collectorknives.net Reviews

About this Company

Thank you for your interest in CollectorKnives.  We are the largest source for antique, discontinued, and current collectible pocket knives.  Our inventory is made up almost exclusively of American and German collectible pocket knives like your grandpa used to carry.  Although we have found some amazing fixed blade brands such as Arno Bernard Knives, Hess Knifeworks, and ESEE which impressed us enough to provide them to our customers over the last couple of years.

CollectorKnives stocks Case XX knives, Bulldog Brand knives, Boker knives, Fight'n Rooster knives, Hen & Rooster knives, Moore Maker knives, Queen knives, Schatt & Morgan knives, and many other brands.  But, by far, our largest and best seller is Great Eastern Cutlery.  We are Great Eastern Cutlery's largest and oldest dealer and have been with them since the beginning.

CollectorKnives prides itself on our customer service and have a Low Price and Satisfaction Guarantee.  If we can ever be of assistance, please let us know.

Filter

7,802 Verified Customer Reviews

7,802 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7554
(96.8%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
229
(2.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
(0.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Would Buy Again
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7624
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
139
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Would Recommend
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7597
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
190
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Delivery Time
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2121
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
63
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2101
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
74
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Price Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2051
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
135
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
132
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
7,500+

5-star reviews

10 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Thank you for your interest in CollectorKnives.  We are the largest source for antique, discontinued, and current collectible pocket knives.  Our inventory is made up almost exclusively of American and German collectible pocket knives like your grandpa used to carry.  Although we have found some amazing fixed blade brands such as Arno Bernard Knives, Hess Knifeworks, and ESEE which impressed us enough to provide them to our customers over the last couple of years.

CollectorKnives stocks Case XX knives, Bulldog Brand knives, Boker knives, Fight'n Rooster knives, Hen & Rooster knives, Moore Maker knives, Queen knives, Schatt & Morgan knives, and many other brands.  But, by far, our largest and best seller is Great Eastern Cutlery.  We are Great Eastern Cutlery's largest and oldest dealer and have been with them since the beginning.

CollectorKnives prides itself on our customer service and have a Low Price and Satisfaction Guarantee.  If we can ever be of assistance, please let us know.

Filter
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
10/25/2022

always great service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JAMES G.
10/23/2022 , WV

As always, CK is the best place for any and all things knives!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
4/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alexander L.
10/22/2022 , Utah

I know the pre order system isn't perfect, but it's very close. You win some you loose some but with the resellers, this is by far the fairest way of doing business. I just want to thank you for doing this, it's excellent and I so appreciate it. You guys and gals are all the best and I wish the best for you all. Thank you again! The reason I only gave one star on recommendation to others is I don't want competition for sweet knives haha. Nah, you guys are great.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Andrew
10/17/2022

Mike’s LionSteel collaborations are unique in the industry, they feel special, and the Maniago build quality is fantastic. As a new knife collector, I also really appreciate Mike’s accessibility. He’s answered so many questions for me.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Geoffrey
10/12/2022 , TX

Nice

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Brent M.
10/11/2022

Great place to buy knives!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Geoffrey
10/09/2022 , TX

Nice

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
10/03/2022

Always a good experience.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Geoffrey C.
10/03/2022

Nice

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tobiro M.
10/01/2022

My favorite place to buy traditionals. I still can't usually get the GEC releases here, but at least it feels like an honest chance :) You should just set aside one of each GEC release for me ;)

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Joey V.
09/29/2022

Y’all awesome. And the ck01 knives rock. Thanks!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Erik H.
09/19/2022 , Maine

I enjoy the early reserve system. It's a great way to acquire knives and I wish other knife shop owners would take notice and follow suit.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JAMES G.
09/19/2022 , WV

CK is the best place for any and all things knives!!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Geoffrey
09/19/2022 , TX

Nice

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
09/13/2022

Thank you!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mark P.
09/13/2022

Nice job on the reserve system

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
09/12/2022

CK, does a great job. Excellent system. Thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Geoffrey
09/09/2022 , TX

Nice

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James G.
08/29/2022 , WV

This was my first Lionsteel-CK1. I only wish I bought one a couple years ago. Its fantastic!! As always, CK is the BEST knife retailer period!!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Geoffrey
08/16/2022 , TX

Nice

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022