criteriumcycles.co.uk Reviews

About this Company

Criterium Cycles was established in Edinburgh in 2013 by brothers Paul and Richard Bowker. Our vision has always been to deliver outstanding customer service and be one of the best bike shops in the UK. We believe that by stocking the best brands supported by knowledgeable staff who ride and wear the products we sell, we give our customers the confidence that they are buying the right products supported by impartial and professional advice. We always make sure we find out as much as we can about your riding objectives and level of experience at the very outset so we can make sure we supply you with the bike that is right for you. We were voted Scotland's best bike shop in 2021 but have now become a truly UK wide business with our hugely successful National Delivery Service ensuring more customers than ever can take advantage of the outstanding customer service that the name Criterium Cycles has become synonymous with.

Filter

This company is no longer an active member of Shopper Approved, however you can view their overall star rating and review history below.

428 Verified Customer Reviews

428 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
400
(93.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
22
(5.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(0.7%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.5%)

Product Satisfaction
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
322
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
69
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
405
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
399
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
23
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
304
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Price Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
297
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Criterium Cycles was established in Edinburgh in 2013 by brothers Paul and Richard Bowker. Our vision has always been to deliver outstanding customer service and be one of the best bike shops in the UK. We believe that by stocking the best brands supported by knowledgeable staff who ride and wear the products we sell, we give our customers the confidence that they are buying the right products supported by impartial and professional advice. We always make sure we find out as much as we can about your riding objectives and level of experience at the very outset so we can make sure we supply you with the bike that is right for you. We were voted Scotland's best bike shop in 2021 but have now become a truly UK wide business with our hugely successful National Delivery Service ensuring more customers than ever can take advantage of the outstanding customer service that the name Criterium Cycles has become synonymous with.

Filter
G
GDPR R.
12/02/2021

An excellent cycling shop with knowledgeable staff and great communication. I had difficulty buying a bike due the national shortage but Criteriumcycles fitted me out (literally) and engaged with Trek over various issues to ensure an excellent customer experience. Because of this positivity my friend bought a bike there too; it just goes to show how good customer service leads to sales!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
GDPR R.
12/02/2021

Great shop, well stocked and the guys are very knowledgeable. Nothing was to much trouble even though I walked in close to closing time. Helped and made sure I got everything I needed when specking my bike, and when I collected it they spent a lot of time making sure everything was just right. 10/10 for these guys.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
GDPR R.
12/02/2021 , Midlothian

I ordered my new Trek e-bike online, and was guided through the sizing process to make sure that I was getting the correct frame size. The delivery time was explained to me straight away, and I knew it would be a while until I took delivery, but I was content to do this so there was no problem. A deposit was paid via a secure link, and I was contacted as soon as the bike had arrived, and I booked a slot as soon as possible to pick it up. There was a full briefing on every aspect of the bike, and the suspension was set up for my weight. I was given detailed instructions on operating the bike, battery removal / installation, display, controls, warranty, etc. At every step, the staff at Criterium have been superb, professional, knowledgeable and courteous. I have no hesitation in recommending the Company and their employees - excellent service throughout.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

A
Andrew P.
12/02/2021 , S pa. Glos

Very friendly and professional. Royal Mail could learn a thing or two about delivery times.
Bike was just what I expected.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
GDPR R.
12/02/2021

Third bicycle purchase from Criterium. First class service from Paul and his team as usual. Highly recommended.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
GDPR R.
12/01/2021 , Edinburgh

Easy online purchase. And great customer service in store things explained clearly.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
GDPR R.
11/29/2021

I purchased my Bianchi with Criterium several years ago. I had visited several bike shops before deciding to purchase with Criterium and found their in-depth knowledge a head above the rest. I booked my bike in for a service earlier this year and at the time of re-assembling a manufacturers fault was identified. Criterium dealt with this on my behalf with Bianchi and kept me fully updated along the way.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
GDPR R.
11/27/2021 , Dumfries

Very friendly staff that could not do enough to make sure I got the right bike for me.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
GDPR R.
11/23/2021

A very good service
Bike was expertly described and set up

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

G
GDPR R.
11/23/2021 , Edinburgh

I went to Criterium on the recommendation of a friend and was very happy with the service I received, the knowledge of the people there, the advice provided and the bike that I purchased (which was in stock). Overall an excellent experience and I would certainly recommend Criterium.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
GDPR R.
11/21/2021

First rate service, excellent product, genuine personal interest that I was happy with the performance of my purchase. Wouldn't dream of going elsewhere for future cycling needs.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

G
GDPR R.
11/21/2021

Great communication from start to finish.
Everyone I dealt with was keen to make sure I purchased the Right bike for me.
Paul went out of his way to find a solution that worked for me. Rosie was so helpful as I'm not a proper 'cyclist' ie I don't do mad gravel tracks etc, she explained the pros and cons of the bikes matching them to my needs.
Handover was thorough and professional.
Overall excellent!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
GDPR R.
11/18/2021 , Herefordshire

From the very first phone call all the staff I spoke to on a number of occasions were really helpful and knowledgeable. Having researched and whittled down my requirements with this help/ online, I booked a timed slot for a personal consultation/ review of the bikes that suited me; and it was really helpful. Lots of explanation, a chance to really try out the bike around the large carpark before buying, personal fitting and a great range of accessories. Then an overnight personalisation to get the bike ready for me. I love it.

I drove 300+ miles to shop at Criterium Cycles (long story!) and would definitely recommend them.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
GDPR R.
11/17/2021

The difference between a good shopping experience and a bad one is customer service. I can't remember everything that was said and done during my time there or the bike fit, but I distinctly remember how I was made to feel. I am no great cyclist but you wouldn't have guessed that from how I was treated - that's the Criterium cycles magic in my opinion.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
GDPR R.
11/16/2021 , Essex

Honnestly the best service I've ever had from anywhere, your company is top notch and any questions I had was answered straight away, thank you very much for everything.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
GDPR R.
11/16/2021

Excellent customer service!!! Very helpful and showed me a short video on how to measure for the correct size of bike for my son. Will definitely be returning when next bike is needed.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
GDPR R.
11/15/2021 , Edinburgh

I received my bike very quickly and the service about how to use the bike was perfect.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
GDPR R.
11/15/2021 , Edinburgh

Great experience - fast and responsive to my emails and calls - found the right bike for me at the right price
Very good hand over experience, also

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
GDPR R.
11/15/2021 , midlothian

Fabulous service for the past 7 years. I have bought several bikes from Criterium - all excellent. It is my LBS -just the best. Highly recommend Criterium Cycles.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
GDPR R.
11/15/2021

The team at Criterium helped me source the bicycle I wanted, and were able to source some alternative components I wanted fitted and have them on the bike all ready for collection. In addition they gave me some great advice on newer and better options where my thinking was stuck in the '90s (last time I bought a new bike). Very friendly, helpful and patient, great range of stock in the store, really couldn't ask for more.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024