chesshouse.com Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 11,648 Ratings

5
9303 (79.9%)
4
1868 (16%)
3
395 (3.4%)
2
35 (0.3%)
1
47 (0.4%)
9,000+

Customer Service

4.8 Average

5
(346)
4
(21)
3
(8)
2
(2)
1
(6)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

chesshouse.com

A

Anonymous Customer
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you"

Why Chess House?

#1

R

Robert B.
Today , QC

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Was quick and efficient. Everything came nicely packaged and in good order "

Why Chess House?

For the product I was looking for.

Product Choice

Love to play chess, and wanted something different than normal pieces.

J

James T.
Today , PA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always the very best. "

Why Chess House?

You are number 1 in selection and service is stupendous!

Product Choice

I have many chess sets and you have all the replacement pieces for them!! Unreal.

S

Sergio
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everything streamlined."

Why Chess House?

I became recently a chess enthusiast, and after long time surfing on the web I chose Chesshouse for his top quality, exclusive designs and reasonable prices.

Product Choice

I wanted a club chess set for everyday practice who was portable and nice to look at

N

Norah
Today

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Nice and easy"

Why Chess House?

It popped up first

Product Choice

We lost our king

J

Jimmie M.
1 day ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Good"

Why Chess House?

Need chess board

Product Choice

Reasonable

R

R.Ramos
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

".very nice & it's always that way every time I shop here (",) _ thnks v.m. Chess House"

Why Chess House?

.Chess House are very professional !

Product Choice

.only Chess House carries the JLP line

D

David
2 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks for everything."

Why Chess House?

They had what I was looking for, thanks.

Product Choice

Exacting needs, good price, good availability, thanks.

R

Rosemary T.
3 days ago , NSW

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Frustrating as price appeared to increase during transaction and was unclear as it appeared to be in Australian currency, then changed to American. also it said free shipping, yet I was charged. Not at all clear that it was not an Australian website"

Why Chess House?

Only place we could find the item we wanted

Product Choice

A 21st gift for a chess fan

B

Brad A.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"good fast and you have the 14 and 17 inch sets I have looked literally everywhere for"

Why Chess House?

saw YouTube vid and you had what I wanted

Product Choice

I wanted the sizes

N

Nancy K.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The web site seemed easy to navigate. My fears have to do with security. Hopefully everything is very secure."

Why Chess House?

You have a pink board. My granddaughter wants pink!

Product Choice

The flexible chess board looks easy to store and carry.

J

John P.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fine."
G

Gerald B.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy so far"

Why Chess House?

Good name

Product Choice

looks good

B

Brandy M.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy to navigate site, great prices."
G

guy B.
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast & easy, no problems."

Why Chess House?

Internet ad.

Product Choice

wanted a good wooden set that could travel.

V

Victor
4 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"easy and fast"

Why Chess House?

variety and price

Product Choice

chess teacher order

C

Christopher G.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Always find the things I need and get them shipped safely to me"

Why Chess House?

Frequent user

Product Choice

Someone gave me a small set of Spanish colonial pieces and I needed both a smaller board and storage for the set

L

Lynne B.
5 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It was easy to move around and very informative."

Why Chess House?

I chose you because I searched on line for a game I used to have that was a normal chess game size that I used to have and lost in a move. I don't want a hand held game I want actual pieces that I move and I want different levels to play with and against. I HOPE I MADE THE RIGHT CHOICE.

Product Choice

I chose you because I searched on line for a game I used to have that was a normal chess game size that I used to have and lost in a move. I don't want a hand held game I want actual pieces that I move and I want different levels to play with and against. I HOPE I MADE THE RIGHT CHOICE.

K

Karl M.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The selection was great, and customer service was excellent. Raphael personally cleared up a matter about shipping costs. Overall, a pleasant experience, and I'll be shopping at Chess House again when I start looking for tournament boards. Thanks so much!"

Why Chess House?

Forum reviews, and after searching for an analysis board, Chess House had the product I was looking for.

Product Choice

I prefer weighted pieces, and as I was looking for a board that would fit on my desk, it was the perfect product.

J

Jay S.
6 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast and easy!"

Why Chess House?

You had exactly what I was looking for and at a great price.

Product Choice

Just what I was looking for.

See more chesshouse.com Reviews

Visit chesshouse.com ►