coolhorse.com Reviews

About this Company

Coolhorse is your head to tail source for all things needed for the Western horse.   Roping, ranching, and general riding - we have you covered for all of your saddle, tack, rope, and trailer needs. 

Filter
Filter
Tough-1 Steer Head
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tough-1 Steer Head
See more product reviews

F T - 09/22/2022

Coolhorse for the Win!!

Great product and a great company! Let me say first, I can NOT find a roping steer head anywhere in my area. That lead me to look on the dreaded internet, I like to buy local, but no luck in that dept., I went with Coolhorse, for several reasons. 1. They had what I wanted in stock, 2. Shipping was $8.00 dollars two states over via FedEx, 3. Even after my fat fingers messed up the order, they(Kelly) fixed it in about 30 seconds flat. Three great reasons to go with with Coolhorse.

F T

09/22/2022 - MS

Great!


inactive Country Vet Metered Fly Spray
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
inactive Country Vet Metered Fly Spray
See more product reviews

Jess - 09/09/2022

Love love love

My family has used this product for years. For some reason our local stores aren’t carrying it or are completely out of stock so I was happy to find someone that had a supply. I’ve been out for a few months and you could really tell. We use it by our back door, I only wish you had the fly and mosquito spray. I believe that one works better. But still a great product and buy!

Company Response

Hi Jess, Thank you for shopping with Coolhorse. We have tried to keep this fly spray in stock this year because of its high demand. We do carry the mosquito and fly spray. Here is the link to our website! https://shop.coolhorse.com/store/product/043725203356

Thanks again for your purchase!

Jess

09/09/2022 - NC

Great product, timely shipping and great prices. Only wished the fly and mosquitoes spray was available, I feel like that one works a little better. But overall I'm still happy and my house is fly free!!


Charlie Calf Roping Dummy- Lime Green
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Charlie Calf Roping Dummy- Lime Green
See more product reviews

Brad L - 09/08/2022

Pretty cool Dummy. Son loves it.

Brad L

09/08/2022 - OH

Very satisfied. Item was delivered sooner than expected. nicely packaged


Charlie Calf Roping Dummy- Lime Green
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Charlie Calf Roping Dummy- Lime Green
See more product reviews

Sara - 09/02/2022

Works great for what it's intended for. Was a little disheartened that there was black glue all over the back from the fill plug and that the face of the calf was all scratched up when we received it.

Sara

09/02/2022 - SD

Great place to shop and easy to navigate website!


Top Hand Ropes 8XC Core Head Rope
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Top Hand Ropes 8XC Core Head Rope
See more product reviews

Wayne S - 09/01/2022

Love these head ropes !

Wayne S

09/01/2022 - GA

I have always had an enjoyable experience with coolhorse, customer service is spot on whenever I need them.


Classic Rope Powerline Lite 4 Strand Heel Rope
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Classic Rope Powerline Lite 4 Strand Heel Rope
See more product reviews

Wayne S - 09/01/2022

My go to heel rope !

Wayne S

09/01/2022 - GA

I have always had an enjoyable experience with coolhorse, customer service is spot on whenever I need them.


delete! Classic Equine Factory Second Blanket Top Wool Pad
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
delete! Classic Equine Factory Second Blanket Top Wool Pad
See more product reviews

Kayla T - 09/01/2022

Love this, well made & so pretty. As always great customer service when I had a fit question!

Company Response

Thank you Kayla for your purchase and review of our second saddle pads. We hope you had a great customer experience and shop with us again!

Thank you!

Coolhorse Family 

Kayla T

09/01/2022 - PA

Always helpful and pleasant, plus quick shipping!


Tough 1 Turquoise Buckstitch 3 1/2
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Tough 1 Turquoise Buckstitch 3 1/2" Tripping Breastcollar
See more product reviews

Kim A - 08/31/2022

Breast collar

Good quality, prettier in person!

Company Response

Thank you Kim for your review of our Tough One tripping collar. We hope you love this product and shop with us again!

Thank you, 

Coolhorse Family

Kim A

08/31/2022 - SC

Na


Durvet DuraMectin 1.87% Ivermectin Horse Wormer Paste
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Durvet DuraMectin 1.87% Ivermectin Horse Wormer Paste
See more product reviews

Hannah - 08/30/2022

Great Deal that I couldn't pass up!

Grabbed a few of these while there was a good deal on them! Can't go wrong with a backup supply of Ivermectin on hand! Used for our dogs, one notch usually does the trick for their weight!

Company Response

Thank you Hannah for your review and purchase! We are happy to know you took advantage of our deals! Create an account through Coolhorse to receive emails on other deals.

Thanks again for your purchase!

Coolhorse Family 

Hannah

08/30/2022 - LA

Always has the medicines I need for my 3 horses! Hoping to order a saddle or 2 soon as well. I love this site!


delete! Classic Equine Factory Second Blanket Top Wool Pad
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
delete! Classic Equine Factory Second Blanket Top Wool Pad
See more product reviews

Jskey - 08/30/2022

Great value; quality pad

I purchased two of these pads. The felt is thick, and the colors are vibrant. They are sturdy pads that should break in well and last a long time.

Company Response

Thank you for your review and purchase! We are so glad Kelly could help you find what you saddle pad you needed!

Thank you again,

Coolhorse Family 

Jskey

08/30/2022 - TN

Because my original color choices were no longer available when I placed my order, Kelly took pictures of current stock and helped me update my selections. We emailed back and forth several times. I appreciate all her help to make sure I was satisfied with my selection.


Zimecterin Gold
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Zimecterin Gold
See more product reviews

Hannah - 08/30/2022

Finally found Zimecterin Gold!!

This is the best for our horses. Haven't been able to find it in store anywhere in over 3 months, but was happy to have found it here!! Thanks!

Company Response

Hannah, we are so glad you were able to find what you needed here at Coolhorse! Thank you for your review and purchase.

We hope you shop with us again!

Coolhorse Family

Hannah

08/30/2022 - LA

Always has the medicines I need for my 3 horses! Hoping to order a saddle or 2 soon as well. I love this site!


Berlin Custom Leather 1/2
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Berlin Custom Leather 1/2"x8' Oiled Roping Reins
See more product reviews

Danny L - 08/29/2022

Well I sure do like them at lot. Jusg whst I like to use

Company Response

Thank you Danny for your purchase and review! We hope you shop with us again.

Thank you,

Coolhorse Family 

Danny L

08/29/2022 - GA

If I can find it at Coolhorse that's where I buy it, because they are so customer friendly and courteous. Splendid


SOLD! New 14
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
SOLD! New 14" HR Custom Made Ranch Saddle
See more product reviews

Deb B - 08/26/2022

This roughout saddle is sooooo comfortable! I finally found a perfect fit!

Company Response

Thanks Deb for your saddle review! We hope you continue to love your saddle for years to come, and shop with us again soon!

Thanks Again,

Coolhorse Family

Deb B

08/26/2022 - AZ

Excellent customer service, friendly, polite and informative and fast shipping. I received my saddle in 4 days! That's amazing to me, I highly recommend Coolhorse. I will be shopping there again.


delete! Iconoclast Front Leg Combo Pack (Front Boots and Bell Boots)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
delete! Iconoclast Front Leg Combo Pack (Front Boots and Bell Boots)
See more product reviews

Brannon B - 08/25/2022

Good fit. Velcro stays good. Good product

Company Response

Thank you Brannon for your purchase and review of this combo pack! We hope you shop with us again soon!

Thank you,

Coolhorse Family 

Brannon B

08/25/2022 - UT

Easy to navigate online ordering.


Little Buster Show Lamb
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Little Buster Show Lamb "Big Beatty"
See more product reviews

Alesa S - 08/24/2022

Exactly what I was looking for

Company Response

Thank you Alesa for your purchase and review of this show lamb toy! We hope you shop with us again soon!

Thank you,

Coolhorse Family 

Alesa S

08/24/2022 - VA

Found what I was looking for. Shipped out fast. Exactly what I wanted


King Ropes Mesh Black Cap
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
King Ropes Mesh Black Cap
See more product reviews

vicki C - 08/23/2022

Good quality

Company Response

Thank you Vicki for your purchase and review of this King Ropes cap! We hope you shop with us again soon!

Thank you,

Coolhorse Family 

vicki C

08/23/2022 - AZ

Great!! Good fast service. Great quality!!


Rope It Up The Original Sierra Medium Rope Can
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Rope It Up The Original Sierra Medium Rope Can
See more product reviews

Sandy H - 08/21/2022

Exactly what we ordered

Company Response

Thank you Sandy for your purchase and review of this rope can! We hope you shop with us again soon!

Thank you,

Coolhorse Family 

Sandy H

08/21/2022 - TN

Easy to order, shipped and delivered in amazing time


DELETE! Classic Equine Legacy2 Front and Bell Boots Combo Pack- Plum
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
DELETE! Classic Equine Legacy2 Front and Bell Boots Combo Pack- Plum
See more product reviews

Trisha F - 08/20/2022

Vibrant color

Company Response

Thank you Trisha for your purchase and review of these Classic Equine horse boots! We hope you shop with us again soon!

Thank you,

Coolhorse Family 


Classic Rope Second Team Ropes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Classic Rope Second Team Ropes
See more product reviews

Tony C - 08/14/2022

Beginner very happy with customer service and products.

I purchased a 2nd and was very pleased with the rope. I’m just getting into roping and it’s nice not to have to go all in in the beginning. I also got the cool horse gloves and what a difference they made.

Tony C

08/14/2022 - TN

Lily Redden with live chat was very helpful


Coolhorse HP Roping Glove (Singles)- White
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Coolhorse HP Roping Glove (Singles)- White
See more product reviews

Tony C - 08/14/2022

Made a big difference in I had been roping without a glove

Company Response

Tony, we are so glad that our Coolhorse gloves were able to make a difference in your roping. We hope you continue to shop with us for all your roping needs.

Thank you!

Coolhorse Family 

Tony C

08/14/2022 - TN

Lily Redden with live chat was very helpful


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   coolhorse.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023