cellphone.rocks Reviews

About this Company

Cellphone.Rocks offers cheap calls from prison to your mobile. We offer calls from as little as 2p per minute.

We offer these great features:
   - No joining fee
   - Pay as you go and subscription options
   - No contract
   - No credit check
   - Cancel at any time
   - Money back guarantee
   - Get started with a £5 topup now!
   - Signup takes just 1 minute, no personal info needed
   - Your new number issued within the hour
   - Free low balance text alerts
   - Online login to view your account

Filter

494 Verified Customer Reviews

494 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
388
(78.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
59
(11.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
24
(4.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
(4.3%)

Product Satisfaction
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
122
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
Would Buy Again
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
411
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
Would Recommend
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
410
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
41
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
Customer Service
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
36
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Price Satisfaction
4.6
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
113
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
250+

5-star reviews

6 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Cellphone.Rocks offers cheap calls from prison to your mobile. We offer calls from as little as 2p per minute.

We offer these great features:
   - No joining fee
   - Pay as you go and subscription options
   - No contract
   - No credit check
   - Cancel at any time
   - Money back guarantee
   - Get started with a £5 topup now!
   - Signup takes just 1 minute, no personal info needed
   - Your new number issued within the hour
   - Free low balance text alerts
   - Online login to view your account

Filter
E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elisa D.
3 weeks ago

never works, constantly down i spend at least £40 a month for this service and my partner can never contact me because its constantly busy toning him. there seems to be a fault with the line constantly and no this is not because i am on another call because he can get through on my mobile number everytime just not the number ive been given. there are no contact numbers for yourselves and it takes upto 48hrs for a response!

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mary
09/29/2022

Outstanding service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

E
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Elisa D.
09/19/2022

Trying to contact them is a nightmare!

Taken money out of my account and they haven’t added the minutes on…. Please could someone advise why you have taken the money and not added this to my account? I’m trying to contact and getting no response

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5

E
Ella Q.
09/01/2022 , Essex

I had an issue with adding on a phone number so when I contacted cell phone rocks they got back to me quickly & resolved the situation efficiently. The customer service is great and are happy to help. Thank you!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Hello Ella,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review and for acknowledging our great customer service team. We are delighted to see you recommend us and would use our service again.

We really value your feedback and for thank you for choosing us.

Team CPR


K
Kez81
08/30/2022 , England

Absolute rip off! £38 a month! And prison still haven't verified the number and he's still paying through the nose to call home. Never again!

Would Recommend
1/5
Would Buy Again
1/5
Product Satisfaction
1/5
Price
1/5

Merchant Response

cellphone.rocks tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

N
Naz
08/25/2022

Excellent service

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

L
Linda
08/10/2022

Great to use for loved ones and also my son can ring more

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Merchant Response

cellphone.rocks tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nikita
08/03/2022

This has helped myself and my partner a lot I couldn’t thank these people enough who made this

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Company Response

Hey Nikita,

We are delighted to read your feedback and very grateful for your kind words. We feel very glad you and your partner have benefitted from our product. 

Thank you for taking the time to share this with us and thank you for your valued custom.

Kind Regards, Team CPR


A
Ana H.
04/12/2022

The service is been much appreciated by my son and me also by his own family. It has kept us in touch.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Hello Ana,

We are super delighted to hear you appreciate our service, and it is helping you all to stay in touch, communication makes a world of difference during these challenging times.

Thank you for your valued custom! Team CPR


T
T
03/31/2022

Trr

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Hey there,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we are delighted to see your feedback. We value your custom very much!

 

Many Thanks, Team CPR


S
Sania S.
02/23/2022 , England

It saves a lot of credit and me and my partner get to talk longer highly recommend it to others

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
2/5
Customer Service
4/5

Company Response

Hello Sania,

 

We are delighted to hear you would recommend us to others. Great news that you are saving a lot of money with us and get to talk to us longer. Thank you for your valued custom and we are grateful to be part of your journey. We value all of your feedback and take it onboard.

Kind regards, Team CPR


E
Emma
02/08/2022

Very Easy and quick to sign up to, saving money already. Such a vital service to keep connected to a loved one at such a difficult time no matter where I am so thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Hey Emma,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we are so grateful! We totally agree that this is a vital service to keep people connected and save them money at a very difficult time. Best wishes and thank you for letting us be part of your journey.

Thanks to you too

Team CPR


D
Diana K.
02/01/2022 , Colne

I like it

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Hello Diana,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback that you like our product, would recommend us and that you are delighted by our pricing and customer service. We really value your custom.

Kind regards Team CPR


A
Ayesha
01/26/2022

Good company family plan unlimited best value plan out there!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Hello Ayesha,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we are delighted to see you get great value from our product and would recommend us to others. We are very proud of our family plans as we can keep the whole family talking and saving in the process.

Thank you for your valued custom, Team CPR 


L
Lisa
01/26/2022 , Telford

Great

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Hello Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review, we are happy to hear you would recommend us and that you are happy with our pricing and product. 

We are grateful for you custom, Thank You, Team CPR


E
Em
01/26/2022 , Brighton

Easiest to set up , NO long phone calls to customer services, no problems paying each month , the cheapest company for unlimited packages/All packages , I messaged to ask if another family member in prison could use the same number and they can so no stress setting up another account or number, I wish I had found this site when my son went to prison 6 years ago as it would have saved me £20 a month........ TOP SERVICE,

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Hello Em,

We are so grateful for you taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. It is great to hear you have had such great service and such a simple journey with us. Our customers are super important to us and your feedback is so valueable.

Thank you for your loyalty, Team CPR


E
Elisa D.
01/26/2022

This has been a fab service to use! We have saved over £800 in just 4 month.... I would highly recommend this service to anyone in need

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Hello Elisa,

Thank you for sharing your story, what incredible savings! We are so delighted to hear this and know that you are happy with our service. Thank you for your kind words and recommendations, we appreciate your custom and loyalty.

Kind Regards, Team CPR


A
Anonymous Customer
01/26/2022

You saved me a lot of money and I am a pensioner and kept my son happy and keeps him sane. Is his first Tim in prison for 7 years and we don't think he would have coped without cell phones

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Hey there,

We are thinking of you during this time, and we are also glad that we can help you through this journey and keep you and your Son connected. 

We are grateful for your time and review, we are also delighted to hear you are saving a lot of money!

Thank you, Team CPR 


M
Mandy Y.
01/26/2022 , Essex

Fantastic service and piece of mind , thank you so much xx

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

Company Response

Hello Mandy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your 5* review and wonderful words, we are glad we can be part of this journey with you and provide you peace of mind and a fantastic service.

Thank you so much too, for your valued custom and kindness, 

Team CPR


D
Deb
01/26/2022 , Staffs

Great service and set up was quick.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5

Company Response

Hello Deb,

We are so grateful for your wonderful feedback, thank you so much. We are happy to see you have rated us 5* and would recommend us.  Your custom means a lot us!

Many Thanks, Team CPR


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022