criteriumcycles.co.uk Reviews

About this Company

Criterium Cycles was established in Edinburgh in 2013 by brothers Paul and Richard Bowker. Our vision has always been to deliver outstanding customer service and be one of the best bike shops in the UK. We believe that by stocking the best brands supported by knowledgeable staff who ride and wear the products we sell, we give our customers the confidence that they are buying the right products supported by impartial and professional advice. We always make sure we find out as much as we can about your riding objectives and level of experience at the very outset so we can make sure we supply you with the bike that is right for you. We were voted Scotland's best bike shop in 2021 but have now become a truly UK wide business with our hugely successful National Delivery Service ensuring more customers than ever can take advantage of the outstanding customer service that the name Criterium Cycles has become synonymous with.

Filter

427 Verified Customer Reviews

427 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
399
(93.4%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
(5.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(0.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.5%)

Product Satisfaction
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
321
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
69
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
404
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
398
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
302
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Price Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
296
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Criterium Cycles was established in Edinburgh in 2013 by brothers Paul and Richard Bowker. Our vision has always been to deliver outstanding customer service and be one of the best bike shops in the UK. We believe that by stocking the best brands supported by knowledgeable staff who ride and wear the products we sell, we give our customers the confidence that they are buying the right products supported by impartial and professional advice. We always make sure we find out as much as we can about your riding objectives and level of experience at the very outset so we can make sure we supply you with the bike that is right for you. We were voted Scotland's best bike shop in 2021 but have now become a truly UK wide business with our hugely successful National Delivery Service ensuring more customers than ever can take advantage of the outstanding customer service that the name Criterium Cycles has become synonymous with.

Filter
L
LouiseB
11/14/2021 , Northumberland

Paul and the team were absolutely fantastic, from ordering and picking up my bike in the shop. I only picked up my Trek Marlin 5 yesterday, but I wanted to write the review in the car park, but I thought I would wait till I took my bike out for a good ride! I was absolutely blown away by the customer service! Enrique was amazing! He went through absolutely everything with me, he was very clear and made sure I had no questions unanswered, he also helped with accessories for my bike and what would be best for me. Also helped me take my bike and put it in my car! He went above and beyond with everything. Honestly, there is no way that you could improve your customer service, it is excellent! Today I took my bike out for a good ride and I had no problems whatsoever. Look forward to seeing you all again in 6 weeks for my check up. Thank you so much again!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

H
Hannah
11/14/2021

Fantastic friendly service. The staff really know their stuff and we got great advice. Plus a fabulous product at a very reasonable price.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

F
Freya
11/14/2021 , Inverness

Nothing but 5*s, the team at Criterium were kind, super efficient and delivered ahead of time. Couldn't have asked for more, especially at a time when it's so difficult to get a hold of a bike at all!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Scott
11/14/2021 , Midlothian

Was excellent service from the very start to entering the shop to leaving with a bike and some components. Staff were very friendly and helpful will not hesitate to return again.
Would like to say especially Paul who works there couldn't help enough.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Simon C.
11/02/2021 , Devon

Criterium Cycles offer extraordinary personal service. Not only did they hand deliver my Trek Domane but came back to sort out an issue with they tyres. They literally went the extra mile (which in my case involved several miles - they are based in Edinburgh, I'm in Devon!). I don't think even my local bike shop would come to me! I have found Richard and Paul extremely helpful, professional and responsive. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Probably one of the most personal and enjoyable bike buying experiences ever!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Andy B.
11/01/2021

I am so pleased to have found Criterium cycles during a nationwide search for an ebike (stock bikes are like hens teeth right now!). The service was exceptional, the website contains useful videos etc. The team answered my queries quickly and in a very helpful manner, then provided fantastic service right to my door. I will definitely be using these guys again in the future. Highly recommended...!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Martin
10/30/2021

Great shop to buy from. Things were explained properly and I did not feel pressured into purchasing any items. Even for a novice like myself, I left feeling I had made the right decisions!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
David
10/30/2021

Throughout the whole customer journey from enquiring about the type of e-bike that would suit us, taking time to ensure we explored options, right through to prompt delivery and detailed explanation of how to look after our bikes, Paul, Rosie and the team were outstanding.... Again!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Clare N.
10/27/2021

The staff in criterium are very customer centred and put in a lot of effort to ensure your new new bike fits and suits you. The gave great advice and the service on collection was superb. There is no rush to take your bike and go, but plenty of time to make sure you are familiar with all the workings of the bike. A time for follow up service is given on collection of the bike. Certainly 5 star service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Brian L.
10/26/2021 , East Lothian

Purchased a new bike from them within a few hours of picking the bike I had it in my prossion.first class service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
2/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Keith A.
10/24/2021

Service was friendly and courteous, with the staff being knowledgeable and informative. I appreciated the staff member contacting me when the bike didn't arrive on the expected date, to explain the situation and give a revised date (rather than leaving it to me to get in touch).

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Sean R.
10/24/2021 , Dalkeith

Very helpful and attentive staff. Absolutely love my new slash 7 and my wife loves her roscoe. Great bunch of people.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5

B
Barrie R.
10/24/2021

Hi, my back order came early and I was communicated too from start to finish. As ever Criterium are considerate and very customer focused. Always feel supported and there is a trust there between me and the shop. I know I can rely on them while enjoying my bike. Thanks Team

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
John M.
10/22/2021 , Kent

Friendly and knowledgable advice and excellent (and flexible) delivery service.

Highly recommended

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Catherine
10/22/2021 , Isle of Skye

Highly recommend Criterium Cycles. So refreshing to deal with a company that is so knowledgeable and passionate about their business. Customer service is fantastic, you feel very valued. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again. Thumbs up.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
10/18/2021 , Glasgow

Very personable. For someone who doesn't know a great deal about bikes, I welcomed the feeling that I wasn't being talked down to.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Gareth D.
10/17/2021 , Wales

I could not fault in any way in which the Criterium team worked from the order to the home delivery service and setting up of the suspension , their helpful freinly survice was second to none . Well done and thank you Criterium cycles .
Gareth

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Robin
10/16/2021 , Scotland

I had been looking for a new bike for a few months, and had always fancied a Bianchi. I saw Criterium cycles website and registered an interest in a particular bike which was expected in stock. Criterium responded to my inquiry with a friendly email explaining the stock situation. I had a good experience with them talking bikes, and they were careful to ensure that I got the bike that was right for me. I am lucky enough to be in Edinburgh so I ended up pedaling my bonny new bike away a few weeks ago. Good service from really friendly people, a light airy shop with loads of stock (all very tempting stuff), a professional sales service and handover. A really good retail experience which I would recommend to others.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

T
Tim
10/15/2021 , Staffs

Excellent experience thx
Love my new Trek Powerfly and will undertake my first day trip tomorrow to RAF museum Cosford.
The gearshift on the bike was obviously adjusted prior to delivery and is perfect.
Most new bikes I have purchased need tweaking.
Many thanks,
Tim

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Graham
10/13/2021 , Wales

The set up and delivery process from Edinburgh to my home in Wales was both professional and efficient.can't fault it.Thank you Richard and everyone at Criterium cycles.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022