ComparePower.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 26,653 Ratings

5
23K+ (89.1%)
4
2477 (9.3%)
3
399 (1.5%)
2
7 (0%)
1
10 (0%)
23K+ 5 stars in a row

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

ComparePower.com

About Us

Get your lights on today with no deposit.

  • Over 1.5 million people a year visit ComparePower.com as their resource for comparing competing Texas Energy Company Plans, Rates, Ratings, and Reviews.  With over 10 years of experience, ComparePower is the definitive website for comparing your options and enrolling for your best electricity rate in about 10 minutes.  

 

  • After comparing your options and evaluating pricing for mutliple competing light companies in one place, you can sign-up online or over the phone instantly. 

 

  • ComparePower has powerful tools to help you understand the real cost of every plan we have available.  We show total monthly and annual pricing based on  your home size, and you can use your past usage history to see what every plan would cost based on your usage patterns across different seasons.

L

Lazaro E.
1 day ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Loved how easy and clear the processes was to appy
M

Marsha
1 day ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I didn’t think I could get another chance and you did thank you ☺️
D

DONALD P.
2 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Loved the feature where it broke it down month by month based off past history. Helps make the best possible choice.
C

Colleen J.
2 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The process was short and simple, I'm pleased how everything turned out
L

Lorri S.
2 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Awesome to be able to enroll without being face to face and not spread covid 19. Thank you!
J

John B.
2 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks for this painless way to compare prices and sign up with a provider.
E

Edward C.
3 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Process to change service went as expected. Good.
M

marcus P.
3 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I love it!!! I get to compare multiple companys with my current usage of Kwh and get the best rate for me.
A

Ahmed E.
3 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The service transfer was smooth so far. too early to decide on the service. I hope it will be good as the service transfer process.
S

Shane G.
3 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very Useful. Auto-calculates best rates based on actual monthly usage.
H

Hector G.
4 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

somewhat confusing comparing providers. would be nice to have a sample usage calculator to be able to view actual bill possibilities.
L

Linda C.
4 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

am computer illiterate was made easy for me to follow thank you
S

Steven G.
4 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Loved how you guys were able to find us a electric company for 0 deposit. Thank you!
P

Patrick V.
4 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great site! Was able to compare provider plans easily.
W

Wanda C.
4 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I like the filter options and detail comparisons based on my usage history.
C

Chris G.
4 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Not happy about the required credit check. Otherwise the website has a pretty good layout.
V

Vicki F.
5 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You made it very easy to choose the plan with enough information available for comparison. Great rates!
H

Heather P.
5 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy to compare prices, based on my personal KWH usage! Easy to apply with the company of choice and super convenient to switch providers!
D

DONNA L.
5 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

talked to agent about questions I had and he answered them to my satisfaction.
D

Deborah A.
5 days ago , TX

Promoter
Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was an easy decision. Hope it was a good one.
Loading Page Animation

See more ComparePower.com Reviews

Visit ComparePower.com ►