corsetmaking.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 4,395 Ratings

5
3631 (82.6%)
4
616 (14%)
3
134 (3%)
2
11 (0.3%)
1
3 (0.1%)
3,500+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Delivery Time

4.9 Average

5
(679)
4
(34)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(656)
4
(50)
3
(12)
2
(4)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(50)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(3,914)
4
(379)
3
(96)
2
(2)
1
(4)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(3,800)
4
(474)
3
(114)
2
(6)
1
(1)

Price Satisfaction

4.7 Average

5
(570)
4
(117)
3
(28)
2
(6)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

corsetmaking.com

T

Taylor R.
2 weeks ago , FL Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This will be my very first official corset and this site has taught me quite a bit. The price points are pretty competitive and the fact that the products are manufactured in the USA is a huge plus for me!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Donald M.
3 weeks ago , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have been ordering corset and bra making supplies from this site for years and I have never been disappointed--quite the contrary--very pleased."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Kara A.
08/25/2019 , MD Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I can all ways find what I need and gets to me quickly. I have bought from here several times over the years and never had a problem. The materials are high quality and well priced."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Suzanne R.
01/08/2019 , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"SUCH great customer service!! Very helpful with my questions (and patient too). Will definitely bookmark this site in my favorites for my next project!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

Karen R.
05/22/2018 , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy to navigate site and find everything I need to create the perfect bodice for my Ren Faire, not to mention steam punk for my 2 daughters. I was able to find "similar" items on different sites at lower prices I was very unsure about what I would end up receiving. Thank you the detailed clear descriptions and explanations for your products"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Karen R. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

German Plastic Boning - 12mm x 1.5mm

View this product

worth the price

although boning can be found at lower prices, it does not measure up in quality and ease to work with. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. It has taken the fear out of sewing a bodice. thank you for your clear description and quick delivery.

C

Claire W.
05/21/2018 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Definitely high shipping, but I got what I needed for cheaper overall, even with shipping, than if I had used another source. It all showed up in less than a week and I'm excited to get started."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
Claire W. has reviewed 4 products. Click to view Click to hide

Boning Tips 1/4" - By the Dozen

View this product

They fit the boning I purchased.

Standard Busk 12"

View this product

It feels solid and strong, although I haven't used it yet.

Continuous Spiral Steel Boning 1/4" - Remnants

View this product

It was exactly what I was expecting and cheaper than Amazon.

100% Cotton Lining - Black Twill 60" - By the Yard

View this product

Exactly as described.

S

Stephen S.
04/20/2018 , NY Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had been searching all over for different corset, hoopskirt and pannier making materials- and was frustrated at all of the comparing for prices, and looking for how long it would take to ship materials from overseas, etc. I found your shop is a one-stop solution to ease my frustrations! I already recommended the site to my friend and colleague! Thank you!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
N

Nikki C.
10/28/2017 , PA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I tell everyone interested in corsetry to shop here, without exception. It's truly the only place to go for corset supplies, and often for esoteric costuming supplies you'll never find elsewhere. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Robin M.
10/27/2017 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I always order from this website and have never been disappointed."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Kristy
10/25/2017 , CO Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Totally satisfied! This is the first web site I found while initially shopping for supplies and is THE only site I will ever purchase from for supplies!! When you've found the very best, no need to spend valuable creative time looking around for anything or anyone else."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Kristy has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

Boning Tips 1/4" - By the Dozen

View this product

Everything I need for corset-making!!

They're perfect for the job!

Grommet + Washer - Sz. 0 Silver (Gross)

View this product

Beautiful and sturdy, they set off and bring attention to the unique garment they adorn.

B

Beth D.
10/22/2017 Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've been coming back for a couple years, and have been recommending it to my seamstress friends. Everything I've ever ordered has shown up quickly and been exactly what I was looking for!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Beth D. has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

CorsetMaker's Awl

View this product

Works great! And small enough to fit in my sewing box!

Grommet + Washer - Sz. 0 Antique Brass (Dozen)

View this product

The antique brass finish is gorgeous!

E

Eryn M.
10/20/2017 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always has what I need at reasonable prices."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Sydney C.
10/20/2017 , TX Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was great! And the customer service is good!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Julia E.
10/17/2017 , ID Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wonderful supplies for corset making. I love the grommets and the boning. I've bought both the spring steel and the reed boning."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
N

Nicole D.
10/16/2017 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"One stop shopping for all corset and historical clothing needs! Excellent! Thank you for existing! :)"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Christopher S.
10/15/2017 , IN Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The website was easy to use, I found exactly what I needed. Prices were affordable and shipping was fast!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Christopher S. has reviewed 3 products. Click to view Click to hide

Boning Tips 1/4" - By the Dozen

View this product

Great price and necessary when making structured garments.

White Bone Cutters - 9"

View this product

Cuts through bones like butter!

Grommet Setting Plier Kit - Size 00

View this product

Works great and is definitely of sturdier stuff than a similar product at Joanns.

A

Amber R.
10/13/2017 , NJ Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I had to call in to make sure someone could pick up my order and the salesperson was super supportive and had wonderful customer service. Even said she'd look out for my items. Wonderful place, will be ordering more from here in the future!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Rebecca
10/12/2017 , CT Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am a professional costume designer and have purchased for multiple projects, I always receive what I am expecting, the site seems easy to navigate."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
K

Katherine
10/11/2017 , WA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Both product and service have always allowed me to complete my projects in a timely manner. All products have held up to a lot of abuse and lasted for years. Also the customer service I received regarding this order was excellent."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Katherine has reviewed 2 products. Click to view Click to hide

3/8" Spiral Steel Boning 15"

View this product

I use the spiral steel boning to stiffen the front my corsets. when combine with cording they make the front gussets supportive and comfortable.

3/8" Spiral Steel Boning 14"

View this product

I use the spiral steel boning to stiffen the front my corsets. when combine with cording they make the front gussets supportive and comfortable.

J

Jason N.
10/02/2017 , UT Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you for making this site very organized. It makes it so simple and easy to browse and find just what you are looking for. After having received my first order, this site is very prompt and orderly in sending the order as quickly as possible. Thanks for making your customers your top priority!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Jason N. has reviewed 1 product. Click to view Click to hide

From the Neck Up: An Ilustrated Guide to Hatmaking by Denise Dreher

View this product

Hats off to you, Denise Dreher!

Having never attempted making a hat, I find this book to be invaluable in the learning process. A must have in terms of starting out and introducing yourself to a new trade where you and others may benefit.

S

Simone C.
10/01/2017 , CA Featured Review Bade

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've shopped with you for over a dozen years and have like the interface in your website. I also know your history as Delicious Corsets and have always been able to call on a weekday if there is a problem and get a live person to help me. You guys are great!!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more corsetmaking.com Reviews

Visit corsetmaking.com ►