civitasgalleries.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 196 Ratings

5
175 (89.3%)
4
17 (8.7%)
3
1 (0.5%)
2
1 (0.5%)
1
2 (1%)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(174)
4
(19)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(184)
4
(10)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(95)
4
(32)
3
(6)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Show More Show Less

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

civitasgalleries.com

J

John D.
2 days ago , MS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The service was excellent and the quick delivery was great. The overall "quality" of the product was not up to my expectations. The ten pounds of circulated foreign coins had 4 (count 'em four) pre-1950 coins. Not up to par with my previous experiences with Civitas. I hope you can locate better sources of product for my future orders."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
3/5
D

David E.
6 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I enjoy having access to 2500 years of world coinage through your offerings. Digital images help me assess the condition of the coins and medals much better than written descriptions. And with other dealers I have to go back and forth to determine if the coins offered have been already sold. But your site instantly posts the SOLD sign when an item is no longer available. Your shop is on University Avenue in Middleton. I spent 5 great years in the 1970s at my office on University Ave at the UW in Madison looking westward toward Middleton. A sentimental connection for me."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Alondro
10/15/2018 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The representative at the coin show was exceedingly helpful and easy to work with, and when I placed my order he was in contact with me frequently to make sure I received it. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
R

Raymond B.
10/15/2018 , MD

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am delighted with my online ancient coin purchasing experience with Civitas Galleries. The quality of the products, prices, and delivery time are excellent. I'm looking forward to ordering from Civitas again in the near future. Many thanks to this company for providing such a quality and trustworthy resource for collectors of rare ancient coins. Sincerely -Deacon Ray"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
C

Christopher S.
09/23/2018 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I can trust Civitas for their reputation of genuine coins and awesome service!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Joseph
09/15/2018 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I'm a repeat customer --- all was again excellent in every way."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
R

Robert K.
09/01/2018 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I highly recommend civitas galleries. I have found them to be courteous and professional. Twice I have sent them questions in the contact us form and I have received helpful answers promptly the next day. I trust their photographs and descriptions to properly describe their coins. I feel this is a very reputable form."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
J

Jacek T.
06/24/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to order."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Joel F.
06/17/2018 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"loved the product."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
G

Gavin
06/04/2018 , Stirlingshire

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"CIVITAS Galleries sent my purchase promptly and it came through to the UK within a week. It was just as illustrated. I will certainly use their site again. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
M

Martin
06/02/2018 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've ordered bulk foreign coins a few times to make jewelry. Great mixture."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
4/5
C

Christopher S.
05/10/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service, fast and friendly"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
G

Gregory
04/30/2018 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very good!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

Joseph
04/28/2018 , WA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our experience with Civitas could not have been better. We look forward to future purchases and HIGHLY recommend them others."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
J

James
04/27/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I purchased an ancient coin from Civitas through the V-Coins platform. The coin was attractive, fairly-priced, and was shipped promptly, well-packaged, and in the condition described. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
P

Pete
04/26/2018 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very broad selection of material and quick delivery time. Looking forward to new inventory selection. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
04/07/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"A+"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Christopher S.
03/30/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very satisfied customer"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/20/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"If the coin looks as good on the website as it does in person then you have a returning costumer."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
H

Hendrik Y.
03/17/2018 , NC

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks for working with me."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Price
5/5

See more civitasgalleries.com Reviews

Visit civitasgalleries.com ►