CTL has been manufacturing best-in-class Chromebooks, Laptops, Desktop PCs, Computer Displays, Workstations, and High-End Servers since 1989. CTL's rugged Chromebooks for Education, Chromebox, and Chromebook Tablets have received widespread recognition and accolades from noted tech publications such as PC Magazine, ChromeUnboxed.com, Android Police, Android Central, CNET, and Laptop Magazine. CTL's headquarters, sales, and support teams are all located in the United States. CTL is a Google Education Premier Partner, and an Intel Technology Program Platinum Partner. For more information about CTL and to purchase CTL products, visit us at ctl.net

Filter

1,562 Verified Customer Reviews

1,562 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1242
(79.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
228
(14.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
75
(4.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(0.6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(0.4%)

Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
37
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,000+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

CTL has been manufacturing best-in-class Chromebooks, Laptops, Desktop PCs, Computer Displays, Workstations, and High-End Servers since 1989. CTL's rugged Chromebooks for Education, Chromebox, and Chromebook Tablets have received widespread recognition and accolades from noted tech publications such as PC Magazine, ChromeUnboxed.com, Android Police, Android Central, CNET, and Laptop Magazine. CTL's headquarters, sales, and support teams are all located in the United States. CTL is a Google Education Premier Partner, and an Intel Technology Program Platinum Partner. For more information about CTL and to purchase CTL products, visit us at ctl.net

Filter
S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer samuel D.
09/30/2017 , NJ

Simple , straight forward, uncomplicated , done.........
Any easier than that you would spoil it....
SD thanks

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Samuel, we are very happy you found our website so easy to use. We work hard to make it user friendly and appreciate knowing our work is paying off.  Please let us know if there is anything else we can do!
CTL NL61TX Education Chromebook with IPS Touchscreen
CTL NL61TX Education Chromebook with IPS Touchscreen
Read more reviews about this product

11/03/2017

Unit is as advertised period....


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Connie Q.
09/27/2017

I wasn't able to change the shipping address

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

P
Patrick
09/25/2017 , OR

We love CTL Chromebooks!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

WOW! Thank you Patrick. We do love the high marks. And your recommendation means a lot to us. Please let us know if we can serve you in any other way.

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer MW
09/22/2017

happy with product

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
2/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
1/5

Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience, for letting us know our customer service was prompt, and that you are pleased with the item. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

11/03/2017

Very fast response. Thank you.


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael M.
09/16/2017 , LA

You guys rock!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for the review and especially for the high marks Michael. We do appreciate it. Please let us know if we can be of further help in any way.

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Robin P.
09/14/2017 , LA

Appreciate the amount of detail provided with each product

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a good review. We are pleased you are happy with CTL and look forward to serving you again in the future!

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kristina D.
09/13/2017

You guys are awesome as usual! Thank you from JSD

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Kristina, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know you are happy! Thank you for the high marks and for letting us know Aimee is especially appreciated. And for saying we are awesome :) We look forward to helping you again in the future.

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathleen S.
09/12/2017

Very easy to use.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Kathleen, thank you so much for the great review and for the compliments for Tim. We greatly appreciate it and especially appreciate great customers like you!

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elisa P.
09/12/2017

Great product!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and for the kind words for Jim. We look forward to hearing more from you in the future. Thanks for choosing CTL!

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mark G.
09/07/2017

I am a return customer, and I will keep returning. Great service, and fantastic products.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Mark, thank you for the great review and the high marks. We are happy to hear that we have earned your loyalty thank you so much.

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bob D.
08/31/2017

When I type in the search bar for something like J5 keyboard it shows up but when I hit enter to search I have to go through a page or two of unrelated items to find it.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Bob, glad to hear you were able to find the correct keyboard. We are continually striving to make searching our site better and appreciate your patience and your feedback. Than k you! And thanks for mentioning Tim's help!

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ben K.
08/29/2017

I had to enter my information more than once. Always frustrating.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

Company Response

Ben, I am sorry for the inconvenience. We do appreciate your patience. Please let us know how you like the product when you can. Thank you!

C
Chromebooks 4.
08/28/2017 , CA

A Very good product so far. Unfortunately my dog knocked it off the desk 2 days ago... I am in need of a new display. Looks like there is one available.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Company Response

Thanks for the great marks. Sorry about the dog. I am certain our support will be able to help you select the correct display. Please let us know more after you have it operating again. We are here for you!

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Parker C.
08/28/2017

Thank you so much :)

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Parker, thank you for taking the time to give your review and for letting us know you would recommend CTL. We greatly appreciate it. Thanks also for calling out Aimee as being especially helpful.

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tina G.
08/16/2017

On-line -- simple

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for the high marks Tina! We greatly appreciate it and look forward to serving you in the future whether it is sales or service.
1 year CTL pays for 2 way shipping
1 year CTL pays for 2 way shipping
Read more reviews about this product

11/03/2017

Computer--great for my High School Student


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Richard M.
08/14/2017

Great shopping experience so far.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review Richard. It is great to hear we are doing a good job, especially Jim! Thank you for your support.

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christina B.
08/11/2017

When ordering via mobile device, the order form doesn't recognize that an address was entered and therefore I could not complete my order without going into desktop mode, which makes everything tiny and quite difficult to see

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

Company Response

Hi Christina,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and letting us know how we're doing.  I'm sorry that the mobile version of our site gave you so much trouble. We are working on it and always trying to improve on that. 

If you ever do need to use the desktop site on mobile, and you have a smart phone, you should be able to "pinch" to zoom in and out on lettering to make it easier to read. Let us know if there is anything more we can do. We appreciate your business.

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sylvia G.
08/08/2017

Experience is fine. Replacement parts

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

Company Response

Thank you for your feedback Sylvia. And thank you for the compliment for Jim. We want to work with you to improve your experience with CTL.  We also have discounts available for quantity purchases and for qualified education customers. Jim would be happy help you take advantage of these.

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kim
08/06/2017 , UT

The computer received looked like it was used - dirty - crack in cover...makes one wonder.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
2/5

Company Response

We appreciate the opportunity to serve you Kim, and wish to thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion. At CTL, customer's opinions are very important to us!

We want you to be completely satisfied. Please contact our customer service at [email protected] and we'll get you taken care of.  Thank you!
CTL NL61TX Education Chromebook with IPS Touchscreen
CTL NL61TX Education Chromebook with IPS Touchscreen
Read more reviews about this product

11/03/2017

good buy

Got here quickly - cover has a crack - but I don't have time to send it back at the moment...will be going back over Christmas break.


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dawn S.
08/03/2017

Easy!

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Thank you, Dawn, for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We hope you enjoy our products and look forward to serving you in the future.
Thank you for following up and letting us know your satisfaction is a 5!

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022