civitasgalleries.com Reviews

About this Company

We are highly competitive buyers of all coins, gold and silver jewelry, bullion (gold, silver, platinum and palladium), sterling and other silver items, dental gold, paper money, tokens, medals and more.

     We are the only coin shop in Wisconsin that specializes not only in United States coins, but also ancient coins, medieval coins and all other coins of the world. We especially love esoteric items, so if you're looking to sell it and nobody else can tell you what it is, we probably can!

     Our online coin shop allows you to browse our offerings 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. We generally have 4000+ items available in our online store with high quality images.  Of course we always have more inventory than what you see online, so if you can't find a particular item, stop by our store or contact us with your request.

     Established in 2002, we are a locally owned business in Middleton, WI with national and international clients. Whether you are buying from us or selling to us, our goal is to treat you fairly and deliver quality service in the hopes that you will become a repeat customer. We look forward to working with you.

http://www.civitasgalleries.com

Filter

384 Verified Customer Reviews

384 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
349
(90.9%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
(7.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(0.8%)

Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
364
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Would Recommend
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
350
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
195
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
192
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
17
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
32
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Price Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
164
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

8 years collecting reviews

About this Company

We are highly competitive buyers of all coins, gold and silver jewelry, bullion (gold, silver, platinum and palladium), sterling and other silver items, dental gold, paper money, tokens, medals and more.

     We are the only coin shop in Wisconsin that specializes not only in United States coins, but also ancient coins, medieval coins and all other coins of the world. We especially love esoteric items, so if you're looking to sell it and nobody else can tell you what it is, we probably can!

     Our online coin shop allows you to browse our offerings 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. We generally have 4000+ items available in our online store with high quality images.  Of course we always have more inventory than what you see online, so if you can't find a particular item, stop by our store or contact us with your request.

     Established in 2002, we are a locally owned business in Middleton, WI with national and international clients. Whether you are buying from us or selling to us, our goal is to treat you fairly and deliver quality service in the hopes that you will become a repeat customer. We look forward to working with you.

http://www.civitasgalleries.com

Filter
A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Agustin R.
1 week ago

Excellent

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charles L.
12/30/2023 , TN

No problem purchase.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charlton P.
12/19/2023

Excellent Service & Fast Delivery. Very Pleased!!!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Kevin F.
12/18/2023

Nice coin at a fair price and easy to order.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John L.
11/24/2023

Very good AND efficient.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rodman H.
11/02/2023

Excellent, easy to use. I look forward to seeing you at NYINC in January.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christopher S.
11/02/2023

Love Civitas

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer David B.
10/24/2023

Top notch

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Charlotte
10/15/2023 , WI

Will see you soon to sell my estate collection. Thanks GL

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Claude C.
10/04/2023

I enjoy shopping for coins on your site.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Cory M.
09/28/2023

The coins I ordered were beautiful and well priced.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ed Z.
08/31/2023

Always pleased with my purchases. Your website is superb. Thank you.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ed Z.
08/10/2023

Great new coins. Thank you.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rick
07/31/2023

Thank you for your love and passion for ancient coins. I really appreciate your offerings.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ed Z.
07/29/2023

Quality, price, and excellent customer service. I am a repeat customer and my plan is to continue to buy my ancient coins for Civitas Galleries. Overall rating is Superb!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christopher S.
07/29/2023

Love Civitas

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Y
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Yves F.
07/28/2023 , CA

Excellent selection of Roman coins!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Liz C.
07/28/2023

Civitas is always my first choice for dependably graded medieval/hammered coins. I teach medieval re-enactors about medieval silver economy and I always refer to Civitas for good coins and a lot of good information!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
05/24/2023

Service is appreciated.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Christopher S.
05/09/2023

I only buy from Civitas

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024