CTL has been manufacturing best-in-class Chromebooks, Laptops, Desktop PCs, Computer Displays, Workstations, and High-End Servers since 1989. CTL's rugged Chromebooks for Education, Chromebox, and Chromebook Tablets have received widespread recognition and accolades from noted tech publications such as PC Magazine, ChromeUnboxed.com, Android Police, Android Central, CNET, and Laptop Magazine. CTL's headquarters, sales, and support teams are all located in the United States. CTL is a Google Education Premier Partner, and an Intel Technology Program Platinum Partner. For more information about CTL and to purchase CTL products, visit us at ctl.net

Filter

1,591 Verified Customer Reviews

1,591 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1265
(79.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
232
(14.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
76
(4.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(0.6%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.5%)

Customer Service
4.4
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,250+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

CTL has been manufacturing best-in-class Chromebooks, Laptops, Desktop PCs, Computer Displays, Workstations, and High-End Servers since 1989. CTL's rugged Chromebooks for Education, Chromebox, and Chromebook Tablets have received widespread recognition and accolades from noted tech publications such as PC Magazine, ChromeUnboxed.com, Android Police, Android Central, CNET, and Laptop Magazine. CTL's headquarters, sales, and support teams are all located in the United States. CTL is a Google Education Premier Partner, and an Intel Technology Program Platinum Partner. For more information about CTL and to purchase CTL products, visit us at ctl.net

Filter
K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kimberle T.
02/16/2018 , OR

A good experience

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
3/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Angie C.
02/16/2018

Website easy to use

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your compliment about our store site, but especially for letting us know Jasmine and Aimee have been instrumental in assisting you with your needs. CTL is here for you!

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Keith P.
02/12/2018

Shipping costs were double what they were about a week ago. Aimee was helpful via chat with assisting me.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Keith, we are sorry there was a problem with freight charge on your order. Thank you for the helpful feed back and for letting us know Aimee was able to resolve this for you.

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christianna M.
02/11/2018

Very easy

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

Company Response

We are pleased you found our store very easy to use, Christianna. And we are especially grateful you took the to to let us know by your review. Thank you!!!

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sergiu C.
02/01/2018 , WA

Great job.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Sergiu, thank you for your time to review our store and for the high marks. We place great value in customer's recommendations!

03/06/2018

Thank you.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sam S.
02/01/2018

Pretty , pretty good

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

Company Response

Glad you are happy, Sam. Thanks for taking time to left us know. We appreciate your business.

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Shirley W.
01/31/2018

waiting hopeful

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for the high marks and recommendation, Shirley. Pleases let us know more after you receive your product!

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sam S.
01/26/2018 , OH

Quick and painless.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
3/5

Company Response

Thanks for the recommendation and for letting us know you would buy again, Sam!

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer celia H.
01/26/2018 , MD

The order was very easy, and professional follow up with e-mail. Very satisfied.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for the high marks, Celia, and especially for choosing CTL.

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Michael C.
01/22/2018 , IA

I'm really glad that you sell replacement parts for old computers. This is very very important to me.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Michael, thanks for the review. We count on our customers to let us know how we are doing! 
NL6 Battery Pack 3.3AH
NL6 Battery Pack 3.3AH
Read more reviews about this product

03/05/2018

arrived promptly, worked well


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ann M.
01/22/2018

It would be nice to filter by device type when looking for parts. Also, a note on the cart page that tells you to put in your PO so you don't get to the payment page and have to go back.

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
3/5

Company Response

Hi Ann,  

Thank you so much for your suggestions.  Here is a link to show you a few features that address those inconveniences.  Hopefully, this makes purchasing much smoother and quicker in the future. 

PO on the Shopping Cart Page &

We appreciate your words and your business! 
NL61 US Keyboard (Incompatible with NL6/NL6B)
NL61 US Keyboard (Incompatible with NL6/NL6B)
Read more reviews about this product

03/05/2018

This year we have seen the same 4 keys fail on 4 keyboards in just a 3 week span. These are on chromebooks that are less then 1 1/2 years old.

03/05/2018

03/05/2018

Hinge quality totally lacking

These seem to be poor quality as we have replaced way too many this year.

J5 US Keyboard - C Cover
J5 US Keyboard - C Cover
Read more reviews about this product

03/05/2018

J5 LCD Display/Glass Bezel - B Cover
J5 LCD Display/Glass Bezel - B Cover
Read more reviews about this product

03/05/2018

J5 Touchpad Replacement
J5 Touchpad Replacement
Read more reviews about this product

03/05/2018


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer colleen F.
01/17/2018

Easy to access.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for the kind words about our website, Coleen. We  you business!!

V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Veronica P.
01/17/2018

I needed a new battery for my J5 Chromebook that I have had for 2 years now and this website made it very easy to find.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Veronica, thank you for the feedback. We are always working hard to improve and appreciate knowing where we can do even better. Thank you for choosing CTL!

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jodi Q.
01/16/2018

Thank you!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

We love your review, Jodi. Please tell us more after you have received your order.

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tim E.
01/10/2018

Very quick and accurate tech information. The problem was diagnosed, and I purchased the part online within 5 minutes.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for the good word, Tim, and the awesome comments for our support team. Our goal is to make every support contact and every online order easy and FAST! We appreciate your time to let us know and your business.

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tim E.
01/08/2018

Online chat was very helpful and quick. Your phone number wasn't working, and I couldn't find the parts by myself online.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Thank you for your kind words about our chat, Tim. We will check into the phone. We appreciate your business.

V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Vanda R.
12/30/2017 , AK

Looking to purchase same chromebook as daughter has at school.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Company Response

Vanda, that is great you are getting your daughter her own Chromebook. It is great to know you are very happy with it! Thank you for your review, your recommendation, and for choosing CTL.

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Matt R.
12/29/2017

Order was processed quickly. Experience in will call was great.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Matt, thank you so much for your review! We are pleased you are very satisfied with your Chromebook and especially happy to hear Walter was so helpful in product knowledge and that our Will Call service was great. We are always here for you should you ever need anything. Thank you for choosing CTL!

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer amy
12/27/2017 , OR

The website was easy to use.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5

Company Response

Thank you for your review, Amy. We are pleased to hear that the battery fixed your problem with the Chromebook. Customer satisfaction is our goal!

03/05/2018

the new battery fixed the charging issue


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrew T.
12/25/2017 , NJ

I was happy with the entire buying process and the reviews I read leading up to the purchase. The company followed up with me with what seemed like a personal email after making the purchase. This was a gift for my daughter, who has yet to open the 10th birthday gift. She is going to love it. In the brief experience I had checking the device out, it seemed exactly as advertised.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5

Company Response

Thank you for the high marks and for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your business and are always here for you.

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023