chesshouse.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 10,255 Ratings

5
8113 (79.1%)
4
1706 (16.6%)
3
363 (3.5%)
2
30 (0.3%)
1
43 (0.4%)

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(334)
4
(20)
3
(8)
2
(2)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

chesshouse.com

J

Jonathan G.
Today

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The website is great. Lots of information to use to decide."

Why Chess House?

The good reviews with lots of information.

Product Choice

Perfect size for travel with good craftsmanship.

R

Ray B.
1 day ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy with the use of Amazon."

Why Chess House?

Excellent reviews and pricing.

Product Choice

Looked good for beginners.

M

Maria L.
1 day ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I found the website to be good."

Why Chess House?

I liked your prices.

Product Choice

The type of chess set

D

Don S.
2 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to order, and the customer service is the best!"

Why Chess House?

Longstanding customer. Never dissatisfied.

Product Choice

Coordinates: beginning to teach moving notation, especially to replay the WCC games. Teaching is the same reason for the CDs. If anyone knows how to get the old Chess Mates game to play on Windows 7 or 10, I'd love to know how.

L

Larry C.
3 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Worked with me to substitute a new similar item for one that had been backordered for a long time and was not being delivered by ChessHouse's supplier. Allowed me to combine orders to make one shipment, saving on shipping costs. Staff was always responsive."

Why Chess House?

Excellent service, good prices, and I was able to find the chess pieces to match with a particular board. Also they offer some excellent combination offers.

Product Choice

I was choosing wooden chess pieces to be paired with a particular rather unusual leather-covered board. The set of pieces that I chose fit the square size (1.75"), and the colors. Also I favor tall rooks, and some of the Chess House pieces have that. In addition, I looked for quality of workmanship vs. price, and heavier weighting.

G

GUY D.
3 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and efficient"

Why Chess House?

Best deal on this set that I found.

Product Choice

My previous chess set was stolen from me.

L

Linda H.
4 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy to order"

Why Chess House?

Quality of product

Product Choice

Value

K

Kent M.
4 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"CHESSHOUSE is impressive. I purchased a very fine travel chess set of terrific quality and design not found elsewhere. Actually I bought three so that I would have extra pieces to promote during play."

Why Chess House?

Exhaustive Internet search.

Product Choice

Extremely fine quality of build and materials. Quite well designed, too.

H

Harley G.
4 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Convenient to have Amazon-Pay as an option!"

Why Chess House?

Know the Owner

Product Choice

Always looking to keep main chess programs up-to-date

B

Brian
4 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fine, but trying DVD to see if I want to switch to that series for teaching beginning chess kids"

Why Chess House?

Best I've found for the school chess club that I teach.

Product Choice

Need additional items for growing number of kids in club.

G

Gla G.
4 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"So far ... so good"

Why Chess House?

I love to play chess

C

Chester B.
5 days ago , TX

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I like the option of choosing chess pieces for replacement."

Why Chess House?

I have ordered from here before, can't go wrong with the service.

Product Choice

They are quality pieces on a budget.

A

Anthony R.
5 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy to select. I am waiting on the order as I am typing."

Why Chess House?

I need a good set and these look like the real deal.

Product Choice

I like the weighted pieces and options on colors for boards and bags

J

Julia
5 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great"

Why Chess House?

Stumbled upon the website

Product Choice

The look and durability and price...

T

Thomas W.
5 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"simple direct and with quality products at great prices"

Why Chess House?

I heard about you through word of mouth with friends

Product Choice

I'm a serious chess player considering tournaments that are larger than my current area club tournaments and wish to be able to practice under time pressure as I would be at an actual tournament event

A

Anonymous Customer
5 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick and easy"

Why Chess House?

Good quality

Product Choice

Need a Bishop

S

Steve P.
6 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Received Friday! Thanks."
J

Joshua G.
6 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy and pleasant process. First time customer. Very good so far."

Why Chess House?

Kept hearing good things being said on YouTube videos.

Product Choice

Very good advertising and promotion of the products.

A

Anonymous Customer
6 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quick service"
M

Michael R.
6 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy and quick!"

Why Chess House?

Easy to find high quality sets

See more chesshouse.com Reviews

Visit chesshouse.com ►