ComparePower.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 33,467 Ratings

5
29K+ (89.1%)
4
3104 (9.3%)
3
503 (1.5%)
2
15 (0%)
1
12 (0%)
29K+ 5 stars in a row
Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

ComparePower.com

About Us

Get your lights on today with no deposit.

  • Over 1.5 million people a year visit ComparePower.com as their resource for comparing competing Texas Energy Company Plans, Rates, Ratings, and Reviews.  With over 10 years of experience, ComparePower is the definitive website for comparing your options and enrolling for your best electricity rate in about 10 minutes.  

 

  • After comparing your options and evaluating pricing for mutliple competing light companies in one place, you can sign-up online or over the phone instantly. 

 

  • ComparePower has powerful tools to help you understand the real cost of every plan we have available.  We show total monthly and annual pricing based on  your home size, and you can use your past usage history to see what every plan would cost based on your usage patterns across different seasons.

J

Jesus G.
Today , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks so much for all your hope let's hope this goes well! I'm excited to be apart of my new plan!!
L

Larry D.
Today , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very helpful tool for making decision on confusing billing and pricing info.
B

Barbara B.
Today , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

it was pretty straight forward and easy. I hope it is as OK as it seems
R

RUBY K.
1 day ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

once i made up my mind to change it took very short time
A

Audra E.
1 day ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Compare Power made the research super easy to view and compare best energy prices.
P

Philip F.
1 day ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Clear and simple to understand and apply. Recommend to anyone.
D

Dianne G.
1 day ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I LOVE that I can put in my usage and get the projected bill. That's comparing apples to apples.
V

Viridiana J.
1 day ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Compare power makes it easy to find an electric company affordable for me
M

Magdalena I.
1 day ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great way to compare prices and enroll all under one roof.
N

Nichole S.
1 day ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It was easy and the rates offered were lower than the company website for the provider I chose. I like how I can input my customized usage as well!
S

Shawana R.
1 day ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy to navigate website and i like that i am able to input mu kwh usage to get a more accurate energy cost
J

Julia A.
1 day ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy to see all of the details in one place to make a decision for our electric provider.
P

Patrick O.
1 day ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Seems like anything is better than TXU these days. They used to be reasonable but have gone sky high without explanation
J

Judith A.
2 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Switching electric from TriEagle to Pulse Power after 3 years.
P

Patrick A.
2 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Simple and easy...I just plugged in my historical rates and signed up for the best plan.
B

Brad S.
2 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good comparison tools to evaluate potential savings over the course of a year.
H

Harry H.
2 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very quick, easy, and a good rate for the term I wanted
S

Sterne R.
2 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

love the calculator tool to compare current usage to current bill
P

Patricia H.
2 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

looking forward to my new elec ser...very easy set up!!!
E

ERIC C.
2 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great. It was very easy to switch. Easy to understand. Easy to compare prices.
Loading Page Animation

See more ComparePower.com Reviews

Visit ComparePower.com ►