cozywinters.com Reviews

About this Company

CozyWinters: Keeping you warm and safe when it's cold inside or out (since 2002). CozyWinters is a family owned business that was born out of the founder's necessity to stay warm, and eventually led us to help create many of the products in our niche. We started, as we intend to continue on... Everything we've ever done, and will ever do, relies on listening to our customers and trying to exceed their expectations. Today we source or design our products specifically for our customers needs. Suppliers love us because we design products to our customer's specs, helping them to create products people love. Instead of pitching customers something that they might not need, we go to great lengths to anticipate our customer's needs, and listen to their requests and desires, in order to bring that next product to market. In fact, many of the products in our niche that you see on the Internet today we were instrumental in helping design and bring them to market. We try hard to give our customers what they need and make sure that they are satisfied and keep coming back. Its old-fashioned service, we treat our customers how we'd like to be treated.

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

19 Product Ratings and Reviews

Programmable Outlet Thermostat

Programmable Outlet Thermostat

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

3.5

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(37%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(11%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(26%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(16%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(11%)

About this Company

CozyWinters: Keeping you warm and safe when it's cold inside or out (since 2002). CozyWinters is a family owned business that was born out of the founder's necessity to stay warm, and eventually led us to help create many of the products in our niche. We started, as we intend to continue on... Everything we've ever done, and will ever do, relies on listening to our customers and trying to exceed their expectations. Today we source or design our products specifically for our customers needs. Suppliers love us because we design products to our customer's specs, helping them to create products people love. Instead of pitching customers something that they might not need, we go to great lengths to anticipate our customer's needs, and listen to their requests and desires, in order to bring that next product to market. In fact, many of the products in our niche that you see on the Internet today we were instrumental in helping design and bring them to market. We try hard to give our customers what they need and make sure that they are satisfied and keep coming back. Its old-fashioned service, we treat our customers how we'd like to be treated.

Filter
Programmable Outlet Thermostat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Programmable Outlet Thermostat
See more product reviews

C S - 01/02/2023

Second one. They work very well

C S

01/02/2023 - VA

This is my second order with CozyWinters and I'm pleased with ease of ordering


Programmable Outlet Thermostat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Programmable Outlet Thermostat
See more product reviews

Joa K - 12/14/2022

Love the scheduling.

Definitely helpful for creating easy on/off schedules. Our rug heater is in a room that doesn't get used during the week-days, so I appreciate the schedule options! Device feels a little old-school (buttons/display), but was easy enough to setup and use—and is working great!

Joa K

12/14/2022 - MN

Good!


Programmable Outlet Thermostat
Programmable Outlet Thermostat
See more product reviews

Marsha B - 10/01/2021

Love the thermostat for controlling under-rug heaters.

Great thermostat but overpriced here.


Programmable Outlet Thermostat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Programmable Outlet Thermostat
See more product reviews

Jeffrey M - 12/16/2020

ERROR

I frequently get the message E1 in the time window, indicating (I assume) an error. The instruction manual does not tell me what this means, or how to fix it.

Jeffrey M

12/16/2020 - NM

Telephone response to expedite my order was adequate.


Programmable Outlet Thermostat
Programmable Outlet Thermostat
See more product reviews

Amy C - 11/25/2020

Nice product!

I know that folks said it was complicated to program this thermostat but I did not think it was. And - it works very well; it’s keeping my space toasty warm. It was also delivered VERY quickly! Nice product and good service all around.


Programmable Outlet Thermostat
Programmable Outlet Thermostat
See more product reviews

Peter K - 11/20/2020

Works in small room

Works well in small room using heating mat. No need if in larger room IMO as the heat mat is not a primary source of heating.


Programmable Outlet Thermostat
Programmable Outlet Thermostat
See more product reviews

Tracy W - 10/29/2020

Didn't work the first time I tried to program it.


Programmable Outlet Thermostat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Programmable Outlet Thermostat
See more product reviews

Donald B - 10/01/2020

Works fine but monitors room not mat temperature.

Donald B

10/01/2020 - Ontario

Awesome! No issues at all. Responsive on questions


Programmable Outlet Thermostat
Programmable Outlet Thermostat
See more product reviews

Randall L - 05/22/2020

Great product , and works well .


Programmable Outlet Thermostat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Programmable Outlet Thermostat
See more product reviews

RT - 12/03/2019

A little awkward to plug in. Takes up an entire receptacle

RT

12/03/2019 - WA

Shipper cancelled order. Customer service was right on top of it when I called and made sure I got my shipment on time.


Programmable Outlet Thermostat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Programmable Outlet Thermostat
See more product reviews

Paul - 09/19/2019

Would be nice to have more options than just 5 day, 2 day. Otherwise it's fine.

Paul

09/19/2019 - OR

Good experience


Programmable Outlet Thermostat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Programmable Outlet Thermostat
See more product reviews

Annette A - 05/26/2019

Programmable Outlet Thermostat

WE look forward to using it in the winter.

Annette A

05/26/2019 - OR

We were very happy with cozywinters. Our only disappointment was that you were out of the larger size rug and pad and it isn't available till Aug and we need to place it NOW. Thanks


Programmable Outlet Thermostat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Programmable Outlet Thermostat
See more product reviews

Hoyt D - 11/19/2018

Product works well

Hoyt D

11/19/2018 - IL

We are enjoying the heated mat.


Programmable Outlet Thermostat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Programmable Outlet Thermostat
See more product reviews

Jim C - 11/10/2018

Overpriced and complicated. Hit your local hardware store for this item.

Jim C

11/10/2018 - IN

We have purchased several items in the past. Some are a bit pricey but all work/perform as described.


Programmable Outlet Thermostat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Programmable Outlet Thermostat
See more product reviews

Renee - 02/20/2018

Programmable Outlet Thermostat did not work with rug heater for our area rug

The programmable outlet thermostat sounded like a great idea to use with our rug heater for area rugs, but it did not work. The display worked to display the time and temperature of the room, and the rug heater worked when plugged directly into an outlet, but it did not work when plugged into the outlet thermostat when it was plugged into the same outlet. We were also concerned that it could be a fire hazard to keep the rug heater plugged up and turned on all the time even if the programmable outlet thermostat had worked correctly...

Renee

02/20/2018 - TN

Cozy Winters is an excellent company to deal with overall. The products were delivered in a timely manner, and the rug heater for our area rug works well to heat the rug but not the entire room. The programmable outlet thermostat did not work with the rug heater, but Cozy Winters customer service was very easy to deal with in handling the return.


Programmable Outlet Thermostat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Programmable Outlet Thermostat
See more product reviews

Randy B - 01/26/2018

I did not recieve this item yet


Programmable Outlet Thermostat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Programmable Outlet Thermostat
See more product reviews

Thomas M - 12/14/2017

it is a lot more involved than we are use to in a timer, still having some problems with the programing

Thomas M

12/14/2017 - OH

so far it looks like the product will find a happy home and mama will be thrilled


Programmable Outlet Thermostat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Programmable Outlet Thermostat
See more product reviews

Ryan S - 12/19/2016

Great purchase.

Ryan S

12/19/2016 - SK

Great experience.


Programmable Outlet Thermostat
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Programmable Outlet Thermostat
See more product reviews

Rick G - 02/20/2016

Will see when I plug it in

Rick G

02/20/2016 - AK

Awsome


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   cozywinters.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024