civitasgalleries.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 218 Ratings

5
197 (90.4%)
4
17 (7.8%)
3
1 (0.5%)
2
1 (0.5%)
1
2 (0.9%)
100+

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(206)
4
(10)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Recommend This Company

4.9 Average

5
(196)
4
(19)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(130)
4
(15)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(129)
4
(15)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(14)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(107)
4
(33)
3
(6)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

civitasgalleries.com

About Us

We are highly competitive buyers of all coins, gold and silver jewelry, bullion (gold, silver, platinum and palladium), sterling and other silver items, dental gold, paper money, tokens, medals and more.

     We are the only coin shop in Wisconsin that specializes not only in United States coins, but also ancient coins, medieval coins and all other coins of the world. We especially love esoteric items, so if you're looking to sell it and nobody else can tell you what it is, we probably can!

     Our online coin shop allows you to browse our offerings 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. We generally have 4000+ items available in our online store with high quality images.  Of course we always have more inventory than what you see online, so if you can't find a particular item, stop by our store or contact us with your request.

     Established in 2002, we are a locally owned business in Middleton, WI with national and international clients. Whether you are buying from us or selling to us, our goal is to treat you fairly and deliver quality service in the hopes that you will become a repeat customer. We look forward to working with you.

http://www.civitasgalleries.com

C

Christopher S.
4 days ago , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I always trust Civitas "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
W

william O.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy.Good value."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Michael L.
3 weeks ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service as always!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Christopher S.
06/21/2019 , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nice selection, I only trust Civitas for my Ancient Coin Shopping Needs."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
V

Vincent
05/31/2019 , MS

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Josh,the CIVITAS employee I dealt with was very professional & helpful. He promptly responded to any of my questions. The item prices were fair."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Andrew Z.
04/26/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"smooth hassle free transaction"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Christopher S.
04/14/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I can always count on Civitas for great deals and Beautiful coins"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

David
04/13/2019 , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Professional and friendly company .Thanks!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
F

Franklin T.
03/30/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I do love doing business with Civitas. I would not mind seeing a wider variety of countries represented in World Coins. I look forward to visiting your site again."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Danny D.
02/27/2019 , WA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Superb service as usual; thank you! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Charles &.
02/27/2019 , TX

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I think your photos are superb...and helped to make the decision to try an online order. I thought the coin was great...exactly what I have been looking for."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

Jesus R.
01/22/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent experience every single time I have bought from this site."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Ralph T.
12/26/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I ordered several coins from you for a Christmas present for my son. I so pleased with the quality of the coins and your fast shipping that I decided to buy more."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

mmb
12/14/2018 , OH

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I purchased a coin online. After purchasing, I did not receive a confirmation order number at checkout nor did I receive a confirmation email right away. I was a little concerned , first time ordering from this site. I do a lot of online ordering so not getting confirmation was unusual. Your ordering website is a little dull and not up to date. I then went to the "contact" section and wrote and email stating my concern and did not receive any response. Finally, a day or so later, I did receive confirmation . My coin was delivered shortly after and it was fine. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
1/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Tim H.
12/14/2018 , MI

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My first opportunity to deal with CG was very positive. It is my hope they will carry items in my somewhat esoteric field of interest again."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
D

David E.
11/20/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I enjoy having access to 2500 years of world coinage through your offerings. Digital images help me assess the condition of the coins and medals much better than written descriptions. And with other dealers I have to go back and forth to determine if the coins offered have been already sold. But your site instantly posts the SOLD sign when an item is no longer available. Your shop is on University Avenue in Middleton. I spent 5 great years in the 1970s at my office on University Ave at the UW in Madison looking westward toward Middleton. A sentimental connection for me."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
J

John D.
11/14/2018 , MS

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The service was excellent and the quick delivery was great. The overall "quality" of the product was not up to my expectations. The ten pounds of circulated foreign coins had 4 (count 'em four) pre-1950 coins. Not up to par with my previous experiences with Civitas. I hope you can locate better sources of product for my future orders."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
Price
3/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Alondro
10/15/2018 , NJ

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The representative at the coin show was exceedingly helpful and easy to work with, and when I placed my order he was in contact with me frequently to make sure I received it. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Raymond B.
10/15/2018 , MD

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I am delighted with my online ancient coin purchasing experience with Civitas Galleries. The quality of the products, prices, and delivery time are excellent. I'm looking forward to ordering from Civitas again in the near future. Many thanks to this company for providing such a quality and trustworthy resource for collectors of rare ancient coins. Sincerely -Deacon Ray"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Christopher S.
09/23/2018 , NY

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I can trust Civitas for their reputation of genuine coins and awesome service!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

See more civitasgalleries.com Reviews

Visit civitasgalleries.com ►