criteriumcycles.co.uk Reviews

About this Company

Criterium Cycles was established in Edinburgh in 2013 by brothers Paul and Richard Bowker. Our vision has always been to deliver outstanding customer service and be one of the best bike shops in the UK. We believe that by stocking the best brands supported by knowledgeable staff who ride and wear the products we sell, we give our customers the confidence that they are buying the right products supported by impartial and professional advice. We always make sure we find out as much as we can about your riding objectives and level of experience at the very outset so we can make sure we supply you with the bike that is right for you. We were voted Scotland's best bike shop in 2021 but have now become a truly UK wide business with our hugely successful National Delivery Service ensuring more customers than ever can take advantage of the outstanding customer service that the name Criterium Cycles has become synonymous with.

Filter

427 Verified Customer Reviews

427 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
399
(93.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
(5.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(0.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.5%)

Product Satisfaction
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
321
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
69
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
404
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
398
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
302
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Price Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
296
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Criterium Cycles was established in Edinburgh in 2013 by brothers Paul and Richard Bowker. Our vision has always been to deliver outstanding customer service and be one of the best bike shops in the UK. We believe that by stocking the best brands supported by knowledgeable staff who ride and wear the products we sell, we give our customers the confidence that they are buying the right products supported by impartial and professional advice. We always make sure we find out as much as we can about your riding objectives and level of experience at the very outset so we can make sure we supply you with the bike that is right for you. We were voted Scotland's best bike shop in 2021 but have now become a truly UK wide business with our hugely successful National Delivery Service ensuring more customers than ever can take advantage of the outstanding customer service that the name Criterium Cycles has become synonymous with.

Filter
R
Robert Armitage
10/25/2022 , Edinburgh

The team at Criterium mske spending cash a pleasure

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stephen
10/24/2022

Excellent

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sam
10/24/2022

Easy to use website. Competitive prices. Look forward to receiving my order soon.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer wayne
10/22/2022

Great sale pleasure shopping with you guys, some great items at unreal prices.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer kathryn
10/21/2022

Excellent price

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chris
10/21/2022

Excellent prices great website easy to use very pleased

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Malcolm
10/21/2022 , Nottinghamshire

I visited the Bakewell store and found the the whole experience a joy. This company is interested in the customer's requirements and what is best for the customer. No hard sell or pestering phone calls or emails. I made my purchase a week later, a Trek Firefly, which was delivered to my home and the handover was fantastic. Everything set up and adjust to suit me and thoroughly explained. No skimping or rushing off. In a word the company is "Brilliant". Not the cheapest but by far the best value for money. I visited several other stores before Criterium Cycles and no one comes close to customer service and knowledge. Videos on YouTube a well worth viewing, too.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer graeme
10/19/2022

Great value

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

H
Henry A.
10/19/2022 , Moray

I could not have been happier with the service I received from Criterium Cycles. From an initial visit in-store when I first met Paul who spent a long time with me discussing various options to the delivery of the bike and indeed fitting of tubeless tyres to other Trek bikes we owned, I would highly recommend Criterium for first class customer service. I also had email correspondence with Keith from the Criterium team leading up to my purchase, again I was very impressed by the information I received and the fact I felt that I was getting such personal attention, it was clear to me that I was dealing with a very professional organisation. The bike delivery service and the customised fitting of the tubeless tyres at our own home was the icing on the cake!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Kim
10/19/2022

Excellent well informed and friendly service. I was well looked after at all times and the staff were very keen to help.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

D
Derek
10/18/2022 , Fife

Hard to find a decent bike shop in my area that has the quality brands offered by these guys at good prices......always happy to help and give good advice prior to purchasing. Great shop run by cyclists .

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer clifford
10/18/2022

Easy to order. Hopefully fulfilment is equally good.
Fantástic video on how to set up wheels for Tubeless. 5* service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
3/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mike
10/17/2022

Fast and easy to use website, excellent prices, looking forward to receiving my cycle helmet.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Graeme T.
10/13/2022 , Midlothian

Very helpful staff and quality bikes

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Peter
10/09/2022

Straight forward and easy to follow

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Suzanne
10/09/2022

Amazing service, knowledgeable, friendly, professional and so helpful - highly recommended!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrew
10/09/2022 , Cumbria

Paid extra for quick delivery, still took 6 days to receive my order.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
3/5

F
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Fabio
10/05/2022

Great shop

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jason
10/04/2022

Would use again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Colin
10/02/2022 , Edinburgh

Quality bike shop with proper customer service extremely knowledgeable about every aspect of the bike I bought. 100'/, recommend criterion cycles!! Colin (Edinburgh)

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022