Chinook Medical Gear is a certified Veteran Owned and Native American 8(a) Owned Small Business that provides custom medical solutions for the harshest environments. Since 1990, Chinook Medical Gear has specialized in outfitting government agencies, military units, contractors, corporations, adventure companies, and individuals with the latest medical gear. Our diverse line of products includes military and law enforcement medical kits to home, travel, and public access medical kits. We also produce a wide range of procedure specific medical modules. Chinook’s staff consists of industry experts who specialize in designing trusted solutions for any emergency medical need.

Filter

582 Verified Customer Reviews

582 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
510
(87.6%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
54
(9.3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
(2.1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(0.7%)

SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
500+

5-star reviews

About this Company

Chinook Medical Gear is a certified Veteran Owned and Native American 8(a) Owned Small Business that provides custom medical solutions for the harshest environments. Since 1990, Chinook Medical Gear has specialized in outfitting government agencies, military units, contractors, corporations, adventure companies, and individuals with the latest medical gear. Our diverse line of products includes military and law enforcement medical kits to home, travel, and public access medical kits. We also produce a wide range of procedure specific medical modules. Chinook’s staff consists of industry experts who specialize in designing trusted solutions for any emergency medical need.

Filter
J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jared K.
09/27/2022 , TX

Good

Intravenous-Intraosseous Kit, Black
Intravenous-Intraosseous Kit, Black
Read more reviews about this product

09/27/2022

Worth the money. Great kit.

09/28/2022

Would buy again


T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tammy Q.
09/15/2022 , NY

Easy to use and product is delivered in a timely manner

Thermoflect Adult Hypothermia Cap
Thermoflect Adult Hypothermia Cap
Read more reviews about this product

09/15/2022

Works well for our surgical patients!


E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Eric S.
09/05/2022

At leastbyor stuff is in stock....


Z
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Zane S.
08/23/2022 , CO

Good customer service and I got all my stuff! That's good in my book

HyFin Vent Compact Chest Seal Twin Pack
HyFin Vent Compact Chest Seal Twin Pack
Read more reviews about this product

05/25/2022

Combat Application Tourniquet (CAT), Rescue Orange, Gen 7
Combat Application Tourniquet (CAT), Rescue Orange, Gen 7
Read more reviews about this product

08/23/2022

Works as advertised. Gen 7 is a good one

08/23/2022

Sticks well. Excellent for keeping bandages on


V
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Virgo R.
08/23/2022 , Jakarta City

Glad to re order again from this shop.

Combat Lifesaver Kit, Black, W/CAT
Combat Lifesaver Kit, Black, W/CAT
Read more reviews about this product

08/23/2022

Combat Kits

It high quality medical kits for combat.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sean
08/15/2022 , PA Pennsylvania

The site was easy to use.

Emergency/Survival Blanket
Emergency/Survival Blanket
Read more reviews about this product

05/17/2022

Hyfin Vent Chest Seal Twin Pack
Hyfin Vent Chest Seal Twin Pack
Read more reviews about this product

05/17/2022

Compressed Gauze, 4.5" x 4.1 yds, Sterile, 6 ply
Compressed Gauze, 4.5" x 4.1 yds, Sterile, 6 ply
Read more reviews about this product

08/15/2022

Thanks for coming through!


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Linda M.
08/09/2022

Very easy to order. I haven't tried anything yet, but all equipment seems to be in order.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeremy P.
08/07/2022

Great customer service


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Benjamin G.
08/03/2022 , OR

Good

IFAK Multi-Cam Pouch & Coyote Brown Insert Kit, W/SOF Tourniquet
IFAK Multi-Cam Pouch & Coyote Brown Insert Kit, W/SOF Tourniquet
Read more reviews about this product

08/03/2022

Nice package

Exactly what I was looking for.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sgt A.
08/01/2022 , North Carolina

Thank you


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Arless S.
07/29/2022 , SC

Placed an order and they had to change manufacturer's which delayed the order. But Chinook kept after and got me my order. Thank you.


K
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Klemmer
07/18/2022 , HI

very good

QuikClot EMS 4x4 Dressing, Single
QuikClot EMS 4x4 Dressing, Single
Read more reviews about this product

07/18/2022

Stop the Bleeding

This is an excellent product for hemorrhage control. It's used in the military and in emergency departments.

04/18/2022

04/18/2022


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Steven K.
07/18/2022 , PA

good products for TCCC and TECC..


B
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ben G.
07/14/2022

Great gear at great prices

Dry Sterile Burn Dressing Cravat XL
Dry Sterile Burn Dressing Cravat XL
Read more reviews about this product

07/14/2022

Great gear great price


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stephen H.
07/12/2022 , CA

Great!


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John
07/09/2022

Zero customer service and stock levels are incorrect.

CELOX Hemostatic - 15 gram
CELOX Hemostatic - 15 gram
Read more reviews about this product

07/09/2022

No problem with the product but Chinook said it was in stock when it was not. The lead time was many weeks. I cancelled the order and told them not to ship it and not to charge me but they charged my card and shipped the product weeks later anyway. No response to my canceling of the order. I contacted them after I received the items to discuss this but they ignored that too. Would never buy anything from Chinook again.


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alex C.
07/07/2022 , AZ

Happy with everything.

IFAK Black Pouch & Black Insert (Empty Kit)
IFAK Black Pouch & Black Insert (Empty Kit)
Read more reviews about this product

07/07/2022

Worth it

Suits my purpose precisely. Great product.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer John K.
07/04/2022 , LA

It was without hassle.

Low-Profile Insert (TMM-LPI)
Low-Profile Insert (TMM-LPI)
Read more reviews about this product

07/05/2022

What I needed


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anthony O.
06/30/2022 , ID

They've got just about everything fairly priced love it

04/02/2022

04/02/2022

HALO Vent Chest Seal 2/pk (1 vented, 1 non-vented)
HALO Vent Chest Seal 2/pk (1 vented, 1 non-vented)
Read more reviews about this product

06/30/2022

Loved every product will order again as needed to refill my emt pack


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sean E.
06/30/2022

This is the second attempt to complete this order. I have waited since March with no communication or response. The materials are quality but the service has been subpar.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023