Techadmin
06/26/2017 , OR

Purchasing from CTL was a great experience. I already know from my work at a school district that their products are top.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Wow, what a great review, thank you. We work hard to be the best we can in all aspects of our business and it is great to hear we are doing well. Your review is very much appreciated.

W
WCJ
06/26/2017 , KY

Service and knowledge of CTL rep. Aaron Pearson was tremendous and his assistance in walking us through to assure we got what we needed, was appreciated. He was timely in his communications and responses. CTL provides a excellent value for the price and with the service we received, CTL has a repeat customer

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

We are thrilled to hear about how satisfied you are with CTL, but especially the appreciation of Aaron's knowledge and abilities. We thank you and look forward to working with you in the future!

A
Anonymous Customer
06/26/2017 , FL

.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
3/5

Company Response

Thank you for the review. We are pleased you gave us high marks in almost all categories and will work hard to have outstanding customer service in the future.

K
klamern
06/26/2017 , QC

Great product, good quality, long battery life and competitive price.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Thanks for the 5's Klamern. We really appreciate hearing we are doing well and customers are completely satisfied with our products especially quality, price, and battery life.

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023