civitasgalleries.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 260 Ratings

5
232 (89.2%)
4
22 (8.5%)
3
2 (0.8%)
2
1 (0.4%)
1
3 (1.2%)
100+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(243)
4
(13)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(232)
4
(23)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(3)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(143)
4
(15)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(141)
4
(16)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(117)
4
(36)
3
(6)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(14)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

civitasgalleries.com

About Us

We are highly competitive buyers of all coins, gold and silver jewelry, bullion (gold, silver, platinum and palladium), sterling and other silver items, dental gold, paper money, tokens, medals and more.

     We are the only coin shop in Wisconsin that specializes not only in United States coins, but also ancient coins, medieval coins and all other coins of the world. We especially love esoteric items, so if you're looking to sell it and nobody else can tell you what it is, we probably can!

     Our online coin shop allows you to browse our offerings 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. We generally have 4000+ items available in our online store with high quality images.  Of course we always have more inventory than what you see online, so if you can't find a particular item, stop by our store or contact us with your request.

     Established in 2002, we are a locally owned business in Middleton, WI with national and international clients. Whether you are buying from us or selling to us, our goal is to treat you fairly and deliver quality service in the hopes that you will become a repeat customer. We look forward to working with you.

http://www.civitasgalleries.com

G

Gary L.
Today , ME

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very pleased. looking for older Irish too. grading is on the money.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

JOHN R.
2 days ago , IN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Nice coins
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Marilynn M.
2 weeks ago , WI

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always a pleasure!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
3/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jon K.
04/27/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great transaction!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

John R.
04/23/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am very excited
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/31/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good, honest descriptions of items for sale. Good prices and excellent quality. My local coin dealer (Coins, Stamps & Stuff in Des Moines) speaks highly of them as well.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
G

GJF
03/20/2020 , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love the free shipping and nice selection of ancient roman coins
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Pete
03/18/2020 , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything as expected! Great service, selection and price! Thank you!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/08/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always great service. One of the best websites out there.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jon K.
03/02/2020 , CO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Awesome i finally found a good world coin dealer online. Looking forward to dealing with Civitas again
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
P

Patricia E.
02/05/2020 , IN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Coin arrived quickly, as pictured and well packaged. It was reasonably priced also so thank you.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
02/05/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've bought many Roman coins here for my husband and he has never been disappointed.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
H

hans C.
01/05/2020

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

easy
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
N

Neal M.
01/05/2020 , MO

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Outstanding
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
S

Sam R.
12/27/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thanks!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Chris
12/26/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always a pleasure! Happy Holidays and Happy New Year.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

David E.
12/16/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I enjoy doing business with Civitas! The photos and descriptions make it easy to select acceptable coins for my collection.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Chris
11/07/2019 , IN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Love their variety and prices!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Timothy S.
10/08/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Always a pleasure, but the order form shows the wrong CC expiration. Thanks
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
10/07/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Thank you!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more civitasgalleries.com Reviews

Visit civitasgalleries.com ►