civitasgalleries.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 233 Ratings

5
208 (89.3%)
4
19 (8.2%)
3
2 (0.9%)
2
1 (0.4%)
1
3 (1.3%)
100+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(217)
4
(13)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(207)
4
(21)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(3)

Product Satisfaction

4.8 Average

5
(136)
4
(15)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Delivery Time

4.8 Average

5
(134)
4
(16)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Price Satisfaction

4.6 Average

5
(111)
4
(35)
3
(6)
2
(1)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4.5 Average

5
(14)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

civitasgalleries.com

About Us

We are highly competitive buyers of all coins, gold and silver jewelry, bullion (gold, silver, platinum and palladium), sterling and other silver items, dental gold, paper money, tokens, medals and more.

     We are the only coin shop in Wisconsin that specializes not only in United States coins, but also ancient coins, medieval coins and all other coins of the world. We especially love esoteric items, so if you're looking to sell it and nobody else can tell you what it is, we probably can!

     Our online coin shop allows you to browse our offerings 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. We generally have 4000+ items available in our online store with high quality images.  Of course we always have more inventory than what you see online, so if you can't find a particular item, stop by our store or contact us with your request.

     Established in 2002, we are a locally owned business in Middleton, WI with national and international clients. Whether you are buying from us or selling to us, our goal is to treat you fairly and deliver quality service in the hopes that you will become a repeat customer. We look forward to working with you.

http://www.civitasgalleries.com

C

Chris
4 weeks ago , IN

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love their variety and prices!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
T

Timothy S.
10/08/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always a pleasure, but the order form shows the wrong CC expiration. Thanks"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
10/07/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Chris F.
10/03/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great selection of quality coins, fair prices, easy to do business with...recommended!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
10/02/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The website is excellent with terrific pictures . Shopping is easy even for someone not great with technology . Always a good experience ."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Christopher S.
09/27/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I only trust Civitas for my Ancient Coins"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Ray W.
09/22/2019 , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Upon placing the order: This is my first online order from Civitas. So far, so good. I look forward to receiving the coin which will be a gift to a friend. After receiving the coin: The coin arrived in a timely manner, well packed and was exactly as described and pictured. It was a gift for a non-numismatic friend who has made it a family heirloom. Excellent experience with Civitas "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
R

Ron M.
08/24/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Christopher S.
08/07/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I only trust Civitas for my Ancient Coin needs, I am always satisfied."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Christopher S.
07/18/2019 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I always trust Civitas "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
W

william O.
07/16/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy.Good value."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
M

Michael L.
06/29/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service as always!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Christopher S.
06/21/2019 , NY

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nice selection, I only trust Civitas for my Ancient Coin Shopping Needs."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
V

Vincent
05/31/2019 , MS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Josh,the CIVITAS employee I dealt with was very professional & helpful. He promptly responded to any of my questions. The item prices were fair."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
A

Andrew Z.
04/26/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"smooth hassle free transaction"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Christopher S.
04/14/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I can always count on Civitas for great deals and Beautiful coins"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

David
04/13/2019 , NY

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Professional and friendly company .Thanks!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
F

Franklin T.
03/30/2019

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I do love doing business with Civitas. I would not mind seeing a wider variety of countries represented in World Coins. I look forward to visiting your site again."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5
D

Danny D.
02/27/2019 , WA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Superb service as usual; thank you! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
C

Charles &.
02/27/2019 , TX

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I think your photos are superb...and helped to make the decision to try an online order. I thought the coin was great...exactly what I have been looking for."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more civitasgalleries.com Reviews

Visit civitasgalleries.com ►