CTL has been manufacturing best-in-class Chromebooks, Laptops, Desktop PCs, Computer Displays, Workstations, and High-End Servers since 1989. CTL's rugged Chromebooks for Education, Chromebox, and Chromebook Tablets have received widespread recognition and accolades from noted tech publications such as PC Magazine, ChromeUnboxed.com, Android Police, Android Central, CNET, and Laptop Magazine. CTL's headquarters, sales, and support teams are all located in the United States. CTL is a Google Education Premier Partner, and an Intel Technology Program Platinum Partner. For more information about CTL and to purchase CTL products, visit us at ctl.net

Filter

1,562 Verified Customer Reviews

1,562 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1242
(79.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
228
(14.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
75
(4.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(0.6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(0.4%)

Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
37
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,000+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

CTL has been manufacturing best-in-class Chromebooks, Laptops, Desktop PCs, Computer Displays, Workstations, and High-End Servers since 1989. CTL's rugged Chromebooks for Education, Chromebox, and Chromebook Tablets have received widespread recognition and accolades from noted tech publications such as PC Magazine, ChromeUnboxed.com, Android Police, Android Central, CNET, and Laptop Magazine. CTL's headquarters, sales, and support teams are all located in the United States. CTL is a Google Education Premier Partner, and an Intel Technology Program Platinum Partner. For more information about CTL and to purchase CTL products, visit us at ctl.net

Filter
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeffrey T.
11/06/2017

This is a follow up order following a large order we did for other schools in the district. Having the chrome licenses discounted for a small order is awesome! I will totally be back every time I need a Chromebook!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Jeffrey, thank you for the review and for your business. We are excited to hear your schools are happy with CTL! We aim to please. 

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kathleen S.
11/06/2017 , IL

CTL and it's reps are always great to deal with. They keep us informed of the status of our orders or any issues.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for the review, Kathleen. We are pleased to hear Tim is on the ball delivering great service. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you.

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stephanie W.
11/03/2017

Easily navigated

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for the high marks and for letting us know you like the new site, Stephanie. We appreciate it!!!

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeffrey S.
11/03/2017 , CA

Having used the CTL tablets in the field since 2011, I purchased a new one to have the extra power/speed. This new model has a better keyboard than the previous. Great product for durability in the field.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Jeffrey, thank you for taking the time to give us detailed feedback on our product and your salesperson. And thank you for the great review! We look forward to helping you again in the future.

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeff B.
11/01/2017

New website is nice -- less cluttered than the old one -- but the Edit or Delete buttons on the address update page weren't working.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

Company Response

Jeff, thank you for your compliment on the new site. We apologise the edit and delete address were not working but we do appreciate knowing and are working on this. We are happy Aimee was able to help you!

W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Wes S.
10/31/2017

Fast response and great service! Thank you!!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for the high marks, Wes. We appreciate it when customers let us know why they are happy with CTL. Please tell us if there is ever anything else we can do for you.

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Test M.
10/26/2017

CTL has been great to work with :)

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

It has been great to work with you too. Thank you.

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James M.
10/26/2017

Excellent

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for the high marks, James. We are very happy you find CTL products and services excellent! We look forward to serving you again in the future.

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Carrell K.
10/24/2017 , GA

The website refused on four or five trys to take my order and payment information. I had to call and customer service had to make my account, then it worked.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

We greatly apologize for the inconvenience, Carrell. Thank you for pointing out this issue. We are working hard to rectify it and make our site the best experience ever!

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brian J.
10/19/2017

The search feature of the website has issues.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Brian, we apologize the search feature did not work to your expectations. But, we are happy you would still buy again. We are working hard to improve our online store and are certain you will notice the improvements soon!

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alex C.
10/19/2017

Design flaw in hinge with wire being damaged.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Company Response

Thanks for the review, Alex. We are sorry your device had a problem. Please let us know how our support team performed in resolving it. We are happy when you are happy!

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Shiah B.
10/16/2017 , NJ

Great service and quick responses. Very helpful.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Shiah, thank you so much for this review. It is always an honor when a customer shares such tremendous satisfaction with CTL. Whatever you need in the future, we are here for you!

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael L.
10/15/2017

Good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Michael, thank you for your feedback, high marks, and recommendation. We do appreciate it! And especially, thank you for updating your review after you received your product and had a chance to check it out!!

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Emily J.
10/13/2017

It was quick and painless, unlike Best Buy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you, Emily. That is quite the complement! We love your review and your recommendation.

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kimberly O.
10/09/2017

Customer support has been super good to me!
Shipping rates are higher than expected.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5

Company Response

Kimberly, thank you for taking the time to let us know Daren and our support team did an outstanding job for you! We really appreciate your review and recommendation.

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Bryan L.
10/07/2017

Good service.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5

Company Response

Thank you, Bryan for the good review, the awesome video, and especially for the good word about our service. We take pride in our support for our products and in our large selection of replacement parts. At CTL, serving you is what we are all about. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer anthony G.
10/07/2017

Cost of power cord and shipping expense was outrageous but had no choice but to purchase otherwise Chromebook was useless

Would Recommend
2/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
1/5

Company Response

Anthony, we are pleased you are so satisfied with your Chromebook. Sorry some spare parts are expensive to produce. We do appreciate your business!

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer AC
10/05/2017 , CA

Purchased J5X Chromebook for my son for school.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5

Company Response

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We hope your son is enjoying his new Chromebook! If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know.

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Susan R.
10/03/2017 , KS

I'm very thankful that you sale these replacement parts!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Susan, we appreciate your high marks and especially the praise for Gary. We pride ourselves on great service and on having the parts you need. Thank you for taking the time to let us know this matters to you and for recommending CTL.

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Efrain A.
10/02/2017

CTL always does a great job and their prices on parts are very fair.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Efrain, thank you for the awesome compliments and a great review! We do look forward to serving you just as well in the future. 

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022