We specialize in contractor license bonds and general liability insurance for California contractors. We have been in business longer than any California contractor-focused insurance agency and our experienced team delivers reliable and fast service. We work with several major insurance companies to deliver the lowest rate. 

Filter

645 Verified Customer Reviews

645 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
621
(96.3%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
(2.8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(0.3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(0.6%)

Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
294
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
500+

5-star reviews

5 years collecting reviews

About this Company

We specialize in contractor license bonds and general liability insurance for California contractors. We have been in business longer than any California contractor-focused insurance agency and our experienced team delivers reliable and fast service. We work with several major insurance companies to deliver the lowest rate. 

Video Reviews

View All
Filter
A
AMERICAN P.
1 week ago , CA

Joseph is the most informative & very nice man..

Customer Service
5/5

L
Lewis A.
1 week ago , CA

I'm so glad of the quick response time of my inquiry. I received an invoice for the next 6 months and thought it might be a fraud. Call me at 562-761-3851.

Customer Service
5/5

Company Choice

Existing bond.


F
FCC F.
3 weeks ago , CA

They have been great!

Company Choice

They were best fit for me.


S
Step A.
11/04/2022 , CA

Heidi Epling was very helpful and professional with helping me with my account. She was very nice and courteous on the phone. She made sure I was satisfied with everything I asked her. I am giving here a 5 Star rating.

TJ

Customer Service
5/5

Company Choice

I have been with CCIS for a number of years and always have been given a great qoute and customer service.


C
Chad T.
08/26/2022 , CA

Maureen Hallett was very understanding and helpful and took care of this new contractor. Very Professional. Way to go and thank you very much!

Customer Service
5/5

Company Choice

Appeared to be very Professional.


J
Jennifer A.
08/11/2022 , CA

When I need contract/payment bonds for our small construction business, BGA Exterior Design & Landscape I always deal with David Neeley. He always gets back to me immediately and is so kind, helpful and thorough, he's the best!!

Company Choice

Originally found this company online.


S
Steve
08/08/2022 , CA

Aaron Tachera is awesome. Super quick to respond, extremely helpful. Great customer service. 10/10.

Customer Service
5/5

S
Sol S.
07/22/2022 , CA

Great attitude, fast responds


J
Joey B.
07/19/2022 , CA

Maureen Hallett was very helpful and great to work with. She was able to assist me with all of my needs very efficiently. I would highly recommend to anyone that they work with Maureen.

Company Choice

Convenience and pricing.


R
RM
07/19/2022 , CA

I called CCIS to request a COI for a client. Mason Grabill who answered the phone was extremely courteous and helpful. Certificate was emailed to me within a few minutes. Thank you Mason.

Customer Service
5/5

D
David H.
07/11/2022 , CA

My agent, Mason Grabill, was very informative and took care of my application very professionally. I would recommend his service to anyone.

Company Choice

Prices were lower than competitors.


S
Sandro C.
07/02/2022 , CA

Had an awesome experience dealing with u guys

Company Choice

Good customer service .

Very helpful and straightforward staff.


Z
Zeeshan K.
06/16/2022 , CA

Excellent customer service by Jesse, very knowledgeable.

Company Choice

The best rates.


M
M. H.
06/03/2022 , CA

David at CCIS was very quick to respond to me and gave me clear directions on how to cancel my bond.
Thank you for the great customer service. I highly recommend this company for bond needs.


T
Try T.
05/11/2022 , CA

Jesse was always polite and courteous when I call for a question about my bond, even though I kept having trouble finding an email he sent me he stayed helpful at all times.

Customer Service
5/5

Company Choice

They have the fastest service and very responsive customer service.


G
Greg
04/18/2022 , CA

Efficient

Company Choice

Best cost


J
James H.
04/12/2022 , CA

The service I received was excellent the reply was prompt and I am very satisfied with the service.

Customer Service
5/5

J
Jip L.
03/24/2022 , CA

Elizabeth was very helpful and knowledgeable. Response and assist immediately. Resolve my inquiries very quickly.

Customer Service
5/5

Company Choice

Get a copy of the bond


U
urban U.
03/23/2022 , CA

his customer service is really good by phone ,thank you

Customer Service
5/5

Company Choice

comfortable price


J
Joy D.
03/03/2022 , CA

I spoke with Heidi Epling on 3/8/22. She was very helpful, kind, courteous and handled my issue in a businesslike manner. She resolved my issue at this time and I will be speaking with her again to complete the process I am required to do. She had all the answers to my questions and guided me threw it.

Customer Service
5/5

Company Choice

We have always used CCIS in the 20 years that I have been with Air Kool Service. CCIS has always taken care of our bonds without any problems. We thank you so very much for all your assistance. I would recommend CCIS to anyone.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023