CTL has been manufacturing best-in-class Chromebooks, Laptops, Desktop PCs, Computer Displays, Workstations, and High-End Servers since 1989. CTL's rugged Chromebooks for Education, Chromebox, and Chromebook Tablets have received widespread recognition and accolades from noted tech publications such as PC Magazine, ChromeUnboxed.com, Android Police, Android Central, CNET, and Laptop Magazine. CTL's headquarters, sales, and support teams are all located in the United States. CTL is a Google Education Premier Partner, and an Intel Technology Program Platinum Partner. For more information about CTL and to purchase CTL products, visit us at ctl.net

Filter

1,591 Verified Customer Reviews

1,591 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1265
(79.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
232
(14.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
76
(4.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(0.6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.5%)

Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,250+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

CTL has been manufacturing best-in-class Chromebooks, Laptops, Desktop PCs, Computer Displays, Workstations, and High-End Servers since 1989. CTL's rugged Chromebooks for Education, Chromebox, and Chromebook Tablets have received widespread recognition and accolades from noted tech publications such as PC Magazine, ChromeUnboxed.com, Android Police, Android Central, CNET, and Laptop Magazine. CTL's headquarters, sales, and support teams are all located in the United States. CTL is a Google Education Premier Partner, and an Intel Technology Program Platinum Partner. For more information about CTL and to purchase CTL products, visit us at ctl.net

Filter
S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Shiah B.
10/16/2017 , NJ

Great service and quick responses. Very helpful.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Shiah, thank you so much for this review. It is always an honor when a customer shares such tremendous satisfaction with CTL. Whatever you need in the future, we are here for you!

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael L.
10/15/2017

Good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Michael, thank you for your feedback, high marks, and recommendation. We do appreciate it! And especially, thank you for updating your review after you received your product and had a chance to check it out!!

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Emily J.
10/13/2017

It was quick and painless, unlike Best Buy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you, Emily. That is quite the complement! We love your review and your recommendation.

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kimberly O.
10/09/2017

Customer support has been super good to me!
Shipping rates are higher than expected.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5

Company Response

Kimberly, thank you for taking the time to let us know Daren and our support team did an outstanding job for you! We really appreciate your review and recommendation.

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer anthony G.
10/07/2017

Cost of power cord and shipping expense was outrageous but had no choice but to purchase otherwise Chromebook was useless

Would Recommend
2/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
1/5

Company Response

Anthony, we are pleased you are so satisfied with your Chromebook. Sorry some spare parts are expensive to produce. We do appreciate your business!

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bryan L.
10/07/2017

Good service.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5

Company Response

Thank you, Bryan for the good review, the awesome video, and especially for the good word about our service. We take pride in our support for our products and in our large selection of replacement parts. At CTL, serving you is what we are all about. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer AC
10/05/2017 , CA

Purchased J5X Chromebook for my son for school.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5

Company Response

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We hope your son is enjoying his new Chromebook! If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know.

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Susan R.
10/03/2017 , KS

I'm very thankful that you sale these replacement parts!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Susan, we appreciate your high marks and especially the praise for Gary. We pride ourselves on great service and on having the parts you need. Thank you for taking the time to let us know this matters to you and for recommending CTL.

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Efrain A.
10/02/2017

CTL always does a great job and their prices on parts are very fair.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Efrain, thank you for the awesome compliments and a great review! We do look forward to serving you just as well in the future. 

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer samuel D.
09/30/2017 , NJ

Simple , straight forward, uncomplicated , done.........
Any easier than that you would spoil it....
SD thanks

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Samuel, we are very happy you found our website so easy to use. We work hard to make it user friendly and appreciate knowing our work is paying off.  Please let us know if there is anything else we can do!
CTL NL61TX Education Chromebook with IPS Touchscreen
CTL NL61TX Education Chromebook with IPS Touchscreen
Read more reviews about this product

11/03/2017

Unit is as advertised period....


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Connie Q.
09/27/2017

I wasn't able to change the shipping address

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

P
Patrick
09/25/2017 , OR

We love CTL Chromebooks!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

WOW! Thank you Patrick. We do love the high marks. And your recommendation means a lot to us. Please let us know if we can serve you in any other way.

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer MW
09/22/2017

happy with product

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
2/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
1/5

Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience, for letting us know our customer service was prompt, and that you are pleased with the item. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

11/03/2017

Very fast response. Thank you.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael M.
09/16/2017 , LA

You guys rock!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for the review and especially for the high marks Michael. We do appreciate it. Please let us know if we can be of further help in any way.

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robin P.
09/14/2017 , LA

Appreciate the amount of detail provided with each product

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a good review. We are pleased you are happy with CTL and look forward to serving you again in the future!

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kristina D.
09/13/2017

You guys are awesome as usual! Thank you from JSD

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Kristina, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know you are happy! Thank you for the high marks and for letting us know Aimee is especially appreciated. And for saying we are awesome :) We look forward to helping you again in the future.

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elisa P.
09/12/2017

Great product!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and for the kind words for Jim. We look forward to hearing more from you in the future. Thanks for choosing CTL!

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathleen S.
09/12/2017

Very easy to use.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Kathleen, thank you so much for the great review and for the compliments for Tim. We greatly appreciate it and especially appreciate great customers like you!

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mark G.
09/07/2017

I am a return customer, and I will keep returning. Great service, and fantastic products.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Mark, thank you for the great review and the high marks. We are happy to hear that we have earned your loyalty thank you so much.

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bob D.
08/31/2017

When I type in the search bar for something like J5 keyboard it shows up but when I hit enter to search I have to go through a page or two of unrelated items to find it.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Bob, glad to hear you were able to find the correct keyboard. We are continually striving to make searching our site better and appreciate your patience and your feedback. Than k you! And thanks for mentioning Tim's help!

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023