centralvacuumstores.com Reviews

About this Company

Established in 1948, Central Vacuum Stores originally opened its doors to service the St. Petersburg, Florida community offering both vacuum sales and repairs. Founded by Chris Ambrose, the business grew to include his son, Roger, and an additional five storefronts.

As the retail world began to change, Roger decided to diversify and began installing and maintaining central vacuum and intercom systems in the Tampa Bay area. But by the mid 1990’s, Roger and his wife Renee noticed yet another shift in the market: the online shopper and “do-it-yourselfer.”

In 2000, CentralVacuumStores.com was born and the wheels were set in motion for a shift from storefront vacuum sales to online retailer. Still family owned and operated today, Central Vacuum Stores employs over thirty team members including grandchildren and great-grandchildren of Christopher Ambrose.

Central Vacuum Stores focuses on informing, assisting, and providing quality products to customers and has established a reputation for unmatched knowledge in the vacuum industry. Offering over 35,000 products and a 20,000 square foot warehouse, Central Vacuum Stores is ready to deliver exceptional customer service as well as the merchandise you need!

Filter
Filter
Imperium IS69WH-K White Door Speaker for Nutone
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Imperium IS69WH-K White Door Speaker for Nutone
See more product reviews

William M - 12/18/2021

You had the part for an obsolete product that I needed

William M

12/18/2021 - IL

I've been buying central vacs from you for years. Alway helpful and responsive


Vacuflo Webs-B-Gone Wall Hanger 8855
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vacuflo Webs-B-Gone Wall Hanger 8855
See more product reviews

Dianne C - 10/06/2021

Highly Recommend For A Stick Vacuum

Just what I needed for anchoring my vacuum stick for storage.

Dianne C

10/06/2021 - PA

Fast and Easy checkout. I found everything I need for my central vac cleaning experience.


Aiphone LE-D Weather Resistant Door Station - Black
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Aiphone LE-D Weather Resistant Door Station - Black
See more product reviews

Dr C - 09/20/2021

I ordered the intercom station.....heard nothing....called a week later....they hadn't ordered it....took two more weeks.....very pleasant....just took a tad longer than necessary....

Dr C

09/20/2021

GOT WHAT I NEEDED...GREAT PRICE


Imperium Central Vacuum Mesh Tool Bag 35224
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Imperium Central Vacuum Mesh Tool Bag 35224
See more product reviews

Laurie C - 09/01/2021

Just what I wanted!

Just what I wanted!

Laurie C

09/01/2021 - CT

I immediately found what I wanted! No more losing my vacuum cleaner attachements!


Vacuflo 7352-30 TurboGrip Hose Genuine 30ft
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Vacuflo 7352-30 TurboGrip Hose Genuine 30ft
See more product reviews

Leif D - 08/13/2021

Exactly the right part. Thanks!

Leif D

08/13/2021

Quick and easy to get exactly the right replacement hose


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business  Visit centralvacuumstores.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022