clevercycles.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 102 Ratings

5
97 (95.1%)
4
5 (4.9%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
97

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

clevercycles.com

J

Justin V.
01/04/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The several reviews I read stated this baby will take me BikePacking Being that I live on Maui, the island is small but STEEP. I need help moving my Big Dummy, loaded with my dog and camping gear, up and around these cliff side roads! I cannot make the trip unaided."
C

Charles W.
12/14/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good pricing and great customer service When I called in to inquire about the FollowMe tandem bike product I received great customer service and advice about the product."
D

Don
11/29/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"First time to Clever Cycles My wife and I visited Clever Cycles for the first time on Black Friday to test ride a Faraday Cortland S. Great bike! Todd was a great host but while I was there I caught Brompton Fever while my wife took her Faraday test ride. I was surprised at how solid that little bike rode. It was a real pleasure to take our time looking through everything the store had. Thanks for the great experience."
N

Nina J.
11/19/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service, great products I've been very impressed each time I go into Clever Cycles. Their selections of products are consistently good, which lets me pick out the item I like, instead of worrying about the quality of the item. That much less time having to google for product reviews! I have also really enjoyed talking with the staff. Each person I've talked to has been knowledgeable, friendly, and consistently helpful. And if they don't know the answer, they find someone who does! Such a boon to have a friendly bike store right on the main bike route off the Hawthorne bridge."
G

german L.
11/12/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"TiParts WorkShop Products. Excellent customer service, I was exchanging emails previous to the purchase, and I was always getting a prompt reply, with all the information needed!"
A

Anne-Elizabeth H.
11/07/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"After some less-than-stellar experiences at After some less-than-stellar experiences at Portland bike shops where my kind of bike-riding isn't really catered to, I walked into Clever Cycles and went "Aaaaah!" This place feels just right.More"
W

William V.
10/27/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great shop to find the stuff you need I buy most of my gear at Clever Cycles because I know they only sell stuff that works, that will last when it's used on a daily basis. I've also bought a few bikes from Clever Cycles, and many of my friends have too. They're a great place to buy a bike because they don't pressure you and they really focus on helping you find what you need."
R

Ryan Y.
10/25/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"sold out everywhere last one on internet ha ha ha"
A

Ann S.
10/18/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent, Knowledgeable, Friendly. Great Bike Shop. This Brompton dealer has a great selection of bikes and accessories. What I love best is the exceptional customer service. They answered all my questions regarding buying this unique bike, gave me tips, and always seemed to have patience and time for me. The store has a wide selection of accessories. All in all I feel very confident in this store and the employee-owners."
M

Michael T.
10/18/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"From the beginning Clever has always be just that since they opened: Clever. Great gear, forward thinking bikes, mechanics who kno what they're doing and like to help, knowledgeable sales staff. My favorite little dangerous place to wander. Dangerous cause inevitably I buy more than I came looking for, :)"
L

Lynette H.
10/18/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quality & useful products Really like this shop. Has a European feel. Innovative products with comfort, reliability and enjoyment in mind. Bicycling is a way of life at this place!"
M

Mark
10/17/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Focused expertise Portland is home to plenty of bike shops, some specialized and some broad in product line. Clever Cycles is focused on the commuting and "family" segment of the market and they use the focus to deliver exceptional products and service. I bought a Brompton from them more than four years ago and their guidance along with their service and related products keeps me coming back. They have serviced other bikes for me and they deliver the same care and expertise. And, they have a very handsomely designed shop and showroom, which perfectly displays the quality of their offerings."
D

Dave M.
10/17/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nice shop! They went out of their way to help and answer questions."
R

Roger M.
10/16/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My bike is a Big Dummy, but Clever Cycles is a smart choice. The folks at Clever Cycles were great, giving advice on the best way to build my Surly Big Dummy. Over 2000 miles later, it's still working great with regular maintenance provided by an unskilled mechanic (me)."
A

Alan R.
10/16/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Total professionals, delivering on their mission! I bought my Brompton at Clever some 5 years ago. They set me up with exactly the bike I wanted/needed. Since then they have fed me with exactly the clothes, tools, lights, etc that I needed: excellent advice and very competitive prices. When my trusty Brompton has needed a little love they have done exactly what was needed, on time, and perfect quality. Why go anywhere else?"
R

Rick W.
10/16/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent service dept! Quick turnaround, excellent quality parts and great attention to detail. Brought our company's accident damaged bike-share bike back to like new condition. Thanks!"
K

Kyenne W.
10/16/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Wonderful service and selection I am not a bike nerd. I'm older, have some health challenges and don't appreciate being talked down to. I biked for years and then fell out of practice - long work days, new neighborhood, different commute; easier to just take the bus. But I missed bikes after years of riding. So I started looking for a lighter, easier bike, and a good shop. Clever Cycles was the sixth, and last bike shop I went to. With great selection, a lovely sales woman, lots of options and even a bike loan from Unitus CU, I didn't need to go further. I love my Breezer, and I can't recommend Clever Cycles enough!"
V

Vic V.
10/16/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very helpful! Todd answered all my questions and promptly. Very helpful!"
L

Logan S.
10/16/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Best bike shop experience I purchased a Brompton bicycle from Clever Cycles through their online store and had a wonderful experience in the process. Once I did make it to Portland to visit, the shop is beautiful, staff were friendly, and I learned a lot about how to adapt the bicycle to my needs. Every time I visit the shop I learn something new from the staff and owners."
D

Dean
10/15/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I love these peeps! Of course I work with them everyday -- but everyone involved in this organization has the passion and desire to help people figure out what it takes to get on their bike and facilitate their daily transportation needs."

See more clevercycles.com Reviews

Visit clevercycles.com ►