chesshouse.com Reviews

4.8 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 13,981 Ratings

5
11K+ (80.8%)
4
2113 (15.1%)
3
454 (3.2%)
2
41 (0.3%)
1
75 (0.5%)
11K+ 5 stars in a row

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(489)
4
(29)
3
(12)
2
(2)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

chesshouse.com

R

Robert
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good website.

Why Chess House?

The U-Tube instruction video.

Product Choice

Looks like a quality product and the extra warranty to 3-years.

C

Chance B.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

This was a fantastic online shopping experience where I was very quickly able to find exactly what I was browsing for at prices I was pleasantly surprised to see listed.

Why Chess House?

I was attracted to the nice, clean, and easy to navigate website.

Product Choice

I was seeking something more transportable than my heavy glass set I have had for years. This product exactly what I had in mind for a lot less money than I had anticipated spending! I even indulged myself with the bag with money I was saving compared to other sites and products.

L

Liz
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick and easy.

Why Chess House?

Found on Google search for replacement chess piece. Best price.

Product Choice

Couldn't find the exact match anywhere that I needed to replace my Medieval Knight piece, but the one I purchased on CHESSHOUSE.com looks very similar and I will paint it to match my set.

P

Patricia
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great customer service. I was having trouble placing my order. Called for help and was immediately connected to someone really nice, patient and competent. Asked the right questions, made good suggestions and completed my order in good time. And saved me money! Thank you!

Why Chess House?

Website appeared to have big selection

Product Choice

Fit the needs of the recipients

K

Kitty S.
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Cant wait til i recieve it then i can answer better

Why Chess House?

The chess set was what ive been searching for

Product Choice

What i wanted

M

Michael C.
Today

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very fast delivery
CustomerService
4/5

Why Chess House?

Only site where unfinished chess sets available

Product Choice

Want to customise a chess set

D

Dan
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

chess pieces are great shipping time was fast but the bag I bought is junk. stop selling them. get a better bag made and charge more. the bag made the quality of the order drop.

Why Chess House?

was told you have quality stuff and good prices.

Product Choice

good price

R

Robert
1 day ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Paid significantly higher shipping fee to get chess set by my son's birthday, and you didn't deliver as promised. Disappointing.
G

Gretchen R.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

simple, straightforward & reasonable price w/shipping

Why Chess House?

Research indicated good experiences by others

Product Choice

Covid-19 staying home, decided to learn chess

J

James C.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Outstanding!!!!
Paul did a Great Job in answering all my questions and made my purchase a pleasure.

Why Chess House?

Impressive website and wide selection of products at competitive prices.

Product Choice

Style.

A

Anonymous Customer
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

quick and easy and seems to have good quality items

Why Chess House?

Hard to find a good set on Amazon, and all the reviews were quite good on this site.

Product Choice

good reviews and fit my needs

A

Anonymous Customer
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service and information
J

James T.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

superb!

Why Chess House?

Best service and products

Product Choice

I have these sets and needed replacements for them

M

Mark
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Chesshouse.com has been nothing but easy and streamlined so far.

Why Chess House?

It had the products I needed.

Product Choice

I'm trying to become a chess coach.

B

Benjamin C.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Really easy shopping.

Product Choice

It's the best!

N

NOel D.
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

OK-a little confusing

Why Chess House?

Easiest access

Product Choice

a friend has it

J

Joe B.
2 days ago , PA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Website easy to navigate. Checkout was a breeze.
CustomerService
5/5

Why Chess House?

After an internet search Chess House had the most choices and best prices.

Product Choice

It's a birthday present for my 10 yr old grandson. If he enjoys chess i know where to go to upgrade.

M

Michael M.
3 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy shopping and checkout experience

Why Chess House?

Google

Product Choice

Style and price

A

Alexis
2 days ago

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I had no issues and the sets seemed to all be of quality workmanship.
CustomerService
5/5

Why Chess House?

This site had a greater range of chess sets than other sites and they varied in styles.

Product Choice

This set had the visual appeal that I was searching for.

M

Moises O.
2 days ago , CA

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I appreciate all the various products you offer and details indicated.
CustomerService
5/5

Why Chess House?

Recommend on amazon

Product Choice

I wanted a high quality board with two queens and storage unit

Loading Page Animation

See more chesshouse.com Reviews

Visit chesshouse.com ►