creativepublishingdesign.com Reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Creative Publishing Book Design. We are in the business of designing books and helping authors in their endeavor to publish their book. We'll amaze you with our designs. Whether you're a New York Times best seller or are about to publish your collection of recipes, we create the WOW factor needed to set your book apart from the rest. We're not some Johnny-come-lately. Creating stunning books has been our business and passion for over 25 years. Our interior layouts will amaze you with type, layout and artwork adapted to your book and your needs.

If your writing is confined to the digital age, we're here for you too with ebook cover design and conversion.

At Creative Publishing Design you're the boss. We're always available to answer your questions. We'll deliver with a quick turnaround, 100% satisfaction and affordable pricing. Publishing your book made easy and worry-free!

Filter

849 Verified Customer Reviews

849 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
828
(97.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
(2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.2%)

Customer Service
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
286
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
750+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Welcome to Creative Publishing Book Design. We are in the business of designing books and helping authors in their endeavor to publish their book. We'll amaze you with our designs. Whether you're a New York Times best seller or are about to publish your collection of recipes, we create the WOW factor needed to set your book apart from the rest. We're not some Johnny-come-lately. Creating stunning books has been our business and passion for over 25 years. Our interior layouts will amaze you with type, layout and artwork adapted to your book and your needs.

If your writing is confined to the digital age, we're here for you too with ebook cover design and conversion.

At Creative Publishing Design you're the boss. We're always available to answer your questions. We'll deliver with a quick turnaround, 100% satisfaction and affordable pricing. Publishing your book made easy and worry-free!

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
S
Saul S.
1 week ago , VA

Why beat your head against a wall for days only to find your book covers and design look unprofessional, when Ghistain from Creative Publishing has acquired the knowledge and skills to create a perfect upload to send to your printing company. Just got my author print copies back and they look beautiful.

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

C
C. C.
3 weeks ago

It was my lucky day when I found Creative Publishing Design! Ghislain did exactly as he promised: he helped me right over the self-publishing finishing line, where I was stalled. The entire process was handled in an absolutely top-notch professional way. I also have a book design background, but my education was years ago, before technology took hold, and I needed someone who could bring me through the techno-maze for both the interior design and the book's cover. Ghislain was so respectful of my knowledge, and handled our collaborative process so tactfully, answering all of my questions quickly, with great patience! He is incredibly experienced and knowledgeable about all aspects of book design, full of great, spot-on suggestions, and just plain wonderful to work with. The end result is a FAR better book than the one I would have designed myself; plus, I learned a great deal in the process. I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome; like I said, it was my (super) lucky day when I saw his ad on the internet. I'm currently working on my second book, and so happy to know Ghislain is there to turn to when it's time to publish again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

S
SW
3 weeks ago , IA

He did an awesome job! Highly recommend!

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

B
Bob G.
3 weeks ago , TN

Ghislain Viau doesn't work on your book. He owns it and never hesitates to tell you something you need to consider but may not want to hear. His services are timely, thorough and fairly priced. I have used Creative Publishing Design on my last eight books. Never disappointed. Www.bobgshupe.com

Would Recommend
5/5

W
Wizardry: P.
3 weeks ago , OR

My order was completed in a timely and professional manner. I would definitely use the service again!

Would Recommend
5/5

B
Buddy S.
3 weeks ago

Ghislain went above and beyond what should have been expected by explaining and expertly answering the many questions that I had as a first time self publisher! I could not have achieved my goal of self publishing without his prompt and precisely accurate assistance. He quickly created a cover that I adored and he made sure to help me with any issue I had with my self publisher. I will most definitely use him on my future projects!

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
John U.
3 weeks ago

FORMATTING EXCEPTIONALISM AT ITS BEST

Once again, Ghislain has proven to be a talented artist and formatting genius. I have just received the formatted files for my second book, and I couldn't be more pleased. Like my first book, this second one is technical in nature, but is almost twice as long. The book contains a ton of information requiring lots of headings and it includes over 100 tables. It would have been a challenge for any formatter, but Ghislain handled it with true professionalism.

If you are fortunate enough to have Ghislain format your book, you will be starting your marketing adventure with a great advantage over your competition. Greatly recommended!

Would Recommend
5/5

R
Roy H.
03/18/2024 , TX

Ghislain assisted me with a second project and was just as professional and responsive as on the first project. You can trust him to deliver a timely and high quality result for your publishing and design needs.

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

D
Dennis E.
03/17/2024 , OH

I am 75 years old and kept doing things wrong. They were very good about taking time to explain things over and over. Very good company.

Would Recommend
5/5

P
Pierce R.
03/17/2024 , FL

This is the third time I've used Creative Publishing Design and feel I have again received the highest quality work possible, produced in a timely manner. In short, very professional and responsive to the project's needs.
I highly recommend them for your publishing projects.

Would Recommend
5/5

B
Black K.
03/17/2024 , FL

I was exceptionally pleased with how Creative Publishing Design formatted my book, 'A Time for Courage' for upload onto Amazon.com. This company produced great results in a timely and professional manner. I will be using them again for my next project.

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Adigun A.
03/14/2024 , NY

In 201-2017, I worked with Mr. Ghislain VIAU on my book, Nigeria's Space Journey - Understanding its Past, Reshaping its Future (NSJ). My experience, with him, at that time was excellent.

I am glad to state that Mr. Ghislain VIAU has equally done an outstanding job on the e-version of NSJ, which I refer to as NSJ-e. I am coming back to him on the distribution aspect of NSJ-e.

I am very grateful to him and to Creative Publishing Book Design.

Would Recommend
5/5

P
Pamela C.
03/11/2024

I hired Ghislain originally to just design the cover for my memoir. Instead of just giving me the cover from my ideas, he came up with a design that was far superior than my imagination. He even helped with the back text of my book...One cover wound up being two as my memoir was in two parts- both are amazing.
I was so pleased with the cover, I asked him to help me with submitting both books -which turned into a major catastrophe. After Ghislain submitted them for me on Amazon, I noticed mistakes I had made. So, AGAIN, Ghislain submitted it. Not only that, but he kindly helped with the formatting at no additional cost. I again made some additional mistakes- so I again contacted him. Ghislain has the patience of a saint. He went above and beyond multiple times. I was the most stressful customer imaginable. I highly recommend him.

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

V
Vera
03/07/2024 , NJ

Seamless experience from start to finish. Incredible attention to detail, efficient, forthcoming with best practices and proactive approach on suggestions that assisted in achieving my desired end result. I am so grateful to have found them and plan to use their services again in the near future.

Would Recommend
5/5

P
PJ
03/07/2024 , MD

Amazing service!

Would Recommend
5/5

H
Hyman S.
03/07/2024 , CA

I found this service online in 2022 and took a chance on it for my first book. I found Ghislain to be very professional, pleasant, helpful, and responsive to my requests. His artwork and formatting were so good that I used him for my second and third books, and will definitely use him in the future.

Would Recommend
5/5

S
Stephen H.
03/07/2024 , MA

I am extremely happy with the production of my latest book, which included cover design and interior formatting. The service and results were excellent. So far I have had Ghislain complete two book projects for me. I will definitely hire him again for future projects. He is extremely honest, creative, and a wonderful soul.
Highly Recommended.

Would Recommend
5/5

M
Mary F.
03/07/2024 , CA

I hired Creative Publishing to do my cover art and formatting and to upload my files onto Amazon. Ghislain guided me through each step in the process via timely emails. I struggled during the editing phase of the formatting process (my issue/not Ghislain's), and he was patient with me, allowing me to make corrections until I was satisfied with the finished product. My book is currently on Amazon, and readers have told me that they are drawn to my cover. Also, Amazon accepted my book file right away. I am told they can reject you if your formatting isn't done correctly. I highly recommend Creative Publishing if you are self-publishing a book!

Would Recommend
5/5

G
Ghislain V.
03/07/2024

Ghislain Viau is truly gifted in all aspects of creating and editing/formatting. I've done 4 books with him and I will do more. Excellence kn all aspects of book-making!

Would Recommend
5/5

J
Jack K.
03/07/2024 , MA

I used Creative Publishing Design to create covers for the hardcover and softcover versions of my latest non-fiction book. Conventional wisdom says a person should never judge a book by its cover. I hope people who are considering buying my book ignore that advice and do judge it by its cover. The Creative Publishing Design cover is so appealing that my book is sure to be a best seller. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website Phone

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024