ccisbonds.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 218 Ratings

5
209 (95.9%)
4
6 (2.8%)
3
1 (0.5%)
2
0 (0%)
1
2 (0.9%)
100+

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(87)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

ccisbonds.com

About Us

California Contractors Insurance Services, Inc. ("CCIS") is a licensed construction bond and insurance agency, with over 65,000 licensed contractors, many of whom have been with the company for more than 10 years. Since our predecessor, Joseph E. Pappalardo Insurance Services, began servicing contractors in 1968, CCIS has maintained a perfect license record. We are located next to the Contractor State License Board in Sacramento, CA.

Our goal is to obtain bonds and insurance for our contractor clientele with optimal premium rates and structure. We write with several insurance companies, allowing us the resources to find the best fit for our clients. We always deliver prompt, professional service, so that contractors can quickly address their bonding and insurance requirements in a simple, hassle-free way and return their focus to their contracting business.

Visit us at www.ccisbonds.com to receive a Contractor License Bond or General Liability Insurance quote.

M

Maria
2 days ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was assisted by James. He was very helpful and had great energy. I appreciated him making the process easy and painless. "

Company Choice

Return customer.

P

Pamela W.
3 days ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome !! they were supper fast in attending to getting me a copy of my insurance that I needed , Thank you !!! "

Company Choice

Easy, local, and reliable

S

Signs O.
2 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The service I received was fast, friendly and efficient. "
D

DRM W.
2 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Everyone I talk to is always so helpful and friendly and get me the right info immediately. Hopefully I will use all their services soon."

Company Choice

They sent me a letter

S

Steve H.
3 weeks ago , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great customer service!!!"

Company Choice

loyal customer

M

Masako R.
12/17/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Alex provided us with very prompt, courteous and professional service with a great premium rate. Extremely satisfied. "

Company Choice

Their Website is very efficient and user friendly.

S

Sung
12/07/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The customer service was fast, friendly and helpful. I am glad I found CCIS Bonds."

Company Choice

To renew my license bond.

Public Comment

Thank you for your kind words.   Have a happy holiday! 
J

Jensen's A.
11/08/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"California Contractors Insurance Services, Inc. is the best company to purchase your Contractors Lic. Bond. I had the absolute pleasure to speak to Heidi Epling, a very knowledgeable and helpful employee of your Company. Miss Epling answered all of my questions and was so helpful to me today,and a joy to speak with today. She is most definitely an asset to your Company, because of her I will be a customer with your Company for life! She is most definitely keeper and I hope you take note and recognize what a great employee you have. Best regards, Randal Jensen Owner Jensen's Air Conditioning Cathedral City, Ca 92234"
O

Oz
10/11/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great!"
A

Anonymous Customer
10/05/2018

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very awesome woman"
T

Trish M.
10/04/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My experience was great! I had a computer problem and had to rebuild my files, needing a copy of my bond right away for a client. When I called I was actually a little startled that a live, friendly voice answered the phone. I was expecting one of those recordings. Brian was super helpful! He emailed over a copy of my bond immediately! I was so relieved! This made my day move along much faster than I had expected. When my General Liability expires I intend to shop with CCIS first because of their great customer service! Thanks Brian! "
D

Donald
08/15/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Brian Stone was very helpful and fast."
R

Russ
08/06/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fast and easy"
C

Charles
08/01/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Received a flyer through mail, and decided to give you a call. Taylor answered the 800 number and was nice, helpful, and patient. She then have Jake help with the more detailed process, and he was confident and very helpful as well. Within 30 minutes of the application, Heidi notified the completion of the bond by email and was extremely responsive. It was the communication and the competency in the dialogue that encouraged me to work with CCIS and we look forward to bringing more business over soon as well. Thank you. Well done. "
N

National M.
07/25/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Reasonably priced for bonds and we were even able to do monthly payments which helped us out tremendously. I dealt with them through e-mail and they were always getting back to me within an hour with everything that was needed. I recommend them to anyone!"
D

Dava M.
07/20/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I needed a Loss Run and although I was quoted 7-10 day turnaround, I explained that I needed it quickly and Jordan was able to get it to me same day! Great service. I appreciate that."
R

Randy
07/17/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Joseph Pappalardo was very helpful and expedited the process efficiently. "
D

Debi
07/17/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We really appreciate Heidi Epling's attention to detail. She discovered an issue with our bond and called us to make sure it's what we wanted. She helped us avoid a potential lack of coverage and we really appreciate it. Thanks for the great customer service Heidi!"
W

Willie
07/12/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Love the service and its promptness..."
P

Pete
07/11/2018 , CA

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Jonh made the sale! Economy bonds did not! Two thumbs up for jonh!! "

See more ccisbonds.com Reviews

Visit ccisbonds.com ►